PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

ben3003
post Mar 1 2024, 06:29 PM

10,859 posts

Anyone can recommend heatsink? Those cheap rm20 one can do the trick ka?

https://shp.ee/svqcnwd

Or better spend abit more for this
https://shp.ee/d9e11cd

Plan to get kc3000, which i believe it will get really hot. Got 1 in my desktop, before heatsink and after heatsink really makes diff in terms write/read speed
ben3003
post Apr 19 2024, 03:33 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(clovercliff @ Apr 19 2024, 11:29 AM)
why import set is cheaper than expired malaysia set? is there any limitation on import set?
Cos game console kena tax when come in malaysia. Import set is cheaper at like jpn and hk. And see yen now weak, sure cheaper than myr set. They get grey import maybe got lubang one for sure
ben3003
post May 20 2024, 09:23 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ May 20 2024, 09:13 AM)
yup... everyone should, even my gaming TV. surge protector not necessary as long you unplug it during thunderstorm. i only use surge protector for my modem and router, which it is turn on 24/7.
not everytime thunderstorm u at home, power surge can occur anytime not even when got thunder.
ben3003
post Sep 11 2024, 06:44 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Sep 11 2024, 06:36 PM)
I think Singapore just announced PS5 Pro SGD1049. If convert MYR x3.5 = ......
Now 3.3 wei
ben3003
post Sep 25 2024, 03:59 AM

10,859 posts

Sony still counting the 1usd to 4.7 myr
ben3003
post Sep 28 2024, 05:26 PM

10,859 posts

I believe shopee and lazada will be flooded with import set lol. Price gap so big, hk set selling 3.4k also cheaper 500

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 28 2024, 05:26 PM
ben3003
post Oct 23 2024, 10:13 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Oct 23 2024, 10:05 AM)
I had played every Playstation console from 1 until current 5. Still playing...
For me; U only need 1 console for each generation. No need to waste money to buy new when Sony make mid life cycle upgrade unless u didnt own any.
Every generation, will have multiple upgrade in term of design or chip spec. But normally, very marginal gain.
As long can play games for that generation, it already fine for me..
Invest more toward, gaming room, racing rig, mobile gadget/portal, high spec router, bigger/better TV etc so that yr gaming experience will be better over time..

Just wait for PS6.
totally agreed. Either u buy the pro version or u wait new version. Even ps4 pro and ps5 gap not gap like ps1 to ps2 to ps3 like tat.

ben3003
post Dec 4 2024, 05:34 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 4 2024, 04:29 PM)
Hi there, thanks for the kind input.

currently it is at a dead end corner of the room along with router, stowed behind my secondary monitor.

I never had this issue with my old PS4 phat edition.

i did try to open up the case and check the fan vents for any dust accumulation, but it looks all good.

maybe I can try to contact Sony support and see how.
dead corner of the room, stowed behind monitor, sounds like not well ventilated area. ps5 memang hotter than ps4 phat.
ben3003
post Dec 5 2024, 08:11 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 5 2024, 07:33 AM)
hmm... same thing here that I did remove the panels and try to check for dust but it is pretty much clean.

maybe I try to put it horizontally, but my current desk setup not optimized for that.

never had any issue with my phat PS4.
bought it home in end May 2024.

yea, maybe try to place it horizontally and give it a try; since you're the second person quoted this.

again, current desk setup is not opitimized for that, well... lets see.
don't have any pics to show that, but here's my setup; whereby PS5 is behind the vertical monitor:

Ya that is a very badly ventilated area. What i will do is to add 1 usb fan and blow air to the area so hot air wont trap at the back.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 5 2024, 08:12 AM
ben3003
post Dec 5 2024, 09:04 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 5 2024, 08:22 AM)
Good morning,

yea, i reckon this and added a usb powered fan to ventilate that area; but still problem persists sad.gif
i see, that place is really cramped from what i can see. try to move out of the position and play it as u normally do, if ok then means is ventilation problem, if still persist then can bring back to sony. it is diff from the guy above TongCN who put behind TV but in horizontal position, if can put horizontal means there must be some clearance behind.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 5 2024, 09:04 AM
ben3003
post Dec 31 2024, 09:55 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Dec 31 2024, 05:54 AM)
Anyone here playing Marvel Rivals? Please add me. Hard to find anyone in SEA playing this game on PS5 for some reason despite being super popular.
maybe ur router nat restriction?
ben3003
post Mar 3 2025, 01:34 PM

10,859 posts

otakuya selling supplier warranty disc drive rm539 at shopee, 1 year warranty. Seems like the disc drive scalping is coming down

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.3002sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:08 AM