The thing is beating a shadow priest one on one in pvp is really really really hard or near impossible. ANyway any suggestions? Ps i am really enjoying my level 27 shadow priest at the moment
Shadow priest vs Feral druids dps, Which is better
Aug 24 2007, 05:19 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
916 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Ok I have a question currently I am making a shadow priest cause i am kinda bored playing my druid. I have not fully done the EYE or SSC. BUt Its just 1 and a Half years of druiding is getting boring . So i am making a shadow priest. I just wanted to know will a shadow priests dps beat a feral druids dps. Right now in cat i haev 2900 atk power and 31% crit. How much + to magical spell and shadow spells would i need to beat a druid.
The thing is beating a shadow priest one on one in pvp is really really really hard or near impossible. ANyway any suggestions? Ps i am really enjoying my level 27 shadow priest at the moment |
Aug 24 2007, 06:20 PM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
yes.........
Aug 25 2007, 10:21 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
if you intend to raid, shadow priest > feral druid
your raid task as a druid is to tank, dps is secondary shadow priest dps will always > feral druid besides ve n vt > lotp in raid shadow priest dps is also increased by which grp its put into, shadow piest + hunters = higher dps etc gearing a shadow priest is easy anyway, tailoring set, badge items and rep items |
Aug 27 2007, 09:56 AM
1,230 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Why compare shadow priest vs -feral- druid?
Does feral DPS? :| |
Aug 29 2007, 08:43 PM
57 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
yep shadow priest always done more dps than feral druid
Aug 29 2007, 09:18 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Shadowpriest is more viable than a feral druid as raid dpser. Reason being that if supplemented by a warlock's CoS, the shadowpriest will do a buttload of damage. More shadowpriest dmg = more life and mana gained by party members.
Aug 30 2007, 12:16 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(monkeymafia @ Aug 29 2007, 09:18 PM) Shadowpriest is more viable than a feral druid as raid dpser. Reason being that if supplemented by a warlock's CoS, the shadowpriest will do a buttload of damage. More shadowpriest dmg = more life and mana gained by party members. feral dps lol...ur gonna be pitted against rogues, and unless ur competing against a crippled or retarded rogue, or a very undergeared rogue compared to urself, you have 0 chance to outdps the rogue. and being a melee dps'er, your viability will be put to the chopping board, if you know what i mean. true, occassionaly feral bears tank, but thats just as viable as feral dps can go. |
Aug 30 2007, 09:16 AM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Depends on gear
Sep 4 2007, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 30 2007, 12:16 AM) feral dps lol... Dude.. please.. seriously do not insult druids dps.I outbeat most rogues and these guys are A) damn good players. B) not crippled retards c: know how to freaking play.ur gonna be pitted against rogues, and unless ur competing against a crippled or retarded rogue, or a very undergeared rogue compared to urself, you have 0 chance to outdps the rogue. and being a melee dps'er, your viability will be put to the chopping board, if you know what i mean. true, occassionaly feral bears tank, but thats just as viable as feral dps can go. Secondly Yes i have been called to tank or off tank. BUT if not i am always called to dps. I agree very very very well geared rogues can beat me. BUt do not say blue ones can. Secondly i can beat a shadow priest in dps unless they have 1300 to spell damage or higher. Thats why i am asking. Most of my guildy's know my dps is high that why i usually dps in cat rather then tank in bear. So most of you who are ignored dont give me that 'Feral dps lol' crap. My ex guild which was Blue Label on Barthilas horde side we using mostly druids in cats and shadow priests . I just wanted to know. Thanks for the insults though LOL. Anyway if you want to check my gear go to the armory and check out ASTROBULL thats my name. |
Sep 4 2007, 12:42 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Got any wowwebstats to prove it?
Note : I'm just being kepo. |
Sep 4 2007, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 4 2007, 12:42 PM) Ok fine , when i do raid next I will post it up here. Yes the rogues in BLUELABEL were very well geared. BUt in a normal guild it is possible to bear a normal rogue one on one and we both were with normal gear. It depends on luck on crits mostly and which group the rogue was in and what buffs he had on. Usually i have salvation on becuase i do pull a lot of agro. Secondly i never said rogues are not good..yes rogues can beat a feral druid when they are geared properly..but there is not reason a good geared druid cannot bear a good geared rogue..its all play styles. |
Sep 4 2007, 01:38 PM
Actually, I'm more curious to see how much DPS a feral can dish out, not to compare against a rogue. I have a feral druid to gear up so wanted to see how the numbers are like.
The numbers I've seen in my guild between a blue rogue and an epic out feral druid is not a good comparison becoz the druid was most of the time OT-ing. But the blue rogue did a lot of damage compared to some of the other range/caster DPS. Probably another thing to note is that the posters do make references to both PvE and PvP. I forgot to mention that I'm looking at raid DPS. And I'm just plain kepo. |
Sep 4 2007, 01:41 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
If you simply want to compare dps, nothing else, but just pure dps between a shadow priest VS a feral druid (as what you mention just dps), Shadow priest should be higher.
What suggestion you want anyway? you question like half hanging like that. In my guild most of the time, locks/rogues always top the dps charts. |
Sep 4 2007, 03:04 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
us shadow priests are like teh starship enterprise.
SHIELDS UP! LAZER PEWPEW!! nuff said. |
Sep 4 2007, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 4 2007, 01:38 PM) Actually, I'm more curious to see how much DPS a feral can dish out, not to compare against a rogue. I have a feral druid to gear up so wanted to see how the numbers are like. Well basically druids do fairly alot of dps . i would need to show you all out dps then. Well basically now i have joined a friends guild so i dont raid much cause i have all the gear i need. SO when i do raid i will show you the meters and take a snap shot for you.. how much atk power do you have in CAT myremi?The numbers I've seen in my guild between a blue rogue and an epic out feral druid is not a good comparison becoz the druid was most of the time OT-ing. But the blue rogue did a lot of damage compared to some of the other range/caster DPS. Probably another thing to note is that the posters do make references to both PvE and PvP. I forgot to mention that I'm looking at raid DPS. And I'm just plain kepo. |
Sep 4 2007, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Sep 4 2007, 12:11 PM) Dude.. please.. seriously do not insult druids dps.I outbeat most rogues and these guys are A) damn good players. B) not crippled retards c: know how to freaking play. if you beat those rogues then they are no doubt the opposite of what you said.Secondly Yes i have been called to tank or off tank. BUT if not i am always called to dps. I agree very very very well geared rogues can beat me. BUt do not say blue ones can. Secondly i can beat a shadow priest in dps unless they have 1300 to spell damage or higher. Thats why i am asking. Most of my guildy's know my dps is high that why i usually dps in cat rather then tank in bear. So most of you who are ignored dont give me that 'Feral dps lol' crap. My ex guild which was Blue Label on Barthilas horde side we using mostly druids in cats and shadow priests . I just wanted to know. Thanks for the insults though LOL. Anyway if you want to check my gear go to the armory and check out ASTROBULL thats my name. and reading comprehension failing? whos talking about undergeared rogues beating you? if ur gonna compared to the handicapped, grats on winning the special olympics, no matter whos the winner, ur all retards. and if ur guild is using mostly druids in cats and shadow priests over rogue and warlock, which are a more "purer" form over the class you mentioned, again, grats on the special olympics. Added on September 4, 2007, 4:35 pm QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 4 2007, 12:42 PM) I KNOW WHAT YOU DID THARRRRRRRThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 4 2007, 04:35 PM |
Sep 4 2007, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(plaz @ Sep 4 2007, 01:41 PM) If you simply want to compare dps, nothing else, but just pure dps between a shadow priest VS a feral druid (as what you mention just dps), Shadow priest should be higher. Yeah, I saw that and therefore replied to his reply back to my statement. And probably more explaination. Although it doesn't answer the OP's original question on 1-vs-1 PvP, it's more to do with PvE raiding so it does degress a lot from his original question.What suggestion you want anyway? you question like half hanging like that. In my guild most of the time, locks/rogues always top the dps charts. I have a feral druid which I'm currently gearing up. I'm actually curious to see the DPS done by another feral druid, in this case ashwin88 who is currently in good gear. I'm also assuming that he's also in Malaysia where we have latency issues that affect DPS values. The figures I see in my guild is that the feral druid kitty is DPS is around 470-508 if it's not a fight that is movement intensive like Gruul. That's for an Australian player. Wanted to see how it's like for a Malaysian raider. The gear is assumed to be Kara, Gruul and Mag. As for topping the DPS charts, I'd say it depends on what we're looking at. Whether it's Damage Done or just DPS. There are times when DPS values are very high but the damage done is less. Also, just to see how much effect does the Streamyx Latency has in DPS figures for certain classes. Gear is probably another thing because of the trinket buffs which are not captured in Character Sheet until used or when it gears proc. My current main is a Shadow Priest and I'm having a really hard time pushing pass the 600 DPS barrier with about 980 damage unbuff in fights that are not movement intensive. That's with Stopcasting Macros + Quartz + Trinket Macros. Topping DPS charts. Well, it's a lot to do with the fight and the gear so I usually don't argue on who is on top or not. And again, it depends on whether it's Damage Done or just DPS values only. Also, other factors influencing the figures are the fight and the class and the gear and gameplay. Example : Our Guild Frost Mage does 900 - 1K DPS in crafted + Kara + Gruul gear and he used to play with a latency of 800 ms before changing providers. Although this is for encounters up to Gruul and not in SSC/TK/Mag. The only other guildies who come close are the hunters and even they have a hard time to get to the DPS and damage output he does. Anyway, back to ashwin88. What would I do with the values if he's posted it up? Well, the next step I'd ask on gameplay and improving on feral druid DPS since I do have a feral druid alt. Not to pick a fight on whether locks or rogues will top the DPS meter. Just to see what can be improve from my side. Yes, I can get advice from the official WoW Forums but what they can't give me is the DPS that they get from playing via a lousy ISP provider named Streamyx. Does that answer your question? |
Sep 4 2007, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 4 2007, 01:38 PM) Actually, I'm more curious to see how much DPS a feral can dish out, not to compare against a rogue. I have a feral druid to gear up so wanted to see how the numbers are like. since your wanting only raid pve dps, here they are:The numbers I've seen in my guild between a blue rogue and an epic out feral druid is not a good comparison becoz the druid was most of the time OT-ing. But the blue rogue did a lot of damage compared to some of the other range/caster DPS. Probably another thing to note is that the posters do make references to both PvE and PvP. I forgot to mention that I'm looking at raid DPS. And I'm just plain kepo. numbers alone, if you made thorough comparisons, you will see why rogue has ALL the advantages over a druid. -aggro threshold rogue have a passive -20% (or was it 30%? confused) aggro to everything he do, coupled with feints (shitty skill, but just to point out comparisons and advantages over a druid) and vanishes altogether, a rogue can go over the aggro limit while a druid, even if he can out dps the rogue, will be severely capped by the aggro limit. -itemization look in game on rogue and druid items. most agi based melee dps items have hit rating attached to them, which obviously, helps rogues more than they help druids. rogues require between 250-300 hit rating, druid requires maybe... 100ish? just to get the 5% cap and the lvl73 miss penalty cap. needless to say, you will be having wasted stats. then compare the rogue set and the feral druid set, yet again, more advantages to the rogue. notice once ur on t5 and beyond, rogues get default passive armor piercing... druids... not so great. -buff ultilizations LOTP, if a druid have it, rogues can too, so favor to rogue, nada to druid. windfury, weapons > paws. blessings, druids need salvation to keep their aggro contained, rogues just get BOK or BOM to further out dps druid and all they need to do is one vanish (provided tank dont suck, and it isnt an aggro sensitive fight such as onyxia for example, wing buffets that bumps tank's aggro down) and its MAX dps all the way. and if ur gonna compare the pure raid dps rogue spec - combat daggers, the faster they swing, the more energy returns from offhand and that too, = more dps and more advantages to rogue over druid. not to mention rogue is the best class to stack haste ratings with since they can ultilize mongoose, (again, paws cant play with mongoose) and not to mention, DUAL mongoose which is 240 AGI and DOUBLE haste bonus AND combine with SND AND other haste effects. come on, its getting no brainer already. of course, rogue is a class built solely to dps. they cant buff, they cant heal, and they take dmg too and rely on heals. druids can self heal, can tank, can PROVIDE other stuffs to the raid other than dps. rogue's value and role in the raid is only one - dps behind a mob. |
Sep 4 2007, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Sep 4 2007, 04:21 PM) Well basically druids do fairly alot of dps . i would need to show you all out dps then. Well basically now i have joined a friends guild so i dont raid much cause i have all the gear i need. SO when i do raid i will show you the meters and take a snap shot for you.. how much atk power do you have in CAT myremi? I can't recall offhand and I think I log out in tanking gear. It's not a lot and the last I check while farming, I think I hit only 290 DPS but she's not geared in Kara gear or even Heroic epics. I've only just recently respec her from being Resto for a long time (and even then, she wasn't Kara raiding). One of the reasons I retired that Resto Druid was because I had problems keeping tanks up in Heroics pre 2.1 i.e. before the nerf. That was out of tree form. The Shadow Priest was more fun to play. Postnote : hmm....come to think about it now, 290 DPS is probably not a good number as well since it's not a raid boss and it was attacking from the front. This post has been edited by myremi: Sep 4 2007, 05:15 PM |
