85 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

🪑~~The Chair Discussion Thread~~💺, Office, Gaming, Ergonomic, Lazy Chairs

hmw210796 P
post Mar 10 2022, 12:20 AM

Probation

Anyone here actually order the Sihoo V1 from taobao? The chair itself plus shipping fees adds up to 1.5k, and I saw quite a few post saying that 3rd party shipping company might offer lower prices.
weiloon888
post Mar 10 2022, 12:22 PM

41 posts

Hey guys. Anyone has any recommendation for comfortable + sturdy chairs for big dudes? Like 186cm 120kg big..
Working long hours in front of computer currently with TT Racing Duo V3 chair, but my thighs always digs into the handrest plastic piece. (Chair not wide enough)
No headrest at all, and the whole thing just feels flimsy.
What would be the optimal budget for these kinds of chair? Thanks a bunch!
EL Pistolero
post Mar 11 2022, 06:30 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 16 2021, 05:43 PM)
nop, at the end i bought something different from these guys - https://www.niture.com.my/
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/hammock-...&freeshipping=1

loving it. their office is so close to my home hence head down there given it a try and bought it. Sihoo M57 was in my list initially but they are further away and since tested this Hammock Eco and felt nice sitting on it.. just buy and give it a try.

PS: i was sitting on TT Racing Swift X before this. really huge difference when it comes to ergo chair vs gaming chairs.
exactly the same thought i actually went to ikea over the weekend to test them. their <RM500 series.. both not acceptable. The one selling at RM699 is still okay but like what i said we have better options like Sihoo M57 or the one i just shared above.
May I know what is your review on this Hammock Eco chair after few months? I'm thinking of Sihoo M57 or other chair which is around that budget
EL Pistolero
post Mar 11 2022, 10:56 PM

71 posts

Hi guys, I'm 175cm. 84kg. Currently work from home for 9 hours daily. My budget is around RM850.

I'm currently looking at Sihoo m57 and Merryfair Anggun. Or any other recommendations?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by EL Pistolero: Mar 12 2022, 12:00 AM
derthvadar
post Mar 11 2022, 11:51 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Mar 11 2022, 10:56 PM)
Hi guys, I'm 175cm. 84kg. Currently work from home for o hours daily. My budget is around RM850.

I'm currently looking at Sihoo m57 and Merryfair Anggun. Or any other recommendations?

Thanks!
Me too. I'm torn between Sihoo M57 and IKEA Markus.

But Markus have no stock at IKEA Batu Kawan.

bangwall.gif

tzxsean
post Mar 13 2022, 06:36 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Mar 11 2022, 11:51 PM)

bangwall.gif
Ikea Markus is not user friendly for short ppl (it's better to go try on the spot to have a feel)

I tried it the other day ...

Also having tried Steelcase, the Matchspel gaming chair feels like crap (non-existence back support) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 13 2022, 06:37 PM
TSmiyakochan89
post Mar 13 2022, 06:43 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Mar 11 2022, 11:51 PM)

bangwall.gif
Sihoo M57 has better adjustments than ikea markus. Ikea Markus is quite simply an office chair. apart from the seat height, you can't adjust anything else.
And it's horrible for short people.
derthvadar
post Mar 13 2022, 07:12 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 13 2022, 06:36 PM)
Ikea Markus is not user friendly for short ppl (it's better to go try on the spot to have a feel)

I tried it the other day ...

Also having tried Steelcase, the Matchspel gaming chair feels like crap (non-existence back support)  tongue.gif
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 13 2022, 06:43 PM)
Sihoo M57 has better adjustments than ikea markus. Ikea Markus is quite simply an office chair. apart from the seat height, you can't adjust anything else.
And it's horrible for short people.
Noted, thank you for the heads-up. I'm 183cm tall.

I just placed an order for Sihoo M57 and Endesk. Both have postive reviews.

ben3003
post Mar 15 2022, 05:26 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Fronzenpants @ Mar 8 2022, 05:57 PM)
Depends on your budget, may look at alterseat, steelcase etc.
budget wise, im actually looking at razer iskur fabric, lumbar support is important for me too. Seems like they have the best lumbar support for gaming chair. So price around 1800-2000 include shipping to sarawak would be good.

Lately i had more time sitting on my tomaz syrix because finally start pc gaming back, and its bad. It is ok if seating reclined, but if upright position, which i prefer when on desk, the lumbar support pillow just could cut it, and the headrest is useless. Ok it is better than markus my previous chair because at least it is adjustable armrest and lumbar pillow, but then, i dont think it is comfortable as long time sitting. Felt my seating posture got worse.
gustin
post Mar 16 2022, 04:21 PM

37 posts

Hi guys, I'm hunting for ergonomic chairs as well and tried Steelcase chairs last week. Here's my two cents on it.

I tried all the steelcase chairs (other than Amia, local showroom don't have them). My height is 165cm and I really loving the Think v2. The Leap and Gesture are just too tall and isn't comfortable for with my height. The head rest of those 2 felt so hard and uncomfortable too compared to the Think neck rest. The back mesh of the Think feels great and airy too! and personally it feels "wider" to move my body around compared to the Leap and Gesture. Compared to the Series, the Think is way better in every aspect. Can watch Victor's Video about the comparison as I really agree with his opinion on that. The showroom chairs are all 5-8 years already and I legit thought they were brand new because fuhhh, the quality and the seats macam new and still so good condition. Salespersons there very very helpful and friendly too, one of them recommend me just sit for 30 mins like how I work daily to really get a feel of it, which I did. Sit for 5 mins cannot really grasp that long term feel one.

This are just my experience and hope it helps anyone. Its pricy though, and if you want to customize your chairs like the materials and colours you can too, and its gonna be more expensive. The ones on shopee or webstore is the cheapest already.

