PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

ben3003
post Jul 29 2021, 04:52 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jul 29 2021, 02:49 PM)
What games are you playing on xbox? IMO TLOU2 is still better than most of XBOX exclusives LOL.
err the SJW thingy make me spit on the disc and close case bury the game in drawer lol. Really just to entertain those ppl. when i played TLOU 1 really good and the main char they kill off 2nd game, i already feel sad. then later make me wanna play the char that kill that char, sorry cant do. summore whole thing is around lesbo biggrin.gif sorry i just cannot accept the story like tat lol. its personal.

gaming is not all about the exclusives, xbox good exclusive are like halo series and series both is nice. i not saying sony exclusives are bad, just not worth to buy ps5 at scalper price just to play the exclusives now. i own ps3 ps4 also and i think they are great and microsoft doing bad last gen. but they hear the people and fans, not like sony.

ben3003
post Aug 20 2021, 11:37 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Bull Poli @ Aug 20 2021, 02:39 AM)
Anyone tried out the Tales of Arise demo? So stupid, in R3 the game menu is in Japanese. Don't understand anything also.
Probably it is r3 problem. Heard the version is not even ps5 version. Someone screw it up.

R1 might not have tat problem.
ben3003
post Sep 1 2021, 06:36 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(washay @ Aug 31 2021, 10:22 PM)
Slightly improved on contrast, and better colour..but around 5-10% only..maybe I don't set it the right way..or maybe HDR just kinda overrated..
apa TV lu pakai? if u pakai low budget TV which they advertise got support DV or HDR10, might as well turn them off.
ben3003
post Sep 1 2021, 11:10 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(washay @ Sep 1 2021, 10:20 AM)
Sharp LC 50UA6800X
THis panel i believe does not have full array local dimming. probably edge lit diiming only, cant find much details. and that is why HDR effect is not justified via using this TV.

Try to watch local dimming panel LED or OLED TV, i believe u wont say overrated.
ben3003
post Sep 1 2021, 02:11 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(washay @ Sep 1 2021, 01:35 PM)
Yeah agreed this model just an entry level.. that's what I am able to found on aeon mall.. was looking for tv models with hdmi 2.1 ( excited to test the 120fps)..but not available there.

Can help to suggest tv models best to unleashed the real power of ps5 and where can it be bought? Preferably around Klang Valley area
sony x90j or something like tat if considering mid tier. if higher tier can go lg oled c1. if don wan too big, c1 got 48inch. if wan save can buy last 2020 model lg oled cx. once u go oled u will never go bak.
ben3003
post Sep 1 2021, 08:13 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Halls1234 @ Sep 1 2021, 06:07 PM)
Hi there, any suggestions for 3-3.5k budget for ps5? I am ok for 50” since it’s for bedroom.

i guess save for few months more top up sikit get 48" c1? not sure the 55inch how much. don alang alang buy low end cos decent spec TV can last 4-5years.
ben3003
post Sep 2 2021, 02:28 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 2 2021, 01:12 PM)
The reason I didn't get the 55" C1 was because it is around high 7k onwards and end up with the 55" CX for 5.8k.
tat is good choice also CX series. no much changes between cx and c1 also.
ben3003
post Sep 3 2021, 06:26 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Sep 3 2021, 05:41 PM)
Just sharing my thoughts..

I know some PS5 haters complain for the lack of games..

But dev making PS5 backward compatible and upgrading PS4 games to play on current gen is an absolutely stunning feature.

Lucky PS5 owners can just buy half priced PS4 games and play them with free upgrades to next gen (well, devs and games like horizon zero dawn is another story though)

Currently playing jedi fallen order and GOW3 , although they are old titles, but the fact that they are supported and even upgraded to have a performance mode really are a nice thing to have.
tat is sony punya studios, imagine future game also like tat. sony punya backward compatibility also fail quite hard, not seamless transfer from 4 to 5.

i think they should improve more la.
ben3003
post Sep 5 2021, 10:40 AM

10,859 posts

"I also want to confirm today that moving forward, PlayStation first-party exclusive cross-gen titles (newly releasing on PS4 & PS5)–both digital and physical*–will offer a $10 USD digital upgrade option from PS4 to PS5. This will apply to the next God of War and Gran Turismo 7, and any other exclusive cross-gen PS4 & PS5 title published by Sony Interactive Entertainment."