Sep 4 2007, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 4 2007, 04:48 PM) Yeah, I saw that and therefore replied to his reply back to my statement. And probably more explaination. Although it doesn't answer the OP's original question on 1-vs-1 PvP, it's more to do with PvE raiding so it does degress a lot from his original question. correct me if im wrong but his question merely asks which class amongst feral druid and shadow priests dps more. not 1v1 pvp and who dps more. that the later question, which is how to beat a shadow priest 1v1 in pvp.I have a feral druid which I'm currently gearing up. I'm actually curious to see the DPS done by another feral druid, in this case ashwin88 who is currently in good gear. I'm also assuming that he's also in Malaysia where we have latency issues that affect DPS values. The figures I see in my guild is that the feral druid kitty is DPS is around 470-508 if it's not a fight that is movement intensive like Gruul. That's for an Australian player. Wanted to see how it's like for a Malaysian raider. The gear is assumed to be Kara, Gruul and Mag. As for topping the DPS charts, I'd say it depends on what we're looking at. Whether it's Damage Done or just DPS. There are times when DPS values are very high but the damage done is less. Also, just to see how much effect does the Streamyx Latency has in DPS figures for certain classes. Gear is probably another thing because of the trinket buffs which are not captured in Character Sheet until used or when it gears proc. My current main is a Shadow Priest and I'm having a really hard time pushing pass the 600 DPS barrier with about 980 damage unbuff in fights that are not movement intensive. That's with Stopcasting Macros + Quartz + Trinket Macros. Topping DPS charts. Well, it's a lot to do with the fight and the gear so I usually don't argue on who is on top or not. And again, it depends on whether it's Damage Done or just DPS values only. Also, other factors influencing the figures are the fight and the class and the gear and gameplay. Example : Our Guild Frost Mage does 900 - 1K DPS in crafted + Kara + Gruul gear and he used to play with a latency of 800 ms before changing providers. Although this is for encounters up to Gruul and not in SSC/TK/Mag. The only other guildies who come close are the hunters and even they have a hard time to get to the DPS and damage output he does. Anyway, back to ashwin88. What would I do with the values if he's posted it up? Well, the next step I'd ask on gameplay and improving on feral druid DPS since I do have a feral druid alt. Not to pick a fight on whether locks or rogues will top the DPS meter. Just to see what can be improve from my side. Yes, I can get advice from the official WoW Forums but what they can't give me is the DPS that they get from playing via a lousy ISP provider named Streamyx. Does that answer your question? as for latency, unless ur fight is movement intensive, no latency will NOT affect much of your pve dps abilities so long ur around or under 500ish ms. it will affect, but not by a significant ammount, and to good dps'ers, it is almost as if theres not latency. bear in mind, this is coming from a rogue's perspective: why is it so? because the majority of rogue PVE raiding dps comes from WHITE ATTACKS. latency CANNOT affect white client side melee swings. all the rogue gotta do is build CP (via ss/mutilate/backstab) and maintain a SND cycle and you win. excess energy/CPs are spent on either rupture/envenom/eviscerate finishers. also, sub 500 dps EVEN FOR A DRUID IN CAT is piss poor. a PROT tank can reach around 300-400+ which puts him just a bit more than a PROT TANK. avg good dps'ers at kara/gruul's level of gear sport around 600-900 dps AT LEAST. i myself maintain 900-1100 over a 5min sustained dps. (meaning its accurate, 900-1100 over the entire 5mins) and my pve gears still sport a lot of blues, and i never had the luxury to have enh shamans/feral druid or sometimes even warrior's bshout in my group. and no, dps values are synoymous to damage done. unless ur counting dps under a 5-10 seconds value, and that is burst dmg, not actual dps. dps over a 5min sustained timer is the most accurate level to measure one's dmg value (dps). so if his value his high, his dmg done will no doubt automatically be high. unless of course, aoe fights are concerned. |
Sep 4 2007, 05:27 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
I have a look at our WWS
one of our shy shadow priest (Tulang )manage to dish out 693 dps http://www.we-are-syck.com/wws-20070901-2316/ http://armory.worldofwarcraft.com/characte...rthorn&n=Tulang |
Sep 4 2007, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(plaz @ Sep 4 2007, 05:27 PM) I have a look at our WWS your rogue (rogin) needs to step the f*** up and get his miss rates down.one of our shy shadow priest (Tulang )manage to dish out 693 dps http://www.we-are-syck.com/wws-20070901-2316/ http://armory.worldofwarcraft.com/characte...rthorn&n=Tulang and wheres his poisons dmg value? mutilate rogues dealing no dmg from poisons? wtf? |
Sep 4 2007, 06:15 PM
dpsers below a 4 digit average dps is crap... i see a whole lot of problems with the dps there
Sep 4 2007, 06:56 PM
306 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Your closet |
Shadowpriest/Affliction lock is always up the charts in my guild.
For some reason, a supposedly primary healing class like priest end up highest dps. Blizzard is purely stupid. Feral dps will never beat a pure dps class, ever. But they are really nice to have in a group. +5% crit and shift out for innervating healers. |
Sep 4 2007, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 4 2007, 06:15 PM) cant agree any betterAdded on September 4, 2007, 11:32 pm QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Sep 4 2007, 06:56 PM) Shadowpriest/Affliction lock is always up the charts in my guild. healers need some love too! ok!For some reason, a supposedly primary healing class like priest end up highest dps. Blizzard is purely stupid. Feral dps will never beat a pure dps class, ever. But they are really nice to have in a group. +5% crit and shift out for innervating healers. so they get to poke around #1 on dps meters This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 4 2007, 11:32 PM |
Sep 5 2007, 08:52 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
lol this topic isnt even arguable.
Sep 5 2007, 08:59 AM
Qua : Yeah, I know it's digressing. That's why I started my post to plaz's reply as such. As for 500 DPS, it could be that the feral druid was also in tanking gear in case of any situations that happen. What to do? Shit happens lor so the feral druid is doing helping with emergencies. But I only started digressing when I see others also digressing. And since ashwin88 didn't say "stop that Myremi", I just went on.
plaz : Thanks for the post and details. Looking at the fight stats, I don't feel so bad about my Shadow Priest atm as it looks like Tulang has the same gear issues that I'm having. Goblinsk8er : No offence but when people say that a Shadow Priest/Affliction Lock tops DPS charts, I'm starting to wonder whether : -they are that good at Gameplay -their Gear is superior compared to others -there are other DPSers in the raid who aren't maximising their class -all DPSers are doing roughly about the same amount of damage (Total Damage Done) but the DPS values differs between classes (usually between DoT and Direct Damage) Everytime someones tells me that shadow priest tops the DPS meter, I'm just wondering whether it's really a true reflection of a class capabilities when I see conflicting results across WWS results of the same raid boss. Spell rotations are the same. Majority of the gear that a shadow priest wears are the same. And without some numbers for entire raid, it's hard to claim that they will also top the DPS meter. I've not gone on PUG raids so can't tell. But heroic runs, in PUGs I top the Damage Meters but in guild runs, I'm above the tank. Only major difference is the rings and trinkets. Atm, my head hurts a fair bit because trying to push my Shadow Priest past the 1K spell damage limit (unbuff) and even then, if it's not the right rings or trinkets, I'm wondering if I will ever hit the elusive 800 DPS w/o buffs / 1000 DPS with buffs. Enchants remains the same when upgrading and other gears upgrade is dependant on raid progression. Unless the numbers are not correct and that it would mean more grinding to get the right rings and trinklets. I used Dr.Boom tests to determine some raw DPS figures to find out my limitation and maximise different spell rotations. Raid numbers will be lower than Dr. Boom tests results. Still though, the Dr. Boom tests was a full DPS session so getting an idea of what I can currently do helps a bit. At least elevates my worry. sets84 : That's why I'm asking a lot of questions. |
Sep 5 2007, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 5 2007, 08:59 AM) Qua : Yeah, I know it's digressing. That's why I started my post to plaz's reply as such. As for 500 DPS, it could be that the feral druid was also in tanking gear in case of any situations that happen. What to do? Shit happens lor so the feral druid is doing helping with emergencies. But I only started digressing when I see others also digressing. And since ashwin88 didn't say "stop that Myremi", I just went on. oiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiplaz : Thanks for the post and details. Looking at the fight stats, I don't feel so bad about my Shadow Priest atm as it looks like Tulang has the same gear issues that I'm having. Goblinsk8er : No offence but when people say that a Shadow Priest/Affliction Lock tops DPS charts, I'm starting to wonder whether : -they are that good at Gameplay -their Gear is superior compared to others -there are other DPSers in the raid who aren't maximising their class -all DPSers are doing roughly about the same amount of damage (Total Damage Done) but the DPS values differs between classes (usually between DoT and Direct Damage) Everytime someones tells me that shadow priest tops the DPS meter, I'm just wondering whether it's really a true reflection of a class capabilities when I see conflicting results across WWS results of the same raid boss. Spell rotations are the same. Majority of the gear that a shadow priest wears are the same. And without some numbers for entire raid, it's hard to claim that they will also top the DPS meter. I've not gone on PUG raids so can't tell. But heroic runs, in PUGs I top the Damage Meters but in guild runs, I'm above the tank. Only major difference is the rings and trinkets. Atm, my head hurts a fair bit because trying to push my Shadow Priest past the 1K spell damage limit (unbuff) and even then, if it's not the right rings or trinkets, I'm wondering if I will ever hit the elusive 800 DPS w/o buffs / 1000 DPS with buffs. Enchants remains the same when upgrading and other gears upgrade is dependant on raid progression. Unless the numbers are not correct and that it would mean more grinding to get the right rings and trinklets. I used Dr.Boom tests to determine some raw DPS figures to find out my limitation and maximise different spell rotations. Raid numbers will be lower than Dr. Boom tests results. Still though, the Dr. Boom tests was a full DPS session so getting an idea of what I can currently do helps a bit. At least elevates my worry. sets84 : That's why I'm asking a lot of questions. DPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUS DPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUS DPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUS DPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUS DPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUSDPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUS DPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUSDPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUSDPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUSDPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUSDPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUSDPS AND TOTAL DAMAGE DONE ARE IN RELATION AND HENCEFORTH SYNONYMOUS |
Sep 5 2007, 09:03 AM
Sep 5 2007, 09:37 AM
Come on, what ppl want in feral druid is tanking, not DPS.
what ppl want in shadow priest is DPS. You comparing between the feral druid and shadow priest about dps? If you want to dps as a druid, go cat. If you can beat a rogue in 1v1 as a feral druid, its not because you out dps the rogue, its likely your armor+HP outdone the rogue dps. So, a feral druid gonna top his dps\dmg over shadow priest in raid\grp? That shadow priest must be a regular AFKers. |
Sep 5 2007, 11:09 AM
it saddens me whenever another fellow starship enterprise is just above the tank in dps T_T
myremi, wats ur spell rotation? |
Sep 5 2007, 11:30 AM
topping dps charts must and always be warlocks, shadow priests, rogues and mages...
usually the first 2 being warlocks or shadow priests followed by rogues then mages... sometimes they differ based on the nature of the fight. but VR is easy pew pew then loot, your dps casters should be at the top. i haven't been raiding much lately, more like 0 raiding atm... but from what i've played and what i've seen, i don't see any mistakes in what i said and no, don't ever be satisfied with the dps just cos u KILLED the boss... that's just 1 boss, the other bosses will differ... and also the higher ur dps the less taxing it is on your healers. they take the most pressure during boss fights myremi : the last time i used my warlock, i tried to prove to others that gear isn't everything. I had the usual tailoring stuff and a neck from prince. That is all... top dpser in gruul fight, and i wasn't even the agony warlock... for dpsers its all about rotation rotation rotation. I've seen my friend's new shadow priest with the 3 piece shadow tailor gear, holding a GREEN weapon... put to shame many other dpsers cos he knows his rotation. and i can't stress this enough... if your dpsers can't hit, you lose and yeah.. DS is only good in complimenting the destruction tree. |
Sep 5 2007, 11:46 AM
lol i hope the topic does not stray into which class does most dps.
Sep 5 2007, 11:48 AM
ops sorry for classifying then... i guess as long as the dpsers do above 4 digit dps is okay. my former guild hunter could also top dps charts... but that's just cos he's skilled. one of the rare hunters i've ever seen
Sep 5 2007, 11:51 AM
was he bm?
Sep 5 2007, 11:52 AM
yeap he is
Sep 5 2007, 11:54 AM
hm didnt bm have a bug then where a pet did like some crazy dot dmg.
Added on September 5, 2007, 11:54 amhow u like the haste rating nerf. lol. This post has been edited by Kurei: Sep 5 2007, 11:54 AM |
Sep 5 2007, 11:56 AM
yeah they told me once he was doing a big chunk of crazy dps atm...
but even after he's still getting high on the charts, cos the last few times i raided... he was among the top 3 most of the time haste rating nerf? meh doesn't affect me at all... or were you talking to some1 else? |
Sep 5 2007, 12:07 PM
hm i tot u might have some comments since melee haste rating is getting some nerf.
Sep 5 2007, 12:29 PM
Let me guess.
That BM hunter is using a scorpid pet? Freaking scorpid are dealing like 450dps alone. (900 per tick poison dmg) Its actually sort of an exploit. Just pop TBW and all AP trinkets then you activate scorpid poison rank 4. (rank 5 doesnt work coz it wear off fast and and have longer CD) As long as you maintain the stack of scorpid poison thru out the fight, the scorpid poison damage will remain the same even without TBW switch on. Blizzard already nerfed it badly. I mean very badly. I tested it on PTR realms. It only deal 220dmg per tick at 2600AP now.(Pop trinkets n Orc talent) QUOTE but that's just cos he's skilled. one of the rare hunters i've ever seen BTW, no offense. BM spec=no skill. Their shot rotation is based on macro. /castsequence reset=3 Auto Shot, Steady Shot /castrandom [target=pettarget,exists] Kill Command Its just Autoshot>Steadyshot>AS>SS>AS>SS>AS>SS>AS>SS until the boss drops dead. They seldom weave in arcane shots/multishot in it coz they are shooting too fast. Weaving in arcane shots may even lower their dps due to clipping of shots and cooldown etc. Honestly as a hunter myself, i think the Serpent switfness talent deserves a nerf. +20% atk speed is too much. Maybe +15% is still reasonable. I still prefer Surv spec though. Awesome AP/Crit and +AP buff to entire raid. Oops. going wayyyy off topic. |
Sep 5 2007, 12:43 PM
i had prawn mee for lunch. wat about u guys?
