126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

++@@DOPOD 838 Pro Official Thread V3@@++, Discussion for current and future users

deitylord
post Oct 19 2007, 05:50 PM

248 posts

wooo thanks for the tips guys

dzi921
post Oct 19 2007, 06:02 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

My current installed apps on official WM6

All tested and installed on SD card

Adobe Flash Lite 2.1
Adobe Reader LE 2.0
Astraware Bejeweled 2 1.22
Astraware Sudoku 1.40
Astraware Zuma 1.03
CE Star Version 2.8 R3
HTC X-Button 1.5
IM+ 4.43
MSDict Concise Oxford English Dictionary and Thesaurus 5.50
Omega 1-Calc 3.2.4
Opera 8.65 (2732)
Pocket Bible 3.039 (NIV & NKJV)
Pocket RAR 3.71
Resco Audio Recorder 4.01
Resco Explorer 2007 6.16
Resco Photo Viewer 2007 6.33
SKTools 3.1.11
Skype 2.2.0.36
TCPMP 0.81
WiFi Companion 2.10.13
Wireless Today

This post has been edited by dzi921: Oct 19 2007, 06:03 PM
hangy2k
post Oct 19 2007, 06:11 PM

2,158 posts

did you try the new spb pocket plus 4? it has the smart scrolling like iphone.. very fast and responsive when you browse the contact.. thumbup.gif
dzi921
post Oct 19 2007, 06:15 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Oct 19 2007, 06:11 PM)
did you try the new spb pocket plus 4? it has the smart scrolling like iphone.. very fast and responsive when you browse the contact.. thumbup.gif
Got it downloaded, haven tried it cause don't think I will need it unsure.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 6:16 pmMaybe I will try before I format next time. Just hard reset yesterday thanks to SIS whipping the whole thing off

This post has been edited by dzi921: Oct 19 2007, 06:16 PM
hangy2k
post Oct 19 2007, 06:17 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 19 2007, 06:15 PM)
Got it downloaded, haven tried it cause don't think I will need it  unsure.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 6:16 pmMaybe I will try before I format next time. Just hard reset yesterday thanks to SIS whipping the whole thing off
yea, you should try it next time, the big icon and smart scrolling make the phone more usable with one hand/thumbs.. wink.gif
dzi921
post Oct 20 2007, 03:15 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 20 2007, 10:23 AM)
Hehe... if need it desperately, buy oni lor! biggrin.gif
The only apps I buy is IM+, the rest is all ahem version

prasys
post Oct 20 2007, 07:25 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Guys if possible stick back to the topic

Those who can't afford Kaiser - Get yourself a cooked rom like from bepe or so. The lite versions of ROM really speed things up. Plus some ROM cookers have integrated lot of Kaisers new version for your DoPod 838. The big storage patch is one of them. They really give you lots of Program Memory and they do speed things up. The official rom is pretty much bloated. Windows Messenger and other programs does slow things down. Thats the tip
dzi921
post Oct 20 2007, 07:32 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Oct 20 2007, 07:25 PM)
Guys if possible stick back to the topic

Those who can't afford Kaiser - Get yourself a cooked rom like from bepe or so. The lite versions of ROM really speed things up. Plus some ROM cookers have integrated lot of Kaisers new version for your DoPod 838. The big storage patch is one of them. They really give you lots of Program Memory and they do speed things up. The official rom is pretty much bloated. Windows Messenger and other programs does slow things down. Thats the tip
Mind to share where is the Kaiser ROM for 838 Pro?

I've tested so many ROMS, but finally settled down with the official 838 pro wm6 release. It is the most stable
callmepaper
post Oct 20 2007, 08:17 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 20 2007, 07:32 PM)
Mind to share where is the Kaiser ROM for 838 Pro?

I've tested so many ROMS, but finally settled down with the official 838 pro wm6 release. It is the most stable
prasys was referring to this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=317690

do read up some additional info here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/371853/+920

serphinox
post Oct 20 2007, 10:32 PM

Hi guys,

Im using the BernardRyan 3.57.2 with HTC rom and found a problem.

It seems if your phone batt is low, if the phone turns off due to low battery WITH EITHER WIRELESS OR BLUETOOTH turned ON. You will not be able to reboot it back when ur phone is fully charge. I have tested this already 4 times and no luck. The only way to fix it is button factory reset left + right soft button + reset button.

