[2020] MacBook Pro with M1 Discussion Thread

CounterRealm
post Jan 6 2022, 07:56 PM

154 posts

Hey guys, can advise which budget monitor can pair up with MacBook Pro 13 inch?
CounterRealm
post Jan 7 2022, 02:55 PM

154 posts

Hi all sifus, how can i change my mouse scrolling to normal setup? Since I have connected my mouse to Mac, when it has became inverted but i would want it to be "when i scroll up, it will go up".
CounterRealm
post Jan 7 2022, 04:16 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 7 2022, 03:35 PM)
Any monitor can pair up, you just need to have the necessary dongle in order to connect to the monitor whether it is HDMI, Display Port, etc..etc..
Under System Preferences, go to Mouse and uncheck the box "Scroll direction: Natural"
Thanks bro! I can use it like normal now. tongue.gif
CounterRealm
post Jan 7 2022, 04:35 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 7 2022, 04:28 PM)
It depends on personal preference. To me now, natural direction is my normal so I switch all of my Windows machines to match it  biggrin.gif
If i use trackpad then i will natural but when i use mouse scroller, it feel weird to use natural so i changed to standard.
CounterRealm
post Jan 8 2022, 12:31 AM

154 posts

Hey guys, if I want to upload a picture to LinkedIn but when I choose media photos, I cannot view all my pictures but only certain. Why Ah?
CounterRealm
post Jan 12 2022, 04:03 PM

154 posts

Hey guys, anyone ever pair your MBP with Dell P2422HE before? This monitor has the ability to charge MBP through its USB C connection and I tried to disable it because I don't want my MBP to be charged all the time. How can I remove this ability so it won't charge it while I am using the monitor?
CounterRealm
post Jan 14 2022, 10:02 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 14 2022, 08:38 AM)
Unfortunately you can't unless you change the connection port to the monitor such as using HDMI via a dongle instead
That's sad but i hope the battery won't get affected by this?
CounterRealm
post Jan 14 2022, 10:29 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 14 2022, 10:05 AM)
Just ensure that you have this option set in your Macbook.

https://www.macworld.com/article/538962/kee...20mode%2C%20too.

My work MBP M1 is also plugged in the whole entire day.
That's mean I have to select the "Optimised battery charging" right?

0.0221sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:48 AM