PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
ben3003
Nov 1 2021, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(alienhero90 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:33 PM) Bro why not get from gilagaming like me XD My set disc + PS5 Game Spiderman Miles Moraless - RM 2850 + RM 250 (2 yrs extended warranty) this very good price, they no online store?
ben3003
Nov 2 2021, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Nov 2 2021, 12:08 PM) I absolutely agree with your statement. The most next-gen thing is not the consoles, but Game Pass. All first party MS titles are available day one, and will be there until your subscription lapses. Plus Xbox is a better console for multiplatform games, no need to wait for PS sales just to play a particular game. Game Pass Ultimate also comes with EA Play subscription so you get to play EA games as well. Since Malaysia is not officially supported, you need to create an Xbox account from another region which means you get to purchase games/DLC for waaaay cheaper than possible. I managed to convert a few friends over to Xbox because of the reasons above. Personally, Xbox for most games, PS for exclusives only. If you dont have a PS5, I highly recommend finding an Xbox Series X instead and enjoy yourself while we wait for the slow drip of PS exclusives. Xbox Series S is also a good buy, but the limited SSD space will mess with your enjoyment. As for my PS5, i got it on launch day and its been caked up in dust. Last i went online was 2 months ago IIRC, probably will switch it back on when GT7 comes out next year. exclusivity has loss it charms. Now is more about availability and reaches. microsoft don mind to make their games available multiplatform, they really loved to. Thats y u see game on pc too. and also cloud gaming is the NEXT big thing. No jual hardware nvm, hardware doesnt really make money anyway. Software more important. Ppl don mind paying 1 month rm30-40 to play tons of games including AAA titles. but if buy 1 game rm290, ppl do think twice. i start to think tat games those games on ps5 exclusive is like, if no play also nvm already, cos i had been enjoying so much on the other side. Sony really need to buck up la. Plus they doing NOTHING to makes scalper keeping the console from real gamers, that is really sad. PS5 also don have game that is soooo epic that must play for now that can justify the fuking scalper price.
ben3003
Nov 2 2021, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 2 2021, 12:26 PM) IMO, MS is heading the right way in this next-gen with their heavy bets on gamepass whereas Sony is still undecided with PSNow while Nintendo is still lost  anyway, most of my friends that gotten their PS5 is still playing PS4 games 90% of time, and some of them even paid scalper price for it and now have regretted it I even sold off my new PS5 at RRP to one of them, did I regret it? nope.  but when talked to them about Xbox, and the advantages of the gamepass, most of the response I'll get it, xbox no games  and their exclusives can play on PC  and they can get the ahem ver when it's out  i guess microsoft did some secret survey and got most of that feedback. so yeah, microsoft isnt coming to malaysia, thanks to all these parasites.
ben3003
Nov 2 2021, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 2 2021, 04:09 PM) How much is xbox gamepass price? can get around 1 year rm200+ like tat. if not some ppl use the 14days trial buy from shopee also got. but then, for me hassle free don need worry for 3 years, i get 3years xbx live (1year gift card x 3) then convert to gamepass ultimate usd1 only. This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 2 2021, 04:18 PM
ben3003
Nov 2 2021, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 2 2021, 04:20 PM) Quite nice leh I think better than ps plus Psplus monthly game now rly boring stuff yeah. almost same wat u paid ps plus, but u get new games every month. upcoming forza horizon 5, then halo infinite. the current one back4blood, psychonauts 2 all also u wan finish also need time lol. guaranteed microsoft studios game day 1 release at game pass. if got pc got age of empires 4 lol. game pass u no xbox PC also can play. even xbox u get series s u also can enjoy game at 1080p if no hiam much, especially good value if play using monitor. Cos now graphics card price also very hanching like ps5. playstation now really kenot fight. only hope ps5 stock will build up.
ben3003
Nov 4 2021, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 4 2021, 12:21 AM) waiting alder lake or amd am5 then 1 shoot buy new rig  meanwhile waiting pokemon this month on switch if play xbox game pass require good gpu then will skip it until I got new rig  bro, no need good rig also can one, just tune ur graphics setting as per what u wan lol. the game pass is just let u access their game library, those game also is for PC one.
