9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

TongCN
post Oct 16 2023, 09:27 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

Every pass Playstation console history when they released "SLIM" will result in price drop

But this round this so called "Slim" down version doesnt and goes the other way round.
Maybe they are not officially naming as Playstation 5 Slim ? laugh.gif
TongCN
post Oct 16 2023, 03:49 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 16 2023, 02:30 PM)
it's official, PS5 slim will make our pockets slimmer  lol.gif
Ya but not the naming "Playstation 5 SLIM"
TongCN
post Oct 19 2023, 01:23 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 19 2023, 01:00 PM)
Did you all subscribe to it? Hahaa

Also just wanna clarify - I should buy R3 games disc right ?
For me No, not much EA game interesting me now but i do have Xbox Game Pass Ultimate which include EA Play non-pro version biggrin.gif

Disc region depends whether u wanna buy DLC or not next time

R3 disc technically only support R3 region DLC such as ASIA
If you buy R2 example is EU, then you will need EU PSN to redeem / purchase the DLC.
TongCN
post Oct 19 2023, 01:45 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 19 2023, 01:25 PM)
So i think the safest is just to buy R3 disc so that it’s easier for me to get DLC later la. Since I assume that our PSN is all registered under MY unless I purposely go and change the region, right?
I dun recall we can change region after register (correct me if i'm wrong)

Normally we will just create multi region PSN accounts and sign into our PS5
As some R3 game pre-order DLC code is fixed region such as HK & JP

But for peace of mind, just get R3 Malaysia.
TongCN
post Oct 23 2023, 08:28 AM

6,716 posts

Old d, teman toddler petting toddler to sleep.

End up self sleep, toddler still kicking awake there XD

TongCN
post Oct 23 2023, 10:05 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Oct 23 2023, 09:54 AM)
now is putting them to sleep. next few years later will be digging them wake up to go kindergarten/ school sweat.gif
I hope i can retire early biggrin.gif sweat.gif
TongCN
post Oct 27 2023, 03:49 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 26 2023, 09:55 PM)
Alan Wake 2 reviews are up !!

Gamespot = 10/10
IGN = 9/10

Please take my money now !! smile.gif
Plz sponsor me now !! smile.gif
TongCN
post Oct 31 2023, 09:06 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 30 2023, 04:13 PM)
Started playing Alan Wake 2 yesterday.. The game is so dark on default settings.. Also I had similiar issues with RE 4 Separate Ways DLC.. So dark... I wonder if it's my TV problem or game problem
What's ur TV model? OLED ? LED/ LCD ?
TongCN
post Nov 16 2023, 04:42 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Nov 16 2023, 09:52 AM)
Even with the Black Friday discount, the price is still higher than the previous standard price of RM269 right?  hmm.gif
We won't know also.
The sentence quite confusing also XD

1) During PlayStation’s Black Friday promotion from November 17 – 27, players who join PlayStation Plus can save up to 30% on 12-month membership plans.

Does it mean new joiner or existing also can enjoy? haha

2) Current PlayStation Plus members can save 25% when upgrading a current plan to PlayStation Plus Extra, or save 30% when upgrading to PlayStation Plus Deluxe.

This one for existing user who wanna Upgrade tier.
TongCN
post Nov 17 2023, 08:26 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 16 2023, 05:01 PM)
new joiner less 30% , existing less 25% upgrade to extra & less 30% upgrade to deluxe  wink.gif
Sony really dun wan existing user has benefit eh XD
TongCN
post Dec 7 2023, 09:10 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(niviak84 @ Dec 6 2023, 04:44 PM)
it keeps showing "please check your credit/debit card information and try again"

i'm adding MY CC into my MY PSN account, hmm maybe i try again later. (will also try contacting the bank)
What bank CC is it?

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 6 2023, 06:18 PM)
Sony Playstation 5 System Update 8.40 and Sony Playstation 4 System Update 11.02 Released

PS5-8.40
Here's the official patch notes for this 1.185GB update:

We've made some security fixes to the system software.
We've improved system software performance and stability.
We've improved the messages and usability on some screens.
1.185GB but then the contents. .. sweat.gif
TongCN
post Dec 7 2023, 04:57 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Dec 7 2023, 04:19 PM)
I am not sure if this is the right thread to ask, do you guys off the power switch to your PS5 or just shut down it via the settings?

