57 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Empire: Total War, Multiplayer Campaign Beta Available Now

Gormaz
post Mar 27 2009, 11:47 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Yeah, hopefully I get good connection tonight and no more crashes!

thumbup.gif
fujkenasai
post Mar 27 2009, 01:00 PM

1,137 posts

Time to go home and download and prepare for tonight, hope to see u all tonight hope the dinner does not take too long.
boon.fong
post Mar 27 2009, 01:19 PM

199 posts

group shower tonight?

fujkenasai
post Mar 27 2009, 01:36 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(boon.fong @ Mar 27 2009, 01:19 PM)
group shower tonight?
Lets hope not, I think we are goin to a restraunt if so then no late shower.
dfcloud
post Mar 27 2009, 02:18 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

mortar is freakin awesome.
just tried it last night. wipeout 3/4 of the enemies cavalry unit
in its 1st round of bombardment laugh.gif
fujkenasai
post Mar 27 2009, 02:20 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Mar 27 2009, 02:18 PM)
mortar is freakin awesome.
just tried it last night. wipeout 3/4 of the enemies cavalry unit
in its 1st round of bombardment laugh.gif
Dont seem that strong in multiplayer for me.
boon.fong
post Mar 27 2009, 02:29 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 27 2009, 02:20 PM)
Dont seem that strong in multiplayer for me.
ya lor.....with the fast riding cavalry can reach them and wipe them out before the can fire 2nd round...
Gormaz
post Mar 27 2009, 02:31 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Early mortars not very good.

But late one with explosive shots can be pretty damaging.

But it's also depends how lucky you are with the shots, it's a pretty random weapon. Some days you can't seems to hit much even by aiming few units stacked together, some other times you would think they are modern tomahawk missiles
G_KeN
post Mar 27 2009, 03:10 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

hehe, grab a copy from TSB.. smile.gif

will join u guys online next week after ive gettin familiar with the units SP... smile.gif
boon.fong
post Mar 27 2009, 03:35 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Mar 27 2009, 03:10 PM)

will join u guys online next week after ive gettin familiar with the units SP... smile.gif
but you can join us tonight just to be spectator

fujkenasai
post Mar 27 2009, 03:40 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Mar 27 2009, 03:10 PM)

You wont learn much playing with AI come join us and you can make the AI go round in circles.
TSfrags
post Mar 27 2009, 05:12 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 27 2009, 03:40 PM)
You wont learn much playing with AI come join us and you can make the AI go round in circles.
Or make other people go round in circles tongue.gif

Added on March 27, 2009, 5:24 pmHey lightning overhere...going offline mode now...carry on without me if i don't make it

This post has been edited by frags: Mar 27 2009, 05:24 PM
jackal_x2005
post Mar 27 2009, 07:47 PM

236 posts

Hi guys, just bought this game today at All IT . the problem is the updates from Steam takes forever, only at 99% and then can see the status "download starting..." but nothing happened and have been waiting for like half an hour sad.gif
yuhhaur
post Mar 27 2009, 11:01 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Mar 27 2009, 07:47 PM)
Hi guys, just bought this game today at All IT . the problem is the updates from Steam takes forever, only at 99% and then can see the status "download starting..." but nothing happened and have been waiting for like half an hour sad.gif
Me2. Would like to join but the update are taking forever to jump from 99 to 100%

Damm now jump back to 0%!!!

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Mar 27 2009, 11:01 PM
Sichiri
post Mar 27 2009, 11:33 PM

1,192 posts

Lol wth man I log in Steam and my Empires went missing.

wait nvm relog back in and its there again.

This post has been edited by Sichiri: Mar 27 2009, 11:33 PM
TSfrags
post Mar 28 2009, 01:53 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Multiplayer Marathon 2v2 56k warning(well to late:P)

On one corner the suave French General Gormaz

His ally, Poland-Luthuania General frags

They face the British General fujkenasai

With his ally the Russian General Jackreaper

The French and polish ally double teams on the British

Russians move in to the Franco-polish alliance army

The final melee scrap...Victory!

Thanks to everyone that took part in the multiplayer session...till next Friday...

RegentCid
post Mar 28 2009, 02:45 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Nice battle there aslo...but frag no take French Admiral picture~~~ =(
boon.fong
post Mar 28 2009, 11:40 AM

199 posts

Hi guys, hows the party last night. Sorry can't join you guys, cause last minute need to take my mom to my uncles' place at cheras. missed the game... vmad.gif cry.gif so are you guys playing tonight?
TSfrags
post Mar 28 2009, 11:47 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 28 2009, 02:45 AM)
Nice battle there aslo...but frag no take French Admiral picture~~~ =(
Well...too many battles to take screenshots....there's only so much I can post...Hey I just realised I still have the sound issue...just not that obvious...it doesn't happen always now...only sometimes the sound gets delayed... doh.gif

QUOTE(boon.fong @ Mar 28 2009, 11:40 AM)
Hi guys, hows the party last night. Sorry can't join you guys, cause last minute need to take my mom to my uncles' place at cheras. missed the game... vmad.gif  cry.gif so are you guys playing tonight?
Well...it was fun...it's okay sometimes people just can't make it...I'll be online...just PM me on Steam if you want to multi..

fujkenasai
post Mar 28 2009, 12:06 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(boon.fong @ Mar 28 2009, 11:40 AM)
Hi guys, hows the party last night. Sorry can't join you guys, cause last minute need to take my mom to my uncles' place at cheras. missed the game... vmad.gif  cry.gif so are you guys playing tonight?
Im on tonight hope no nagging parents.
I'll start packing 1st b4 I get nagged......

QUOTE(frags @ Mar 28 2009, 11:47 AM)
Well...too many battles to take screenshots....there's only so much I can post...Hey I just realised I still have the sound issue...just not that obvious...it doesn't happen always now...only sometimes the sound gets delayed... doh.gif
Well...it was fun...it's okay sometimes people just can't make it...I'll be online...just PM me on Steam if you want to multi..
Hmm its fine over here I do not feel any bugs the loading time seems faster, how do we get 4 row shots in multiplayer btw?

57 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:55 AM