PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

TOMEI-R
post Jan 21 2021, 11:26 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jan 21 2021, 09:32 AM)
The front USB-C and the 2 USB-A ports at the rear support Superspeed 10Gbps. I actually thought the front USB-C was 20 Gbps but I check at ps sites which shows it is a 10gbps. So basically can connect from USB-C or rear USB-A. I just bought a Samsung T7 1TB and plan to connect that at the rear for PS4 games. Internal storage just not enough and don't know when Sony will enable internal ssd slot.

The front USB A is a normal high-speed USB so use that for wireless hp or copy some pics or videos from your gallery.

https://www.playstation.com/en-us/support/h...sb-ports-guide/
Alright. But most likely will connect to the usb ports at the rear to leave the front slot free for charging controllers etc. Dont get what you meant by enable internal SSD slot?

Many have connected SSD to their consoles and its running fine. Just that some of us would rather not risk it. Anyway, Sony should just come out with a Sony SSD for built for the PS5 that would work flawlessly with the console without voiding the warranty. I'm sure many would purchase it.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 21 2021, 11:27 AM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 21 2021, 10:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Eat Burger King win PS5... Anybody....?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 21 2021, 11:09 PM

TOMEI-R
post Jan 21 2021, 11:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(lazytitan2 @ Jan 21 2021, 10:53 PM)
Hi guys how to register my ps5 warranty ,can you please share the link? also if any would like to play together add me on psn :lazy-titan8
https://www.playstation.com/en-my/support/hardware/warranty/
TOMEI-R
post Jan 22 2021, 12:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 22 2021, 12:04 PM)
damn just 5 units only out of how many million customers. Thats just RM11k marketing expenses for BK only which can potentially increase their sales for multiple folds. LOL.
Let those scalpers get fat trying to get those PS5 yo! icon_rolleyes.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 22 2021, 12:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 22 2021, 12:10 PM)
Shit i was just planning to have BK for lunch...maybe i get free ps5
U sudah ada PS5 makan 1 set enough la... kasi chance orang lain chance to get it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 22 2021, 12:11 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 23 2021, 01:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Jan 22 2021, 08:08 PM)
Dirt 5 with adaptive triggers is just horrendous lol. Dont know how GT7 is gonna implement it
Why is it horrendous? I'm playing GT Sport with the dual sense now. No complaints though I can't match the speeds of those using the steering wheels. Using proper steering wheels allows you to charge into the apex more accurately.

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jan 22 2021, 10:01 PM)
Received my samsung T7 1TB ssd. Moved Ghost of tsushima, God of War, Doom eternal and Star Wars Jedi Fallen Orders. After playing for a while that T7 get really hot. 😛Performance very good, I don't feel any different vs playing from internal ssd. More space to test those free games now...😁
Everything working good bro? I'm thinking of doing the same too. Where did you place your SSD? Next to your console?
TOMEI-R
post Jan 23 2021, 04:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

❓ How does this work?
a) We already pre-order 50 units during 8th January 2021 GMT +8, meaning every orders are 100% locked in and confirmed.
b) After you place an order from us, we will change the Receiver Name and Receiver Delivery Address for that pre-order to your details, then Sony system will auto generate an email and send to you. (Please read your email on Desktop Web for better experience as it is not compatible for mobile version.)

⚠️ Information:
a) There is no ready stock, this is pre-ordering for 2nd batch of PS5 MY unit.
b) ETA: Early of February 2021
c) We will not provide any invoice or receipt from our side, all receipt will be sent automatically by Sony.
d) We are not a company nor Sony's official reseller, we are just normal people that manage to pre-order the hardware and sell it for profit.
e) We only charge RM50 for transaction fee. No other hidden charges applied. Delivery fee is free.

f) The balance amount must be paid same here in Shopee when it is ready to ship. Tracking number will be given during 2nd order at Shopee depending on your selected courier.

💲 Price:
Digital Edition RM1869 + RM50 = Deposit RM869 + Balance RM1000 + Process/Transaction Fee RM50
Physical Edition RM2299 + RM50 = Deposit RM899 + Balance RM1400 + Process/Transaction Fee RM50

Too many red flags and rings too many alarm bells. I wonder why people still dare to put down their deposits. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 23 2021, 04:08 PM

TOMEI-R
post Jan 23 2021, 04:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jan 23 2021, 04:12 PM)
I bought my ssd from Lazada. Shoppee have it too. Same seller.
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.cn51p

CNY sales soon....more discount.

So far 2 days my son and me been playing. I completed every single mission in Ghost of Tsushima. Just left those places like fox den etc didn't complete all yet. It will take sometime to get platinum.😄 But so far no issue. I just placed my ssd behind using rear usb A.
Rm769 in two more days. CNY discount. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 23 2021, 04:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Jan 23 2021, 04:39 PM)
I'm looking for a longer hdmi 2.1 cable, should I just go for the cheap cable like ugreen or go for the certified cable which are much more expensive?
Expensive HDMI cables dont really make much of a difference to normal ones contrary to popular belief bro... biggrin.gif

Getting a normal, decent one would suffice. One which mentions Ultra High Speed HDMI.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 23 2021, 04:57 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 23 2021, 06:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Jan 23 2021, 05:01 PM)
Thank you Mr. President  thumbup.gif  Previously I never bother to get the expensive one such as Belkin, just not too sure about the new HDMI 2.1. I found in lazada, Ugreen is going for RM30 to RM45 depending on the material for 3 meters.