Anyone that using Secretlab can vouch that its better than high end ergonomic chairs? I'm having upper back pain daily from ~10hours computer work, and 3 loyal secretlab fans of mine die die defending its the best chair ever lol.

Wanna try Alterseat CG Prime Gold this week and see how it compares to Steelcase.

This post has been edited by gustin: Mar 18 2022, 04:16 PM
tzxsean
post Mar 17 2022, 09:00 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(gustin @ Mar 16 2022, 04:21 PM)
Hi guys, I'm hunting for ergonomic chairs as well and tried Steelcase chairs last week. Here's my two cents on it.

I tried all the steelcase chairs (other than Amia, local showroom don't have them). My height is 165cm and I really loving the Think v2. The Leap and Gesture are just too tall and isn't comfortable for with my height. The head rest of those 2 felt so hard and uncomfortable too compared to the Think neck rest. The back mesh of the Think feels great and airy too! and personally it feels "wider" to move my body around compared to the Leap and Gesture. Compared to the Series, the Think is way better in every aspect. Can watch Victor video about the comparison as I really agree with his opinion on that. The showroom chairs are all 5-8 years already and I legit thought they were brand new because fuhhh, the quality and the seats macam new and still so good condition. Salespersons there very very helpful and friendly too, one of them recommend me just sit for 30 mins like how I work daily to really get a feel of it, which I did. Sit for 5 mins cannot really grasp that long term feel one.

This are just my experience and hope it helps anyone. Its pricy though, and if you want to customize your chairs like the materials and colours you can too, and its gonna be more expensive. The ones on shopee or webstore is the cheapest already.

Anyone that using Secretlab can vouch that its better than high end ergonomic chairs? I'm having upper back pain daily from ~10hours computer work, and 3 loyal secretlab fans of mine die die defending its the best chair ever lol.

Wanna try Alterseat CG Prime Gold this week and see how it compares to Steelcase.
Not sure if it’s me but my new think v2 is not as comfortable as the one at showroom … probably the padding and other stuffs still new (hard/tough)

ben3003
post Mar 18 2022, 12:02 PM

10,859 posts

Guys, anyone tried tomaz troy headrest and lumbar support? Thinking of replacing them for my syrix 2 puny shit pillow which is too small and non existence. Wan to try tis before changing other chairs. Just found out local game store got sell razer iskur, might wanna try tis weekend to see how diff it is compare syrix 2.

Or anyone tried before razer one? Just abit expensive tho. Or any third party replacement u guys tried before can share share.
jomonista
post Mar 18 2022, 12:40 PM

156 posts

Sorry if repeating question.

Where around PJ can I try SecretLab chair?

Want to see really comfortable or just another gaming chair
kimochi ii
post Mar 18 2022, 01:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jomonista @ Mar 18 2022, 12:40 PM)

not too sure but perhaps best to ask a friend who has and try

when ordering make sure to use coupon codes for good discounts
gustin
post Mar 18 2022, 04:19 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 17 2022, 09:00 PM)
Not sure if it’s me but my new think v2 is not as comfortable as the one at showroom … probably the padding and other stuffs still new (hard/tough)
Wah really? hmm maybe its as you said still hard. you get the shopee one? I ask them to customize the chair seat colour and material to fit the headrest, as well as change the back mesh colour.... quotation rm3200 fuhhh mahal.
gustin
post Mar 18 2022, 04:20 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jomonista @ Mar 18 2022, 12:40 PM)

Level 51 at Sunway Geo got
tzxsean
post Mar 19 2022, 01:07 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(gustin @ Mar 18 2022, 04:19 PM)
Wah really? hmm maybe its as you said still hard. you get the shopee one? I ask them to customize the chair seat colour and material to fit the headrest, as well as change the back mesh colour.... quotation rm3200 fuhhh mahal.
I'm in Penang so i just took the all black mesh back (rdy stock) for RM2.5k (with head rest)
TSmiyakochan89
post Mar 19 2022, 01:03 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(gustin @ Mar 18 2022, 04:19 PM)
The customised one is of course more expensive their normal stocks as they have them in bulk.

gustin
post Mar 19 2022, 10:21 PM

37 posts

Tried Alterseat CG Prime Gold today. It's the best alterseat chair, a lot better than CG07 plus. Wew it's way better than I expected. The lumbar support is amazing, better than Steelcase one imo. Recline is good and lockable, headrest is easy to adjust, arm rest also nice, 4D like steelcase chairs. The seat is mesh, and I'm afraid in the long run it will koyak easily or it will feel uncomfortable when sit for too long (compared to cushion type). I sat for 20 mins and it feels ok lah. Don't know if sit whole day how.

Oh and while their webstore and shopee only has white and black, they actually have red colour as well. Very nice. But they say red colour only available via walk in or tell them in whatsapp first.

This post has been edited by gustin: Mar 19 2022, 11:43 PM
tzxsean
post Mar 20 2022, 05:34 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(gustin @ Mar 19 2022, 10:21 PM)
Tried Alterseat CG Prime Gold today. It's the best alterseat chair, a lot better than CG07 plus. Wew it's way better than I expected. The lumbar support is amazing, better than Steelcase one imo. Recline is good and lockable, headrest is easy to adjust, arm rest also nice, 4D like steelcase chairs. The seat is mesh, and I'm afraid in the long run it will koyak easily or it will feel uncomfortable when sit for too long (compared to cushion type). I sat for 20 mins and it feels ok lah. Don't know if sit whole day how.

Oh and while their webstore and shopee only has white and black, they actually have red colour as well. Very nice. But they say red colour only available via walk in or tell them in whatsapp first.
how long is the warranty? steelcase has like 8-10 years

85 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:40 AM