intel thread, 2021 budget superpowah

babylon52281
post Jan 4 2025, 08:59 AM

2,655 posts

Bad news for Arc, and as expected... its the software stack

For older & new lower end budget builders (ironically the segment that B580 is targeting) its advisable to wait until Intel gets it right. But it may never happen too (Nvidia never resolve their driver higher overhead issues but it was never this bad either).

Lets see how the fanbois try to deny this rclxms.gif
TSSkylinestar
post Jan 11 2025, 11:22 PM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

new stock cooler. RM2 RH2 tongue.gif

babylon52281
post Jan 13 2025, 05:55 PM

2,655 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 11 2025, 11:22 PM)
new stock cooler. RM2 RH2 tongue.gif

Imho RH1 & RM1 looks much more appealing & RM1 would be a much better cooler to keep it on if only the outer fins were made of metal like RH1.

RH2 & RM2 looks more like OEM solutions that you find in business PCs. Its design has regress backward despite its slightly lower noise.
TSSkylinestar
post Jan 25 2025, 11:04 AM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

Get Assassin's Creed® Shadows with purchase of qualifying Intel® Core™ processors and/or Intel® Arc™ graphics cards.

Redeem offer by: April 30, 2025

https://softwareoffer.intel.com/Campaign/Le...fa-78508bd31a1d

Eligible Intel ®Arc™ Graphics Card SKUs:
Intel® Arc™ A550M Graphics
Intel® Arc™ A580 Graphics
Intel® Arc™ A730M Graphics
Intel® Arc™ A750 Graphics
Intel® Arc™ A770 Graphics
Intel® Arc™ A770M Graphics

Eligible Intel® Core™ Processor SKUs:
Intel® Core™ i5-13400
Intel® Core™ i5-13400F
Intel® Core™ i5-13420H
Intel® Core™ i5-13450HX
Intel® Core™ i5-13500
Intel® Core™ i5-13500H
Intel® Core™ i5-13500HX
Intel® Core™ i5-13600
Intel® Core™ i5-13600H
Intel® Core™ i5-13600HX
Intel® Core™ i5-13600K
Intel® Core™ i5-13600KF
Intel® Core™ i5-14400
Intel® Core™ i5-14400F
Intel® Core™ i5-14450HX
Intel® Core™ i5-14500
Intel® Core™ i5-14500HX
Intel® Core™ i5-14600
Intel® Core™ i5-14600K
Intel® Core™ i5-14600KF
Intel® Core™ i7-13620H
Intel® Core™ i7-13650HX
Intel® Core™ i7-13700
Intel® Core™ i7-13700F
Intel® Core™ i7-13700H
Intel® Core™ i7-13700HX
Intel® Core™ i7-13700K
Intel® Core™ i7-13700KF
Intel® Core™ i7-13800H
Intel® Core™ i7-13800HX
Intel® Core™ i7-13850HX
Intel® Core™ i7-14650HX
Intel® Core™ i7-14700
Intel® Core™ i7-14700F
Intel® Core™ i7-14700HX
Intel® Core™ i7-14700K
Intel® Core™ i7-14700KF
Intel® Core™ i9-13900
Intel® Core™ i9-13900F
Intel® Core™ i9-13900H
Intel® Core™ i9-13900HK
Intel® Core™ i9-13900HX
Intel® Core™ i9-13900K
Intel® Core™ i9-13900KF
Intel® Core™ i9-13900KS
Intel® Core™ i9-13950HX
Intel® Core™ i9-13980HX
Intel® Core™ i9-14900
Intel® Core™ i9-14900F
Intel® Core™ i9-14900HX
Intel® Core™ i9-14900K
Intel® Core™ i9-14900KF
Intel® Core™ i9-14900KS

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Jan 25 2025, 11:08 AM
babylon52281
post Jan 25 2025, 02:43 PM

2,655 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 25 2025, 11:04 AM)
Get Assassin's Creed® Shadows with purchase of qualifying Intel® Core™ processors and/or Intel® Arc™ graphics cards.

Basically clearing stocks as Battlemage series & Core Ultramen is not in the list.
MyProLife
post Jan 30 2025, 01:41 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,059 posts

Ps: they didn't adjust the purchase eligibility period so still between august and October 2024. As the title was delayed twice by ubishit till march 2025 so inhell had no choice but extend the redemption period.