I left my controllers on charger and PS5 switch on direct to the wall plug 24/7. Any concern?
My PS5 purchased since Feb 2023 till now all the while in orange mode (rest mode) sweat.gif

Even i went oversea travel last month out of house for a week also orange mode (thinking wanna remote play but end up no cause busy with toddler tongue.gif )
TongCN
post Dec 8 2023, 08:59 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Dec 7 2023, 05:06 PM)
You put orange mode more champ smile.gif

I turn it off using the remote so I think no lights at all but the thing is I left the main plug on 24/7 along with the TV.
Basically I never off anything in the family room similar like router.

So just curious will this contribute to higher wear and tear of the device biggrin.gif
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 8 2023, 06:20 AM)
i'm not dare enough leaving my PS5 in rest mode / without switch off the main plug ; after gaming session i'll make sure to switch off & unplug it from the main plug ; to prevent from lightning struck which can damage any devices that connect to it  wink.gif
I also never off the plugs most of my 3C things like PC (it is shut down) plug, console since PS3 / xbox 360 era till now.

But all my things plug into surge protector [Belkin] to ensure stable voltage and protection.
I also do check the extension plugs work properly every month.
TongCN
post Dec 8 2023, 11:28 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Dec 8 2023, 10:08 AM)
I think I should get a surge protector at least. My next concern was only lightning strike biggrin.gif

If that happen, I'm gonna risk frying quite a bit of expensive mesh routers. Any other surge protector to recommend except Belkin? I only have Belkin ones in mind
Targus also can but quite pricey when compare to Belkin
It also quite stylish?
TongCN
post Dec 15 2023, 08:47 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 14 2023, 09:40 PM)
This is mine smile.gif

Darn, what games so easy 208 platinum
TongCN
post Jan 8 2024, 01:12 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 8 2024, 07:47 AM)
Does it have to be within the WiFi network that the ps5 is connected to? Anyway in the office you can’t be using hotspot to play right? I thought it functions on its own like Nintendo switch then it would be so cool.
Home PS5 connect Ethernet for stable connection

Buy a Backbone One controller and connect to phone and connect to 5G mobile data for stable connection
Launch PS remote app and do the same thing except no rumble XD

That's how i play outside during lunch hour sometime

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jan 8 2024, 01:13 PM
TongCN
post Jan 15 2024, 09:25 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(patricktiew @ Jan 14 2024, 01:30 PM)
Hi.
I'm planning to buy PS5 Digital Edition with Complimentary PS Plus Deluxe: 24 Months Subscription Bundle from CelcomDigi after subscribed their Home Fiber Plan.

I'm wondering if i only can buy games (Read: expensive) from PS store. Any other websites that I can buy games at cheaper price or 2nd hand price?

*yeah i know, there is no such thing as 2nd hand price for games if it's not in disc version.
Find a friend which can share account with you (cost divide 2)
TongCN
post Jan 16 2024, 09:19 AM

6,716 posts

Else join PS+ Extra and wait those games go into the listing

Finish 2~3 AAA games then ROI laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jan 16 2024, 09:19 AM
TongCN
post Jan 24 2024, 09:11 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Jan 23 2024, 11:14 AM)
Why U all care so much about PS5 slim? No different what...
Just for extra 150GB (which trade off with lose out free horizontal stand).
Afterall most PS5 users upgrade 1TB or 2TB SSD..
In term of design, fat better (more stable, more details)...

Better wait for PS5 pro..
One of the advantage of smaller edition probably is the storage purpose of the box and the placement of the console

was doing spring clean last weekend and till now i also dunno where to put my PS5 Phat box XD
Such big chunk of box as compare to Xbox Series X and S sweat.gif
Not to say, it is also flimsy box
TongCN
post Jan 25 2024, 09:57 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 24 2024, 04:14 PM)
flatten it up and sell to old newspaper man b4 your wife does it whistling.gif
Lol .. i even still have my PS3 & PS4 boxes XD

As well as Xbox 360

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.4027sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:26 AM