PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

LegendLee
post Feb 20 2021, 01:37 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(krayzie_88 @ Feb 19 2021, 11:47 PM)
Any personal feedback on how ps5 is performing in regard to ps4 games?

I.E: PS4 games that have yet to receive a ps5 patch? In terms of loading speed/improved performance.

Still have my ps4 pro and am curious to the QOL you guys noticed on the backward compatibility mode. Thanks in advance
Anything that has unlocked frame rate will pretty much run at 60fps.

My current PS5 is pretty much just a Genshin impact machine now and I’m really happy with it. Locked 60fps at 4k at near silent noise. Huge QOL improvement from the ps4pro.

Loading speed is also about 30-40% faster than my PS4pro with an internal ssd.

LegendLee
post Feb 23 2021, 01:08 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Feb 23 2021, 12:50 AM)
I’d still be able to play the PS5 normally if i don’t have the headset or the separate charger that a lot of people off here are getting right?
Yup.
You can charge your controllers via usb c.
Can even plug a wired earphones into the controller.

I’m happy with my wired PS4 controller and PS4 headset on my PS5.
LegendLee
post Feb 25 2021, 04:43 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 25 2021, 04:33 PM)
Mana ada, "maybe" he really got plan changed leh
Yeah. Plan changed from “play ps5” to “scalp ps5”

LegendLee
post Feb 25 2021, 07:51 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 25 2021, 05:38 PM)
It will be crazy to sell off the PS5 now. I won't be selling mine even if someone offers an extra Rm1k on top of the RRP for mine though I dont play it all the time. The PS5 sitting on my TV cabinet makes my life complete.  tongue.gif
Yup. I won’t be selling off mine either.
While I’m using it only for ps4 games, it’s still significantly better than my PS4 pro.
1. 60fps vs 30fps
2. Most importantly, it doesn’t sound like a jet engine.
LegendLee
post Feb 27 2021, 01:48 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Feb 27 2021, 01:40 PM)
So you just turned on the PS4 then set up everything, sign in PSN then downloaded your games back? Moved the saved games and data how? Anyone has a guide on this please. I did a direct transfer last time around from my PS4 to PS4 Pro.
For me I uploaded all my save files to psn.
Redownloaded the save files on the ps5. Took me about 10 minutes.

As for game files.
I just redownloaded them again as well
Took me about 2 hours to download 500+ GB worth of games I want to play the most.
LegendLee
post Feb 27 2021, 06:36 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Feb 27 2021, 04:57 PM)
Friends,
Mind to share why pick PS5 instead of Xbox since you have made up your mind, is it caused by game title or performance or other areas?
I actually picked and bought the Xbox series x first.
Namely due to the design and game pass.

But then I realize the games I mostly play are exclusive on PS and a lot of my save files are from PS4. So I went back to Sony.
LegendLee
post Mar 10 2021, 11:49 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(shadow_fax @ Mar 10 2021, 11:46 AM)
Thanks...

So both version will occupy same amount of space in the SSD?
Yup. This is the same for PS4 and PS5.

The only difference is when you play offline and don’t update your game version when you play it via disc. So patches won’t be applied.
LegendLee
post Mar 10 2021, 01:38 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(tskhor @ Mar 10 2021, 12:06 PM)
If u have disk for the game, it will less occupy to SSD, as some of the content will read and play from the disk, example while playing the game cinematic. If ur game is downloaded then will no different digital or disk version PS5, it occupy SSD.
The game files size for both disc and digital are similar.
Ps5 won’t read and play from disc.

Any difference in size is probably due to dlc/patches installed.
LegendLee
post Mar 11 2021, 01:11 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Mar 11 2021, 12:52 PM)
Sorry but i am really new to PS.
Last i had is PS2, and moved to PC
now after all pc parts are getting double/triple might back to PS5 but i have few questions that cant explain by google

Would you mind explain me a bit what is PS plus?
I did some google, so its like a fee for you to enable playing multiplayer?
So even if I bought RM300 plus games, but if i don't have PS plus i cant play with my friends online?

So your spenditure will be PS (console) + games (Rm100-399) + PS plus?
If you play a lot of multiplayer, PS+ is needed.
But if you mainly play alone, then you don’t need it.