Sep 5 2007, 01:48 PM
no he doesn't use macro
as a matter of fact me n my group of friends, our macro usage is nill. i don't believe in macros and click casting... and no he isn't using a scorpid either. so there u have it ^^. i had wanton mee with curry chicken... |
Sep 5 2007, 04:03 PM
prawn mee vs wanton mee and curry chicken. which is better for lunch? DISCUSS!
Sep 5 2007, 04:34 PM
my food > ur food
kthxbai |
Sep 5 2007, 04:41 PM
Sep 5 2007, 04:42 PM
nasi kukus is healing spec... sorry
Sep 5 2007, 04:47 PM
Sep 5 2007, 04:49 PM
which still isn't our category... mine is tanking...
so we have tanking spec and dps spec... we now need healers anybody had burbur chacha or tong sui? This post has been edited by sets84: Sep 5 2007, 04:49 PM |
Sep 5 2007, 05:19 PM
this topic brings all the boys to the yard!
And their like.. It's harder than yours, Damn right, it's harder than yours, I can touch you, But I have to charge! |
Sep 6 2007, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 5 2007, 04:49 PM) which still isn't our category... mine is tanking... where got time for deserts when you got:so we have tanking spec and dps spec... we now need healers anybody had burbur chacha or tong sui? lunch time 1 hour breakdown - 10mins walk to place - 10mins wait for food - 30mins of talking shit while eating - 10mins walk back office |
Sep 6 2007, 09:41 AM
Talk less shit.
Sep 6 2007, 10:11 AM
i have 2 hour lunch breaks...
3 hours if im sleepy... |
Sep 6 2007, 11:09 AM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
IF this thread is about Shadow Priest vs Feral druids in term of dps? and not Feral druid vs Rogue ? i would say they are about the same. They would do roughly 1000 - 1200 sustained dps if they wear gear in dps and dps the whole encounter. The difference is, one is range and one is melee and also different utility they bring to the raid. Shadow priest as a mana and hp battery while ferals for their rebirth , innervate and LoTP. I basically favor feral over some encounter. I can't imagine trying new bosses with only 1 rebirth from your restore druid maybe. Having 2 feral will make the encounter more forgiving. And when you want to compare DPS, try compare a fair encounter like HWL Nanjentus , Teron , Gurtogg where everyone gear should be tip top if not perfect.
Sep 6 2007, 11:28 AM
Sep 6 2007, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Postboy @ Sep 6 2007, 12:09 PM) IF this thread is about Shadow Priest vs Feral druids in term of dps? and not Feral druid vs Rogue ? i would say they are about the same. They would do roughly 1000 - 1200 sustained dps if they wear gear in dps and dps the whole encounter. The difference is, one is range and one is melee and also different utility they bring to the raid. Shadow priest as a mana and hp battery while ferals for their rebirth , innervate and LoTP. I basically favor feral over some encounter. I can't imagine trying new bosses with only 1 rebirth from your restore druid maybe. Having 2 feral will make the encounter more forgiving. And when you want to compare DPS, try compare a fair encounter like HWL Nanjentus , Teron , Gurtogg where everyone gear should be tip top if not perfect. That's y i use 2 feral druids. |
Sep 6 2007, 02:43 PM
all i do is research and development
as long as i meet the deadline is fine... besides this job suck no supervision etc im gona start my job hopping process |
Sep 6 2007, 02:45 PM
1,635 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BASF Asia Pacific |
rogues ? really ?
Sep 6 2007, 03:04 PM
Yes. Rogues will always top the dps meter with the average of 1600-1800dps if the encounter weren't too melee unfriendly. Bring 3 to ensure you meet the enrage timer. Lol
Sep 6 2007, 03:23 PM
Poor rogues. They dont give any buffs. They cant heal (bandages don't count!). Their most valuable CC can only be used when out of combat. They dont have rebirth or innervate. Can't cast any form of shield. And at the first sign of trouble, they vanish!
They should be up there in the dps chart or else no raid spots for them. |
Sep 6 2007, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 6 2007, 02:43 PM) all i do is research and development i may start job hunting too soon... need higher pay for a better pc lolz!!!as long as i meet the deadline is fine... besides this job suck no supervision etc im gona start my job hopping process Added on September 6, 2007, 3:25 pm QUOTE(flush @ Sep 6 2007, 03:23 PM) Poor rogues. They dont give any buffs. They cant heal (bandages don't count!). Their most valuable CC can only be used when out of combat. They dont have rebirth or innervate. Can't cast any form of shield. And at the first sign of trouble, they vanish! that is why blizz give them all the advantage in the world when it comes to dps. (aside melee unfriendly fights)They should be up there in the dps chart or else no raid spots for them. since they cant do anything else besides dps'ing This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 6 2007, 03:25 PM |
Sep 6 2007, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(flush @ Sep 6 2007, 03:23 PM) Poor rogues. They dont give any buffs. They cant heal (bandages don't count!). Their most valuable CC can only be used when out of combat. They dont have rebirth or innervate. Can't cast any form of shield. And at the first sign of trouble, they vanish! Rogues are not as poor as HuntersThey should be up there in the dps chart or else no raid spots for them. |
Sep 6 2007, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Postboy @ Sep 6 2007, 03:28 PM) in high end arena sense, they are equally the shittiest class.in pve sense, even with rogues able to top dps meters while hunters for the most part couldnt, at least they can avoid repair bills almost all the time, and they are pretty much the only class able to afkshot since aggro is non-factor to them and their main dmg comes from autoshot. |
Sep 7 2007, 03:44 PM
during our raids, feral dps is always at the bottom of dps charts even in full dps gear
mainly rogues, locks, mages, hunters, shadow priest in that order This post has been edited by lowzi: Sep 7 2007, 03:45 PM |
Sep 10 2007, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(lowzi @ Sep 7 2007, 03:44 PM) during our raids, feral dps is always at the bottom of dps charts even in full dps gear During your raid, feral dps is always at bottom even in full dps gear and they can dps 100% of the time. Hmm, where were your raiding exactly and what encounter are you talking about? And your shadow priest, losing to mages and hunter ... Mainly ... something doesn't seems right.mainly rogues, locks, mages, hunters, shadow priest in that order |
Sep 10 2007, 02:42 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 6 2007, 03:36 PM) in high end arena sense, they are equally the shittiest class. LoL that is so wrong man.. rogues are good for arena depending on which kinda class combo youre using and which arena group your in , right now most of the top 3v3 teams consists a rogue . So rogues arent really a shitty class for arena imo, if you know how to play the class, any class will be useful..in pve sense, even with rogues able to top dps meters while hunters for the most part couldnt, at least they can avoid repair bills almost all the time, and they are pretty much the only class able to afkshot since aggro is non-factor to them and their main dmg comes from autoshot. |
Sep 10 2007, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Postboy @ Sep 10 2007, 11:32 AM) During your raid, feral dps is always at bottom even in full dps gear and they can dps 100% of the time. Hmm, where were your raiding exactly and what encounter are you talking about? And your shadow priest, losing to mages and hunter ... Mainly ... something doesn't seems right. ignore my previous commentjust asked around during raids, actually feral dps can beat sp on certain fights and it also depends on grpings maybe sp need to hold back on aggro? i know a lot of them cant go all out 100% of the fight and our mages (enocic - resilience - amanthul) and hunters (athos) are pretty good geared tho actually im just a healer lol dont know much about dps This post has been edited by lowzi: Sep 10 2007, 04:48 PM |
Sep 10 2007, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(ChunKeat @ Sep 10 2007, 02:42 PM) LoL that is so wrong man.. rogues are good for arena depending on which kinda class combo youre using and which arena group your in , right now most of the top 3v3 teams consists a rogue . So rogues arent really a shitty class for arena imo, if you know how to play the class, any class will be useful.. 1) 5v5 or 3v3 yields more epeen and/or points?2) check your info again, 3v3 teams are still majoritily dominated by the unholy 4 warrior/paladin/warlock/priest 3) the above applies to 2v2 and 5v5 as well 4) when world class players like nitrana/xecks/neilyo/hwarang have issues with their class and from time to time express their concerns about the rogue class, i doubt its just a matter of "know how to play the class, and it'll be f***ing useful", because quite frankly, those guys KNOW how to play their damn class. 5) look around the tournaments being held, rogues and hunters are always on the all time low as opposed to the unholy 4 -> warrior/paladin/warlock/priest, this should mean something, if it doesnt to you, go shoot yourself in the head. 6) EPIC FAIL, TRY AGAIN BIATCH. |
Sep 10 2007, 05:29 PM
but rogues still better than hunters mar...
only hunter i've seen on competitive 5v5 is the use of survival serpent sting lol trap hunters... 3v3 errr hardly... 2v2 more unlikely... there's this duo though, 2v2 rogue sp that kicks ass from blackrock server if im not mistaken. some really good skillz pwnage there... but for 2v2 its usually the cookie cutter, warlock-sp, warlock-pally, warrior-pally,warrior-druid, warlock-druid... |
Sep 10 2007, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 10 2007, 05:29 PM) but rogues still better than hunters mar... well, that is true. give or take.only hunter i've seen on competitive 5v5 is the use of survival serpent sting lol trap hunters... 3v3 errr hardly... 2v2 more unlikely... there's this duo though, 2v2 rogue sp that kicks ass from blackrock server if im not mistaken. some really good skillz pwnage there... but for 2v2 its usually the cookie cutter, warlock-sp, warlock-pally, warrior-pally,warrior-druid, warlock-druid... rogues while having melee issues, at least its just melee. hunters, LOS, deadzone, GETTING KITED LOL!, is just sad. then when they go oom, gg pee shots. do take note though, i did mention both hunters/rogues, not just rogues and no, only hunters that are competitive are MM hunters, no surv, no BM, all MM. |
Sep 11 2007, 03:47 AM
308 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
ret paladin dps.. :/
lol jk |
Sep 11 2007, 07:52 AM
51 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 10 2007, 05:01 PM) 1) 5v5 or 3v3 yields more epeen and/or points? 1.if your 3v3 is 2k rating and your 5v5 is 1.7k rating,which one will matter?2) check your info again, 3v3 teams are still majoritily dominated by the unholy 4 warrior/paladin/warlock/priest 3) the above applies to 2v2 and 5v5 as well 4) when world class players like nitrana/xecks/neilyo/hwarang have issues with their class and from time to time express their concerns about the rogue class, i doubt its just a matter of "know how to play the class, and it'll be f***ing useful", because quite frankly, those guys KNOW how to play their damn class. 5) look around the tournaments being held, rogues and hunters are always on the all time low as opposed to the unholy 4 -> warrior/paladin/warlock/priest, this should mean something, if it doesnt to you, go shoot yourself in the head. 6) EPIC FAIL, TRY AGAIN BIATCH. 2)i just checked my battlegroup(bg9) 3v3 ladder,theres 7 rogues on top ten arena teams. I am lazy to check 5v5 though,but most of the 4dps team use rogue.And 4dps is another scrub friendly group..put dots nuke down warrior while ur lock priest spelllock/fear/silence thier healer and you win..you can use this setup and get to 1.9k+ easily. 3)oh didnt check 2v2 too,but if you have a good warlock teammtae,you can eat scrub friendly war/pal group for breakfast(unless they have bt shadow resistance gear). i will say 2v2 3v3 is based on rock paper scissors.(well maybe 5v5 too) 4)well,otherthan inactive,most of them still playing rogue. 5)how about druid?they are better healer than pally in 2v2 3v3 but they are low as well so what does that mean? I am not saying rogue is overpowered ,some people might think rogue look like a gimped version of warrior(which is quite true),but they are still good against certain classes like warlock,shadowpriest in arena. Ok my points is rogue do need help,but rogue is still doing fine in arena especially 3v3 and in tbc rogue takes some skills to play since you cant kill people with just a stunlock now. |
Sep 11 2007, 10:17 AM
surv hunters have good cc
team pandemic thought outside of the box and used it in such a manner... which i honestly am impressed. marksmanship hunters can only hope and dream to take down any other char... they cant even kill a holy priest |
Sep 11 2007, 10:59 AM
This thread HAS Basically no use honestly. I can beat Shadow priest dps in fights if i only go cat form for the whole raid and obviously on boss fights that i can Bleed. I have beaten a shadow priest with 1270 shadow damage and he is not a NOOB like 'one person' thinks. Just because the class is not 'ment' to beat you it does not mean it can't. Honestly why would i want to lie , hell thats why i just asked the question if Feral dps is better then Shadow priests. I do agree Shadow priests are awesome. I am making one now and i am level 37. (love it
Sep 11 2007, 11:46 AM
no... the one who thinks they know everything is you.
at least nobody here goes around mocking other ppl that they can peeveepee pwn them on recruitment threads. have u ever take a look at the paladin forums? they too can dish out 1k sustained dps on bosses as retardins. i'll quote your topic again, "Shadow priest vs Feral druids dps, Which is better" shadow priest will and always be one of the top dpsers wether u like it or not. we didn't say feral can't dps... postboy already stated that they can dish out 1k dps as well, but he takes them for more utility (bres). which is more practical? shadow priest... and seriously by claiming that you can beat your "PRO" friend's sp dps, what are u trying to claim? that you're godlike? well if it makes u happy... yeah keep telling urself that. u asked for suggestions, we gave u answers... and to quote jack nicholson (he's a living legend btw) "YOU WANT THE TRUTH?? WELL YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH" p.s : shitty jobs gets me on the offensive. sorry. Added on September 11, 2007, 12:00 pmGod damnit.... entertain me. TYPE SOMETHING!!! when i get back from lunch i better see something or i'm gona get real mad!!! p.s 2 : shitty job syndrome This post has been edited by sets84: Sep 11 2007, 12:00 PM |
Sep 11 2007, 12:29 PM
Sep 11 2007, 02:36 PM
i already got a new job... waiting for end of this month
Sep 11 2007, 03:03 PM
then no more 3hr lunch breaks?