Anyone has this problem or fixed this?
dzi921
post Oct 20 2007, 10:39 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Oct 20 2007, 08:17 PM)
prasys was referring to this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=317690

do read up some additional info here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/371853/+920
Thanks smile.gif Never been to that section
grandhiz
post Oct 20 2007, 11:18 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 19 2007, 06:02 PM)
My current installed apps on official WM6

All tested and installed on SD card

Adobe Flash Lite 2.1
Adobe Reader LE 2.0
Astraware Bejeweled 2 1.22
Astraware Sudoku 1.40
Astraware Zuma 1.03
CE Star Version 2.8 R3
HTC X-Button 1.5
IM+ 4.43
MSDict Concise Oxford English Dictionary and Thesaurus 5.50
Omega 1-Calc 3.2.4
Opera 8.65 (2732)
Pocket Bible 3.039 (NIV & NKJV)
Pocket RAR 3.71
Resco Audio Recorder 4.01
Resco Explorer 2007 6.16
Resco Photo Viewer 2007 6.33
SKTools 3.1.11
Skype 2.2.0.36
TCPMP 0.81
WiFi Companion 2.10.13
Wireless Today
wow..looks complicated and yummy..hehehe...really need a lot of catchup to do with this pda thing,been reading the whole post and try to understand and catchup with u guys..but rite now..alil lost..but will beok soon smile.gif

QUOTE(llk @ Oct 20 2007, 10:47 AM)
Give me your email
wow..thanx man.. thumbup.gif xxxxxx@yahoo.com if u haf anyother installer to send to me also can..much appreciated wub.gif
thanx a lot man..

This post has been edited by grandhiz: Nov 6 2007, 09:17 PM
llk
post Oct 22 2007, 01:16 PM

4,158 posts

The post deleted as requested

This post has been edited by llk: Oct 22 2007, 05:45 PM
Baronic
post Oct 22 2007, 02:28 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

cant that warez talk be done via PM =.=" is like practically begging the forum to be shut down for warez sharing
kerazul
post Oct 22 2007, 02:38 PM

1,176 posts

yeah I agree with Baronic. I mentioned in another thread also. U can urself and everyone else in all sorts of trouble. Begging to be sued.
porkchop
post Oct 22 2007, 03:54 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

if u want any of those please use pm or google it
prasys
post Oct 22 2007, 03:57 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Let me just tell you this. I mean I don't want any Warez Post Related things. I'll be cleaning this thread later btw

Go buy the original things. Please I dont want any warez-related discussion here

Oh yeah , by the way do test a cooked ROM and you'll know why it rocks. Think again....Cooked ROMs sometimes contain optimised version of application that speeds up your 838. But some of us still prefer the original ROM (I dont know why) , do give it a shot. I mean , you'll find Windows without MSN and all other things are lot faster !

This post has been edited by prasys: Oct 22 2007, 03:59 PM
porkchop
post Oct 22 2007, 07:57 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

not only that.......... cooked roms are customed..........i have been using this guys cooked rom, supa lite.......really great and fast and not to mention 3 weeks and my free memory is 4mb and yet its still fast and zippy....(what i like most is it takes 1.5 ring to start the pda, i.e using telekom call my pda, on telekom ring "tu tut" 1.5x then on my pda start ringing, its much faster than last time require a min of at least 3x ........... not only that, my ringtones are all in storage too!!)

kerazul
post Oct 22 2007, 10:37 PM

1,176 posts

Hi Porkchop,

actually ur ringtone delay issue can be adjusted by tweaking. PPC by default is set to wait 3 sec b4 ringing. I think it's to allow the PPC to settle down after waking up b4 initiallizing the ring. Anyway, here's the reg:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Sounds\RingTone0
Change 'Script' from 'av0pw3r' to 'av0pr' and you'll get 0 sec delay.

OR change it to

av0pw1r = wait for 1 sec
av0pw2r = wait for 2 sec
and so on...

Baronic
post Oct 22 2007, 10:40 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 22 2007, 10:37 PM)
Hi Porkchop,

actually ur ringtone delay issue can be adjusted by tweaking. PPC by default is set to wait 3 sec b4 ringing. I think it's to allow the PPC to settle down after waking up b4 initiallizing the ring. Anyway, here's the reg:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Sounds\RingTone0
Change 'Script' from 'av0pw3r' to 'av0pr' and you'll get 0 sec delay.

OR change it to

av0pw1r = wait for 1 sec
av0pw2r = wait for 2 sec
and so on...
interesting. didnt know about that tweak. will try it.

is it av0pw0r or av0pr??

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.1205sec    1.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:49 PM