Also, there are discounts for PS+ Several times a year. So don’t buy them at full price if you can wait.
LegendLee
post Mar 11 2021, 01:21 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Mar 11 2021, 12:41 PM)
wondering what games you guys playing now? my PS5 now keeping dust since i finish playing Control.
Using it daily now as a Genshin machine.
That and gundam maxiboost on.

I’ve not placed a single disc inside it.
The only “ps5” game played was control. And even that, I didn’t finished it on the PS5.
LegendLee
post Mar 15 2021, 10:16 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 15 2021, 09:54 AM)
That and some PS5 randomly died after going to sleep laugh.gif

That one even Sony kenot answer.
Yeah. A lot of issue with the PS5 going to sleep and then unplugging the external storage.

Until today I’ve not
1. Put my ps5 in sleep mode
2. Use external storage
3. Put a disc into the ps5.
LegendLee
post Mar 15 2021, 10:27 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 15 2021, 10:21 AM)
so u completely shut off ur ps5 every time u done playing?
n not use the controller to wake it up?
Yup.
I don’t see an advantage in leaving it on sleep mode.

I can download and update my digital games within 30 mins.
And I’m using a wired controller anyway, so I play quite near the ps5.
LegendLee
post Mar 16 2021, 11:56 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Mar 16 2021, 09:37 AM)
Is there anyone here who is abit bored of their ps5?

Srsly the games releease damn slow and its always Remasters now
Nope. Until end of this year with HZD and GOW, I’m treating the ps5 as an upgraded silent PS4 pro.

I wasn’t bored of my PS4.
If you were bored with your PS4, then it’s no surprised you’ll be bored of the PS5 now.
LegendLee
post Mar 18 2021, 01:25 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(TheSecRet @ Mar 18 2021, 11:09 AM)
4k 60fps ?
Both hzd and gow are my fav
PS4 pro has a resolution and performance mode.

Both modes are capped at 30fps unfortunately.

LegendLee
post Mar 18 2021, 03:52 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(mwu @ Mar 18 2021, 03:07 PM)
oh really? then what is the performance mode for if still capped at 30FPS?
Because on the PS4 pro, resolution mode can’t hit 30fps all the time. So they’ve a performance mode which locks to 1080p at 30fps.

LegendLee
post Mar 22 2021, 04:26 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Mar 22 2021, 12:45 PM)
Salam All,

Since it is sooo sooo hard to get my hand in PS5, i think what best for me now is to get PS4 pro first. My last console is PS3.

So my question, is there a huge downgrade from PS5 to PS4 pro?
Any different?

Your thought matter here.
TQ.
Go/wait for the ps5.
Why?
PS5 at retail isn’t much more expensive than a PS4 pro.
And while the game library is rather similar you will get ;
1. Way less noisy. My ps4pro was very loud even after changing the fan and thermal paste. Before changing it was a jet engine.
2. Stable frame rate compared to PS4 pro. You can actually hit stable 60fps in quite a few games now.
3. More improvements and exclusive games on the way
LegendLee
post Mar 25 2021, 03:40 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

On my PS5.
Test download speeds are about 800mbps.
I’ve tried downloading a 6.6GB game as well.
Took me about a minute, so that does checks out.

On my PC it’s about 950mbps.
On PS4 it was less than 300mbps

LegendLee
post Mar 25 2021, 05:01 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(krayzie_88 @ Mar 25 2021, 04:18 PM)
For bigger downloads, is the speed consistent throughout on PS5 or is it like on PS4 whereby the speed dips at times and you have to then pause and resume at times?

I'm on 800mbps and I've only seen max download speed a few times on PS4 and it only lasts for about a minute or two before dropping 30 to 40%.
So far I’ve been getting quite consistent speeds with the PS5.
Above 500mbps even for 50GB downloads.

With the same exact network and setup. My PS4 can sometimes dip to below 20mbps. This no longer happens on the ps5 (so far).
LegendLee
post Mar 31 2021, 09:12 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

GameXtreme in singapore has quite a lot of ready stocks. Both digital and discs.

However, they only accept trade in. And their trade in value is really low.
LegendLee
post Mar 31 2021, 10:12 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Mar 31 2021, 09:46 AM)
trade in with games or console?

i still remembered i trade in my PS3 games for PS4 pro with top up of RM200+- laugh.gif
Console.
Offered me about RM700 for my PS4 pro.
Still thinking if I should trade in....

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3281sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:16 PM