Sep 11 2007, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 11 2007, 11:46 AM) no... the one who thinks they know everything is you. So what would your problem be? I am just stating that not to brag. I Started saying that because you guys kept saying that you will never beat a shadow priest in dps. Druids can.. So WHO CANT HANDLE THE TRUTH NOW????! I Just asked which is better not to brag but i cant stand it when my class gets put down. then I go on the offensive. If you did not realise that then why i attacked back then why are you posting here in the first place? From a simple question it became and arguement.. do you see where I am going here. I just stated i can beat Sp's in dps.. so what.. is that a wrong thing to say? I am bragging?at least nobody here goes around mocking other ppl that they can peeveepee pwn them on recruitment threads. have u ever take a look at the paladin forums? they too can dish out 1k sustained dps on bosses as retardins. i'll quote your topic again, "Shadow priest vs Feral druids dps, Which is better" shadow priest will and always be one of the top dpsers wether u like it or not. we didn't say feral can't dps... postboy already stated that they can dish out 1k dps as well, but he takes them for more utility (bres). which is more practical? shadow priest... and seriously by claiming that you can beat your "PRO" friend's sp dps, what are u trying to claim? that you're godlike? well if it makes u happy... yeah keep telling urself that. u asked for suggestions, we gave u answers... and to quote jack nicholson (he's a living legend btw) "YOU WANT THE TRUTH?? WELL YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH" p.s : shitty jobs gets me on the offensive. sorry. Added on September 11, 2007, 12:00 pmGod damnit.... entertain me. TYPE SOMETHING!!! when i get back from lunch i better see something or i'm gona get real mad!!! p.s 2 : shitty job syndrome |
Sep 11 2007, 03:28 PM
and we say there's something wrong with your sp's dps?
is that a know it all answer? sheeshh... read your posts before you post, you were obviously the 1 having issues... im just nit picking ur ignorance for my entertainment Added on September 11, 2007, 3:36 pmmyremi : i'm looking forward to my next job actually, im kind of a career type of person. so i don't mind as long as the environment is motivating... if not i guess ill be hopping again =p This post has been edited by sets84: Sep 11 2007, 03:36 PM |
Sep 11 2007, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 11 2007, 03:28 PM) and we say there's something wrong with your sp's dps? Anyway thanks for the help.. you guys were the best. You guys helped me so much is that a know it all answer? sheeshh... read your posts before you post, you were obviously the 1 having issues... im just nit picking ur ignorance for my entertainment |
Sep 11 2007, 03:47 PM
BWAHAHAHAHWHAHWAHHAWHWAHAHWHAAHWHAHWAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAAHAHAWAKJDKLWAJSDDSS!!!!
good 1, wow forums... LOL!!!!!! link the post here.... i'll then post on my main and start a flame train. i'm 200% confident u get worst shit than here... you want proper opinions goto elitistjerks.com not wow forums.... and again BwAADGHAHAHAHDHAHAHH!!@#!@ASDAHAHAHA KITTY MEW MEW DPS!!! rarrrrr.... nasty lil ***** |
Sep 11 2007, 05:40 PM
Typical Wow forums goes like this:
TS: HAI GUYS!! I have problems with my drood dps. Poster 1: FIRST!! Poster 2: Nerf druids, seriously. They can tank and heal, now you want DPS? Poster3 (pally): Ya, they have imba armor n hp and still can dps. My pally couldn't do both even we have 2 separate different spec for DPS n tank. Poster4: Damn, this might be 9000+ post regarding druid dps in this forum. Poster5: OH SHI-, ITS OVER NINE THOUSSSANNNDS!!! Poster 6: Click here for more druid tips Poster 7: Dont click it, its a keylogger. Poster 5: Thank you, Captain Obvious. Poster 4: I have boomkin and i beat warlock, hunter and rogue dps consistently. TS: I was asking for feral drood tips btw. Poster 8 (rogue) : I hate you feral druids..ninjaing my leathers all the time. Poster 9 (mage) : You guys need a nerf seriously. Look at me, im a mage, i supposed to be a main dps class in wow. So much for class balance, blizzard. GG TS: Go back to your mage forums n QQ about it. ..... This post has been edited by Goblinsk8er: Sep 11 2007, 06:10 PM |
Sep 11 2007, 10:07 PM
OHHNOZOZOZZOZOZZZ
how can u forget the bel-air lyrics??? PHAILL!! |
Sep 11 2007, 10:22 PM
2,509 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Where's the obligatory L2P comment.
Sep 11 2007, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(eternallove @ Sep 11 2007, 07:52 AM) 1.if your 3v3 is 2k rating and your 5v5 is 1.7k rating,which one will matter? 1) if ur 3v3 is amongst the top50 or so then it would matter. till then, the 5v5 matter more as it'll generate more points in less effort, and more points means easier gear acquiring. and gear, means a lot in your character performance. you dont expect to beat a 400 resil guy in just 200 resil, now do you?2)i just checked my battlegroup(bg9) 3v3 ladder,theres 7 rogues on top ten arena teams. I am lazy to check 5v5 though,but most of the 4dps team use rogue.And 4dps is another scrub friendly group..put dots nuke down warrior while ur lock priest spelllock/fear/silence thier healer and you win..you can use this setup and get to 1.9k+ easily. 3)oh didnt check 2v2 too,but if you have a good warlock teammtae,you can eat scrub friendly war/pal group for breakfast(unless they have bt shadow resistance gear). i will say 2v2 3v3 is based on rock paper scissors.(well maybe 5v5 too) 4)well,otherthan inactive,most of them still playing rogue. 5)how about druid?they are better healer than pally in 2v2 3v3 but they are low as well so what does that mean? I am not saying rogue is overpowered ,some people might think rogue look like a gimped version of warrior(which is quite true),but they are still good against certain classes like warlock,shadowpriest in arena. Ok my points is rogue do need help,but rogue is still doing fine in arena especially 3v3 and in tbc rogue takes some skills to play since you cant kill people with just a stunlock now. 2) you do realize that: - bg9 is ONE bg - 3 names out of the 4 names i mentioned are ALL in BG9 (hwarang is in EU WoW) - its still 3v3? hello? even pandemic benched nitrana (#1 in BG9 3v3) for their 5v5 - 4dps setup isnt as friendly as you think because: =you need either druid or paladin as a healer, preferably paladin, and a damn f***ing good one at that =if enemy is smart, eg: the warrior, def stance + spell ref + BOP etc will stop your initial burst, and the strongest element of a 4dps team is burst. once thats taken away, you can kiss your 4dps goodbye. =we are running a 4dps/3.5 dps setup atm, and i can assure you, its not as scrub friendly as you may think. especially in a latency handicapped enviroment. 3 dps 2 heal setup is much much more scrub friendly as it allows fights to be prolonged than the initial burst. = again, paladin, is amongst the class ive mentioned as top4 class 3) you did noticed lock is amongst the top4 class i mentioned right? and in 2v2, you also realized warlocks are basically the best 1v1 class right? to some extent they can 1v2 easily. you may as well call it 2.5vs2 if ur team have a warlock already. and you know damn well 2v2/3v3 is based on rock paper scissors right? aka class imabalance. so for the most part the only thing that really matters is 5v5, and hunters/rogues suck badly at. if ur gonna bring in why tournaments favor 3v3 more, ill fire this back at you, its simple, 5v5 is NOT fun to spectate. the main benefit of a tournament is spectators, and what the spectators favor, is what the tournament will favor as well, obviously. 4) you also realized dahis rerolled warr right? and nitrana rolled shaman, but got f***ed over by pandemic for it. and now he have no choice but to play back his rogue, only to get benched. thats #1 rogue for you, btw. and theres many others who rerolled. those who stayed (like me, being a rogue for over 2years++ and still going) just cling onto the very little faith that we have for our class. either that, or we just dont want to let everything go and reroll. 5) you also know they are low right? and you only know they are better in 2v2/3v3 right? (just like rogues) so what the hell ur trying to prove right there captain obvious? that a rock is a rock? look, im not saying rogues are completely useless. i know i excel fighting caster based groups. but thats just it. and thats provided my latency dont f*** me over when im getting screwed over by frost mages/non-noob-locks that coex/priests that knows damn well how to kite a rogue (yes kiting rogues with priest, funny right?) while spamming instants/hots. and you yourself know they only do fine in 3v3 or below (assumption taken based on what ur emphasizing on), which is totally contradicting the point that im putting out: rogues suck in 5v5/high end arena. TBC rogues do actually got a fresh restart in their class position. at some point i also admit its OVERPOWERED. but once high end arena kicks in with everyone over400+ resil, and the fact that rogues rely deeply on crits. they basically die off, along with hunters. so captain obvious, less shooting urself in the foot now? Added on September 11, 2007, 11:31 pm QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 11 2007, 10:17 AM) surv hunters have good cc thats one hunter.team pandemic thought outside of the box and used it in such a manner... which i honestly am impressed. marksmanship hunters can only hope and dream to take down any other char... they cant even kill a holy priest im talking bout the majority and you noticed that the world's best hunter (judging from ratings in ALL his arena teams, being basically #1 in 2v2/3v3/5v5 in his battlegroup constantly, and also attended quite a number of tournaments himself) hamchook is MM. and ultilizes in a very unique mana drain tactic with a scorpid that so MANY hunters followed his path. MM hunters > surv for the most part because of silencing shot/better viper sting and multishot. that alone is more than enough to be favored over surv in most teams. silencing shot + priest silence (if you have s.priest) + mage CS + lock pet silence etc etc chained is a very brutal spell lockdown for any healer to coup with. survial simply only offer DPS, that is VERY crit reliant, and resilience is built to counter crit. Added on September 11, 2007, 11:34 pm QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Sep 11 2007, 10:59 AM) This thread HAS Basically no use honestly. I can beat Shadow priest dps in fights if i only go cat form for the whole raid and obviously on boss fights that i can Bleed. I have beaten a shadow priest with 1270 shadow damage and he is not a NOOB like 'one person' thinks. Just because the class is not 'ment' to beat you it does not mean it can't. Honestly why would i want to lie , hell thats why i just asked the question if Feral dps is better then Shadow priests. I do agree Shadow priests are awesome. I am making one now and i am level 37. (love it hi captain obvious on a wheelchair, less obvious and more paragraph will ya? and why isnt this thread closed when you said it is? more self shooting alright?Added on September 11, 2007, 11:35 pm QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 11 2007, 11:46 AM) no... the one who thinks they know everything is you. omg less stealing my thunder prz!at least nobody here goes around mocking other ppl that they can peeveepee pwn them on recruitment threads. have u ever take a look at the paladin forums? they too can dish out 1k sustained dps on bosses as retardins. i'll quote your topic again, "Shadow priest vs Feral druids dps, Which is better" shadow priest will and always be one of the top dpsers wether u like it or not. we didn't say feral can't dps... postboy already stated that they can dish out 1k dps as well, but he takes them for more utility (bres). which is more practical? shadow priest... and seriously by claiming that you can beat your "PRO" friend's sp dps, what are u trying to claim? that you're godlike? well if it makes u happy... yeah keep telling urself that. u asked for suggestions, we gave u answers... and to quote jack nicholson (he's a living legend btw) "YOU WANT THE TRUTH?? WELL YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH" p.s : shitty jobs gets me on the offensive. sorry. Added on September 11, 2007, 12:00 pmGod damnit.... entertain me. TYPE SOMETHING!!! when i get back from lunch i better see something or i'm gona get real mad!!! p.s 2 : shitty job syndrome btw thats a nice quote, <3. Added on September 11, 2007, 11:42 pm QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Sep 11 2007, 03:39 PM) Anyway thanks for the help.. you guys were the best. You guys helped me so much LOL WHATS THIS?! UR BRO POSTING?! OMG SARCASTIC MORE WILL YA? lolkotoko tracks > ur face, yes, you suck, and so is your posts, and your face Added on September 11, 2007, 11:43 pm QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 11 2007, 03:47 PM) BWAHAHAHAHWHAHWAHHAWHWAHAHWHAAHWHAHWAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAAHAHAWAKJDKLWAJSDDSS!!!! MEWE MEWEWMEMWMEMEWM LLOOLOLOLgood 1, wow forums... LOL!!!!!! link the post here.... i'll then post on my main and start a flame train. i'm 200% confident u get worst shit than here... you want proper opinions goto elitistjerks.com not wow forums.... and again BwAADGHAHAHAHDHAHAHH!!@#!@ASDAHAHAHA KITTY MEW MEW DPS!!! rarrrrr.... nasty lil ***** and no, illidrama.com > elitisjerks.com f***yocouch /beatsmoreondeadhorse. Added on September 11, 2007, 11:45 pm QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Sep 11 2007, 05:40 PM) Typical Wow forums goes like this: good one, but as sets/ray mentioned, its lacking and hence forth:TS: HAI GUYS!! I have problems with my drood dps. Poster 1: FIRST!! Poster 2: Nerf druids, seriously. They can tank and heal, now you want DPS? Poster3 (pally): Ya, they have imba armor n hp and still can dps. My pally couldn't do both even we have 2 separate different spec for DPS n tank. Poster4: Damn, this might be 9000+ post regarding druid dps in this forum. Poster5: OH SHI-, ITS OVER NINE THOUSSSANNNDS!!! Poster 6: Click here for more druid tips Poster 7: Dont click it, its a keylogger. Poster 5: Thank you, Captain Obvious. Poster 4: I have boomkin and i beat warlock, hunter and rogue dps consistently. TS: I was asking for feral drood tips btw. Poster 8 (rogue) : I hate you feral druids..ninjaing my leathers all the time. Poster 9 (mage) : You guys need a nerf seriously. Look at me, im a mage, i supposed to be a main dps class in wow. So much for class balance, blizzard. GG TS: Go back to your mage forums n QQ about it. ..... FAIL This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 11 2007, 11:45 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 11 2007, 11:27 PM) 1) if ur 3v3 is amongst the top50 or so then it would matter. till then, the 5v5 matter more as it'll generate more points in less effort, and more points means easier gear acquiring. and gear, means a lot in your character performance. you dont expect to beat a 400 resil guy in just 200 resil, now do you? 2) you do realize that: - bg9 is ONE bg - 3 names out of the 4 names i mentioned are ALL in BG9 (hwarang is in EU WoW) - its still 3v3? hello? even pandemic benched nitrana (#1 in BG9 3v3) for their 5v5 - 4dps setup isnt as friendly as you think because: =you need either druid or paladin as a healer, preferably paladin, and a damn f***ing good one at that =if enemy is smart, eg: the warrior, def stance + spell ref + BOP etc will stop your initial burst, and the strongest element of a 4dps team is burst. once thats taken away, you can kiss your 4dps goodbye. =we are running a 4dps/3.5 dps setup atm, and i can assure you, its not as scrub friendly as you may think. especially in a latency handicapped enviroment. 