PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

ben3003
post Jan 13 2021, 02:17 PM

10,859 posts

funny also, why open when nobody can go. really fukup this azmin ali.
ben3003
post Feb 19 2021, 10:02 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 19 2021, 09:57 AM)
Coz US market way bigger than our market tbh.

12k is not a lot tbh.
lol US population is 328mil, malaysia is not even 10%of their population.. i dunno the above guy tulan apa lanjiao.
ben3003
post Mar 18 2021, 09:18 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Mar 18 2021, 09:14 PM)
Lol ironic since you are always going on about scalpers. Would think that if you are really buying units just to help others you would have built in minimal scalper safeguards such as asking the guy to register warranty on the spot.

Well I guess you really are that 'noble' smile.gif
i outsider also see ur post i also felt topkek. i guess u are more like a scalper urself trying to make others who wanted to help the community feel bad
ben3003
post Mar 26 2021, 10:36 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ali_xpdc @ Mar 26 2021, 10:09 AM)
I saw megra 4k 50inch TV selling for rm1.2k,  is this TV ok enough for ps5?
I'm kind of reluctant to buy expensip TV  la ๐Ÿ˜
like tat better u play ps4 enough le. low end tv doesnt justify ps5. later u complain why the graphics macam no diff, then is ur tv, don blame ps5.
ben3003
post May 11 2021, 12:53 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ May 11 2021, 12:46 PM)
Stupid question, if not using local set, can *pay* Sony MY to repair?

As if out of warranty
They can refuse to repair, the authorized centre will see the serial and model maybe they worry parts diff.
ben3003
post May 14 2021, 09:42 PM

10,859 posts

Dont bring up they hype, silent silent go buy better, no hype then no scalper. Becos hype thus scalper
ben3003
post May 18 2021, 11:30 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 18 2021, 11:23 AM)
Yup, that's right. Majority of the PS5 games are costing up to $70 but no fret as you have tonnes of games from the ps4 library. Majority of what I am playing are ps4 games.
Errr so why wan go thru all the trouble to play use ps5 when got ps4? ๐Ÿ˜… and not all games get enhanced. Mostly is bring over from ps4 pro enhanced
ben3003
post May 21 2021, 07:46 AM

10,859 posts

I think scalper already start shaking oledi cos they have too many stocks lol. Just don give into scalper. Eventually can get 1 one. Game also not much now, probbaly next game worth buy ps5 is ratchet and clank.

Charge 200-300 premium for helping to buy is already good margin. Anything more is bullshit
ben3003
post May 21 2021, 08:04 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Midorima- @ May 21 2021, 08:01 AM)
I've not gotten mine yet but thanks for the sifus in this thread that are helping us all out with the info. It's the first time I'm intending to make the switch to console gaming but looking quite tough to land one.
It is hard to get thanks to scalper. Dont give up, or join the dark side (xbox series x) biggrin.gif surprisingly i have alot of frens pickup up tis gen xbox. Game pass is really a game changer.

But they do pick up ps5 too, i guess gaming is not about hating both side but embracing both so u get best of both worlds. If u look at current pc gaming scene stupidity (gpu and cpu price), picking up both side is making more sense now.

I myself think ps5 is too god damn big, i saw display set when i went to mall, i was literally shocked by it. I will wait for slim version 2 yrs later ๐Ÿ˜… by then more game to play and more bargain.

This post has been edited by ben3003: May 21 2021, 08:06 AM
ben3003
post Jun 1 2021, 03:53 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 1 2021, 03:49 PM)
What's so special bout Dolby Vision?

My laptop supports it, so if I see title with Dolby Vision, the screen seems to be more "bright" only laugh.gif
Ur laptop is wat laptop? Cos alot tv support dolby vision also, but if lousy implementation from hardware side, then wat u see is lousy also.

U shud try dolby vision at OLED TV.
ben3003
post Jun 10 2021, 02:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jun 10 2021, 02:28 PM)
wow i want that keychain lol.. but i already got digital version doh.gif doh.gif

anyone willing to sell me the keychain? i will to subsidize some into your game lol.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 10 2021, 03:00 PM
ben3003
post Jun 11 2021, 09:20 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 11 2021, 09:11 AM)
the reason is the game still support last gen system and so dont expect the graphic will be as good as demon soul remake...
i dont think so. game doesnt scale like that.

u can see metro exodus ps4 vs the enhanced edition later. same engine.
ben3003
post Jun 11 2021, 12:11 PM

10,859 posts

i think scalper punya group leader be like:

all the profit they get they buy more ps5 to hoard. since is profit, they dont really care, its free anyway. then they will fight long term war with consumer.

