ðŸª‘~~The Chair Discussion Thread~~💺, Office, Gaming, Ergonomic, Lazy Chairs

tzxsean
post Feb 7 2022, 02:30 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Is there any recommendations for ergo chair with head rest + mesh back and mesh seat?

Budget is around RM500-RM1K

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Feb 7 2022, 03:01 PM
tzxsean
post Feb 22 2022, 11:13 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

How long it takes normally for the mesh back to become loose?

Seems like it’s harder to support the back when the mesh is loose
tzxsean
post Feb 22 2022, 12:46 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 22 2022, 11:56 AM)
Really depends on the quality. If it's just a few hundred bucks one, you can expect it to slightly run out of shape/sag within a year or 2, depending on usage also.

You do get what you pay for. The good quality mesh really feels different from the getgo.
bought mine like 3 years+ back around RM3xx I think

am looking for replacement now while oso waiting(?) for promotion/discount/offer tongue.gif
tzxsean
post Feb 22 2022, 01:14 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 30 2020, 12:04 PM)
nope. bought in penang.
i am quoting rrp. some chairs are cheaper if you have corp discount or buy in bulk.

That;s the only thing i hate about Steelcase.
May I know where u bought it in Penang?

tzxsean
post Feb 22 2022, 02:06 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 22 2022, 01:49 PM)
Ebibca at nagore road.
Nvr heard of this shop before

Lemme google …

Not sure if the price is still the same around RM18xx
tzxsean
post Feb 22 2022, 06:54 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 22 2022, 03:07 PM)
Ebibca is an authorized steelcase dealer
called them for catalogue and price list but received email with only catalogue

no response after asking for price list again so far ... dry.gif

might go to the shop tomorrow and test
tzxsean
post Feb 23 2022, 12:03 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

I got the following quotes for Steelcase:

Series 2 airback - RM1700

Think v2 with headrest - RM2,650

Think v2 without headrest - RM2,350

What do u guys think bout the price?

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Feb 23 2022, 01:16 PM
tzxsean
post Feb 23 2022, 01:18 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(StrawberrySorbet @ Feb 23 2022, 01:15 PM)
That's around the price i saw in shopee. Seller is an authorized dealer. Have you tried out which chair that suits you best? I have a Steelcase Gesture though and i love it.
Personally prefer Think but also more expensive

Not sure if I want to get the headrest though

It’s better than Series 2 but i would prefer if it’s smaller

tzxsean
post Feb 23 2022, 02:33 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(StrawberrySorbet @ Feb 23 2022, 01:53 PM)
It depends on how much time you spend sitting on the chair. Most of the time when you're working you don't lean on the chair that much. You'll only use the headrest when you're fully leaning and resting on it.
I managed to nego for RM2.5k with the headrest smile.gif
tzxsean
post Feb 25 2022, 09:54 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

how long does it take generally to adapt to a new chair?

tested the chair on site and it felt so comfortable

but I'm struggling abit at my home with the new chair :S
tzxsean
post Feb 28 2022, 12:11 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Feb 28 2022, 02:07 AM)
I think it's something to do with your overall workstation and chair adjustment. Not sure how you tested, but for me, I made the mistake of only sitting but not trying out with a workstation -- desk and keyboard etc.

Is the desk height suitable?
- If the desk height is too high, you end up compensating by increasing your seat height, then your feet might not touch the ground. You'll need a footrest.
- If the desk height is too low (unlikely?), I think your wrists will sore.

Are you working with laptop instead of PC? Laptops are harder to achieve ergonomic posture. Monitor/screen should be at eye level. Your head and body should relax against the chair. Frankly I forget to rest my head often so I tend to have sore neck by EOD lol.
im doing ok for all these

im still trying to get my back to be familiar/used to the back of new chair ....

although it's better now but there's still some strain(pressure?) on my back when sitting upright to the back of the chair
tzxsean
post Mar 6 2022, 12:47 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Just curious how do you guys maintain/clean the fabric cushion/head rest?

and what's the frequency?

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 6 2022, 01:24 PM
tzxsean
post Mar 13 2022, 06:36 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Mar 11 2022, 11:51 PM)
Me too. I'm torn between Sihoo M57 and IKEA Markus.

But Markus have no stock at IKEA Batu Kawan.

bangwall.gif
Ikea Markus is not user friendly for short ppl (it's better to go try on the spot to have a feel)

I tried it the other day ...

Also having tried Steelcase, the Matchspel gaming chair feels like crap (non-existence back support) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 13 2022, 06:37 PM
tzxsean
post Mar 17 2022, 09:00 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(gustin @ Mar 16 2022, 04:21 PM)
Hi guys, I'm hunting for ergonomic chairs as well and tried Steelcase chairs last week. Here's my two cents on it.

I tried all the steelcase chairs (other than Amia, local showroom don't have them). My height is 165cm and I really loving the Think v2. The Leap and Gesture are just too tall and isn't comfortable for with my height. The head rest of those 2 felt so hard and uncomfortable too compared to the Think neck rest. The back mesh of the Think feels great and airy too! and personally it feels "wider" to move my body around compared to the Leap and Gesture. Compared to the Series, the Think is way better in every aspect. Can watch Victor video about the comparison as I really agree with his opinion on that. The showroom chairs are all 5-8 years already and I legit thought they were brand new because fuhhh, the quality and the seats macam new and still so good condition. Salespersons there very very helpful and friendly too, one of them recommend me just sit for 30 mins like how I work daily to really get a feel of it, which I did. Sit for 5 mins cannot really grasp that long term feel one.

This are just my experience and hope it helps anyone. Its pricy though, and if you want to customize your chairs like the materials and colours you can too, and its gonna be more expensive. The ones on shopee or webstore is the cheapest already.

Anyone that using Secretlab can vouch that its better than high end ergonomic chairs? I'm having upper back pain daily from ~10hours computer work, and 3 loyal secretlab fans of mine die die defending its the best chair ever lol.

Wanna try Alterseat CG Prime Gold this week and see how it compares to Steelcase.
Not sure if it’s me but my new think v2 is not as comfortable as the one at showroom … probably the padding and other stuffs still new (hard/tough)

tzxsean
post Mar 19 2022, 01:07 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(gustin @ Mar 18 2022, 04:19 PM)
Wah really? hmm maybe its as you said still hard. you get the shopee one? I ask them to customize the chair seat colour and material to fit the headrest, as well as change the back mesh colour.... quotation rm3200 fuhhh mahal.
I'm in Penang so i just took the all black mesh back (rdy stock) for RM2.5k (with head rest)
tzxsean
post Mar 20 2022, 05:34 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(gustin @ Mar 19 2022, 10:21 PM)
Tried Alterseat CG Prime Gold today. It's the best alterseat chair, a lot better than CG07 plus. Wew it's way better than I expected. The lumbar support is amazing, better than Steelcase one imo. Recline is good and lockable, headrest is easy to adjust, arm rest also nice, 4D like steelcase chairs. The seat is mesh, and I'm afraid in the long run it will koyak easily or it will feel uncomfortable when sit for too long (compared to cushion type). I sat for 20 mins and it feels ok lah. Don't know if sit whole day how.

Oh and while their webstore and shopee only has white and black, they actually have red colour as well. Very nice. But they say red colour only available via walk in or tell them in whatsapp first.
how long is the warranty? steelcase has like 8-10 years

0.0638sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:02 PM