263 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

soitsuagain
post Nov 11 2020, 11:53 PM

Let's do it together!
3,809 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Nov 11 2020, 11:34 PM)
for lazada preorder, they said already got those phone in warehouse packing today. so i think by now most likely already received stock for majority reseller.
Tomorrow is the day to see if the status changes from ‘to pack’ to something more concrete.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Nov 11 2020, 11:57 PM
Ares187
post Nov 11 2020, 11:54 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(okboy @ Nov 11 2020, 11:37 PM)
If using esim now,
So must collect at telco centre instead of ask for delivery?
I choose to collect at Digi Centre because needs to transfer the eSIM too .
bosouman
post Nov 11 2020, 11:56 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Nov 11 2020, 06:21 PM)
I'm from East Malaysia and sibeh anxious now,they all counting 2 more days. While mine still no news.
patience...
i also from sibeh.. relax
tho mine order thru maxis. delivery on the 18th.. bangwall.gif
TSwestlife
post Nov 11 2020, 11:59 PM

14,284 posts

surprisingly so little people is going for 512GB. haha.
Ares187
post Nov 12 2020, 12:02 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 11 2020, 11:59 PM)
surprisingly so little people is going for 512GB. haha.
I think 512 GB is too much . I am using iPhone XS 256 GB . Bought it 2 years ago , i have never deleted anything and still have 60 GB space . 256 GB is more than enough IMO.

This post has been edited by Ares187: Nov 12 2020, 12:03 AM
okboy
post Nov 12 2020, 12:07 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Nov 11 2020, 11:54 PM)
I choose to collect at Digi Centre because needs to transfer the eSIM too .
Ok thanks for information smile.gif
daimon
post Nov 12 2020, 12:09 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 11 2020, 10:42 PM)
Err.. Last hour of 11.11, any good deal for charger? Preferable 20w. tongue.gif
ahaha

i found out after you claim those vouchers on lazada or shopeee

an original Apple 20w can buy at RM88

i kept checking but at the end didnt bought it, cos i was thinking December 12 they have another round of sales too

and see if I am satisfied using my iphone 6 charger to charge iphone 12 pro tongue.gif
nassrolfahmi

50 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 11 2020, 11:30 PM)
Last minute grabbed Baseus 20w charger and 2m cable with RM 20 store voucher, paid RM 23.
Baseus seem to have good quality product. Ordered Airpods Pro case, amaze with the quality for a rm15 case
de_ghost

424 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Nov 11 2020, 11:08 PM)
devil.gif  here's the list i wanna do with my iPhone
1) To find evidence that iPhone can't last 5 years.
2) Wanna see what so great about Apple Ecosystem
3) Friend told me iPhone got better sound quality, wanna check using Apple Music compare to spotify
4) Camera capture better picture and capture True/Close to real world color
5) Backup to iCloud is much better than Android's Gdrive.
6) Battery can last whole day.
1) Depend ur usage. My case ip6 1st 2 years taking very good care but after that keep dropping 😝 lasting me until 6th nov that morning fell on floor screen no functioning any more . My iMac still running solid after 6 years

2)if u have all the product and people around you are using apple product, yes good very seemless.

3) no comment haha

4) no comment also as these things gets better as time goes by

5)Pros : backup is seemless once u on WiFi phone locked and charging it will auto backup. iCloud photo also makes backing up photo easy

Cons : u have less control on how to arrange your photo(iCloud photo) it makes thing even harder when u want to download those photo and organise it. It’s not as straightforward as gdrive

6) nehhh... things don’t last especially battery in long term. Personally i’ve Changed 2 battery already for my ip6. But my wife ip8+ 2 years already still can last whole day

This post has been edited by de_ghost: Nov 12 2020, 12:14 AM
TSwestlife
post Nov 12 2020, 12:20 AM

14,284 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Nov 12 2020, 12:02 AM)
I think 512 GB is too much . I am using iPhone XS 256 GB . Bought it 2 years ago , i have never deleted anything and still have 60 GB space . 256 GB is more than enough IMO.
i have pre-ordered 512GB pacific blue iphone 12 pro max, will be collecting on 13 nov 2020.

i am using 256gb iphone X now. no more space. need a bigger storage. haha.
squall_kay
post Nov 12 2020, 12:21 AM

5,726 posts

3) Friend told me iPhone got better sound quality, wanna check using Apple Music compare to spotify
here my own personal opinions. maybe relate or not to your future experience or other forumers experience, doesn't matter for me smile.gif

1. I guess any phone can last 5 years if well taken care of. nowadays modern android manufacturer commit for 3 years update. even the ancient Galaxy S7series received it's last update/final on March 2020. anyway Apple's approach to keep support for 4-5 years, a big thumbs-up. Personally for me, last 2 years as main phone should be good enough. my sis-in law still using my old S8 phone and still serve her well despite the screen already crack; replacing not worth anymore.