Unless got any method or intervention by retailers, else this will just continue onwards until they feel like they overstocked then they start to release slowly.
ben3003
post Jun 14 2021, 03:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jun 14 2021, 03:11 PM)
Dualsense cosmic black in stock

1 minute and it went out of stock
ben3003
post Jun 15 2021, 08:48 AM

10,859 posts

at places like miri and sarawak totally no chance to join any PO.. damn..
ben3003
post Jun 17 2021, 09:47 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Jun 16 2021, 11:40 PM)
Well yeah... I was in agreement with what they are doing right now. Lately triple A games been focusing on cinematic experience, less on gameplay. Those kind of games bored me to death.

Final Fantasy game can have the shittiest gameplay ever, yet people will still buy it just because of the name. Just from lowyat forum alone we can see... FFVII rmk have 48 pages while Nioh 2 have like what...2 pages only. Therefore I'm glad they are trying to make Nioh 2 style gameplay more mainstream by riding on FF name.
squeenix is living in their legacy, means square just gonna milk the shit out of final fantasy name lol.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 17 2021, 09:48 AM
ben3003
post Jun 29 2021, 12:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 29 2021, 12:32 PM)
check with reputable shops like Impulse, last I check they are selling SG set at 2699
but sold out pretty fast due to MCO causing high demand again

those selling more than 3k are scalpers already, avoid them
2699 is good price already. Dont expect to buy at msrp in malaysia. Cos we are not officially included in microsoft distribution list. So with all the exchange rate, shipping fee, sirim fee, 2699 is quite a decent price to get. Anything above 3k can ask the seller to fk themselves
ben3003
post Jul 5 2021, 10:46 PM

10,859 posts

I tot can owes get external copy games out for those game u dont play then copy bak in later also can. Speed if use sata ssd shud be quite fast
ben3003
post Jul 29 2021, 10:21 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 29 2021, 10:11 AM)
Ten million units sold yo rclxm9.gif ..... Have you got yours?
Sony today revealed that the company has sold more than 10 million units of PlayStation 5 so far. The company further claimed that the console which was originally launched in November last year is its fastest-selling PlayStation.

Despite that, Jim Ryan, the President and CEO of Sony Interactive Entertainment has acknowledged that the demand for PS5 is still much higher than what the company is able to supply. He has also noted to Reuters that the company is already producing more units at a much faster rate than before but chip shortage continues to be a challenge for Sony.
https://www.lowyat.net/2021/247029/sony-sol...e-than-10m-ps5/
wat use if half of them sitting at scalper warehouse? lol they should be ashamed of this instead. Better they show how much sold and how many ps5 registered online.
ben3003
post Jul 29 2021, 02:22 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Zaire.Ver @ Jul 29 2021, 12:45 PM)
ya...how difficult for them to open sale for those with psplus/psn acc first...the ps loyal and supporter
at least can filter most scalper

i sorta given up hope to get ps5 anytime soonย   dry.gif
Ya, sony store online should handle the stock, not give reseller. And only can buy thru ps plus account first. What so hard? Clearly they did nothing to help the situation. Jim Ryan should just rot in hell too for helping the scalper and do nothing for those who had been supporting sony since ps1.

I already gave up and went to xbox biggrin.gif at least microsoft is making me so happy with their game pass ultimate. I can live without those exclusive game, i din finish anyway lol. Last of us part 2 SJW shit killed the game. God of war also delayed. Just enjoy xbox now so many upcoming microsoft studios game tis year and next year to keep me happy, best is no need pay cos all in gamepass.

When they release ps5 pro then only buy and play bak those games. Now just not worth it at all. If price around rm2.8-2.9 still ok cos save all the queuing shit, but 3.5-3.6k is too much. Those scalper really can just eat shit and die.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jul 29 2021, 02:28 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3946sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:12 PM