this is how sony say, screw you.
ben3003
post Sep 5 2021, 03:28 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 5 2021, 02:32 PM)
Ya, upcoming exclusive title from them need to paid USD 10  to upgrade to PS5 version, such a bad move
With this move they definitely want to milk more money as they know if everyone can buy PS4 version and upgrade to PS5 version for free then who wanna buy PS5 version by paying extra
Yet, the reason they u turn by allowing forbidden west to upgrade to PS5 as their CEO mentioned previously delay it to next year then let everyone to upgrade as PS4 still got lot of players and a lot people scold Sony doh.gif
in chinese got words say " horse after cannon" . this is exactly wat sony did, of coz kena scold la. on the dark side have smart delivery, all their 1st party studios game no charge extra for upgrade pun.

sony just wan to milk the shit out of their loyal customer lol. just wait the game become greatest hits baru buy.
ben3003
post Sep 6 2021, 07:47 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 5 2021, 04:14 PM)
Cannot stop laughing on this 😂
Sony never learn their lesson doh.gif
Milk whatever they can, why can't just sell PS4 version only and don't sell PS5 version and let everyone to upgrade to PS5 version for those who own PS5
There are 100 million+ PS4 player compared to 10 million+ player + scalpler on PS5 sweat.gif
arrogant japanese sweat.gif sweat.gif but then, they fuk their own japanese ppl also by switching X and O lol. i see sony also less japanese oriented oledi la.. japanese devs now more keen to develop nintendo games for their market, heck even the top 10 sales for japan now is nintendo games. hopefully microsoft can capitalize at sony undoing. got competition baru healthy.

the game is ps5 punya showcase game kan.. they should just make it like xbox, smart delivery cross gen. because there are always ps4 true gamer that doesnt want to entertain scalping market, but they wan to play the game now and later play at ps5 when it is more available without additional cost. and these ppl as u said is 100mil ppl.
ben3003
post Sep 6 2021, 10:02 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 6 2021, 09:19 AM)
they think the whole world have the same spending power as US mah
USD10 is just a cost of a bigmac meal there, no big deal for the muricans
if it also cost just a big mac meal for me to upgrade here, I won't bat an eye
but it's 3x of that!  I gonna bet they gonna charge us RM39.90 for the next gen upgrade
Sony is still a jap corp, I guess their jap main shareholder still has influence over most of their major decisions
if you look closely, a lot of traditional Jap corp culture is already outdated, and some old geezers high up still think their old ways of doing business in the olden days is still applicable today
Sony is not known for taking risks

in the past few gen, they have the most hardware & software sales, they are the king of the past few gens
So just rinse and repeat of the same old sales & marketing strategy and continue to milk more from their cows that cannot supply enough milk
and they gonna charge you extra for milk from younger cow
sooner or later their cows gonna die from overmilking whistling.gif

whereas the other side with "greener" pasture whistling.gif
you're given "free" unlimited supply of milk by paying a subscription
milk from old cow new cow also cost the same, can drink all you want until you vomit  laugh.gif
here is 2 double quarter pounder got change lol. mcd also quite expensive but ppl still queue sweat.gif sweat.gif probably thats the purchasing power here also naik lol. the other side they listen to ppl and do changes. ang moh owes love feedback, not all but most. Japanese memang 1 kind, u see sony xperia phone, then u can know le lol.
ben3003
post Sep 6 2021, 12:18 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 6 2021, 10:11 AM)
oh, OT a bit more here

the uber expensive xperia III phone? I really LMAO  laugh.gif
they really never learn from their past failure for their expensive xperia phones, specs are not up to par with the rest and yet selling a lot more expensive than the rest  sweat.gif
i've thought they have discontinued their mobile lines, but I guess their team forgot to look at the phones produced by their neighbor China & Korea
I guess the only ppl will buy it is their uber fans tongue.gif
japanese ma.. look at T&H brand especially T then u can know liao lol. but oh well.. see their JDM fanbase in msia laugh.gif laugh.gif

they cant even make sure their proper fans can get ps5 and reasonable price, they dont even care about the distribution of their console, and how they sell it to prevent scalping. at least maybe they can verify PSN ID upon purchase or wat. or PO via PSN ID.

