QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Jan 1 2021, 09:30 PM)
i dont think the leather case was the cause of her fall [2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.
[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.
Jan 1 2021, 09:32 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
9,184 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Jan 4 2021, 01:27 PM
So I bought the Baltic blue leather case, used it for 2 days and pack it back in the box cox I prefer my ringke fusion, a friend is nice enough to offer me full price to buy it...dilemma now if I should keep it to use till I’m bored with transparent black, or should I instead get the navy blue silicone for everyday use? (coz the leather is not viable for everyday use to me)...any thoughts?
This post has been edited by dikae: Jan 4 2021, 01:29 PM |
Jan 4 2021, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 4 2021, 01:29 PM) it's up to u... coz u the owner... if it's me... keep lar.. Yea I like the leather case but im not sure if I can use it everyday...I saw some review saying the silicone is better for everyday use...dilemma dilemma but alot of ppl said the apple leather case > apple silicon case |
Jan 4 2021, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 4 2021, 01:34 PM) Feels more premium ..maybe? Haha actually it’s more for the time when I’m bored with transparent case..needed something different QUOTE(cyapd @ Jan 4 2021, 01:48 PM) I prefer to use my phone without having to worry about the case i.e getting wet or scratches etc...afterall having a case is to protect the phone, not me protecting the case This post has been edited by dikae: Jan 4 2021, 01:51 PM |
Jan 4 2021, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(thirstydude @ Jan 4 2021, 03:07 PM) Ive been using apple leather case on my ip11 pro max for the last 6 months or so, never had to worry about it..now im using apple leather case for ip12 pro max as a daily case also no issues. It’s not that fragile a case... Ohh ok, thanks for sharing. maybe i’ll just keep the leather then..occasionally i swap to my pitaka air case, which offers almost no protection should i drop the phone. But it covers the back from scratches. anyone else can share your experience using both silicone vs leather? Need more sharings to decide I know the leather definitely looks better, but which one is actually more comfortable to hold on hand etc? Tyvm This post has been edited by dikae: Jan 4 2021, 03:15 PM |
Jan 4 2021, 07:12 PM
Jan 4 2021, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Jan 4 2021, 07:47 PM) Leather case is my choice cause I love the feel of leather and it’s texture. Wahhhhh so many cases bro!! Thanks for sharing I have 2 apple leather case and 1 nomad leather case on its way. Now I am eyeing leather case by Woolnut, Smith & Leather Korea. I have an apple silicone case too. And 4 cheap silicone cases bought from shopee. Both also good to hold on hand with silicone slightly more licin. |
Jan 5 2021, 07:46 PM
Jan 7 2021, 02:28 PM
Sorry I’m asking this again before pulling the trigger on silicone case.....anyone here bought/use the leather case then regret not getting the silicone, or vice versa?
Jan 7 2021, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Jan 7 2021, 02:29 PM) I bought the Baltic blue leather but it’s in the box now cox I prefer my ringke fusion smoked black(clear back is more sexy) but eventually once I’m bored with the look I’ll need one to cover it, and my pick is either the silicone or leather...I can choose to keep the leather or sell it to a friend the same price as I bought , and I need to decide fast...I’ve been eyeing at the silicone deep blue but when put next to Baltic, the leather looks more matchy with my Pacific blue... QUOTE(neekun @ Jan 7 2021, 02:34 PM) I have both leather and silicone, no regrets! Both also i like, leather looks very premium and classy, but need to a bit careful when handling not to scratch or kena water, i tend to baby my case ;-p For silicone its more for rough handling. So you mean the silicone is more durable for rough use?ive been told the opposite though..a friend uses both and told me the silicone easily get lint and greasy oil/sweat and need to wipe often to remove those, and in long run might peel off etc....compare to the leather it will only patina but might turn out nice with its patina character etc etc etc...lolDid you get the deep blue silicone and Baltic leather ? This post has been edited by dikae: Jan 7 2021, 02:39 PM |
Jan 7 2021, 03:34 PM
Jan 7 2021, 03:44 PM
Jan 7 2021, 03:59 PM
Jan 7 2021, 06:28 PM
Jan 7 2021, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Jan 7 2021, 06:34 PM) Ya it’s actually darker vs photo I took using my duno how many years punya Ipad. I use wet tissue to clean it once a week and hope it continues to develop nice patina over time.. Yea I get it, the real tone should look something like the picture’s bottom left corner shaded part.. |
Jan 7 2021, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Jan 7 2021, 06:45 PM) Haha ya u are right! The real colour is like the shade at bottom left. https://youtu.be/T2K4HM6v0xAFor Baltic blue I also have no idea whether it will develop patina since it’s already quite dark. This is the reason why I go for saddle brown instead of Baltic blue although Baltic blue looks nice on pacific blue...may have to wait other forumer to share their Baltic blue patina I hope it won’t turn dark like this, it looks pretty dirty in my opinion... |
Jan 7 2021, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(neome @ Jan 7 2021, 07:44 PM) i literally jumped when he banged his naked phone on the table like wth Yes I think that’s not patina anymore, more like discoloration...seeing how he can knock his phone so careless tells a lot about how he uses the case too, I can’t brain how would a case turn to that within a month, unless he use it really really rough or he intentionally rub it against something hard over time...QUOTE(mycolumn @ Jan 7 2021, 07:45 PM) How long have you been using the Baltic? Share share pic with us |
Jan 7 2021, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Jan 7 2021, 08:02 PM) Looks like brand new out of the box haha...did you handle it with super care or just use it naturally?Btw I still can’t make up my mind if I’m gonna keep the Baltic blue or swap with the silicone deep blue haha... This post has been edited by dikae: Jan 7 2021, 08:12 PM |
Jan 7 2021, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Jan 7 2021, 08:02 PM) Just spotted both corners at the bottom turned dark..QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Jan 7 2021, 08:33 PM) LOL, didn’t think of taking it off and snap using my iPhone 12p. Now I take a photo using iPhone 12P, the colour is closer to the actual Color Very nice!! |
Jan 8 2021, 10:03 AM
| Change to: | 0.1803sec