Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

al_madd
post Feb 12 2021, 07:26 PM

1,382 posts

Hai..anyone can give me a suggestion how to get cheaper price for 100mbps + unifi tv?
al_madd
post Feb 14 2021, 03:20 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 13 2021, 09:40 AM)
For new registration, I think its impossible.
But if you're previously on streamyx package, then they may give a discounted offer. Another alternative is to transfer ownership from someone else's account who has a cheap plan.
yes..currently im a streamyx/unifi lite user...since 2013

this months TM called me...fibre will available in 2 months times....
i just wondering either i can get cheaper/promo plan..

al_madd
post Feb 14 2021, 04:21 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 14 2021, 03:43 PM)
Yes u can. Streamyx users who upgrade to the Unifi 30Mbps plan will pay RM69 per month for 12 months only, the 13th month and onwards will return the original price of RM89. And the name of the plan will be known as "Unifi 30Mbps - Exclusive Promo"

while for other plans, the price remains the same and there is no discount
nice..this one request direct to agent..or i need to officially contact TM?

al_madd
post Feb 28 2021, 12:21 PM

1,382 posts

Hai...i want to ask..
Is upgrade from 30mbps to 100mbps can do via livechat?
al_madd
post Feb 28 2021, 12:43 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Feb 28 2021, 12:28 PM)
Can. But you can also do it yourself using MyUnifi app.
Thanks..

I hope can get promo deal...cheaper price...which is unlikely
al_madd
post Mar 18 2021, 01:30 PM

1,382 posts

How to change to 100mbps + ultimate pack only?i dont want unifi mobile..

al_madd
post Aug 15 2021, 11:48 AM

1,382 posts

ask for upgrade ..not as cheap as people here

RM169
100mbps + ultimate pack + 600mins call

okay lah...accept the offer...for my parent house
al_madd
post Aug 15 2021, 12:03 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Aug 15 2021, 11:56 AM)
that's pretty expensive.

100mpbs + 600mins is better. get a tvbox is far better value than the ultimate pack.
my parent want ultimate pack

QUOTE(lowck @ Aug 15 2021, 11:57 AM)
go rm159 300mbps+TP-LINK M4 MESH more better
if only i can pursuade that CS to give me that promo...huhu
al_madd
post Aug 15 2021, 12:12 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(lowck @ Aug 15 2021, 12:10 PM)
just call cs tell them u want apply that package sure can get it
that price with or without unifi tv??

usually tv pack that make it expensive
al_madd
post Aug 15 2021, 12:16 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 15 2021, 12:11 PM)
That's about it. What makes it expensive is the ultimate pack.
Actually you could, if you are willing to have no TV pack. But now it's too late already.
yeah..later i would like to ask better price..

now normal price 189..i get rm20 discount..

nevermind lah..parent love is more important that money
al_madd
post Aug 15 2021, 07:20 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Aug 15 2021, 07:15 PM)
I'm on 100mbps + ultimate + free call - RM168.55 all inclusive those SST.  sweat.gif  Had been using this for 2++ years.

They should offer cheaper one.
cheap a bit from me..

can you call 100..ask for promotion..either you entitled or not, can you update here please..

thank you
al_madd
post Aug 15 2021, 07:49 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Aug 15 2021, 07:39 PM)
This plan?

this promo on 2019 right..

then they increase the price to 189..zzzzzzzzz
al_madd
post Aug 15 2021, 08:31 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Aug 15 2021, 08:03 PM)
yes 2019, this plan is no longer offered since it was replaced with a 100mbps + UPB
crazy UPB increase rm30 per month...

the only thing positive thins i can say to unifi in kedah..after i lodge report...less than 24hours their technician will come and settle internet problem

al_madd
post Aug 17 2021, 08:24 PM

1,382 posts

after request for an upgrade from 30mbps to 100mbps

this show in my accoount

what is LUXE stand for??

al_madd
post Aug 17 2021, 09:03 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(John42 @ Aug 17 2021, 09:00 PM)
This is same package as mine but it comes with UPB. How much is your package? I am paying RM 139
so cheap..mine 169...

which unifi tv package you get??
al_madd
post Aug 18 2021, 02:13 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(John42 @ Aug 18 2021, 01:36 PM)
Is yours with ultimate package with UPB? If yes then that's the price. Mine is varnam package. I don't even watch unifi TV. Since previously my house under VDSL I was paying RM119 for 30 Mbps. After upgraded to Fibre, TM promotion team offered me this deal. Since I need the android box, I just took the offer. Now I want to lower the price 😭. There are people here paying RM 99 for 100 Mbps without unifi TV. How to get the deal? Anyone here can help this kind soul.
Yes..ultimate package..

You can try your luck by call 100
al_madd
post Aug 31 2021, 11:03 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Aug 30 2021, 02:07 PM)
any upcoming promo?
currently unifi 100Mbps (rm99) + Ultimate pack Unifi TV (RM60)
is this LUXE super value?

or LUXE super value premium?

al_madd
post Sep 3 2021, 08:19 AM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Sep 3 2021, 02:14 AM)
Doesn't seems like it was caused by the cable because yesterday I was getting  788mbps download speed before I changed the M9 Deco setting to run on PPPoE mode. Might be caused by the M9 Deco or Unifi. Or maybe this is a sign that I should downgrade to 500mbps package and save 100 bucks on bills. I'm not even sure why I choose 800mbps package.

Does live streaming game needs 200mbps upstream speed compared to 100mbps upstream in cheaper package?
actually 10-50mbps is enough.

the most important thing to do...your ping, jitter and packet loss is at the optimum reading

0.2311sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:50 PM