206 posts

=

This post has been edited by hiroshi87: Jan 7 2022, 04:55 PM
CounterRealm
post Jan 8 2022, 12:31 AM

154 posts

Hey guys, if I want to upload a picture to LinkedIn but when I choose media photos, I cannot view all my pictures but only certain. Why Ah?
CounterRealm
post Jan 12 2022, 04:03 PM

154 posts

Hey guys, anyone ever pair your MBP with Dell P2422HE before? This monitor has the ability to charge MBP through its USB C connection and I tried to disable it because I don't want my MBP to be charged all the time. How can I remove this ability so it won't charge it while I am using the monitor?
Mavik
post Jan 14 2022, 08:38 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(CounterRealm @ Jan 12 2022, 04:03 PM)
Hey guys, anyone ever pair your MBP with Dell P2422HE before? This monitor has the ability to charge MBP through its USB C connection and I tried to disable it because I don't want my MBP to be charged all the time. How can I remove this ability so it won't charge it while I am using the monitor?
Unfortunately you can't unless you change the connection port to the monitor such as using HDMI via a dongle instead
CounterRealm
post Jan 14 2022, 10:02 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 14 2022, 08:38 AM)
Unfortunately you can't unless you change the connection port to the monitor such as using HDMI via a dongle instead
That's sad but i hope the battery won't get affected by this?
Mavik
post Jan 14 2022, 10:05 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(CounterRealm @ Jan 14 2022, 10:02 AM)
That's sad but i hope the battery won't get affected by this?
Just ensure that you have this option set in your Macbook.

https://www.macworld.com/article/538962/kee...20mode%2C%20too.

My work MBP M1 is also plugged in the whole entire day.
CounterRealm
post Jan 14 2022, 10:29 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 14 2022, 10:05 AM)
Just ensure that you have this option set in your Macbook.

https://www.macworld.com/article/538962/kee...20mode%2C%20too.

My work MBP M1 is also plugged in the whole entire day.
That's mean I have to select the "Optimised battery charging" right?
frostier
post Jan 27 2022, 07:37 AM

447 posts

Hi guys, I’ve finally had a MacBook of my own. Couldn’t part with 10k so ended up get a base MBP13 which I believe it’s sufficient to do the job.

What are the stuff needed to protected the device. Took up the AppleCare plan.

Any other app’s recommended as well?
Mavik
post Jan 27 2022, 08:04 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(frostier @ Jan 27 2022, 07:37 AM)
Hi guys, I’ve finally had a MacBook of my own. Couldn’t part with 10k so ended up get a base MBP13 which I believe it’s sufficient to do the job.

What are the stuff needed to protected the device. Took up the AppleCare plan.

Any other app’s recommended as well?
Usually there are some cases you could use but that would make the overall laptop bulkier. You can also opt to apply a sticker all over the laptop and a way to prevent minor scratches.

What do you plan to use your MBP M1 for mainly? That way the community can better help share some apps.

frostier
post Jan 27 2022, 09:12 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 27 2022, 08:04 AM)
Usually there are some cases you could use but that would make the overall laptop bulkier. You can also opt to apply a sticker all over the laptop and a way to prevent minor scratches.

What do you plan to use your MBP M1 for mainly? That way the community can better help share some apps.
Mainly on word processing, work related stuff like email social media , light photo and video editing for now.
jychow
post Feb 3 2022, 11:08 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(frostier @ Jan 27 2022, 09:12 AM)
Mainly on word processing, work related stuff like email social media , light photo and video editing for now.
office 365 will be your best bet. Cross platform compatibility.

for editing, there is a Skylum Luminar app that works well. They are giving away official free license for an older version. Google it and you can find.

Cheers.
jychow
post Feb 6 2022, 01:33 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Feb 5 2022, 12:42 PM)
hi Mac sifus, wanna ask about the 14" M1 Pro MacBook, is 16gb ram sufficient to do heavy photo editing (like Luminar AI, photoshop, capture one) along side with video editing software like Final Cut Pro. I'm in dilemma choosing the base model or upgraded 32gb variant.

I do high res photo & video editing. Mostly 50mpx photos & 4k 60/120p.

My currently 2018 15" i7 16gb are falling apart when doing both these works.

Thanks!!
I think it is better you ask this in the M1 Pro / Max thread. The new processors are faster than the original M1. Things maybe different.

This post has been edited by jychow: Feb 6 2022, 01:33 PM
Mavik
post Feb 13 2022, 07:39 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(frostier @ Jan 27 2022, 09:12 AM)
The definition of light can mean several things, but usually for light photo and video editing, the MacBook Pro M1 is more than enough (e.g. I use the MacBook Air for Adobe Lightroom, Photoshop and Da Vinci Resolve) and had no issues with the tasks,
itekderp
post Mar 10 2022, 10:09 PM

674 posts

Any of you encounter hardware issues yet with your 19-21 Pros? Thinking of whether to get AppleCare, but it’s ever so expensive
itekderp
post Mar 10 2022, 10:11 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 2 2021, 01:29 PM)
The MacBook Pro with m1 chip really impressed me a lot. After 2hours of using with full brightness and running some database stuffs. The battery life still can last so long.

Glad that I manage to get this MacBook Pro from switch with RM150 discount for their new outlet opening at Alamanda  biggrin.gif

My previous Mac was the MBPR 15 with i5-4590 model. Its heavy and hot. After 6yrs of using the battery life cannot last more than 5hrs and the left speaker burst (this speaker thingy really trigger my OCD)

[attachmentid=11052641]
Making me paranoid. My speakers distort when playing the spectrum test sound haha
Hummingbird
post Apr 20 2022, 08:42 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 14 2022, 08:38 AM)
I am using an app called aldente to force the battery from being charged when reaching a predefined threshold.
clement5949
post Oct 27 2022, 10:30 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

hey guys, wonder anyone of u changed ur m1 MacBook Pro battery before?
mnicysoon
post Dec 26 2023, 03:32 PM

Guys, my MacBook Pro m1 is slow when browsing internet like Shopee Facebook etc, had to close safari and reopen to keep it running smooth.
512GB and only 100GB used and I’ve upgraded ram

44 Pages « < 42 43 44Top

0.0232sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:18 AM