Anyone here using the ugreen hdmi 2.1 cable?
I'm the General only Mr Vice President. tongue.gif

Yeah... I think that would pretty much be adequate. UGreen charging cables are pretty good, though never heard of their HDMI cables before.

Personally I have asked one sales assistant to demo the difference btw expensive branded hdmi cables and non branded ones (because he was hard selling it) and he couldn't show me the difference in picture quality. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 23 2021, 06:04 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 23 2021, 06:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 23 2021, 06:14 PM)
Ugreen is damn common in SG. They uses it regardless phone/pc cable or USB hub.
The 4K Ultra HD one would be good for the PS5. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 24 2021, 03:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 24 2021, 12:46 AM)
really i thought buyer can choose to release payment? no?
Seller will ask u to click "Item received" on Shopee in order to "Facilitate your order". This scam was widely discussed back then. Cant believe so many still falling for it

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 24 2021, 03:10 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 24 2021, 03:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dpo_99_sl @ Jan 24 2021, 03:44 PM)
I notice that one of my 3rd party usb c cable will not stop charging when the controller battery is full.
I've tested twice with my PS5 in sleep mode, my dualsense still glowing after 4-5 hours but when I turn on my PS5 it indicate it's fully charged.

The original cable that comes with my PS5 don't have this issue.
Anyway to identify if a usb c cable is compatible for this stop charging when full function ?
Get "stop charging when 100% fully charge type usb type c cables". Many brands have it like McDodo.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 24 2021, 04:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Huejackman77 @ Jan 24 2021, 04:13 PM)
Yes , I also faced this kind of scam before , luckily got my refund back on shopee.
Lucky you. Many who did still hoping they will see the day the delivery guy comes deliver their PS5 which will never happen of course. laugh.gif

QUOTE(dpo_99_sl @ Jan 24 2021, 04:25 PM)
First time I heard of this brand, but review seems good on shopee.
Thanks, will give it a try.
I believe it does.

I have 2 controllers , a few days ago I tried charging both in sleep mode.
One with 3rd party cable, and the other cable is the one that comes with PS5.

4-5 hours later the 3rd party cable is still trying to charge my dualsense (orange light on controller), but the cable that comes with PS5 is no longer charging.
I assume PS5 is same as PS4, a fully charged controller should not be lighting up.
When I turn on PS5 the battery indicator is no longer blinking on screen, this should mean the controllers are fully charge.

Regarding the "console to power the USB ports for 3 hours in rest mode", actually I never understand why is this feature needed since PS4 days. Until now smile.gif
One more thing to note, i charge my dual sense with my Samsung Fast Charger. Still takes longer to charge than plugged in to the console. I believe the 3 hour limit is another feature to prevent over charging the dual sense.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 25 2021, 04:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Jan 25 2021, 12:08 PM)
CK Multimedia is currently having a shocking sale for the DualSense for RM 329 on shopee right now

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 25 2021, 03:38 PM)
PSA:

Sony online store is doing a one day sales today only

last I've check they have the 55 X90H tv in stock, you can use the code sony15 for additional 15% discount to RM3,654.15, free shipping as well

IINM So far this is the cheapest TV that supports 4k/120 for PS5
Thanks for sharing guys! thumbup.gif

TOMEI-R
post Jan 26 2021, 11:55 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 26 2021, 11:50 AM)
how can they keep getting restock?  hmm.gif
Marketing tactics bro... this will keep you guys refreshing their pages....
TOMEI-R
post Jan 26 2021, 12:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Jan 26 2021, 11:57 AM)
Seems fishy, even Sony store also didn't get fresh restock.
Nothing fishy... they could hold back from selling their stocks anytime. It's their stocks anyway. nod.gif

Like mentioned, being a marketing guy myself I would do the same. laugh.gif Since PS5 stocks are so hot selling right now.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 26 2021, 12:17 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 26 2021, 02:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jan 26 2021, 01:16 PM)
someone got nothing better to do on a tues working day at 1053am stalking gh for stocks? i wish i can do that...
Haha... you would never understand the desperation of would be PS5 buyers. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 26 2021, 03:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 26 2021, 03:20 PM)
yeah. huh? What work? PS5 first then WFH...Lol
Yeah bro... PS5 owners dont fear MCO. They'd say bring it on.... rclxm9.gif tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 26 2021, 03:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jan 26 2021, 03:28 PM)
with native 4k and rapid loading even covid cannot fight gamers.
+1

Also knowing the PS5 is so damn limited now and you owning one making your friends go green with envy..... I would say the feeling is out of this world.... rclxm9.gif

Like a MasterCard moment "Priceless". tongue.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 26 2021, 03:32 PM

24 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.3709sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:46 PM