413 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

heLL_bOy
post Feb 12 2021, 03:20 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(Without_a_clue @ Feb 12 2021, 01:59 PM)
Am i the only who has new troubles with Unify today ? Some websites load very slowly at random times and i can't SSH to some of my servers (that are up).
indeed they have some issue since this morning. server at uk the ping was 160ms in normal day but today morning till now ping goes up 220ms with high packet loss.

route destination is to LINX. tried other provider like maxis or time no such issue.
heLL_bOy
post Feb 12 2021, 03:21 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Feb 12 2021, 02:11 PM)
i think need to invest in a vpn, i play destiny, now always contacting server
public vpn is not good for gaming because it was sharing with so many users use in the same time.

try get private vpn if possible
philip42
post Feb 12 2021, 03:34 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Feb 9 2021, 04:32 PM)
I upgrade from 30mbps to 300mbps at Damansara Uptown TMpoint.

You can walk in to TMpoint and tell them that you would like to upgrade to 300 mbps. See they give you any offer.
How much did they offer you? I am thinking to upgrade to 300 mbps from 30 mbps also.
XeactorZ
post Feb 12 2021, 05:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Feb 12 2021, 02:11 PM)
i think need to invest in a vpn, i play destiny, now always contacting server
Suggest get nordvpn, now it is having birthday sales
might free additional months biggrin.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 12 2021, 05:08 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(Without_a_clue @ Feb 12 2021, 02:03 PM)
rebooted the equipment and everything went straight back to normal, websites that timed out don't timeout anymore

edit : still have some weird lags, latency on my SSH, weird lags on Google translate that i never had for months
QUOTE(bill11 @ Feb 12 2021, 02:09 PM)
F*cking Unifi..

connection keep getting timed out if you do a ping..

If you in any games even worse.. will disconnect the moment you are in..

I'm wondering is it related to that Dr. Wee reroute politic issue that they want to masuk pocket until delay the fixing of the cable ?
its been weeks i am facing very bad connection to EU location
even off ipv6, unifi will still failed to fetch contentor extreme slow in transferring contain from EU
speedtest will show full 300mbps but my machine recorded ~ 800 kpbs or even no connection when requesting content
Unifi is making funny adjustment towards its routing

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Feb 12 2021, 08:38 PM
heLL_bOy
post Feb 12 2021, 05:33 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 12 2021, 05:08 PM)
its been weeks i am facing very bad connection to EU location
even off ipv6, unifi will still failed to fetch contain or extreme slow in transferring contain from EU
speedtest will show full 300mbps but my machine recorded ~ 800 kpbs or even no connection when requesting contain
Unifi is making funny adjustment towards its routing
where did you host your EU server? provider name?
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 12 2021, 06:18 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 12 2021, 05:33 PM)
where did you host your EU server? provider name?
two of my machines is with Serverius DC-1 i think, netherlands
and my london machine with oracle
previously i have machine with hetzner finland DC, last year already got routing problem, so change location zor
heLL_bOy
post Feb 12 2021, 06:36 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 12 2021, 06:18 PM)
two of my machines is with Serverius DC-1 i think, netherlands
and my london machine with oracle
previously i have machine with hetzner finland DC, last year already got routing problem, so change location zor
Serverius NL ping i get was 185ms to 190ms so far ok. (TM incoming traffic via He.net)

Oracle NL i get 165ms to 170ms (TM incoming traffic via Telia)

TM got bad routing to Hetzner even in germany ping up to 195ms to 200ms (TM incoming traffic via DE-CIX Frankfurt) doh.gif suppose average was 170ms if using NTT or Telia

for Hetzner Finland 215ms to 230ms (TM incoming via AMS-IX)

only today morning experiencing high ping/loss packet routing via LINX london and now seems back to normal.

This post has been edited by heLL_bOy: Feb 12 2021, 06:51 PM
al_madd
post Feb 12 2021, 07:26 PM

1,382 posts

Hai..anyone can give me a suggestion how to get cheaper price for 100mbps + unifi tv?
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 12 2021, 07:39 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 12 2021, 06:36 PM)
Serverius NL ping i get was 185ms to 190ms so far ok. (TM incoming traffic via He.net)

Oracle NL i get 165ms to 170ms (TM incoming traffic via Telia)

TM got bad routing to Hetzner even in germany ping up to 195ms to 200ms  (TM incoming traffic via DE-CIX Frankfurt) doh.gif  suppose average was 170ms if using NTT or Telia

for Hetzner Finland 215ms to 230ms (TM incoming via AMS-IX)

only today morning experiencing high ping/loss packet routing via LINX london and now seems back to normal.
funny i experience issue at night around 10pm mostly
doing speedtest i can get full 1gbps speed, so definitely my routing got problem zzz
my ping all above 200ms, as high as 265ms..
heLL_bOy
post Feb 12 2021, 07:46 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 12 2021, 07:39 PM)
funny i experience issue at night around 10pm mostly
doing speedtest i can get full 1gbps speed, so definitely my routing got problem zzz
my ping all above 200ms, as high as 265ms..
what unifi ip range you get? if 175.xx or 60.xx definitely got issue routing to EU side

i on 118.xxx range so far no issue on EU only towards USA west side is very bad routing cause high ping 250ms to 300ms