3 dps 2 heal setup is much much more scrub friendly as it allows fights to be prolonged than the initial burst. = again, paladin, is amongst the class ive mentioned as top4 class 3) you did noticed lock is amongst the top4 class i mentioned right? and in 2v2, you also realized warlocks are basically the best 1v1 class right? to some extent they can 1v2 easily. you may as well call it 2.5vs2 if ur team have a warlock already. and you know damn well 2v2/3v3 is based on rock paper scissors right? aka class imabalance. so for the most part the only thing that really matters is 5v5, and hunters/rogues suck badly at. if ur gonna bring in why tournaments favor 3v3 more, ill fire this back at you, its simple, 5v5 is NOT fun to spectate. the main benefit of a tournament is spectators, and what the spectators favor, is what the tournament will favor as well, obviously. 4) you also realized dahis rerolled warr right? and nitrana rolled shaman, but got f***ed over by pandemic for it. and now he have no choice but to play back his rogue, only to get benched. thats #1 rogue for you, btw. and theres many others who rerolled. those who stayed (like me, being a rogue for over 2years++ and still going) just cling onto the very little faith that we have for our class. either that, or we just dont want to let everything go and reroll. 5) you also know they are low right? and you only know they are better in 2v2/3v3 right? (just like rogues) so what the hell ur trying to prove right there captain obvious? that a rock is a rock? look, im not saying rogues are completely useless. i know i excel fighting caster based groups. but thats just it. and thats provided my latency dont f*** me over when im getting screwed over by frost mages/non-noob-locks that coex/priests that knows damn well how to kite a rogue (yes kiting rogues with priest, funny right?) while spamming instants/hots. and you yourself know they only do fine in 3v3 or below (assumption taken based on what ur emphasizing on), which is totally contradicting the point that im putting out: rogues suck in 5v5/high end arena. TBC rogues do actually got a fresh restart in their class position. at some point i also admit its OVERPOWERED. but once high end arena kicks in with everyone over400+ resil, and the fact that rogues rely deeply on crits. they basically die off, along with hunters. so captain obvious, less shooting urself in the foot now? 1. it still wont generate more points if ur 5v5 rating is lower than 3v3 or even 2v2,sorry and you dont need 2.5k 5v5 rating to get full arena sets+weapon in a season. less effort?!?Finding 5 good teammate and lineup you want is easy as hell am i right?200res beating 400 res?well depends. and if you start playing arena since season1,u now should have atlease 300res and arena weapon even if you have really shitty rating. 2.sorry i dont get it ...whats your point?You should Know BG9 is top battlegroup right now. They benched nitrana because they are not running a 4dps setup or whatever lineup with a rogue and at that time,no one was thinking 4dps is a good choice.Most importantly thier 5v5 leader is Noktyn,of course he will run a setup is base on him. actually a druid is better suited into 4dps lineup since druid can: A:cyclone,feral charge,bash B:you can only counterspell a good druid when he casting cyclone...and most of his healing abilty is instant cast.(ok dont say dispell druid HoT lol,you wont have time for it) paladin advantage: A:bof B:bubble heal for 12 sec disadvantage: Cot,fear,counterspell,silence and blah blah blah war's def stance + spell ref + BOP etc will stop 4dps initial burst?Yeah talk is easy, and no sorry you still cant stop them from killing your war with only spell ref+bop,unless you are running a gimped version 4dps setup.example..using hunter,using holy priest as healer. 3.Yeah sure warlock is imbalance and they are king of 2v2 3v3,but that dosent mean rogue is shitty which u mentioned in ur preview post. 4...............wow,you are as gay as ming. Not every ppl reroll because thinking another classes is better,ok?theres many reason behind it that you dunno me dunno and Ming Fuking dunno either. 5.oh boy,because there are not many top restore druid out there,dosent mean they are shitty healer(5v5 or not) in arena ok?they are doing fine in 5v5 either. Okok i know i know,playing a mutilate rogue is so hard,so why dont you try out combat mace?Buying a 1h Mace instead of buying another 1.8speed dagger as offhand so ur mutilate offhand damage can hit for 50 more damage?I must admit you are smart,but making a decision like this is really ...lol Its latency(or your teammate) fuk over you not rogue classes.And no rogue are doing fine in 5v5 either,just like warlock spri and druid,they just have more classes setup choice in 3v3 2v2. not only rogue rely on critical ,warrior mage shaman too, so why dont you change a spec that dont rely on critical? So your point is "rogue sux at 5v5 ,and 5v5 is the only thing that matter." right? Since you are saying 5v5 take less effort,why dont you try form up a real 4dps team and stop crying ? This post has been edited by eternallove: Sep 12 2007, 07:51 AM |
Sep 12 2007, 09:47 AM
where'd you get all these drama from? where'd you get all these drama from?
I GOT IT FROM UR MAMA!! I GOT IT FROM UR MAMA!!! Now this is the story all about how My life got flipped, turned upside down And Id like to take a minute just sit right there Ill tell you how I became the prince of a town called bel-air In west philadelfia born and raised On the playground where I spent most of my days Chilling out, maxing, relaxing all cool And all shooting some b-ball outside of the school When a couple of guys said were up in no good Started making trouble in my neighbourhood I got in one little fight and my mom got scared And said youre moving with your aunte and uncle in bel-air I begged and pleaded with her the other day But she packed my suitcase and sent me on my way She gave me a kissin and she gave me my ticket I put my walkman on and said I might aswell kick it First class, yo this is bad, Drinking orange juice out of a champagne glass Is this what the people of bel-air livin like, Hmm this might be alright! I whistled for a cab and when it came near the Licensplate said fresh and had a dice in the mirror If anything I could say that this cab was rare But I thought now forget it, yo home to bel-air I pulled up to a house about seven or eight And I yelled to the cabby yo, home smell you later Looked at my kingdom I was finally there To settle my throne as the prince of bel-air This post has been edited by sets84: Sep 12 2007, 09:48 AM |
Sep 12 2007, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(eternallove @ Sep 12 2007, 07:42 AM) 1. it still wont generate more points if ur 5v5 rating is lower than 3v3 or even 2v2,sorry 1) first off:and you dont need 2.5k 5v5 rating to get full arena sets+weapon in a season. less effort?!?Finding 5 good teammate and lineup you want is easy as hell am i right?200res beating 400 res?well depends. and if you start playing arena since season1,u now should have atlease 300res and arena weapon even if you have really shitty rating. 2.sorry i dont get it ...whats your point?You should Know BG9 is top battlegroup right now. They benched nitrana because they are not running a 4dps setup or whatever lineup with a rogue and at that time,no one was thinking 4dps is a good choice.Most importantly thier 5v5 leader is Noktyn,of course he will run a setup is base on him. actually a druid is better suited into 4dps lineup since druid can: A:cyclone,feral charge,bash B:you can only counterspell a good druid when he casting cyclone...and most of his healing abilty is instant cast.(ok dont say dispell druid HoT lol,you wont have time for it) paladin advantage: A:bof B:bubble heal for 12 sec disadvantage: Cot,fear,counterspell,silence and blah blah blah war's def stance + spell ref + BOP etc will stop 4dps initial burst?Yeah talk is easy, and no sorry you still cant stop them from killing your war with only spell ref+bop,unless you are running a gimped version 4dps setup.example..using hunter,using holy priest as healer. 3.Yeah sure warlock is imbalance and they are king of 2v2 3v3,but that dosent mean rogue is shitty which u mentioned in ur preview post. 4...............wow,you are as gay as ming. Not every ppl reroll because thinking another classes is better,ok?theres many reason behind it that you dunno me dunno and Ming Fuking dunno either. 5.oh boy,because there are not many top restore druid out there,dosent mean they are shitty healer(5v5 or not) in arena ok?they are doing fine in 5v5 either. Okok i know i know,playing a mutilate rogue is so hard,so why dont you try out combat mace?Buying a 1h Mace instead of buying another 1.8speed dagger as offhand so ur mutilate offhand damage can hit for 50 more damage?I must admit you are smart,but making a decision like this is really ...lol Its latency(or your teammate) fuk over you not rogue classes.And no rogue are doing fine in 5v5 either,just like warlock spri and druid,they just have more classes setup choice in 3v3 2v2. not only rogue rely on critical ,warrior mage shaman too, so why dont you change a spec that dont rely on critical? So your point is "rogue sux at 5v5 ,and 5v5 is the only thing that matter." right? Since you are saying 5v5 take less effort,why dont you try form up a real 4dps team and stop crying ? http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.x...ale&n=Quazacolt with about 140ratings additional than my 5v5, my 3v3 only lose 10 arena points than my 5v5, but getting plague by class matrix and rock paper scissors factor, 5v5 is definitely a LOT easier to play AND gain ratings(and ultimately arena points) at the same time. oh quote: it still wont generate more points if ur 5v5 rating is lower than 3v3 or even 2v2,sorry im 140 points, and YES LOWER than my 3v3, oops, i got 10 more arena points than 3v3. wtf? BLASPHEMY?!?!?!?! while you dont need a buttload of arena points to get full set arena gears and all, but the more points you have, the bette rur chance for you to end a high rank at the end of the season. you cant possibly be decked out right at the start and if you refered to my armory link, im pretty decently geared thank you. but thats me, what about my teammates? my guildies? or other people that rerolled, started mid-season? tell em to qqmore l2p? pretty sure there are other players out there that actually require the high AP/week, be it reroll, or respeccing different spec (eg:druids) and so on, they do exist. sure, you cant 5 good teammates and have the best possible lineup (paladin/warrior/warlock/priest/x). but letme give you this comparison: getting 4monkeys + you and lose 10 games/week in 5v5, or getting 2 actually good players, to actually win in 3v3, im sure, getting 4 monkeys are much MUCH easier. 2) point is simple, that is merely one bg, and its a top bg at that. and thats where most, if not ALL of the top roguesgathered. outside of that bg, rogues that end up with high rankings in 3v3 needless to say 5v5 is so few or even non-existant. and to ur beloved 4dps setup: http://www.gameriot.com/blogs/World-of-Min...al-Goes-Insane/ http://www.radikalnoise.com/2007/09/my-trip-to-7-11.html (for some lols) just FYI, noktyn is actually runnin a 4dps setup, and another FYI, nitrana is still on the bench. and guess who their 4dps setup is with? nope, no rogue. www.wowarmory.com ^ look it up if you dont believe A) yea, try cast cyclone as a single healer where NO ONE will silence/interrupt you. and when ur in bear, you cant heal, and ur the only healer. really, smart, right? and whats to stop OTHER team from cycloning ur druid? lol? B) lol wait, you can only counterspell a GOOD druid, you meant bad druid... right? ROFL and bear in mind, hots take time, AND can be dispelled, why dont you have time to dispel hots? elaborate more? 1-1.5seconds gcd isnt hard if ur team have elem shams (which doesnt heals), resto shams or priests for mass dispels/instant dispels. oh, felpuppies find magics particularly tasty too, not to mention mages that could probably use some heals. and dont forget to list down: plate, BOP, cleanse that works on everything cept curses. and druids are also susceptible to cot (you think JUST hots can last you through everything? how naive. oh yea, cyclone apparently dont need cast time?) fear, counterspell (same case for COT), silence (same case for COT) and blah blah blah (lolwut?) and here you are, also talking, way to contradict urself? it MAY or MAY NOT stop a 4dps killing ur warrior, but it sure as hell will buy time and usually enough time, for his team to counter. by either taking one of the 4dps team along with him to the grave, if that makes the healer, that said team is in for some trouble. 3) and here you are being captain obvious and shooting urself in the foot (yet again), stop beating the dead horse please? 4) so... they posting on their blogs/websites etc on the reasons they reroll to another class (at least the names ive mentioned which is dahis/nitrana) means we dunno right? (im sure you have some wierd perception in regards to this but ill leave it at that) and why bring in ming to the picture? hugging his epeens already? not to mention being irrelevant. 5) and anywhere in my post mentioning druids being shitty healers? i bet not. so now ur putting words into my mouth? and no, playing mutilate rogue isnt any harder than playing combat/hemo rogues. (hard to believe right?) and no, if you've ever been researching rogues (rogue forums/spreadsheet simulations), its not just a minor 50 dmg increase, its give or take 100-300 dmg increase (assuming ur target is 300-400 resil), and any targets less than the resilience i quote, will have a much higher dmg increase. run your research/spreadsheets nextime before you try to talk shit ok? that said, i will be having s3 shiv instead of shanker next season, reason for that is because im i need quicker crippling poisons and mongoose proc, which i am willing to ditch the dmg increase. (my current shanker is weapon chain equipped instead of mongoose, despite what stupid armory says, which is also another reason why shanker > shiv) another FYI, one of my high dmg source is also from my trinket cb muti, and its also a good source of burst even on high resil target. on 0 resil targets it can hit for around 4-5k, on post 400 resil targets it can hit between 1.5-3k. should i have a shiv instead of a shanker, i can guarantee you ill be losing perhaps 300-700++ of said burst dmg. so for you to make a remark like this, is really... lol. back in your face. and no, they are definitely not doing fine, at least when compared to the top 4 classes. for you to even say that means you have a severe lack of understanding of the situation. also, have you been hit by a skillherald warrior before? and yes, hit, not crit. sure, they do need crits too, but they sure as hell can live without it, while classes like hunters and rogues, being unable to crit is basically laughing stock. (lol hemo) and no, there is no rogue spec that dont rely on crit, if you even dare bring in combat spec, ill first LOL at you for that. a ss crit/white crit will always be a ton of help compared to non-crits. and arush is only a 15 sec burst. if that said 15 sec burst you cant kill the target, ur gonna be a joke (look at the 2v2 with xecks vs neilyo, i lol'ed at the dps) and simply stating that 4dps setup is the only way for rogues are already contradicting urself that they are doing fine. as rogues are restricted to a particular team setup to actually work. as for the crying part, i can assure you, im pretty much doing fine. not particularly successful, but definitely not a failure enough to cry. if you consider this crying, i would suggest that you start sending mails/pms to all the top rogues in bg9 to tell them to stop crying, for their suggestions/opinions/critisms etc being tossed around by FAR exceeds mine. dont forget to letme know the result, i wanna see their response. Added on September 12, 2007, 12:09 pm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « lolwut? This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 12 2007, 12:09 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 01:17 PM
Hmm...we should get people angry more often on LYN. More information comes out.
