PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
mydragoon
Nov 22 2024, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Nov 20 2024, 09:44 PM) try key in my serial number, said unable to find if try without serial number, then shows unable to find matching model  if in future need to send to claim warranty perhaps had to bring along the extended warranty PDF that the reseller send to me  that link is only for non PS products. for PS, need to use that PS link: https://www.playstation.com.hk/psn/2014/psn_toppage.jspalso see: https://www.playstation.com/en-my/support/h...t-registration/
mydragoon
Nov 22 2024, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(galkelly @ Nov 21 2024, 02:20 PM) In dilemma which plan to subscribe i'd suggest go with extra. then next year, upgrade to deluxe and enjoy discounts when you upgrade (if similar promo this year still applicable, which it should). i dun suggest essential since you're going to only get monthly games which might not be your cuppa. extra is now RM300 (for first timer). that's about the price of one game. so if in one year you can complete several games, already gotten money's worth...
mydragoon
Nov 22 2024, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(galkelly @ Nov 22 2024, 10:46 AM) will it be cheaper on black friday sale ? the price i mentioned (rm300) is black friday price. otherwise it's supposed to be rm400 or so...
mydragoon
Nov 23 2024, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Nov 23 2024, 10:30 AM) I am and has been a plus sub since 2013. Last time they did provide discount to all ps plus users during Black Friday and i used this opportunity to buy multiple years of subscription. So sad that they don't practise this anymore. i think coz they realized many stack their subs
mydragoon
Nov 23 2024, 11:57 AM
if anyone spots any good black Friday deals for controllers, please let me know..
need to get another one
mydragoon
Nov 24 2024, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 23 2024, 09:40 PM) last 2 week they had discount for dualsense but not for black friday just gotten my dualsense 30th anniversary edition, going to take care of it  during 11.11 sales? they had discount.. and also no stock. so couldn't buy.. hahaha...
mydragoon
Nov 25 2024, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 24 2024, 03:10 PM) ya, but I didn't buy any dualsense since already order 30th anniversary previously  only bought astro bot  30th anniversary one... nice. very classic look.
mydragoon
Nov 25 2024, 08:55 AM
just sharing... some physical games have got good discounts on Amazon. games like Elden Ring and Armored Core VI at USD19.90.
but i assume it's US region. so, DLC wise, need to buy from US (meaning need US account)...
speaking of this... u guys have just 1 account/ region, or more than 1...?
mydragoon
Nov 28 2024, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 27 2024, 10:25 PM) looks a bit ugly actually compare to normal dualsense (white colour) and 30th anniversary edition, I prefer white colour one  30th anniversary edition looks nostalgic wah not cheap also, need RM 80+  feel wanna get the chroma version, looks good get full set, including the controllers... hahaha... speaking of controllers, Sony MY online restocked some controllers. the white one getting usual discount so it's at RM309. had a voucher from the recent golden pack from 11.11 sales. used it and i got cheaper controller. waiting for it to ship, which is a pain though. dun have good experience with their online store. takes several days before they actually ship things out. i guess i am kinda used to sellers shipping out the same day or next day.
mydragoon
Nov 28 2024, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 28 2024, 02:04 PM) at 1st though wanna get the playstation portal, but then RM 999 just for it to stream ps5 game rather get a cheap phone or tablet and install remote play much better  not all your PS games, only those from PS Plus subs. so, it's not that useful. and you're right... if you already have a good tablet or phone, maybe just use that instead. there are rumours that Sony working on new handheld. might not be that soon... so.. i think that one will be better.
mydragoon
Nov 28 2024, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 28 2024, 12:28 PM) I just spray painted my PS5 pro cover to grey and paste the PS logo on it. Really easy and it turned out well. Did it because I want it to blend in with my wall (which is also grey). photo or it didn't happen... #kidding but seriously though, i am sure many here dun mind if you share a photo of the outcome, and perhaps of spray, etc... in case anyone else wanna try.
mydragoon
Nov 28 2024, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 28 2024, 02:50 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The lighting by my tv console isn’t the best. But I’m a bit lazy to unplug the PS5. I just used the rustoleum grey primer spray paint. Since it’s a primer I didn’t need to “prep” the cover. Sprayed like 2 coating on it and let it dry for 48 hours. wow... that looks really nice...
mydragoon
Dec 4 2024, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 2 2024, 05:44 PM) Update: Finally got to register the 90 days extended warranty for my PS5 Pro over the weekend. Sony Malaysia updated their S/N database  nice. i got mine around 11.11... and could register and get the extended warranty sometime last week.
mydragoon
Dec 4 2024, 08:54 AM
honestly, didn't expect the incidental "damage" to my wallet from the PS5 purchase...
in just a month, ended up getting 2nd controller, a few games from Amazon US, a few games from local store.
and latest is GT7 since it was at almost 60%. but yeah, even with just dual-sense controller, still fun to drive with the motion sensor.
i need to get SSD as well. yesterday say Amazon US selling 2TB WD_Black SN850X for about rm640 including shipping, etc...
so close to pulling trigger, but in the end, didn't coz worry in case need to claim warranty..
mydragoon
Dec 4 2024, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 4 2024, 10:04 AM) can consider get kingston fury renegade which around RM 700, slightly expensive than wd sn850x that you bought from amazon US  eh, that price... Amazon US or local price with official support? i dun mind if it's official unit. coz locally, the WD one selling for RM1k...
mydragoon
Dec 4 2024, 03:01 PM
i was using this article from Tom's Hardware as reference for the PS5 SSD: https://www.tomshardware.com/best-picks/best-ps5-ssds