PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

TongCN
post Mar 1 2024, 11:29 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,689 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 1 2024, 08:36 AM)
Hi guys, anyone using Dualsense Edge?

I am (very casual) player. Too busy with work and got little time to play on weekly basis, but when I do, I want to enjoy the moment.

Wondering if Edge is good suit for me? My concern is if its gonna take my precious time to setup/adapt/learning rather than enjoying right of the box.

Can anyone provide some insight and share the exp? Thanks!
I'm using Edge and no more use normal DS later XD

First thing i like is the weight
Second thing is the back button

What i dislike:
1) glossy plate of the middle front part
2) the back WHITE part of holder is rubberised and easy to yellowish if not taken care of
3) SHORT BATTERY LIFE !!

This post has been edited by TongCN: Mar 1 2024, 11:29 AM
TongCN
post Mar 1 2024, 11:31 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Mar 1 2024, 11:25 AM)
I do have it, its alright, i have mine always plugged in so i have no issues with people's complaint of battery life. Bought it mainly because i wanted some paddles (was using Elite S2 before) AND i wanted something that isnt going to the bin if stick drifts happen, so far my sticks are still fine and hopefully they will remain like that for awhile until i have to get replacement sticks.

Being able to map the paddles to different things based on profiles (i name them based on whatever game i play) is cool
Yea, specially press the L3 or R3
I dun like the feed back of Dualsense's L3 and R3 compare to others controllers.

I do wish Edge has 4 back buttons sweat.gif

The adaptive trigger limiter also another point i like biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Mar 1 2024, 04:34 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Mar 1 2024, 04:22 PM)
touch wood if the ps5 slim (disc version) the disc is broke down

I can buy the disc drive to replace it ?

https://store.sony.com.my/collections/plays...ducts/cfi-zdd1g

but then the disc drive (on link above) shows that is for digital version only rclxub.gif
Can, there is no restriction on which version of PS5 - slim down version

However, u need to have internet connection upon installing the disc drive (after unplug / become disc-less) to connect to server/activation.
TongCN
post Mar 14 2024, 09:10 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 13 2024, 06:21 PM)
Sony Playstation 5 System Update 9.00 and Sony Playstation 4 System Update 11.50 Released

PS5 9.00 update patch notes:
We've updated the device software of the DualSense and DualSense Edge wireless controllers to improve their sound features.
The controller speakers can now produce higher volume sound, allowing you to hear in-game sounds and voice chat audio more clearly.

Lol ... FF7 rebirth mode XD
Specifically for Chadley & MIA

This post has been edited by TongCN: Mar 14 2024, 09:11 AM
TongCN
post Mar 22 2024, 01:34 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 22 2024, 09:16 AM)
Suddenly so many games out this month

Alone in the Dark, Dragon's Dogma 2, Rise of the Ronin

Wallet = pokai
Close game news and dun read any biggrin.gif

Still mini games in FF7 Rebirth ...
TongCN
post Mar 26 2024, 09:04 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(gccy1997 @ Mar 26 2024, 02:40 AM)
My PS5 slim seems to flicker about every half an hour in game session? Anyone knows why, also can't tell isit my TV issue.

Also can't register extended warranty, cs ask to wait out a bit
How's the flicker? Screen off and on (black and return) ?

Try other hdmi port ?
TongCN
post Mar 26 2024, 09:23 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(gccy1997 @ Mar 26 2024, 09:09 AM)
Basically my TV shows HDMI just disconnected and reconnected immediately, my TV will shows the tag of current display resolution.
Currently you can do is test other HDMI port or change other HDMI cable if all port same issue
TongCN
post Apr 4 2024, 10:15 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 3 2024, 05:49 PM)
that's nice ..  wink.gif
i'm not sure whether to buy or not .. the price makes me think twice  lol.gif
Try 2nd hand/used market see ? Lol ..
TongCN
post Apr 4 2024, 11:24 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 4 2024, 11:21 AM)
used set also ain't worth it , still expensive  lol.gif
Activate "cut price" skill tongue.gif
TongCN
post Apr 4 2024, 11:28 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 4 2024, 11:25 AM)
That is also the reason why i am not getting a PS Portal (or the Steam Deck) because i know, i want it sure, but its not going to be used after awhile.
Steam Deck good for clearing your steam back log games XD