Sep 12 2007, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 12 2007, 12:08 PM) 1) actually, zecks is back to playing a rogue in competitive 5v5 and is doing quite well i heard. one of the top teams in bg9.as for the crying part, i can assure you, im pretty much doing fine. not particularly successful, but definitely not a failure enough to cry. if you consider this crying, i would suggest that you start sending mails/pms to all the top rogues in bg9 to tell them to stop crying, for their suggestions/opinions/critisms etc being tossed around by FAR exceeds mine. dont forget to letme know the result, i wanna see their response. |
Sep 12 2007, 02:36 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i concur Added on September 12, 2007, 2:50 pm QUOTE(flush @ Sep 12 2007, 01:36 PM) actually, zecks is back to playing a rogue in competitive 5v5 and is doing quite well i heard. one of the top teams in bg9. and the entire rogue community = xecks right?its like saying warriors arent overpowered when jared "donut-muncher-noktyn" got owned by rogues in arenas/duels (yes, many videos recorded just to laugh at the chubby) or when a warlock got wtfpwned by a rogue that clearly outskilled the b**** and claim locks are not overpowered (if you agree to this please do urself, god, and everyone on lyn WoW forum a favor and shoot urself in the face now) or when rogues like xecks/nitrana etc, or hunters like hamchook actually stands out and claim rogues are fine l2p. look at how many warriors/priests/paladins/warlocks stand out, as opposed to the handful of rogues/hunters. thats the main point of issue right here. read clearly what ive posted in my post, thoroughly. but since ur prolly lazy like almost everybody else, heres some spoonfeeding from ur own quote: QUOTE i would suggest that you start sending mails/pms to all the top rogues in bg9 to tell them to stop crying, for their suggestions/opinions/critisms etc being tossed around by FAR exceeds mine. xecks himself also expressed his suggestions/concerns over rogue forums, and blogs, so again, your point? =edit= http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.x...ondrius&n=Xecks O SHI- I OWN XECKS ON 3V3??!?!?!WHATTTTTTTT ^ lol This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 12 2007, 03:07 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 03:12 PM
This is officially Quazacolt's PVP e-peen thread
Sep 12 2007, 04:19 PM
Sep 12 2007, 05:38 PM
my e-peen brings all the fags to my vent, they are like bigger than yours... i can teach you but i have to charge
Sep 12 2007, 05:40 PM
Sep 12 2007, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 12 2007, 02:36 PM) and the entire rogue community = xecks right? u must have mistaken me with the eternalsomething poster. actually, im saying what im saying. like zecks, if u enjoy playing ur class, don't let class imba issues stop u from having fun n pwning up the arena scene. prove the conformists wrong.its like saying warriors arent overpowered when jared "donut-muncher-noktyn" got owned by rogues in arenas/duels (yes, many videos recorded just to laugh at the chubby) or when a warlock got wtfpwned by a rogue that clearly outskilled the b**** and claim locks are not overpowered (if you agree to this please do urself, god, and everyone on lyn WoW forum a favor and shoot urself in the face now) or when rogues like xecks/nitrana etc, or hunters like hamchook actually stands out and claim rogues are fine l2p. look at how many warriors/priests/paladins/warlocks stand out, as opposed to the handful of rogues/hunters. thats the main point of issue right here. |
Sep 12 2007, 06:05 PM
2,509 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE ]claim locks are not overpowered (if you agree to this please do urself, god, and everyone on lyn WoW forum a favor and shoot urself in the face now) The strengths of Warlocks in solo play, world pvp, group pvp, instance utility and raid dps should be the norm for all classes. I'd rather Blizzard buff all the other classes (hi Shaman pls) so that each class brings unique and top notch offerings into each and every situation. Blizzard should work on common complaints, like "pure healer specs unable to solo farm/pvp" and/or "I have 0 utility in raid settings" no matter what class+spec combo you are. The recent blue announcement that they are looking into converting pure +heal stats to give some percentage of spell damage is a good sign.Personally, I think Warlocks are perfect now, it is the other classes that needs to be buffed. Whenever I play my different characters, I wish they are as powerful as the Warlock, not for the Warlock to be as weak as the other characters. This post has been edited by ray123: Sep 12 2007, 06:06 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(flush @ Sep 12 2007, 05:56 PM) u must have mistaken me with the eternalsomething poster. actually, im saying what im saying. like zecks, if u enjoy playing ur class, don't let class imba issues stop u from having fun n pwning up the arena scene. prove the conformists wrong. enjoying my class is just half the deal, winning is the other. and bullshits like this is keeping me from winning. and there isnt much to prove, unless ur an ignorant fool, almost every top arena player know where the 9 classes stand, the top 4 obvious ones, and on equal mage/sham/druid, and the loser classes - rogue/hunter.the only thing that needs proving are to those the likes of eternalsomething (lol), which are so ignorant that they'd wouldnt ever accept the truth despite not having a rogue/hunter to pvp of his own to suffer the same fate (assumingly so, as he doesnt understand jack of how the cruel pvp world works. and afaik he didnt post his wow armory profile anywhere, could be wrong though) probably the only solace id have is pwning noobs, and thats what the rogue is prolly best for. nothing beats mutilating 0 resil nubs that can socre 4-5k without berserking, and with zerking it can go well beyond 5k ish. and the few occassions, like that other day on wsg, theres this 3 rogues running around gankin people together, i happen to get caught in riding my mount towards midfield. the fight ended with my having 900 hp and all 3 of them on the floor. i lol'ed. then i ate their corpses and bandaged, 1 rogue that rez'ed early came for me, he ended up on the floor too. i lol'ed more. yea, just like how resilience is f***ing over me, my 447 resilience is f***ing over them. irony isnt it? Added on September 12, 2007, 6:15 pm QUOTE(ray123 @ Sep 12 2007, 06:05 PM) The strengths of Warlocks in solo play, world pvp, group pvp, instance utility and raid dps should be the norm for all classes. I'd rather Blizzard buff all the other classes (hi Shaman pls) so that each class brings unique and top notch offerings into each and every situation. Blizzard should work on common complaints, like "pure healer specs unable to solo farm/pvp" and/or "I have 0 utility in raid settings" no matter what class+spec combo you are. The recent blue announcement that they are looking into converting pure +heal stats to give some percentage of spell damage is a good sign. i actually wish for the other way around. its easier to tune one class than 8 others. also, imagine all 8 other classes being as strong at the lock... omg back to the world of 1-2-3 shotting? (pre bc, with tbc talents...i pretty much lolpwn everyone with my dual HWL daggers with mutilate lol)Personally, I think Warlocks are perfect now, it is the other classes that needs to be buffed. Whenever I play my different characters, I wish they are as powerful as the Warlock, not for the Warlock to be as weak as the other characters. or healers being like... f***ing jesus incarnate (no offense to those who are religious, srsly) himself being like some immortal pouring heals out like nobody's business. very ugly imo This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 12 2007, 06:15 PM |
Sep 13 2007, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(ray123 @ Sep 12 2007, 06:05 PM) Personally, I think Warlocks are perfect now, it is the other classes that needs to be buffed. Whenever I play my different characters, I wish they are as powerful as the Warlock, not for the Warlock to be as weak as the other characters. I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLSI LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS |
Sep 13 2007, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(lowzi @ Sep 13 2007, 09:53 AM) I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLSI LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS I LOVE BEING MANA DRAINED THROUGH WALLS QFT lollocks ftl |
Sep 13 2007, 10:54 AM
QQ me a river... ohhh ohhh ... QQ me a river... ohhh ohhh
Sep 16 2007, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 13 2007, 10:54 AM) Clap clap.. wow sets84 is so smart lol... I think he is the best is the world.. lol noob. Quaza.. i dont give a crap what you say.. its kinda funny now lol. /clap for you guys.. keep up the work. lol. Keep on telling me more pls oh pls |
Sep 17 2007, 09:27 AM
why are you posting if ur not giving a crap? less BS please?
spamming "haha's" sure as hell aint making you look intelligent, or funny at all, try harder. assumingly ur trying to pull a funny right there. and sarcasm detector detects piss poor sarcasm materials, again, do try harder, maybe you come through in life. |
Sep 17 2007, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Sep 16 2007, 07:28 PM) Clap clap.. wow sets84 is so smart lol... I think he is the best is the world.. lol noob. Quaza.. i dont give a crap what you say.. its kinda funny now lol. /clap for you guys.. keep up the work. lol. Keep on telling me more pls oh pls cos you obviously have the vocabulary of a down syndrome kid that you would need us to teach you how to throw unhappy words at others amirite? |
Sep 17 2007, 10:09 AM
Sep 17 2007, 10:10 AM
wow... he actually knows how to run??!!
Sep 17 2007, 11:09 AM
Sep 17 2007, 11:35 AM
u know what? this is boring if he isn't gona reply to make himself look like an ass =/
Sep 17 2007, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 17 2007, 11:35 AM) you pretty much blew it on that one. the whole idea is that he doesnt know that all his replies portrays himself as an assface. and unless he lacks a brain, (can never tell on that) he probably knows now. |
Sep 17 2007, 03:36 PM
If he lacked a brain, he'll nvr know. =p
Sep 17 2007, 04:05 PM
Sep 17 2007, 04:21 PM
QUOTE I think basically i will come here every week to check what stupid insults you guys come up with LOL. HAI GUYS!! I HAZ GOT PROBELM TO INSULT PPLZ.CAN U GUYS TEACH MEE? KTHXBAI |
Sep 17 2007, 04:48 PM
doh u lot. enough lah.