ben3003
Nov 4 2021, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 4 2021, 04:09 PM) Glad to hear that, will look on it  The reason that I want PS5 mainly to play PS exclusive game, if the game available on pc as well I will skip  Most probably get new rig on next year as Intel seems launch Z series motherboard 1st follow by B and H series later  PS also kow tow to microsoft liao, cos release on PC essentially means support microsoft  literally means is timed-exclusive now lol. I believe game from ps5 will release much sooner at PC now, software sales should be very abysmal lately thanks to scalpers. im also having the same thoughts, to buy PC next year. the alienware R13 looks very mouth watering This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 4 2021, 04:16 PM
ben3003
Nov 4 2021, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 4 2021, 04:26 PM) next year to built your similar spec probably will be more than that already chip shortage issue won't be going away for at least another year IMO R13 is the best value now if you wanna experience alder lake + DDR5 fast  me also at most next year only can buy... this year tax claim fully utilized
ben3003
Nov 4 2021, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 4 2021, 04:41 PM) wait for next year 1st not urgent  some more CNY is less than 3 months from now  CNY still ok, cos now covid no much celebrate already lol. less spend. pull back on track abit this topic, i wanna play ghost of tsushima, but i just cant help myself to play it on ps4  if ps4 pro still ok abit cos ps4 graphics macam too jagged like ps3 vs ps2
ben3003
May 10 2022, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(misterpotato @ May 10 2022, 12:52 AM) If for example you have a PC upstairs and PS5 downstairs, you can easily use remote play to play your PS5 on your PC. Just leave it at sleep mode, you can turn it on from the program in your PC. You can also play it anywhere as long as you have a controller and good internet connection. i believe u can even play outside using 4g. it will be like cloud gaming.
ben3003
May 10 2022, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(sam04563 @ May 10 2022, 08:45 AM) nope...only can be connected with wifi connection... can la where got kenot.. https://toucharcade.com/2021/09/14/ps4-remo...android-iphone/ haiya don bring out latency etc how good it works bla bla. the function is there. double and quadrupled checked the ps remote play app, u can enable mobile data. This post has been edited by ben3003: May 10 2022, 08:56 AM
ben3003
May 11 2022, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(ikram_p @ May 11 2022, 03:27 AM) https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.cnbc.com/a...re-buyback.htmlIt seem, this year will be better year to buy a ps5. Many second hands are being sold on mudah facebook and other sites, incl scalper stocks. I predict the price will start to decline soon for scalper. As long we can hold a little bit longer, we can beat scalper and scammer. hopefully price drop will come just in time for God of war ragnarok release  oops not drop, is normalization This post has been edited by ben3003: May 11 2022, 08:03 AM
ben3003
May 24 2022, 08:27 AM
weird why ratchet and clank ps5 not in the list. the game not new already.
ben3003
Jun 9 2022, 10:33 AM
Alot news say sony huge increase in production of ps5, hopefully end of the year can easier get stock.
Should adopt system like Amazon, by invitation only for ordering
ben3003
Jun 10 2022, 01:09 PM
Lol… now they release everything at pc
ben3003
Jun 12 2022, 01:51 PM
After bundle also become scalper price 😅
ben3003
Jun 12 2022, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 12 2022, 02:31 PM) Price yes, but u get what u pay for. Those extras if u don't want can always sell, perhaps at a slightly lower price. Better to pay 4k for extra controller, charger, 4 games than nothing at all. I think the extra if u can sell also sell 20% off the retail price, the game u can get 2nd hand in the market can save also. Sigh in the end u still pay scalper price to get the console. Plus some game even when promo u get so cheap at store.
ben3003
Jun 13 2022, 02:53 PM
Becareful for deal too good go be true. Nowadays scammer taking advantage of desperate buyer
This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 13 2022, 02:54 PM
ben3003
Jun 17 2022, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 17 2022, 02:19 PM) they never learn... last time already kena hentam for expensive shipping fees, not they're back at it again RM150 for shipping to East Malaysia? also the forced bundle with useless overpriced shits like the cooling fan again   If others like Impulse can do a sales without any shitty forced bundle, why can't they? This is another reason why I'll never buy anything from them anymore and the price of their game  can much cheaper elsewhere. ratchet and clank at shopee heavyarm sell 209 only lol. they scalp u just scalp u at diff way only. This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 17 2022, 03:11 PM
ben3003
Jun 27 2022, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jun 27 2022, 06:40 PM) I recalled 1st or 2nd batch people rage against GH to the point they needed to call those buyers to refund back extra pwp stuff no? Now people buy pwp RM3599 and think its fine. lmao. yeah, I thought they could have go on the hard mode and add on extra dualsense, faceplate, headset, ps plus 1 year sub code. But I have a feeling they already know the stocks are coming in soon, so M4G, GH and retailers just all out PWP now or never. Cos malaysian buyer, eventually give in, smart consumer is niche here.