i bet in the PO list all over the country 50-60% is scalping queuing up there.

ben3003
post Sep 8 2021, 02:39 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 6 2021, 05:03 PM)
Chip shortage estimate until 2022 or 2023, and they just gonna treat those PS4 player like meh
And a lot PS5 still fall to scalper, not true gamers
For US player, USD 10 just like a meal, but for Malaysia is equivalent to RM 50
I am not stingy, is just that they can follow what Microsoft is doing at all, trying to milk as much as they can
That time swap X and O to select cause a lot people upset, but I am happy on it whistling.gif
Nintendo Switch are game more towards to multiplayer, yet can be in dock or handheld mode which none of the console can do (exclude steam deck)
As you said, Sony is arrogant, Sony totally don't have game subscription equivalent to xbox game pass, which cause more player jumping to xbox as they never learn the mistake
They just want to milk as much as possible
Really hope Microsoft will bring their xbox to more countries
i actually happy about the swap too cos my main acc is US acc tongue.gif tongue.gif

ben3003
post Sep 8 2021, 03:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2021, 02:56 PM)
This is a good move (at least for me)
Guess with this implementation, upcoming all games will use X as enter, O as back
As previously got game using O as enter, X as back which I keep press wrongly cry.gif
yeah no need to think about region. bold move but good la.
ben3003
post Oct 11 2021, 01:01 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Oct 11 2021, 12:55 PM)
if so then according to him/her unifi modem + tv = 2800W  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
oh well, some extension kenot believe one i tell u. the sirim sticker also can fake one. last my extension i konek my vacuum, kaninia the extension wire heat up. luckily i feel it first.

then i found the cable dressing is like fake one, mean the white color one thick thick, but the inside copper jikit jikit only.
ben3003
post Oct 15 2021, 12:50 PM

10,859 posts

will the new unifi IP public IP to private IP thingy impact psn user? Because i know some game is like the lobby is main server, but when matchmake inside game it will no longer main server, it will host at some ppl server. Might affect our NAT also..
ben3003
post Oct 15 2021, 01:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 15 2021, 01:33 PM)
Yes.

PSN actually requires NAT 2 to operate properly. Party chat itself requires NAT 2. As for in game, it depends. Some games that has dedicated servers you can get through with NAT 3. But most games are now a days hybrid P2P and dedicated, which means you STILL require NAT 2.
ah shit.. tat means gonna impact gamers also, but there write only CCTV those lol.. TM tipu ppl. no ppl go rant them lol.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 15 2021, 01:43 PM
ben3003
post Oct 29 2021, 06:49 AM

10,859 posts

no competition means bad for consumer. there is no wrong if microsoft vs sony is present. it is healthy.

wise man should accept critique no?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 29 2021, 06:50 AM
ben3003
post Oct 29 2021, 11:03 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Oct 29 2021, 10:13 AM)
Your post soothes my aching need to get an MSRP PS5 a bit. It was between getting a GPU or a PS5 a few months back, I went for the former. That resulted in the absolute impossible situation now to get any PS5, Disc or Digital, at MSRP other than letting my neck out for the scalpers to slit and drink my blood for their refusal to drop the price sub-RM3K. It's like there's a cartel going around that once someone (on Shopee or Lazada) dropped a price just below 3K, the same sellers immediately bump it back up to above 3K again. In fear of being black-sheeped by the other scalper sellers perhaps?

Either way, I've come to terms with the fact that I'll never get a PS5 before Ragnarok drops. After that? We'll see if I give in to the scalper market to get a PS5 to play GOW Ragnarok.

I'm just happy I still get to game with my "Switch PC" build that was the result of horrible situation in the PC market this year. "Switch PC" as in a handheld 1165G7 Core-i7 PC with 3080Ti in eGPU mode. I'm just grabbing games left and right on Steam Halloween Sale now, ending Nov. 2nd. (Steam Autumn Sale in November, Winter Sale in December.)

Until I get my PS5, this will have to do ( https://imgur.com/a/fnDZxrp ) . Cyberpunk 2077 does 4K at 60fps on tweaked High settings on it, so I'm happy.
bro mind share wat model is thtat?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1804sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:09 AM