Sep 17 2007, 05:04 PM
Sep 17 2007, 05:44 PM
Sep 17 2007, 05:54 PM
Sep 20 2007, 05:43 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 12 2007, 12:08 PM) 1) first off: wow what a long long replyhttp://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.x...ale&n=Quazacolt with about 140ratings additional than my 5v5, my 3v3 only lose 10 arena points than my 5v5, but getting plague by class matrix and rock paper scissors factor, 5v5 is definitely a LOT easier to play AND gain ratings(and ultimately arena points) at the same time. oh quote: it still wont generate more points if ur 5v5 rating is lower than 3v3 or even 2v2,sorry im 140 points, and YES LOWER than my 3v3, oops, i got 10 more arena points than 3v3. wtf? BLASPHEMY?!?!?!?! while you dont need a buttload of arena points to get full set arena gears and all, but the more points you have, the bette rur chance for you to end a high rank at the end of the season. you cant possibly be decked out right at the start and if you refered to my armory link, im pretty decently geared thank you. but thats me, what about my teammates? my guildies? or other people that rerolled, started mid-season? tell em to qqmore l2p? pretty sure there are other players out there that actually require the high AP/week, be it reroll, or respeccing different spec (eg:druids) and so on, they do exist. sure, you cant 5 good teammates and have the best possible lineup (paladin/warrior/warlock/priest/x). but letme give you this comparison: getting 4monkeys + you and lose 10 games/week in 5v5, or getting 2 actually good players, to actually win in 3v3, im sure, getting 4 monkeys are much MUCH easier. 2) point is simple, that is merely one bg, and its a top bg at that. and thats where most, if not ALL of the top roguesgathered. outside of that bg, rogues that end up with high rankings in 3v3 needless to say 5v5 is so few or even non-existant. and to ur beloved 4dps setup: http://www.gameriot.com/blogs/World-of-Min...al-Goes-Insane/ http://www.radikalnoise.com/2007/09/my-trip-to-7-11.html (for some lols) just FYI, noktyn is actually runnin a 4dps setup, and another FYI, nitrana is still on the bench. and guess who their 4dps setup is with? nope, no rogue. www.wowarmory.com ^ look it up if you dont believe A) yea, try cast cyclone as a single healer where NO ONE will silence/interrupt you. and when ur in bear, you cant heal, and ur the only healer. really, smart, right? and whats to stop OTHER team from cycloning ur druid? lol? B) lol wait, you can only counterspell a GOOD druid, you meant bad druid... right? ROFL and bear in mind, hots take time, AND can be dispelled, why dont you have time to dispel hots? elaborate more? 1-1.5seconds gcd isnt hard if ur team have elem shams (which doesnt heals), resto shams or priests for mass dispels/instant dispels. oh, felpuppies find magics particularly tasty too, not to mention mages that could probably use some heals. and dont forget to list down: plate, BOP, cleanse that works on everything cept curses. and druids are also susceptible to cot (you think JUST hots can last you through everything? how naive. oh yea, cyclone apparently dont need cast time?) fear, counterspell (same case for COT), silence (same case for COT) and blah blah blah (lolwut?) and here you are, also talking, way to contradict urself? it MAY or MAY NOT stop a 4dps killing ur warrior, but it sure as hell will buy time and usually enough time, for his team to counter. by either taking one of the 4dps team along with him to the grave, if that makes the healer, that said team is in for some trouble. 3) and here you are being captain obvious and shooting urself in the foot (yet again), stop beating the dead horse please? 4) so... they posting on their blogs/websites etc on the reasons they reroll to another class (at least the names ive mentioned which is dahis/nitrana) means we dunno right? (im sure you have some wierd perception in regards to this but ill leave it at that) and why bring in ming to the picture? hugging his epeens already? not to mention being irrelevant. 5) and anywhere in my post mentioning druids being shitty healers? i bet not. so now ur putting words into my mouth? and no, playing mutilate rogue isnt any harder than playing combat/hemo rogues. (hard to believe right?) and no, if you've ever been researching rogues (rogue forums/spreadsheet simulations), its not just a minor 50 dmg increase, its give or take 100-300 dmg increase (assuming ur target is 300-400 resil), and any targets less than the resilience i quote, will have a much higher dmg increase. run your research/spreadsheets nextime before you try to talk shit ok? that said, i will be having s3 shiv instead of shanker next season, reason for that is because im i need quicker crippling poisons and mongoose proc, which i am willing to ditch the dmg increase. (my current shanker is weapon chain equipped instead of mongoose, despite what stupid armory says, which is also another reason why shanker > shiv) another FYI, one of my high dmg source is also from my trinket cb muti, and its also a good source of burst even on high resil target. on 0 resil targets it can hit for around 4-5k, on post 400 resil targets it can hit between 1.5-3k. should i have a shiv instead of a shanker, i can guarantee you ill be losing perhaps 300-700++ of said burst dmg. so for you to make a remark like this, is really... lol. back in your face. and no, they are definitely not doing fine, at least when compared to the top 4 classes. for you to even say that means you have a severe lack of understanding of the situation. also, have you been hit by a skillherald warrior before? and yes, hit, not crit. sure, they do need crits too, but they sure as hell can live without it, while classes like hunters and rogues, being unable to crit is basically laughing stock. (lol hemo) and no, there is no rogue spec that dont rely on crit, if you even dare bring in combat spec, ill first LOL at you for that. a ss crit/white crit will always be a ton of help compared to non-crits. and arush is only a 15 sec burst. if that said 15 sec burst you cant kill the target, ur gonna be a joke (look at the 2v2 with xecks vs neilyo, i lol'ed at the dps) and simply stating that 4dps setup is the only way for rogues are already contradicting urself that they are doing fine. as rogues are restricted to a particular team setup to actually work. as for the crying part, i can assure you, im pretty much doing fine. not particularly successful, but definitely not a failure enough to cry. if you consider this crying, i would suggest that you start sending mails/pms to all the top rogues in bg9 to tell them to stop crying, for their suggestions/opinions/critisms etc being tossed around by FAR exceeds mine. dont forget to letme know the result, i wanna see their response. 1.3 v3 2 v2 isnt hard either why keep telling us 5 v5 is easier?5v5 arent that easy,you need good teamwork,lineup,teammate and a good queueing time to get you beyond 1900(in bg9 that is,not sure about other bg).and 5v5 also have class matrix and rock paper scissors problems too,its not like you can use rogue,hunter,warrior,mage,priest and get to 2000 rating easily. if you are aiming for good rating,so finding 2 good teammates is harder than 4 good teammates?and losing 10 games a week for 5v5 is easy sure...but getting 50%+ winning ratio for 3v3 isnt hard either . sure it gain more rating if your 5v5 and 3v3 rating is close,but what if you 3 v3 rating is 2000 when you only have 1700rating for 5v5?Sorry i admit my english is poor,but i am sure you know my point..right?so why argue? 2.Wow,so you are telling me most of the skilled player are playing rogue ?this is the reason theres 7 rogue in top 10 3v3 arena team in bg9? http://www.wowarmory.com/team-info.xml?r=T...amPandemic&fl=1 ummm,so are you sure its 4dps setup not 2345 setup? A.so you are telling me if my 4dps team vs your team ,no cyclone will land then?pointless to argue here. Shapeshift to bear is for feral charge and a welltime feral charge/cyclone is important for 4dps. B.you know what happen if you dispell lifebloom right?you are right about element shaman part tho,but they have to heal too if facing good 4dps group. C. druid mainly use lifebloom and swiftmend for healing,sure hot wont last you that long as a single healer,pally bubble heal 12 sec is just same too.I am lazy to explain others question u bring up,smart people should know whats diffrent between druid and pally for 4dps setup. 3.then stop telling people:"rogue is shitty..i am doing ok because i am skilled!" 4.hugging epeen?LMAO.I AM SAYING YOUR THEORY ARE AS GAY AS MING,get it?Stop visiting his blog already. 5.yeah u didnt,but its from your logic actually: X are always on the all time low! So in high end arena sense, X are shittiest class! landing Sinister strike is so much easier than finding potision and mutilate in arena. 100-300???ok you mean cb mutilate when target is poisoned right?ok you still dont get my point,you can always use gladiator s1 dagger or even prince dagger if you really want that dmg for offhand,wasting arena point for another mh dagger is just stupid while you could spend and buy an arena mace to try up diffrent spec or go for 4 sets for 120 energy which mean alot for a mutilate spec.And you are telling me you will buy offhand dagger for s3 for mutilate spec,so why argue again?you are slaping yourself you know. my main is a skillherald warrior and my alt is mace spec rogue LOL,yes i do need critical and can live without it,its just same as rogue mace spec,critical will help ..sure but its not neccecery ,if not top arena spec for rogue and warrior should be Axe/fists(no one use them anymore).And advantage of mace spec is not Arush burst.. i am lazy to explain due to my poor english,but u probably know why people spec for mace spec,right?you argue because you want some noob to think you are so skilled,you pwned eternalsomething(lol) on internet forum omg! not only rogue,some other classes is same too,just like warrior are not suitabable replacement for rogue in 4dps setup. yeah you are not failure enough to cry,then stop saying rogue =shittiest class in high end arena.They have problem,but definitely not shittiest class. QUOTE probably the only solace id have is pwning noobs, and thats what the rogue is prolly best for. nothing beats mutilating 0 resil nubs that can socre 4-5k without berserking, and with zerking it can go well beyond 5k ish. and the few occassions, like that other day on wsg, theres this 3 rogues running around gankin people together, i happen to get caught in riding my mount towards midfield. the fight ended with my having 900 hp and all 3 of them on the floor. i lol'ed. then i ate their corpses and bandaged, 1 rogue that rez'ed early came for me, he ended up on the floor too. i lol'ed more. yea, just like how resilience is f***ing over me, my 447 resilience is f***ing over them. irony isnt it? They were too noob,not really a "my 4xx resilence fxxk over them" case. |
Sep 20 2007, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(eternallove @ Sep 20 2007, 05:43 AM) wow what a long long reply way to beat on the deadhorse more nubcake, well no matter, it burns working hours anyways, so here goes:1.3 v3 2 v2 isnt hard either why keep telling us 5 v5 is easier?5v5 arent that easy,you need good teamwork,lineup,teammate and a good queueing time to get you beyond 1900(in bg9 that is,not sure about other bg).and 5v5 also have class matrix and rock paper scissors problems too,its not like you can use rogue,hunter,warrior,mage,priest and get to 2000 rating easily. if you are aiming for good rating,so finding 2 good teammates is harder than 4 good teammates?and losing 10 games a week for 5v5 is easy sure...but getting 50%+ winning ratio for 3v3 isnt hard either . sure it gain more rating if your 5v5 and 3v3 rating is close,but what if you 3 v3 rating is 2000 when you only have 1700rating for 5v5?Sorry i admit my english is poor,but i am sure you know my point..right?so why argue? 2.Wow,so you are telling me most of the skilled player are playing rogue ?this is the reason theres 7 rogue in top 10 3v3 arena team in bg9? http://www.wowarmory.com/team-info.xml?r=T...amPandemic&fl=1 ummm,so are you sure its 4dps setup not 2345 setup? A.so you are telling me if my 4dps team vs your team ,no cyclone will land then?pointless to argue here. Shapeshift to bear is for feral charge and a welltime feral charge/cyclone is important for 4dps. B.you know what happen if you dispell lifebloom right?you are right about element shaman part tho,but they have to heal too if facing good 4dps group. C. druid mainly use lifebloom and swiftmend for healing,sure hot wont last you that long as a single healer,pally bubble heal 12 sec is just same too.I am lazy to explain others question u bring up,smart people should know whats diffrent between druid and pally for 4dps setup. 3.then stop telling people:"rogue is shitty..i am doing ok because i am skilled!" 4.hugging epeen?LMAO.I AM SAYING YOUR THEORY ARE AS GAY AS MING,get it?Stop visiting his blog already. 5.yeah u didnt,but its from your logic actually: X are always on the all time low! So in high end arena sense, X are shittiest class! landing Sinister strike is so much easier than finding potision and mutilate in arena. 100-300???ok you mean cb mutilate when target is poisoned right?ok you still dont get my point,you can always use gladiator s1 dagger or even prince dagger if you really want that dmg for offhand,wasting arena point for another mh dagger is just stupid while you could spend and buy an arena mace to try up diffrent spec or go for 4 sets for 120 energy which mean alot for a mutilate spec.And you are telling me you will buy offhand dagger for s3 for mutilate spec,so why argue again?you are slaping yourself you know. my main is a skillherald warrior and my alt is mace spec rogue LOL,yes i do need critical and can live without it,its just same as rogue mace spec,critical will help ..sure but its not neccecery ,if not top arena spec for rogue and warrior should be Axe/fists(no one use them anymore).And advantage of mace spec is not Arush burst.. i am lazy to explain due to my poor english,but u probably know why people spec for mace spec,right?you argue because you want some noob to think you are so skilled,you pwned eternalsomething(lol) on internet forum omg! not only rogue,some other classes is same too,just like warrior are not suitabable replacement for rogue in 4dps setup. yeah you are not failure enough to cry,then stop saying rogue =shittiest class in high end arena.They have problem,but definitely not shittiest class. They were too noob,not really a "my 4xx resilence fxxk over them" case. 1) 5v5 doesnt require as much teamwork/co-ordination as you would in 2v2/3v3. watch 2v2/3v3 videos more over 5v5 and if you have a decent brain, you *SHOULD* understand why. (well, thats what i assume, i dont know how much brain power you'd need to understand) remember blizz toning down 40men raids to 25men? you know whats their biggest reason was? it was so that every individual needs to perform more other than things like hunters afk shotting or 2-10+ people afking and you'd still clear out instances like mc/bwl etc. same goes for 2v2/3v3. in 5v5, even if yours, or your teammates performance isnt top notch, you got other teammates to cover you. weaknesses and class matrix/rockpaperscissors issues are covered up easily as opposed to 2v2/3v3. if you still wanna argue that shit, go ahead, ur only fighting one retarded uphill battle. the only one DAMN thing that you'd win here is your right bout the q'ing times, but other than that, ur just embarrassing urself. and even with the q times, its not that big of an issue as we get 1-10mins on q's on stormscale (not oceanic timezone based), avg 1-2 mins, not exactly a looooong wait. 2) you wanna start reading my posts clearly and actually applying comprehension to it? letme self quote: point is simple, that is merely one bg, and its a top bg at that. and thats where most, if not ALL of the top roguesgathered. outside of that bg, rogues that end up with high rankings in 3v3 needless to say 5v5 is so few or even non-existant. CLEARLY all the skilled players plays rogues only AMIRITE?! so much fail. and team pandemic does run 4 dps setup, this is based on what the top players are saying and i dont see why i should doubt them as they are the once playing against pandemic. A) you wanna apply comprehension more? im pointing out that if ur druid is a single healer in 4 dps, clearly he have to heal, or run for his life from an assist train. and when hes being targeted, you think no one would silence/interrupt him at all while hes trying to cyclone? and did i mention my team in this part? no. clearly, you need to L2Read (AND UNDERSTAND) more. B) annnddd lifebloom takes no GCD and is spammable just like the priest healing from Ragnarok Online AMIRITE?! ur saying 1-2k (lol 2k lifebloom is impossible, given that druids with ~1.5k +healing only does around 1k+ lifebloom on final tick) lifebloom, provided that there is NO mortalstrike or wound poison, is enough to heal a 5v5 assist