TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 09:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Dec 15 2020, 09:10 PM)
thumbup.gif

East Malaysia Senq boys from Kuching reporting in..i have received it today..took 4 days as they delivered on the 11/12. Not bad I must say, they even marked the item as 'top urgent' on the convoy note sticker on the package.

#SenQ boyss for life haha
Congrats Mr Vice President of the SenQ fanbois club... rclxms.gif

#VP 2 of SenQ fanbois club tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 15 2020, 10:05 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 10:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Dec 15 2020, 10:10 PM)
I think that position goes to Valgasu haha. Btw Valgasu have they allocated the unit to you? Better ask for tracking no or something
You and bro Wijjog are the VP s of the SenQ bois fanclub.

Valgasu is Supreme Leader. He has yet to get his unit .tongue.gif

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 15 2020, 10:15 PM)
Ya just wanna update.

I received an email from that same fella. I think it's the COO or something. He further explained that my order is still being sorted out at the KL HQ before allocation to my designated Pick up point. Will take some time according to him.

I think due this matter was escalated further due to my continuous pestering. Even address me by my full name.

So your senqbois here lives to fight another day / few more days / a lot more days

Hahahaha
Wow finally. Good to hear that a fellow Kuchingnite has received his unit! Enjoy bro
Supreme Leader...I think you should send your Top General to collect on your behalf since he is in KL. tongue.gif

We wouldn't' want to be taking any further risks. flex.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 15 2020, 10:25 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 15 2020, 10:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Dec 15 2020, 10:33 PM)
Maybe u should ask them to deliver it straight to your house instead of in store pick up
You are right Mr VP. Their store delivery would have to follow their supply line whereas with courier it gets sent directly to our address.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 08:58 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 16 2020, 02:55 AM)
Too ridiculous because they expect some bargaining is gonna take place logically. But you have to remember some of these guys are out there trying to make money and you will be surprised on how some gambled away trying to make some serious profits that they would've hoped for but simply don't have the holding power to their own stocks because they need to pay off whatever credit card they charged the units on. laugh.gif

The best thing is in times like this if Sony My would announce like a good news of stocks coming up and they will be in a big worry. In which that's what I would have hoped for.

I've read that Sony is ramping up productions so there's that.
Apparently the only thing holding them back is the shortage of GPUs. Im sure Sony would like to cash in on the high demand as well.

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 16 2020, 08:52 AM)
Hmmmm you guys think so? Gonna shoot the dude an email for this request
If its faster for courier companies to ship the products to EM, then why not?
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 10:55 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 16 2020, 08:52 AM)
Hmmmm you guys think so? Gonna shoot the dude an email for this request
Sure thing Supreme Leader! nod.gif

QUOTE(perky @ Dec 16 2020, 09:54 AM)
Yes you are right our ex director general for senq boyss 🤣.

Btw if you opt for the home delivery, ask them to package it properly with extra box and bubble wrap. Look at mine:

Haha.. mine is not as bad. But the bottom part is torn abit also. Mine is self collect mind you. But what is most important in the contents. laugh.gif Take your time and enjoy setting up your console bro.... nod.gif

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Dec 16 2020, 10:09 AM)
Just trying my luck - anyone knows if there is any official dualsense charging dock still available at the local shops? Hoping to get one but seems like its out of stock.
I saw a few resellers selling online on Shopee and Lazada which means they have ready stock. One of them is GH.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 10:57 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 16 2020, 10:54 AM)
Haha just kidding bro. Played Sackboy last night and put all my worries away. Like our SenQ DG TOMEI-R said, screw it!
You are missing from the scene yesterday VP.. Too bz setting up your console? tongue.gif

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Dec 16 2020, 10:55 AM)
glad all senq bois received their baby finally..
Not all. Still a few have yet to get theirs. Most important our Supreme Leader has yet to get his. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 16 2020, 10:59 AM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 11:40 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 16 2020, 11:28 AM)
nope haha delivery delay until this friday saying the truck something about 12/12 sales and some issue, so my shipping slot is set to friday (Confirm) .. so need to wait on this friday..
Haha,, I think you are also going to get promoted to VP of the SenQ Bois fan club. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 11:43 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

SenQ Bois take note.

Those of you who ordered from Sen Heng/ SenQ without PLUS One account, you wont get your 1 year extended warranty.

What you need to do now is (regardless of whether you have received or not yet receive your PS5 Consoles)

1) Call SenQ customer hotline -016-2991398

2) Tell the CS you want to be a PLUS One member

3) Pay Rm24 membership fees with CC with SenQ CS on the Phone or go to any SenQ Branch to pay

4) Activate Member

5) Link with your Order No

6) Once its Linked, your Order will show on Sen Heng App.

There, additional 1 year warranty extended for your Sony PS5.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 16 2020, 11:46 AM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 12:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Dec 16 2020, 12:00 PM)
even if you purchase the membership after the pre-order? SenQ/Senheng so generous?
Condition is item must be not more than 3 months of purchase before renewal.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 03:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 16 2020, 02:00 PM)
Just called their Hotline to try my luck as I know nuts about this linking etc. Plus it has already been a month since the pre-order. Hopefully the online team can manually merge my PlusOne account with my PS5 Order ID and get the extra one year warranty and also enabling me to register my PS5 at Sony Online. Need the tax invoice to appear in my Sen Heng app.
Confirm can bro... I have double confirmed with SH CS. Got get yours done. As long as item is purchased not longer than 3 months.