Basically you no longer eligible if buy inhell products now

And there's already another latest offer, get selected processor to get CIV 7 and AC shadows between Jan 22 to mar 31. Sadly only desktop 14th gen and ultra 2 K models are eligible

https://videocardz.com/pixel/intel-is-givin...e-k-series-cpus

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Jan 30 2025, 02:08 AM
iZuDeeN
post Jan 31 2025, 09:47 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jan 30 2025, 01:41 AM)
And there's already another latest offer, get selected processor to get CIV 7 and AC shadows between Jan 22 to mar 31. Sadly only desktop 14th gen and ultra 2 K models are eligible

at least they still giving away stuffs, AMD sadly no for processors
UbuntuClient
post Feb 3 2025, 09:08 PM

1,417 posts

Is it true Intel 14th and 13rd Gen got issue with voltage?
iZuDeeN
post Feb 3 2025, 09:17 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(UbuntuClient @ Feb 3 2025, 09:08 PM)
Is it true Intel 14th and 13rd Gen got issue with voltage?
supposed to be already fix with the windows 11 update

https://videocardz.com/newz/intel-confirms-...no-more-updates

TSSkylinestar
post Feb 26 2025, 06:43 PM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

14900k from chilly to unstable af

https://www.reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace/comme...nstable_af_blue

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Feb 26 2025, 06:45 PM
babylon52281
post Feb 27 2025, 08:24 AM

2,655 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 26 2025, 06:43 PM)
14900k from chilly to unstable af
Poor sod forgot to update bios to prevent 13/14gen degradation?
Feliex
post Mar 18 2025, 01:31 PM

835 posts

Redeem offer by: April 30, 2025

https://softwareoffer.intel.com/Campaign/Le...fa-78508bd31a1d

Eligible Intel ®Arc™ Graphics Card SKUs:
Intel® Arc™ A550M Graphics
Intel® Arc™ A580 Graphics
Intel® Arc™ A730M Graphics
Intel® Arc™ A750 Graphics
Intel® Arc™ A770 Graphics
Intel® Arc™ A770M Graphics

Eligible Intel® Core™ Processor SKUs:
Intel® Core™ i5-13400
Intel® Core™ i5-13400F

Bro can I just purchase from this shop & make a claim?
https://shopee.com.my/INTEL-I3-12100-13100F...9e-d4354bdf9526
TSSkylinestar
post Mar 18 2025, 03:46 PM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Mar 18 2025, 01:31 PM)
you can try chat with seller regarding getting a master key to redeem the game.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Mar 18 2025, 03:47 PM
MyProLife
post Mar 20 2025, 03:45 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,059 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Mar 18 2025, 01:31 PM)
can refer to this page https://softwareoffer.intel.com/Campaign/Le...8fb1a405a3f?R=1

Eligible Intel® Core™ Processor SKUs: may vary by participating seller. See "Offer Terms and Conditions" for details.
Intel® Core™ i5-14600K
Intel® Core™ i5-14600KF
Intel® Core™ i7-14700K
Intel® Core™ i7-14700KF
Intel® Core™ i9-14900K
Intel® Core™ i9-14900KF
Intel® Core™ i9-14900KS
Intel® Core™ Ultra 5 processor 245K
Intel® Core™ Ultra 5 processor 245KF
Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 processor 265K
Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 processor 265KF
Intel® Core™ Ultra 9 processor 285K

Eligible resellers (Malaysia)

Asus
Brightstar
Gloo
Idealtech
Illegear
JustIT
MSI
Notebook Plaza
PC Image

the link above in shopee is not in above reseller list, so you cant redeem from them

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Mar 20 2025, 03:46 PM
TSSkylinestar
post May 8 2025, 07:56 AM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

https://community.intel.com/t5/Processors/I...New/m-p/1686948

Intel Core 13th and 14th Gen Vmin Shift Instabilty Update - New Microcode Update (0x12F)
babylon52281
post May 8 2025, 09:32 AM

2,655 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 8 2025, 07:56 AM)
https://community.intel.com/t5/Processors/I...New/m-p/1686948

Intel Core 13th and 14th Gen Vmin Shift Instabilty Update - New Microcode Update (0x12F)
LOL meaning previous microcode didnt fix the issue? So how certain are they this new one will finally fix it? doh.gif
TheBladeRunner
post May 8 2025, 12:09 PM

196 posts

I read Intel price cut certain processors. Does it affect the price for such processor in Malaysia?

https://videocardz.com/newz/intel-drops-cor...w-starts-at-284
TSSkylinestar
post May 8 2025, 12:36 PM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

QUOTE(TheBladeRunner @ May 8 2025, 12:09 PM)
I read Intel price cut certain processors. Does it affect the price for such processor in Malaysia?

price cut here normally lags by half a year tongue.gif
babylon52281
post May 8 2025, 03:24 PM

2,655 posts

QUOTE(TheBladeRunner @ May 8 2025, 12:09 PM)

Either will come much later or distros makan the margin gap and maintain prices with excuses of tariffs, RM getting shittier, USD getting stronker, petrol subsidy removal, egg subsidy removal, blah blah blah... (pick whichever they want to use).

TLDR; dont put your buying decision on expectation it will come.
TheBladeRunner
post May 8 2025, 04:32 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 8 2025, 03:24 PM)
Either will come much later or distros makan the margin gap and maintain prices with excuses of tariffs, RM getting shittier, USD getting stronker, petrol subsidy removal, egg subsidy removal, blah blah blah... (pick whichever they want to use).

TLDR; dont put your buying decision on expectation it will come.
I am for intel at first. My current pc lasted years under intel with no issue so was hoping intel would wise up with their price and give a competitive value processor. Looks like I have to go to amd for the next few years.

149 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:08 AM