This post has been edited by heLL_bOy: Feb 12 2021, 07:47 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 12 2021, 07:49 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 12 2021, 07:46 PM)
what unifi ip range you get? if 175.xx or 60.xx definitely got issue routing to EU side

i on 118.xxx range so far no issue on EU only towards USA west side is very bad routing cause high ping 250ms to 300ms
219.92.xxx
walao, then each ip range got issue with different regions?
siao la, i got machines in US also...

censorship aside, we are not even getting stable connection to the rest of world
china use various means to bypass firewall
we are a lot more open to the web but we need almost same means just to have stable connection
this is a lot worse bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Feb 12 2021, 07:57 PM
heLL_bOy
post Feb 12 2021, 08:08 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 12 2021, 07:49 PM)
219.92.xxx
walao, then each ip range got issue with different regions?
siao la, i got machines in US also...

censorship aside, we are not even getting stable connection to the rest of world
china use various means to bypass firewall
we are a lot more open to the web but we need almost same means just to have stable connection
this is a lot worse bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
yes becos their BGP Routing table for different ip prefix are under different routing. I guess most of their transit are already max out of capacity.

what can i say is TM really degraded their network routing compare last year same date.
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 12 2021, 08:38 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 12 2021, 08:08 PM)
yes becos their BGP Routing table for different ip prefix are under different routing. I guess most of their transit are already max out of capacity.

what can i say is TM really degraded their network routing compare last year same date.
pandemic and everyone stay at home using internet..
as the whole nation is getting more and more towards online streaming service
tm didnt bother to upgrade their facilities

also, most of the streaming providers has various datacenter in the region,
and for static content CF does the jobs for isp also
so tm lagi no need put in much effort in routing out of the region
but when we have the need to link directly to the server eg gaming or non cdn-ed dynamics content, diu lo..

heLL_bOy
post Feb 12 2021, 08:50 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 12 2021, 08:38 PM)
pandemic and everyone stay at home using internet..
as the whole nation is getting more and more towards online streaming service
tm didnt bother to upgrade their facilities

also, most of the streaming providers has various datacenter in the region,
and for static content CF does the jobs for isp also
so tm lagi no need put in much effort in routing out of the region
but when we have the need to link directly to the server eg gaming or non cdn-ed dynamics content, diu lo..
TM really milking the profits rather then upgrading their facilities.

really fed up of this, after contract finish i will move to celcom or maxis fiber. since their routing are far better then TM.

but not all site or content are using CDN and only Akamai and Cloudflare have llocal server the rest CDN still relay at SG.

aniq8676
post Feb 12 2021, 09:00 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 12 2021, 08:50 PM)
TM really milking the profits rather then upgrading their facilities.

really fed up of this, after contract finish i will move to celcom or maxis fiber. since their routing are far better then TM.

but not all site or content are using CDN and only Akamai and Cloudflare have llocal server the rest CDN still relay at SG.
since their routing are far better then TM ? What a joke, Celcom Fibre & Maxis Fibre also has the same problem as TM. dry.gif
heLL_bOy
post Feb 12 2021, 09:17 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 12 2021, 09:00 PM)
since their routing are far better then TM ? What a joke, Celcom Fibre & Maxis Fibre also has the same problem as TM.  dry.gif
They not using any TM route at all, i already checked

Celcom/Maxis/Digi only rent TM port that all... back end they still using their own internet gateway routing.

This post has been edited by heLL_bOy: Feb 12 2021, 09:18 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 12 2021, 09:27 PM

1,693 posts

I heard maxis routing also shit lol
For most static site i think ppl will place under CF, since static nia, throw to CF so senang
Dynamic one is the problem.
Even so, relay in SG also good, and ussr wont notice mich different.
Tm issus only happen to user who need direct access to foreign server mostly.
Ya, somemore popular MOBA also wont be affected since got SEA server pun.
Wonder if business fiber also have the same issue. If better then i shall swap to business fiber instead.
aniq8676
post Feb 12 2021, 09:31 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 12 2021, 09:17 PM)
They not using any TM route at all, i already checked

Celcom/Maxis/Digi only rent TM port that all... back end they still using their own internet gateway routing.
yes I know, but have the same problem as TM. From there I suspect there may be some problems with the route
heLL_bOy
post Feb 12 2021, 09:40 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 12 2021, 09:27 PM)
I heard maxis routing also shit lol
For most static site i think ppl will place under CF, since static nia, throw to CF so senang
Dynamic one is the problem.
Even so, relay in SG also good, and ussr wont notice mich different.
Tm issus only happen to user who need direct access to foreign server mostly.
Ya, somemore popular MOBA also wont be affected since got SEA server pun.
Wonder if business fiber also have the same issue. If better then i shall swap to business fiber instead.
Maxis upstream using NTT , Seabone, Singtel
Celcom upstream using NTT , GTT , Cogent , China Mobile International

For Digi still have to relay half of TM backbone routing.

Cloudflare is popular due worldwide they also have POPs compare others brands.

TM home and business is about the same nothing much different unless you go for dedicated line then you only can see different on the routing and speed.

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 12 2021, 09:31 PM)
yes I know, but have the same problem as TM. From there I suspect there may be some problems with the route
route is definitely different, as have some issue i guess most probably is come from their exchange centre site to Celcom/Maxis/Digi

413 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:19 AM