SweetTooth
post Aug 22 2007, 11:10 PM

2,650 posts

2nd post ! tongue.gif
Bassraptor
post Aug 23 2007, 12:14 AM

386 posts

haha, in most forums i've been too, it seems bassists got a lot to say ... to make up for all the time spent quietly in the background when playing with their bands ... i speak from experience ... smile.gif lol ...

TSBassix
post Aug 23 2007, 02:08 AM

-----
1,171 posts

bassists get as much credit as the sound tech. None laugh.gif
crazychris
post Aug 23 2007, 04:55 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

5th post smile.gif
yeppi!!

speak as far as i know
bassist dun oways catch the lime light...
unless there's a bass solo
and every1 keep quiet
jz the bass and the drums groovin it out
drool.gif

This post has been edited by crazychris: Aug 23 2007, 04:58 PM
SweetTooth
post Aug 23 2007, 05:19 PM

2,650 posts

but people dont understand that bassists are so important because without the bassist the band will sound dull and flat smile.gif
Everdying
post Aug 23 2007, 05:29 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Aug 23 2007, 05:19 PM)
but people dont understand that bassists are so important because without the bassist the band will sound dull and flat smile.gif
jimi hendrix 'red house' has no bass on it, that one doesnt sound dull and flat tongue.gif
TSBassix
post Aug 23 2007, 11:19 PM

-----
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 23 2007, 10:29 AM)
jimi hendrix 'red house' has no bass on it, that one doesnt sound dull and flat tongue.gif
how many jimi hendrix' do you know today? laugh.gif
Everdying
post Aug 24 2007, 09:35 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

its not about the guitarist, but the power of the almighty riff.

look at AC/DC, their intros itself is enough to get ppl moving, and some of their songs the bass usually doesnt come in til bridge or chorus.
how about acoustic blues?
and metallica's '...and justice for all' tongue.gif
heck, dimebag and vinnie paul can throw a damn good groove by themselves.

anyway, asking that question is like asking...how many jaco pastarius are there today...
its dumb and pointless as there can be only one...
so come let me slice your head off tongue.gif
TSBassix
post Aug 24 2007, 07:51 PM

-----
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 24 2007, 02:35 AM)
its not about the guitarist, but the power of the almighty riff.

look at AC/DC, their intros itself is enough to get ppl moving, and some of their songs the bass usually doesnt come in til bridge or chorus.
how about acoustic blues?
and metallica's '...and justice for all' tongue.gif
heck, dimebag and vinnie paul can throw a damn good groove by themselves.

anyway, asking that question is like asking...how many jaco pastarius are there today...
its dumb and pointless as there can be only one...
so come let me slice your head off tongue.gif
relax, it was just a silly remark.

Slice my head? catch me first tongue.gif
QD_buyer
post Aug 24 2007, 08:25 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

Hi!

I want to know how to play Bass Guitar?is there any tutorial in web? biggrin.gif

Thanks!
Bassraptor
post Aug 24 2007, 08:46 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Aug 24 2007, 08:25 PM)
Hi!

I want to know how to play Bass Guitar?is there any tutorial in web? biggrin.gif

Thanks!
There's something called a search engine, by Google or Yahoo, if you type in Bass Guitar Lessons or something like that, you'll discover whole new worlds ... smile.gif

So what's this argument about bass and guitar ... can't we all make music together happily and peacefully? After all, guitars rule the world and bass makes the world go around ....
TSBassix
post Aug 24 2007, 08:47 PM

-----
1,171 posts

what argument?
PetroToxin
post Aug 24 2007, 08:56 PM

1,179 posts

Cool we are finally at v2 now. rclxms.gif
foogie
post Aug 25 2007, 12:01 AM

505 posts

Shoo shoo everdying, tongue.gif. Nah, just joking, tongue.gif. i highly respect u as the sg maestro smile.gif. but come now, grab urself a sg bass and join in the fun yea? tongue.gif

Glad to be on the first page of V2!!! or am i still on the first page? tongue.gif

How to get more attention than guitarists? simple, do a jumping stunt on the bass amp, and let the amp topple, instant limelight. (dat was wat happened at last year's mmu battle of the bands with the bassist from a band called eve, tongue.gif, so disgraceful). tongue.gif. Ask alda and he'll give u the full details of the stunt and how it went awry.

Another way to gain attention? wear extremely nerdy thick glasses and comb ur hair "karipap" style, and play your bass 90 degrees style, (u know, the hold up high like my chemical romance guitarist 1). another instant limelight. i still remember this bassist dat did the exact same thing and was given a proper 3 minute video coverage during sound check, tongue.gif. The rest of the band? all in the dark la, haha. lots of things u can learn from uni gigs tongue.gif, where there isn't much band-ism going on, just a pure melee between the guitarist and bassist, tongue.gif. Oh yea, sometimes keyboards included too tongue.gif
crazychris
post Aug 25 2007, 01:34 AM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

jum on the bass amp?
haha tat sounds fun
how big is the amp?

imagine jumping on a stack from the organiser...
in sum deep trouble haha
Bassraptor
post Aug 25 2007, 07:07 AM

386 posts

Ah, foogie, i see you're as bubbly as ever ....
TSBassix
post Aug 25 2007, 01:52 PM

-----
1,171 posts

Screw keyboarders. I hate them tongue.gif . Only those i've met so far of course laugh.gif

They're so arrogant and think just because they can programme drums and bass and strings and etc etc, they don't need a band.
crazychris
post Aug 25 2007, 02:15 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

haha i kind of imagine wen people can record a whole album out of midi
and wen they perform...

might see....4 keyboards....all midi out
haha drums on keyboard
bass on keyboard
aaa
!!!everythin

tats like a nightmare

foogie : spot u in frenster smile.gif new bass

This post has been edited by crazychris: Aug 25 2007, 02:15 PM
ivango88
post Aug 25 2007, 03:38 PM

104 posts

Hello man, does anyone know where to repair my bass guitar? the in-jack is giving me distorted sound, any idea?

130 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:19 AM