Yeah plus the free extra one year warranty  thumbsup.gif
Get ready to receive your ps5 tomorrow. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 01:23 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Dec 15 2020, 01:02 AM)
Will it work if I'm not a member before ordering?
You would have to subscribe to be a P1 member first.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 08:57 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 15 2020, 07:20 AM)
so after i get my ps5 and then subscribe will i get the extra 1 year warranty?
You have to be present at SH outlet to pay and subscribe to be a P1 Plus member.

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 15 2020, 08:51 AM)
Astroboy is truly a beautiful and fun game!  rclxms.gif

Ya man... beautiful graphics and gameplay. And it's free. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 15 2020, 09:02 AM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 09:40 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 15 2020, 09:07 AM)
Nice bro! picture taken outside the outlet got me lol
Good to hear. Since mine is self pick up from outlet and from the experience of the others, i'm expecting a little bit of delay though..
Ya bro...wanted to put the thumbs down in the pic together but the package was too heavy and there were people around looking at me already. So quickly snapped a picture and ciao.... laugh.gif

But seriously, a lot of people noticed the PS5. I thought only hardcore gamers knew about the console,. They were all looking at the console while I was carrying it and whispered to themselves or their friends. One kid even stood at the side of my table while I was dining at Chili's looking at the console until his mother pulled him away. biggrin.gif

So all is forgiven and forgotten after that. tongue.gif

All PS5 fanbois and SenQbois are like Gollum from LOTR. tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 09:43 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Dec 15 2020, 09:30 AM)
u guys bising about senheng/senq
my order from shopee sony store not even shipped
Are you sure your order didnt get bumped to the second batch or cancelled? All the rest of those who order from Sony store got it last Friday or Saturday already.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 09:46 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Dec 15 2020, 09:45 AM)
thats the thing...they ignored me after deflecting it to poslaju
They should provide u with a tracking number then....
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 10:29 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Dec 15 2020, 10:10 AM)
Any reason to get a 2nd dual sense? Besidea fifa
To play Astro's Playroom with your friends and family. nod.gif

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Dec 15 2020, 10:23 AM)
same experience that i was carrying my ps5 in qb mall, seeing people looking at my ps5 whispering and pointing at it, i felt so shining when walking  biggrin.gif
Ya bro... seriously didn't realized so many people knew about PS5 and the shortage of stocks. I initially thought there were only a small group of bashers who didn't manage to buy.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 10:30 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Dec 15 2020, 10:19 AM)
will call later
klang valley...it's not like they need to ship it to east malaysia
Then I think we should welcome a Sony OS fanboi to join our SenQ Bois club? tongue.gif

What say you SenQ Bois?
icon_idea.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 11:23 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Dec 15 2020, 11:06 AM)
Many people didn't realised PS5 is in shortage as well, and thinks they can walk-in and buy it on launch day.

I thought I only saw this in FB comments, but then one of my friends texted me and ask me where I get my PS5. He's been calling shops but no stock.  sweat.gif
Haha... if really got stocks scalpers wont be able to resell at Rm4.5k to Rm5k each. laugh.gif So confirm there is a stock shortage. Just that some think its not.

QUOTE(izzat0amir @ Dec 15 2020, 11:08 AM)
you cant play astro playroom couch co-op can you? Im thinking to get 2nd dualsense to play sackboy together with my wife though
hmm.gif Not sure. Someone did mention getting a second dual sense to play Astro Playroom IINM. If not then my bad. Anyway, there is still shortage of stocks for the Dual Sense. Ask a few gaming shops in 1U and seems that nobody has it for now.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 15 2020, 11:25 AM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 11:32 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 15 2020, 11:24 AM)
Sackboy, borderlands 3, nba2k1, fifa21.

Of cuz there's tons more on ps4 as well.

You can get the dualsense from shopee or lazada, but a number of them is import set.

I was lucky to score 1 during 1212 for rm300 local set after coupons apply. 😁
Thanks. thumbsup.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 02:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 15 2020, 01:10 PM)
Midnight 12th November. yup received email confirmation. even paid already using my CC.

come to think of it.. every time when i asked via different platforms.. the answers i got were always vague..  hmm.gif
Bro... its like that. The CS are like not synced with each other. Each giving different answers. You have to keep pestering them and keep repeating the same questions over and over again until they do something for you.

#SenQbois_never give up. bruce.gif

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Dec 15 2020, 01:21 PM)
Nothing to complain la. It’s an error on their side to put stocks available on 11 Dec.

Was just trying my luck to see if I can help my friend get a unit. So it’s too good to be true afterall.
TBH and TBF, its abit being too optimistic. The people who got relegated to the second batch will rage should those who who ordered on 12/12 get the stocks straightaway. So the outcome was expected.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 15 2020, 02:45 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 02:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 15 2020, 01:53 PM)
Hi anyone of you started playign COD cold war?Is there any issue with PS5 running this game?Like crashed and brick /glitch /break your console?

Just got the disc but plan to play later.

Just playing Ghost of Tsuthima and Day Gone all these while.
Just downloaded and ran it for a while. No issues though.