train dps right? sure, swiftmend is nice and all, but it has a cooldown. trust me, going on with this argument would no doubt put you in shame. C) refer to B. clearly lifebloom and swiftmends have no GCD/CD 3) rogues are still shitty compared to say, a warrior. if theres no such classes as the prime 4 (warr/warlock/paladin/priests), id say rogues are f***ing fine. and since when im saying im doing fine? and lol im skilled? im clearly not doing fine or anywhere as skilled as the top rogues, at least imo. 4) so, you getting busted now starts to derail this to my THEORY (which are clearly facts, instead of theories) is as gay as ming now? son, theres a fine line between theories and fact. find that line, and differenciate them, because you are very much failing life already and worse, ur ming bashing when he isnt even in this picture... so... what did he do to you? did he touched you in the no-no's when ur a little boy? lolz. 5) again, you are now either: shitting words into my mouth, or your assumption of shits are as smelly as a rotten ******* lying out in the sun right after a murder for a week. so if druids are the always on the all time low as compared to the other healers, that makes them the shittiest class now? i mean, all the while im ranting about rogues/hunters being the shittiest class. how does druids fit in this picture again? and no, you dont really have to find a damn back position in the arenas, or pvp, or even pve. if ur an adept backstabber dagger rogue, it will eventually be built into you, unless of course, you suck. but i dont see that being a problem in me, or other dagger rogues. unless they are forced to toe to toe with their melee counterparts (warr/rogues) and even with that, you'd still be able to pull it off with either your vast snare breakers, or just mutilating/backstabbing from within their bodies. (if you've played dagger rogue in pvp, you'll understand this right away) and sorry to not clarify this clearly, the dmg inc on my MH is only taking poisons being applied into the equation, and why not anyways? most of ur targets are gonna be almost perma poisoned, unless its a ice mage that IB, or paladin bubble, or dwarf's stoneskin form. if you wanna add in crits, just double the dmg, add in crit dmg modifiers like lethality, then minus crit dmg reduction modifiers such as resilience, and you'd get that value. simply put, when im critting my mutilates, it wont be just 100-300 dmg inc from using shankers as opposed to shiv. and no, s1 dagger range is much lower as opposed to s2, and the stats are clearly inferior. buying s1 items when you got access to s2 is like trying to say malchazeen is just as good as lady vashj's fang. and thats what s1 vs s2 is, s1 is equalvalent to tier 1 raiding (kara/gruul/mags) while s2 is equalvalent to tier 2 raiding (ssc/tk). so how about you start buckling up on your brain department? your entire post thus far is failin in that regards. and FYI, 10 energy bonus was NOT available when i ALREADY had my dual shankers. should i knew blizz is gonna stop being gay and continue on with the gouge cooldown bonus and go with 10 energy bonus on s2 armor, i would've got 4piece over dual shankers without a doubt. again, have you been reading my posts thoroughly? ill repeat again, with added clarify- if i have the choice, i would go shankers for s3 AGAIN without a doubt. my reason for shiv over shanker in s3, is because i want dual mongoose proc and poison procs, the 0.4 speed does not give a very significant difference over the lost mutilate and white dmg difference, but i would still need it as it will be better overall for my team, as our primary snare is crippling poison and not hamstring which is very subjective to removal. so go slap yourself for being an utter retard. watch neilyo 6 will you? xecks is mace spec and he is pretty much one of the top rogues in bg9 (lol its the bg you love so damn much, and you dont know?) and his dmg without crits, are pretty damn pathetic. sure, they can live without it (i mean they have to, else all the damn rogues would be rerolling by now) but compared to other classes, say skillherald warriors, you may as well say they cant. you know why people(rogue/warr) spec maces over anything else? its only because chain undiminished stun procs (with added skillherald) is clearly superior over other specs. simple as that. but being a rogue, they dont have the same advantage as warr (lol mace proc awards rage, clearly skill based) nor having an added proc from skillherald. arush burst is merely one of the biggest advantage a rogue can offer as their mace spec is very unpredictable as opposed to warrior's and even that is very subjective to counters such as cc on rogue while arush is up or just simply outhealing as combat doesnt offer as much sustained dps in pvp as opposed to mut combat. just for your fyi, im arguing because im tired of seeing clueless retards posting a plague of penises over the boards (lol raddy). it can be entertaining from certain posters, but yours clearly isnt and you need to GTFO. and you try to point out they are not the shittiest class, where you either have no solid points of arguments to back your shits up, or points that are so weak, they are almost as irrelevant as your shit being flushed down the toilet. so no, rogues and hunters are clearly still the shittiest class as of date. as for the rogues being noob or not. i mean, yeah, they may be noob, but im DAMN sure they wearing kara until even ssc/tk gears spamming 111111 and 22222222 be it ss/backstab/mutilate/evis etc etc CAN certainly take a person out. not me during that day though. and imho resil plays a damn role into it as im being stunned over 10-15++ seconds yet when i recover, i only lost like 6k hp out of my almost 11k hp... and all it takes from me is 2-3 stabs and they fall cuz of the lack of resil. (lol cb trinket muti for 4-5k instant homerun) id sure as hell wanna see you take on em over me during that day instead of posting so much shits over the boards. |
Sep 20 2007, 10:57 AM
not prime 4, prime 5
druids id take a druid as a healer anyday to a pally. |
Sep 20 2007, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 20 2007, 10:57 AM) druids are not in the prime 4 nor there is a prime 5. mages/shamans/druids are pretty much on the same lvl as mid tier classes. paladin in pvp is just much more viable than say a druid. druids are just too damn susceptible to cc (dont confuse with interrupts/silences) and their caster form (healing form) is the squishiest compared to other healers (even priest in cloth are much tougher than them due to fear/innerfire and very very solid instant heals compared to druids. (lol priest with 4k+ armor, even tougher than rogues) pallies needless to say. blessings are just damn powerful, and cleanse that can remove everything except curses. then they themselves are plated and have more base hp over druids (being a plate class and all) |
Sep 20 2007, 11:31 AM
well you have to also put into consideration that on top of being susceptible to cc, druids themselves also can cc. on top of that bear invis, bear form, root, multi hots...
i'd say any 2v2 with a druid has a higher chance of breaking the 2k bracket compared to a priest. pallies on the other hand are kind of over rated sometimes. the only good thing about them is their bof, divine shield... and the ability to crit heals better given that they have a chance to even get the heal out at all. their dispel is very situational, and more often than not they act as a waste of gcd... usually bof does a better job in handling snares. i've never played a druid before, but ever since the last 2v2 champion consists of a warrior/druid combo... i've been doing extensive research on it and at the very least i must say they are indeed underrated. |
Sep 20 2007, 11:32 AM
Its really all very argumentative. Which alot boils down to the makeup that u are generalising.
I generally agree with what u have mentioned with the above but to downplay the skill and coordination required for 5v5 is just not right. Taking your pve example to a stretch, its only bcos boss encounters are fixed with expectations of the same abilities over a period of time. However in pvp nothing is fixed. There's no indicator what's ability is coming next and to expect 5 random abilities comparing to 2 or 3 is a self explanatory example. Though you have more teammates available to cover for u, the amount of offensive abilities increases and its not right to say its that easily covered. And in fact u will need more alert n learned ppl to combat in 5v5 as you have to be even faster to react to the opposing force setup and builds. As an additional useless information, BG9 is considered somewhat the most competitive bg right. Not too long back some team transfered to that particular BG just to see how tough it was. It comprised of a 4dps setup with a rogue in it ( no warrior ) and still manage to hit rank 1 in BG 9 in a very short period of time. I'll try n post the post. |
Sep 20 2007, 11:43 AM
the reason why BG9 is considered the most competitive server is due to the big 2 servers. Blackrock and Tichondrius. These 2 servers were the collection of most major pvp guilds back when WOW was in the release, with tich being the collection of US and Blackrock with the oceanic side.
They were hardcore pvpers, out to prove their status. What you have said may have hold true, that group is probably pretty darn good that they could easily have reached the top. However was the trip to the top as daunting as other BGs? That should bet he question to ask... Of course there's a major debate on BG9 being the best, I've also read that some teams who were in BG9's top 50, transfered to other BGs and easily dominated the top spot. |
Sep 20 2007, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 20 2007, 11:31 AM) well you have to also put into consideration that on top of being susceptible to cc, druids themselves also can cc. on top of that bear invis, bear form, root, multi hots... since when bear can go invis :/i'd say any 2v2 with a druid has a higher chance of breaking the 2k bracket compared to a priest. pallies on the other hand are kind of over rated sometimes. the only good thing about them is their bof, divine shield... and the ability to crit heals better given that they have a chance to even get the heal out at all. their dispel is very situational, and more often than not they act as a waste of gcd... usually bof does a better job in handling snares. i've never played a druid before, but ever since the last 2v2 champion consists of a warrior/druid combo... i've been doing extensive research on it and at the very least i must say they are indeed underrated. point being druids cc will take off a good portion of their healings. and worse if they are forced into bear form. 2v2 yes, but im talking about 5v5. ur way out of topic in that regards. pallies *MAY* be overrated, but the fact that there are WAY more paladins in ALL 3 brackets compared to the other 3 healer classes does mean something. BOSacrifice also negates ccs on paladin. and they have a judge that normalizes move speed. consecrate to anti stealth/snake traps etc etc. and lol clutch BOP's. and if the paladin is good at kiting most melee classes, he will get heals off. caster class barely have any impact to healing pushbacks, the only vulnerable side of this is silence from mage/lock/shaman. but with concentration aura, its not that big of a deal, they will be back into healing action much faster than other healers, not to mention theres also instant holy shocks to buy them time. or HOJ's/BOP/Dshields druid healers are underrated no doubt, but of recent many more resto druids are slowly, but surely climbing to the top to challenge the classic paladin healers in the lower brackets. the ability to cyclone in lower brackets have a much much greater impact than say 5v5. which is one of the biggest advantage a druid have over a paladin. Added on September 20, 2007, 1:29 pm QUOTE(Kurei @ Sep 20 2007, 11:32 AM) Its really all very argumentative. Which alot boils down to the makeup that u are generalising. not to intentionaly downplay higher brackets in pvp or the good old 40men raids, its just a happening fact thats rarely spoken of. hell, this is what blizzard mentioned when they were questioned heavily back in the days when they decided to tone down 40men raids to 25.I generally agree with what u have mentioned with the above but to downplay the skill and coordination required for 5v5 is just not right. Taking your pve example to a stretch, its only bcos boss encounters are fixed with expectations of the same abilities over a period of time. However in pvp nothing is fixed. There's no indicator what's ability is coming next and to expect 5 random abilities comparing to 2 or 3 is a self explanatory example. Though you have more teammates available to cover for u, the amount of offensive abilities increases and its not right to say its that easily covered. And in fact u will need more alert n learned ppl to combat in 5v5 as you have to be even faster to react to the opposing force setup and builds. As an additional useless information, BG9 is considered somewhat the most competitive bg right. Not too long back some team transfered to that particular BG just to see how tough it was. It comprised of a 4dps setup with a rogue in it ( no warrior ) and still manage to hit rank 1 in BG 9 in a very short period of time. I'll try n post the post. if you havent noticed in *MOST* high end pvp videos, most 5v5 resolves around "see who zergs the opposing 1st team member the fastest" where by 2v2/3v3 fights are very VERY co-ordinated based. just neilyo's pvp vid alone (6 and 7), if you see his 3v3/5v5, you'll noticed that his play style is mainly just dps'ing down an assisted target ASAP. while his 2v2/3v3 (ESPECIALLY the match vs xecks + secretive, omfg, mega respect in that fight), are so MUCH more co-ordinated, even boils down to multiple 1v1 "duels" switching back and forth, and cc's are much more ultilized than his higher brackets like 3v3 or 5v5. yes, you will need more alert and learned (you mean skilled? lol) people to play in 5v5, true. however, compare 40men raids and the current 25men. THAT is where my whole point is. and with that i scale it down to pvp to further exercise my point, which still holds true. and the team you mentioned, is girlzz team, i forgot the team name, but they run an unorthodox spriest/rogue/elem shaman/paladin/warlock as 5th? or mage team. its being published on WOM (gameriot.com/blogs/world-of-ming) Added on September 20, 2007, 1:33 pm QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 20 2007, 11:43 AM) the reason why BG9 is considered the most competitive server is due to the big 2 servers. Blackrock and Tichondrius. These 2 servers were the collection of most major pvp guilds back when WOW was in the release, with tich being the collection of US and Blackrock with the oceanic side. that is half the reason, another half is a sudden surge of competitive teams (tourney/sponsored teams) rolling over. and it snowballed all the way to where it is today. not to mention if its a recognized bg, its easier to get team sponsorships as you'll be noticed easier.They were hardcore pvpers, out to prove their status. What you have said may have hold true, that group is probably pretty darn good that they could easily have reached the top. However was the trip to the top as daunting as other BGs? That should bet he question to ask... Of course there's a major debate on BG9 being the best, I've also read that some teams who were in BG9's top 50, transfered to other BGs and easily dominated the top spot. what kurei said is true though, mainly imho is cuz they run a pretty wierd 4 dps setup, and being critisized by most. but, i also made a point that bg9 is simply a collection of most of the best players in WoW. they being good doesnt mean every other (rogues for example) people are as good as them and ultimately mean that one said class (eg: rogues) is working damn fine. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 20 2007, 01:33 PM |
Sep 20 2007, 01:53 PM
ohh ur talking 5v5? i thought it was arena in general... my experience in 5v5 is very minimal so im just gona shut up on that.
Sep 20 2007, 02:18 PM
well i had a splendid lunch earlier for only rm15, and its in an aircon restaurant too, so ill forgive you
Sep 20 2007, 03:08 PM
but u promised spankies... tonight
just canceled my pally account... meh |
Sep 20 2007, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 20 2007, 03:08 PM) omg no, tonight ill be doing WC with my retardin LOL!oh the portugese butter chicken was OH SO tasty. we had lunch at an air-con restaurant at brickfields (the same street as the monorial station) |
Sep 20 2007, 04:50 PM
Sep 21 2007, 09:51 AM
Does mace rogue do good in PvP? Their stun rate quite high with their fast hit.
Sep 21 2007, 10:19 AM
combat mace is basically the best spec in line with combat mutilate, up to preference and style and both specs have pros/cons
| Change to: | 0.0500sec
5 queries
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:20 AM |