126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

++@@DOPOD 838 Pro Official Thread V3@@++, Discussion for current and future users

zamgh
post Oct 25 2007, 11:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 22 2007, 10:37 PM)
Hi Porkchop,

actually ur ringtone delay issue can be adjusted by tweaking. PPC by default is set to wait 3 sec b4 ringing. I think it's to allow the PPC to settle down after waking up b4 initiallizing the ring. Anyway, here's the reg:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Sounds\RingTone0
Change 'Script' from 'av0pw3r' to 'av0pr' and you'll get 0 sec delay.

OR change it to

av0pw1r = wait for 1 sec
av0pw2r = wait for 2 sec
and so on...
i changed the script but still having the 3s delayed. any other methods?
Shah81
post Oct 25 2007, 11:04 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 25 2007, 09:44 PM)
what stuff do u mean?mind to share?

have u install the hardSPL?
Some of the stuff that have been remove taken from the original thread:

QUOTE(edhass @ xda-developers)
I have stripped the following: Transcriber, Windows Live, VOIP, Voice Commander, Autoupdate, Catalog, Error Reporting (though it still shows in Settings), SQM, Ceipui, Calculator, ClearVue pdf reader, Zip, the less-used ring tones, and the standard movie clip. Probably some other things too. I have also compressed some files to gain free storage space.
I've been using Schap's rom for quite some time. It got all the essential software pack in it like acrobat reader, wm5torage, comm managers, task manager, audio manager, etc.... the list goes on.... and I use most of that stuff frequently. But the thing is, all those are already pre-pack. So you'll get stuff that you don't need too ( eg: I don't use Windows Live but its there and cannot be uninstall ). With this rom there is none, so you can choose what you want to install. Oh and not to forget, you get the basic boring look Today Screen. Have to work a little bit to make it pretty tongue.gif

Yup, HardSPL'ed my device. My unit is out of warranty already 1++ year old. The choice is up to you but I strongly advice you to flash HardSPL. Don't turn your Hermes into a brick sweat.gif There is a guide to downgrade to original SPL incase you need to send it for warranty rolleyes.gif

derlin
post Oct 26 2007, 01:14 AM

263 posts

Er.. void warranty or not, u can just flash it back to the old SPL if u ever need to. The process is quite simple. Just search for Mr.Vanx webbie and he'll teach u everything there..
porkchop
post Oct 26 2007, 11:38 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

eh anyone know if i can remove the help files from the windows to get more memory?? or move it to storage card?? possible?? using wm6 alreayd....
vstar
post Oct 27 2007, 10:24 AM

13 posts

mm...how much the dopod 838 pro now ??? thanks
chiakc
post Oct 27 2007, 03:29 PM

97 posts

hi all, anyone knows how to setup celcom 3g in dopod 838 pro?thx
sjn hassan
post Oct 27 2007, 11:44 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(chiakc @ Oct 27 2007, 03:29 PM)
what setup do u mean?setup as a 3g modem?
Shah81
post Oct 28 2007, 03:54 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(chiakc @ Oct 27 2007, 03:29 PM)
Use the network wizard in settings page maybe unsure.gif . Select Malaysia ----> Celcom 3G (Postpaid).
chiakc
post Oct 28 2007, 10:02 AM

97 posts

thx alot. i tried but still saying network is disconnected. maybe need to goto celcomcenter. thx for the info. i think my usb port also spoily, u guys think how long it ll take for the dopod center to repair or change for me? can i send the dopod to kl by poslaju or thro authorised dealers, as i m in kedah, not so free to go down kl. thx...
Baronic
post Oct 28 2007, 11:10 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

takes about 2-7 days max normally. u can pester them and rush them
lvvyyy
post Oct 28 2007, 01:57 PM

50 posts

do you guys use ringtone editor to edit ur ringtone or just copy and paste the mp3 into the folder and make it as ringtone?
shymx
post Oct 28 2007, 02:47 PM

379 posts

Anyone got freeware software for using mp3 files as alarm ?
porkchop
post Oct 28 2007, 03:31 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

yup i normally trim my ringtone...........use a normal wave editor..............then put into ppc.....

kerazul
post Oct 28 2007, 05:23 PM

1,176 posts

hi zamgh,

did u wait d customary 20 sec b4 soft-resetting ur device to ensure tht d registry changes stick?

Hi shymx,

I'm using mortplayer. Using it as my MP3 player software also.
lvvyyy
post Oct 29 2007, 03:28 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 28 2007, 03:31 PM)
yup i normally trim my ringtone...........use a normal wave editor..............then put into ppc.....
Aw!!! it will take kinda big space, right?
thats y im looking for some editor in 838 itself so that it will set as ringtone automatically, not need to copy and paste manually...

yoong
post Oct 29 2007, 07:21 PM

234 posts

hi people,

i need some help.
i cant seem to browse in wifi spots. i can connect but when i type in an address in the browser, it keeps trying to connect to GPRS for me.

any ideas?
shymx
post Oct 29 2007, 09:45 PM

379 posts

LoL i got the same problem as u , but that day i bring to the salesman they can connect , might bring it to them this weekend to sort it out =/
porkchop
post Oct 29 2007, 11:50 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

oh for ppc ones u can use "vito ringtone editor" or something similar
jolin_t
post Oct 30 2007, 12:01 AM

64 posts

hi all
i wanna ask u guys something
this phone will the battery go flat very fast?
when i use it for about 6 to 9 hours
then very fast finish
is there any problem to solve it?
sjn hassan
post Oct 30 2007, 01:48 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

actually depend to u'r usage.

here's my daily usage

1. i check my email and copy / save the JOB list.it will takes around 5-20min
2. i received and make a call around 10-20. each call only 2-10 min. Most of the call i use speaker phone
3. sometimes i on the bluetooth when driving

my working hour's from 8am to 7pm. will charge the phone before sleep. normally battery remains 30-50 %

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0176sec    2.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:45 PM