QUOTE(toytoy @ Mar 31 2021, 10:39 AM)
Yeah. Guess I’ll skip this. PS4pro still in good condition.
Changed the fan and swap into a SSD as well.
PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
Mar 31 2021, 10:41 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,716 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Apr 12 2021, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 12 2021, 10:12 AM) Well, IMO Sony indeed has gone cocky from their recent last gen win Yup. Competition is good. the Sony vs MS now it's similar like Intel vs AMD Sony is getting too comfy and MS is gaining more grounds this gen also this is the reason why I'm going for XsX this gen as my main, and PS5 as my secondary where PS was always my main in the past Rumors that Sony going to launch something to counter Xbox Gamepass soon? but what can I see might be just a rebrand of their existing crappy PS Now service. Things I hope Sony will do - increase stock for ps5 - take more risk with new IP. Not just another version of the last of us. - actually allow cross play and cross save for multi platform games - allow the use of ps4 controllers for ps5 games. - increase the value of PS+. - implement amd equivalent of DLSS well on ps5. Things I hope for Microsoft. - full Xbox support in Malaysia So I’ve more friends to play with. Gamepass has a lot of great multiplayer games, but when I’m the only one in my circle to have gamepass... it’s not as compelling. This post has been edited by LegendLee: Apr 12 2021, 11:48 AM |
Apr 12 2021, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 12 2021, 12:21 PM) As for full support on MY I think it will coming later since they changed their Xbox SG to Xbox SEA on FB. Even the content also got Malay and other language too such as viet n thai. That will be really good. One more thing Xbox (and even ps5) can add is more extensive mouse and keyboard support. Quite a few RTS games on Xbox. Would be good to use mouse for those games without needing to get a gaming PC. |
Apr 13 2021, 09:35 AM
Bought a LGCX for my new place. Cant wait to play games in Dolby vision on next generation consoles down the road. Currylaksa liked this post
Apr 13 2021, 02:21 PM
Apr 13 2021, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 13 2021, 02:29 PM) 3 years warranty. Including installation. Mine isn’t the cheapest as they help to store my TV till end of next month when I move in to my new place. Currylaksa liked this post
Apr 14 2021, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 14 2021, 04:06 PM) Plus PS5 does not support Dolby Vision. Kinda odd and paradoxical that certain Sony TVs advertised with DV but not fully utilizing it. Yup. That’s really disappointing. Looks like the green side Series X/S is going full force for DV and I dont game on PC so not sure how good it is on PC though. Not only they don’t support DV on games, but also streaming services like Netflix. That’s one more for series X. Though even for Xbox, it’s going to be a while till DV is available on most games. |
Apr 19 2021, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(quackers @ Apr 19 2021, 10:08 AM) Wah. That’s expensive. 1.2k more expensive. Lucky I managed to get the ps5 disc version at retail pricing with full local warranty haha. Extra savings can be used to pay part of a better TV haha. quackers liked this post
Apr 23 2021, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(MR 8925 @ Apr 23 2021, 05:04 PM) https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.theverge.c...-games-series-x Nope. I can't believe Xbox is winning when it comes to backwards compatibility enhancements. You guys think sony would do something similar? Just last week they were trying to shut down PS3 and PS vita stores. It’s obvious Sony just wants you to buy new games. Even if they’re just re-releases with 4k high frame rate support. |
Apr 23 2021, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Apr 23 2021, 05:24 PM) Don't see how is this a problem. We have several Spiderman reboots. Dune. RoboCop. Terminator. The PS5 Spider-Man should have been a free upgrade rather than a paid upgrade imo. We even have animated Disney and live action If you own the PS4 version, the PS5 version should be a free upgrade imo unless it involves significant gameplay/story changes. |
May 4 2021, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Benie @ May 3 2021, 05:40 PM) Hi guys, currently I am in a waiting list and that shop tell me that my name will be on next coming batch, just got a question to ask before I really decide to buy, due to PS5 is big and I can only put it vertically, will putting vertically can really cause disc stuck? Thanks in advance. Been using the PS5 only vertically for months. No such issue for me. I’m sure in some freak occurrence, it might happen but it’s really very rare. Imo, the ps5 kinda looks better vertically too. |
May 4 2021, 02:24 PM
May 4 2021, 02:33 PM
May 11 2021, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(MR 8925 @ May 11 2021, 03:22 PM) Hey guys, I see people trying to sell their PS4s with digital games, how do they do it? I thought once you factory reset, all the files are gone? I would like to include some digital games when I sell mine so any tips is appreciated. Also what if I sold mine with a digital game that I want to re-play later in PS5, can or not? Sorry if it's a noob question 😁 Digital games are tied to your account. You can have one primary PS4 active. So that person which you sold your PS4 to, can access all your games. However this access can be revoked by you when you change your account password. Also, when he do a factory reset, the buyer can no longer access the games. |
May 14 2021, 11:47 AM
Jun 1 2021, 03:46 PM
Jun 1 2021, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 1 2021, 03:49 PM) What's so special bout Dolby Vision? I’ll let you know once I try it in the following weeks lol. My laptop supports it, so if I see title with Dolby Vision, the screen seems to be more "bright" only First, I need to source for Dolby vision movies on Netflix/Disney plus. |
Jun 1 2021, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 1 2021, 04:09 PM) Most DV on Disney+ is fake. Not going to purchase any movie Blu-rays. Some on NF is also fake. Please don't use streaming services as a judgment on DV. Then there's also the issue of display capability. Any good DV content on Netflix then? I’m using a Dolby vision compatible TV, LGCX. So it should be ok. |
Jun 1 2021, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jun 1 2021, 04:23 PM) Off topic dy now. But start with "6 Underground" and "The Irishman" on netflix. Not sure if those are real Dolby vision though. Both movie supports Atmos also. Thanks for the recommendation. Well… here is to hoping ps will support DV in their games in the not so near future. QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 1 2021, 04:28 PM) Got it. Will try those. Thanks.This post has been edited by LegendLee: Jun 1 2021, 04:32 PM |
Jun 3 2021, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(misterpotato @ Jun 3 2021, 01:21 AM) Is it just me or I think Dualsense has the shittiest battery ever? I barely plays, the controller is already out of battery... Yup. I have to charge once every few days. Compared to Xbox or Nintendo controllers, it’s certainly worse. It’s not too different from the DualShock 4 battery life. This post has been edited by LegendLee: Jun 3 2021, 11:49 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0408sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:05 PM |