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Dec 16 2020, 02:50 PM)
Is this for a Plusone e classic?

There's anther one called Plus one for Citibank card holders.
It gives 2 years additional warranty and the membership fee of RM24 is waived for the first year. Hmm... It keeps getting better. 2 years additional warranty anyone?
Mine is PLUS One Citi. Renewed it for Rm24 after it expired this year.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 03:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Dec 16 2020, 03:02 PM)
this i agree! the ultra ssd is so good and fast!
Bro.. what Ultra SSD are you using? I thought Sony advised owners of PS5 to not connect any SSD because the firmware is not optimised for it yet?
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 03:27 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Dec 16 2020, 03:26 PM)
I renewed my classic membership for RM12
You need Plus One to get the extended warranty bro.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 03:40 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Dec 16 2020, 03:28 PM)
Yeah bro its the plusone e-classic membership. But only one year extra warranty.
Ah... same here.

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Dec 16 2020, 03:31 PM)
the ultra ssd i mean is the internal ssd, which real fast at booting the system and loading games, so you never have to wait long to play a game even you only have 10mins of free time.
When can we install an external SSD? 1TB is definitely not enough storage. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 16 2020, 03:46 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 04:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Dec 16 2020, 03:56 PM)
Assuming we paid membership only for one year (just to get that extended warranty)  and decide not to renew for second year. Can we still claim for the extended warranty on year 2 eventhough our membership is not active anymore on year 2?

Sorry bro.. I know.. . The way I'm asking is as if you're a staff from sen heng.. Hehe
Haha... no problem. We are all SenQ fanbois. laugh.gif I think its only for one year extended warranty. Yes there was once when I bought my Samsung Galaxy S9 when it you use your Citibank card to purchase Plus One Account and the item, you would get extended warranty for two years. But I dont think there is any difference now because SH/SQ only gives One Year Extended warranty.

Terms and Condition as below.

https://www.senheng.com.my/plusone-service-contract

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 16 2020, 05:06 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 04:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 16 2020, 04:38 PM)
Hello frens, further update to close the day.

Texted the guy earlier asking whether it is possible to change to postage instead of self collection from the outlet.

He mentioned that the item is now on the way to the outlet here in Kuching. So there is that.  smile.gif
Sure Supreme Leader. We will arm the nukes should you not receive your console by this Friday. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 05:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Dec 16 2020, 05:06 PM)
Sony sunway pyramid no more accepting to put name for waiting list.
They said got 3000++ ppl in next batch waiting list.
3000++ in waiting list? Siao liao. Might as well no need to put name on the list. 2022 also not sure can get.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2020, 06:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Slipperyslopes @ Dec 16 2020, 06:17 PM)
Received call from Penang senQ outlet just now, im otw to collect it!!!
Great to hear that. Tagging another Penang SenQ Boi. squall_12 laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2020, 12:47 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 16 2020, 08:48 PM)
I didnt know the dualsense takes 3hrs to charge...
I think mine was around or less than 2 hours.

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 16 2020, 10:39 PM)
U can use fast charge cable to charge it. Take bout 1hr or so.
Does the charger cable make any difference? I'm using the stock one that comes in the box. Dont think different charger cables would make any difference unless you use a higher capacity charger.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2020, 09:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ Dec 17 2020, 08:05 AM)
Can i use third party wire to charge dual sense? How do i know if the dual sense is charging as when i connected to the controller the screen doesnt show me it is charging
I wouldn't recommend. I prefer using the ori charging cable through USB or the ori charging dongle. Worried that if send for warranty, they might say we charge the device with third party chargers and void the warranty.

Press on the PS button on your controller and you will see the small Taskbar at the bottom. At the controller icon, you get to see the battery charging bar and how much battery left. Controller will also flash with orange light means charging and off when full.

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 17 2020, 09:16 AM)
Hi all,

I am looking for a new TV for my PS5,going to get 55in X900H the popular model. I know everywhere is out of stock just like PS5 and I am not rush too.

By the way, the SRP is RM4299 but I know there is going to be cheaper outside.

Any idea the market price around?RM3500 or more than that?
Which shop you all buy?Since I know a lot of people actually own this TV
I wouldn't bother. I know a few guys who ordered last month still have yet to get theirs. Better make sure seller has ready stocks before paying for it. As far as I know, there are no adequate stocks for 55', that is why Sony Centre sales rep keep pushing me to go for 65'.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2020, 12:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Dec 17 2020, 09:52 AM)
Guys may I know what is the warranty like. Regional like ps4? Or has to be a MY set
No regional warranty for Sony PS5. Warranty according to country set belongs to.

QUOTE(hctang @ Dec 17 2020, 09:54 AM)
Thanks alot for the explanation. What about the charging head?  can i use the phone charger head to charge with using the original cable? shouldnt be a problem right?
Sony says as long as charger output that is higher voltage than 2.5V, it can be used to charge to Dual Sense Controller. You also must use a charge and data cable if you want to use your Dual Sense while charging.

Or just get a DualSense Charging Station. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 17 2020, 10:06 AM)
I used my 25W phone charger it doesn’t seem to be any faster though hmm.gif
Morning boss!
How is your setup bro?

Slow charging would be better for the lithium battery inside the dual sense overall. I only charge with my console for now but I will start charging with a phone charger later on to avoid plugging in and out of the console. nod.gif

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Dec 17 2020, 11:42 AM)

Decoration time
Wrapping your console so soon?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 17 2020, 12:27 PM

24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:46 AM