TongCN
post Apr 4 2024, 11:58 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 4 2024, 11:39 AM)
i guess that might be work , since the first owner also might desperate to sell it off due to collecting dust  laugh.gif

thick skin mode : ON

then later , still collecting dust .. may be wait for my birthday , so i can get it for free  lol.gif
"Free" from wife / partner ?
But using your CC ? laugh.gif
TongCN
post Apr 4 2024, 02:07 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 4 2024, 01:22 PM)
surely from my wife  blush.gif
well using her CC plus i'm not paying for her bank statement on that particular month  lol.gif
My wife sure lightning speed "NO" bye.gif
TongCN
post Apr 4 2024, 03:41 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 4 2024, 02:37 PM)
in my case , we are supporting each other hobby  wub.gif

My wife cannot tahan VR and will pening laugh.gif
TongCN
post Apr 15 2024, 09:44 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 10 2024, 04:16 PM)
Guys do you buy physical or digital copies of games? I used to be almost 100% digital because of PSN crazy sales, but now seeing PS3 store closed down people no longer able to download purchased games and DLCs I worry 10 years from now we won't be able to redownload our games because digital purchases are just licenses to play the game, you don't actually own them.
day 1 game or wanna resell - Physical
Digital game unless super sales else waiting for PS Plus catalogue since advance-sub the PS+ Extra already for next few years.
TongCN
post Apr 17 2024, 10:19 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Apr 17 2024, 09:03 AM)
I'm still physical 90% of the time... will only buy digital if it is absurdly cheap.

Do note that physical games are pretty much useless from 8th generation (PS4 / Xbox One) onwards, since the disc only has the 1.0 installation package, so any improvements from future revisions are still reliant on PSN.
But sometime 1.0 have those good bug XD

Example : The recent FF7 Rebirth facing one trophy bug - unable to finish one side quest (1.02) that can be temp fixed using 1.0 version through disc since digital cannot revert.
* The bug has later fixed on 1.03 after several weeks from 1.02
TongCN
post Apr 25 2024, 08:36 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Apr 25 2024, 04:02 AM)
Something is wrong with PSN Malaysia. The new sales started yesterday. I checked Taiwan store and Hong Kong store pages, the sales is there. Except for Malaysia store page, nothing.
Yea, " deals " tab is missing
TongCN
post Apr 25 2024, 10:17 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Apr 25 2024, 09:55 AM)
Not only that. Even if the deals tab is missing, the actual display price should show the discount figure no matter what. For example, persona 3 reload is having 25% discount now (I found this info from Taiwan PSN store page.) But when you visit Malaysia PSN store page and check on persona 3 reload, no discount at all.

How do we let Sony playstation authority know this? Complain through customer service?
Maybe they still in holiday biggrin.gif
Forgot to flick the deal button.
TongCN
post Apr 29 2024, 09:36 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Apr 28 2024, 09:06 AM)
Guys, just to inform you all that all game prices in PSN Malaysia are getting price hike. Increase 1.9%.

This is also the reason why we don't have deals tab and Spring sales now because they are doing price configuration.
Probably due to Service Tax 6% > 8% adjustment

But yea, Sony Malaysia doesnt wannt absorb that 1.9% or 2.0% equivalent.

All pricing become so funny :\ Except RM299 things so far i noticed.
TongCN
post May 7 2024, 09:34 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ May 6 2024, 04:38 PM)
Still no sales in the PSN store.. Wonder what PS Asia is up to after increasing the game prices

I can't boost my PSN trophies anymore sad.gif
Lol .. PS5 collecting dust for a week d after i played Persona 3 Reload in Xbox Game Pass sweat.gif
TongCN
post May 13 2024, 08:34 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 9 2024, 07:26 PM)

Does the TV remote now has improvement?

Last used like so meh...
Controller doesnt have haptic feedback
Resolution like 720p - 1080p

Latency so bad cause controller is connected through bluetooth to the Chromecast TV

Even both my devices - PS5 and google chromecast 4k with google tv connected wired to router, it still perform bad doh.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.3572sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:59 AM