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Dec 15 2020, 02:27 PM)
I saw many trying to sell their PS5 in facebook but their price ridiculously high. As high as RM5k. I wonder who will buy it from them.
I'm pretty sure there are some desperate buyers willing to fork out that amount. If there is no demand, there would not be supply. There were even people waiting outside Sony Stores on 12/12 to ask those coming out if they are willing to sell their sets. I also personally know one "buyer" willing to buy PS5 sets at Rm1000 extra off the RRP and I'm very sure he could resell it much higher outside for profits.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 02:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Dec 15 2020, 02:53 PM)
Why so desperate. Wait lar. I am sure Sony will restock. RM1k can buy at least 3 games leh.
This group of buyers are resellers. They are paying up to Rm1k more on top of RRP so that they can resell at much higher prices for profit. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 02:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 15 2020, 02:53 PM)
Agree on the pestering part. I keep spamming their fb every now and then
No point spamming their FB. You have to call their CS.

Have you received yours bro?
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 02:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Dec 15 2020, 02:56 PM)
Buying at RM3299, and selling it above RM4k profiting at least RM700. Sounds like not attractive profit for too much work

Anyway, anyone here using Steelseries Arctis 7 on PS5? The 7p is out of stock everywhere and probably doesn't arrive in Malaysia yet. Wonder should I just go get a Arctis 7 instead.
IINM their selling price is Rm4.5k. I'm quite sure there are buyers for it if not these people won't dare to take in stocks at such prices.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 03:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 15 2020, 03:06 PM)
Driver said 2pm. Got back home early to collect but haiya still havent arrived

SenQ boissssss hooahh
Maybe the driver brought the set back home to play first? hmm.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 15 2020, 03:09 PM)
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Seems like it..

i've even contacted the outlet where i am supposed to pick up.. asked them if they are expecting any units for pickup since one of friends apparently is awaiting for his unit to arrive via J&T haha

so their response was.. that can't help ya  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
For sure Valgasu is Supreme leader la.... he will be the last to get. tongue.gif

All hail SenQ Bois Supreme Leader. notworthy.gif

On a serious note, the Retail Shops assistants really know nothing. I have asked them multiple times before this and they keep pushing to Online Sales team. Seems like they are not in sync. Moreover, retail shops are usually partners and they are just an intermediary for us to collect our items. The Assistant Manager even ask me how and when I ordered the PS5. rclxub.gif Can you imagine that? Next time if buy from them, better use post directly to our address.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 15 2020, 03:25 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 03:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 15 2020, 03:43 PM)

Unit arrived with this seal broken. Normal?
Con9lan7firm the delivery guys took out and played at home bro...... tongue.gif laugh.gif

Joking only.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Congrats on getting your PS5.
thumbup.gif

Mine the top seal was intact but the lower one was torn abit. But looking at the condition of the box, I think it went through quite some passing around during shipping. That could explain the worn seal and box at the bottom part. Just make sure the accessories inside the box together with the controller is intact.

You should have in the accesories box

1) Stand
2) 1 Controller
3) 3 pieces of cables
4) Manuals

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 15 2020, 03:54 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 05:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 15 2020, 04:46 PM)
I hereby nominate myself as SenQ bois VP then. Bloody hell laugh.gif
For sure you are Vice President of the SenQ fanbois club...... rclxms.gif laugh.gif

Only grandmaster kim Valgasu has yet to receive his set. So he is confirmed Supreme Leader of the SenQ fanbois Club. nod.gif

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 15 2020, 04:59 PM)
In my entire life I have never bought an item that has been unsealed by the seller/delivery (assumption) laugh.gif

But looking at this video, I didnt get the initial boot up. Then moment I boot up it goes to Welcome back to PS5, add user
Serious shit bro? You are supposed to have the initial boot up sequence if your PS5 have never been powered on before. hmm.gif But then its still ok because you will get warranty as per date on the receipt.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 15 2020, 05:13 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 05:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 15 2020, 05:24 PM)
Yup I didnt get that golden chime screen. Haha I dont know wanna be happy finally get the PS5, or angry that someone turned it on before I get to do so

Edit: Either way SenQ boissss hoooahhh. Never again pls...
Like mentioned, if everything is intact then cant complain much. Maybe they powered it on just to test if its working or not. Anyway they wont have a game to play on it. biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 09:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 15 2020, 07:00 PM)
Software update and setup Sony account only mar laugh.gif
Then can start download game from PSN
Compare the time you setup vs 3 days later than other to get your PS5, consider shorter a lot already
Right now just sit back and enjoy biggrin.gif
Ya bro.... time to relax and enjoy. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Slipperyslopes @ Dec 15 2020, 07:37 PM)
Penang senQ pickup boi reporting in  bruce.gif

The guy at the retail store said that they have no idea when will the stock arrive and promised that he will call me as soon as they receive it, but so far no news from them and they close at 8 so.. We live to fight another day  console.gif
Carry on soldier! flex.gif

#SenQ Bois never give up

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 15 2020, 07:53 PM)
Agreed. But looking at their current situation I doubt they'll offer any compensation haha. I have yet to decide whether to go through the hassle of begging them for another unit, which im sure will be a troublesome one
Possible also. Since they can leave all the items in the box untouched. Just need to take out the console, use PS4's power cable and DS4 to operate it? hmm.gif
No unfortunately I didnt think of recording the boot up, seeing that the items in the box look untouched to the naked eye. But I definitely dont expect much from SenQ/SH on customer handling
Just screw it and enjoy your PS5 bro... if SH says we will take it back and refund u the money would you take it? I'm pretty sure there are no units left to exchange.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Dec 15 2020, 08:16 PM)
Saya ingin mengucapkan setinggi2 penghargaan kepada rakan2 senq/senheng kerana saya berjaya mendapatkan unit Yang Baru dihantar oleh JNT!

(120 Patah perkataan)
You have made it. Well done . thumbup.gif

PS...Give me a full report on your article above soldier! laugh.gif

24 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.3516sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:28 PM