930 Pages « < 912 913 914 915 916 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 27 2024, 12:47 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,754 posts

FB PS5 groups full of ppl showing off their 30th anniversary PS5..
TongCN
post Nov 27 2024, 01:18 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,670 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 27 2024, 12:47 PM)
Lol .. buy a shell to exchange then biggrin.gif

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005007950111546.html

And there is no official phat version tongue.gif
shinjite
post Nov 27 2024, 02:58 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 27 2024, 12:02 PM)
where to buy the 30th anniversary edition? have to walk in to sony stores/authorized dealers?
IIANM, it was only authorized dealers that has it and Sony retail stores didn't participate. Plus all those ppl that posted were their preorders September/October. I might be wrong.

This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 27 2024, 02:59 PM
GamersFamilia
post Nov 27 2024, 06:41 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,823 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 27 2024, 12:02 PM)
where to buy the 30th anniversary edition? have to walk in to sony stores/authorized dealers?
For 30th anniversary edition, mostly for those who pre ordered earlier, it's hard to purchase thru walk in at the moment
But some managed to purchased it thru walk in, by luck due to some gamers cancelled their pre order, it happened at some sony centre
Yes, thru sony stores and also playstation authorized dealer
GamersFamilia
post Nov 27 2024, 06:45 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,823 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 27 2024, 01:18 PM)

And there is no official phat version  tongue.gif
There is 30th anniversary faceplates cover for og ps5
https://my.shp.ee/5oD6B2Z

But currently out of stock, but the seller mentioned he will restock it by next week
XeactorZ
post Nov 27 2024, 10:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

looks a bit ugly

actually compare to normal dualsense (white colour) and 30th anniversary edition, I prefer white colour one laugh.gif

30th anniversary edition looks nostalgic

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 27 2024, 06:45 PM)
There is 30th anniversary faceplates cover for og ps5
https://my.shp.ee/5oD6B2Z

But currently out of stock, but the seller mentioned he will restock it by next week
wah not cheap also, need RM 80+ laugh.gif

feel wanna get the chroma version, looks good
mydragoon
post Nov 28 2024, 09:06 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 27 2024, 10:25 PM)
looks a bit ugly

actually compare to normal dualsense (white colour) and 30th anniversary edition, I prefer white colour one laugh.gif

30th anniversary edition looks nostalgic
wah not cheap also, need RM 80+ laugh.gif

feel wanna get the chroma version, looks good
get full set, including the controllers... hahaha...

speaking of controllers, Sony MY online restocked some controllers. the white one getting usual discount so it's at RM309.

had a voucher from the recent golden pack from 11.11 sales. used it and i got cheaper controller. waiting for it to ship, which is a pain though. dun have good experience with their online store. takes several days before they actually ship things out. i guess i am kinda used to sellers shipping out the same day or next day.
LegendLee
post Nov 28 2024, 12:28 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,722 posts

I just spray painted my PS5 pro cover to grey and paste the PS logo on it.
Really easy and it turned out well.

Did it because I want it to blend in with my wall (which is also grey).
XeactorZ
post Nov 28 2024, 02:04 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 28 2024, 09:06 AM)
get full set, including the controllers... hahaha...

speaking of controllers, Sony MY online restocked some controllers. the white one getting usual discount so it's at RM309.

had a voucher from the recent golden pack from 11.11 sales. used it and i got cheaper controller. waiting for it to ship, which is a pain though. dun have good experience with their online store. takes several days before they actually ship things out.  i guess i am kinda used to sellers shipping out the same day or next day.
at 1st though wanna get the playstation portal, but then RM 999 just for it to stream ps5 game

rather get a cheap phone or tablet and install remote play much better laugh.gif
mydragoon
post Nov 28 2024, 02:24 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 28 2024, 02:04 PM)
at 1st though wanna get the playstation portal, but then RM 999 just for it to stream ps5 game

rather get a cheap phone or tablet and install remote play much better laugh.gif
not all your PS games, only those from PS Plus subs.

so, it's not that useful. and you're right... if you already have a good tablet or phone, maybe just use that instead.

there are rumours that Sony working on new handheld. might not be that soon... so.. i think that one will be better.

mydragoon
post Nov 28 2024, 02:26 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 28 2024, 12:28 PM)
I just spray painted my PS5 pro cover to grey and paste the PS logo on it.
Really easy and it turned out well.

Did it because I want it to blend in with my wall (which is also grey).
photo or it didn't happen... #kidding

but seriously though, i am sure many here dun mind if you share a photo of the outcome, and perhaps of spray, etc... in case anyone else wanna try.
XeactorZ
post Nov 28 2024, 02:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 28 2024, 02:24 PM)
not all your PS games, only those from PS Plus subs.

so, it's not that useful. and you're right... if you already have a good tablet or phone, maybe just use that instead.

there are rumours that Sony working on new handheld. might not be that soon... so.. i think that one will be better.
apart stream games from ps+ extra or deluxe, also can stream your ps5 games, but your ps5 had to be turn on laugh.gif

as for new handheld console, wake me up when they had announce

meanwhile waiting next gen nintendo switch biggrin.gif
LegendLee
post Nov 28 2024, 02:50 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,722 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 28 2024, 02:26 PM)
photo or it didn't happen... #kidding

but seriously though, i am sure many here dun mind if you share a photo of the outcome, and perhaps of spray, etc... in case anyone else wanna try.

The lighting by my tv console isn’t the best.
But I’m a bit lazy to unplug the PS5.

I just used the rustoleum grey primer spray paint. Since it’s a primer I didn’t need to “prep” the cover.
Sprayed like 2 coating on it and let it dry for 48 hours.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 28 2024, 02:52 PM
mydragoon
post Nov 28 2024, 03:50 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 28 2024, 02:50 PM)

I just used the rustoleum grey primer spray paint. Since it’s a primer I didn’t need to “prep” the cover.
wow... that looks really nice...

shinjite
post Nov 29 2024, 09:37 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 28 2024, 02:50 PM)

Looking great!!
Joey Christensen
post Nov 29 2024, 10:30 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

That's one good looking console there. Congrats for nabbing the 30th Anniversary version! notworthy.gif

LegendLee
post Nov 29 2024, 12:38 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,722 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 29 2024, 10:30 AM)
That's one good looking console there. Congrats for nabbing the 30th Anniversary version!  notworthy.gif

That’s not a 30th edition ps5 pro.
It’s just a regular PS5 pro that’s spray painted.
The grills are still black and not grey.

I actually preordered the ps5 pro the moment they announced it but before 30th edition consoles was announced.
Joey Christensen
post Nov 29 2024, 01:53 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 29 2024, 12:38 PM)
That’s not a 30th edition ps5 pro.
It’s just a regular PS5 pro that’s spray painted.
The grills are still black and not grey.

I actually preordered the ps5 pro the moment they announced it but before 30th edition consoles was announced.
Damn...You got some artistry hands indeed. notworthy.gif I thought it's the 30th Anniversary console. laugh.gif
Hattori
post Nov 29 2024, 05:47 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 27 2024, 12:47 PM)
For some reason, Sony didn't think Malaysian are worthy to order the 30th Anniversary PS5 Pro.
It is only available for Singapore in this region.
GamersFamilia
post Nov 29 2024, 06:03 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,823 posts

It seems black myth wukong physical copy already released

930 Pages « < 912 913 914 915 916 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:20 PM