2. Maybe if you're a gamer, it's great as more high quality game. the rest i would say comparable. i do like the way iphone, apple watch and ipad sync (especially iphone and ipad interaction for photo sharing). not related to iphone but for ipadOS ecosystem, for it's hassle as not able to install and enjoy apps like Disney+, HBO Max in our region (the workaround is too much hassle). android way easier for media consumption.

3. not sure about apple music, i just uninstalled apple music and apple TV. for spotify and youtube music, stream to car's stock sound system or TV soundbar (yeah a bit old), didnt hear/noticed difference between frm iPhone 11 pro and few android phones.

4. i do prefer and like iPhone's approach of taking portrait shot. color rendition is subjective. in general close to real world but sometimes can be a bit dull. taking video is convenient which usually produce great outcome. for indoor shots especially in wedding reception at the stage with bright light, iphone11pro seems struggling for dynamic range compared to Pixel and modern galaxy flagship you may refer to latest mrwhoosetheboss video comparison between 12pm vs note20u vs mate40p.

5. seems no difference. based on experience on iCloud backup/restore and samsung backup/restore; i would rate comparable.

6. apple iphone 11 pro / max louded as iphone with great battery life despite small battery capacity. yeah its great for 1st 3 months, then can go down to the drain/dustbin. at least on my unit 11pro; it seems battery degradation even worse than Note9/S10p/S9p. That's for 12series, i'm opting 12pro max as is kinda upgrade from 11pro.

as stated by attw; manage your expectation well, then you may like it. for me, i guess i was too much overestimate it last year when making transition to iOS. for 2020/2021, just wanna give a shot using bigger iPhone then let's see future either will soldier on with iOS or back to android icon_idea.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 12:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Nov 12 2020, 12:09 AM)
ahaha

i found out after you claim those vouchers on lazada or shopeee

an original Apple 20w can buy at RM88

i kept checking but at the end didnt bought it, cos i was thinking December 12 they have another round of sales too

and see if I am satisfied using my iphone 6 charger to charge iphone 12 pro  tongue.gif
Yeah, why not. rclxms.gif
I am thinking to use my iPad charger and cable to charge.

QUOTE(nassrolfahmi @ Nov 12 2020, 12:09 AM)
Baseus seem to have good quality product. Ordered Airpods Pro case, amaze with the quality for a rm15 case
Yeah, their stuff seems good quality. Let's see. Will take some time to reach me as the official store in Lazada is from China.
SUSkc6012
post Nov 12 2020, 12:35 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

Stupid lazada still pack status
On 13th i plan hunt at outlets
If can get, I cancel LAZADA order

Feel very tempting as friend asking for my 11 ProMax already (promise sell to him)
decavalera
post Nov 12 2020, 12:44 AM

bloody roots
2,354 posts

I still have the 1st iphone (so called 2G) with me. So far the only iphone with battery getting ‘fat’ is my 3GS & 6S. Resf are still okay. My tip will be, not to update the older iphone to the latest iOS. If not It’ll become lag kaw2..
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 12 2020, 12:45 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 12 2020, 12:20 AM)
i have pre-ordered 512GB pacific blue iphone 12 pro max, will be collecting on 13 nov 2020.

i am using 256gb iphone X now. no more space. need a bigger storage. haha.
Same as me, been using xs max with 256gb and now at 180+ Gb, i just bought 512gb. Just in case it full pretty quickly if 256. With raw file format and larger image processor, perhaps larger file too for photos.
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 12 2020, 12:46 AM

5,580 posts

Anyhow, any wireless charger you guys planning for this iphone 12?
TSwestlife
post Nov 12 2020, 01:06 AM

14,284 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 12 2020, 12:45 AM)
Same as me, been using xs max with 256gb and now at 180+ Gb, i just bought 512gb. Just in case it full pretty quickly if 256. With raw file format and larger image processor, perhaps larger file too for photos.
absolutely, 512GB can take advantage of the great video and photo capture capabilities of the new iPhone. smile.gif
MilesAndMore
post Nov 12 2020, 01:07 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 12 2020, 12:44 AM)
My tip will be, not to update the older iphone to the latest iOS. If not It’ll become lag kaw2..
Agree with this. Noticeable lag on my old iPhone 6S that my mom is using now. While for iPhone XS, i think iOS 14 kills the battery. It was still very good prior to upgrading to iOS 14.
sonicbull
post Nov 12 2020, 01:22 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 12 2020, 12:44 AM)
I still have the 1st iphone (so called 2G) with me. So far the only iphone with battery getting ‘fat’ is my 3GS & 6S. Resf are still okay. My tip will be, not to update the older iphone to the latest iOS. If not It’ll become lag kaw2..
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 12 2020, 01:07 AM)
Agree with this. Noticeable lag on my old iPhone 6S that my mom is using now. While for iPhone XS, i think iOS 14 kills the battery. It was still very good prior to upgrading to iOS 14.
Then why some iPhone user brags apple support 5 years of iOS
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 01:31 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Nov 11 2020, 10:39 PM)
Is the telephoto to die for ? I've never tried apples telephoto yet ? But I do notice that I kind of use a lot of the 2x telephoto zoom on my note 10.
Wont the regular 12 come with a 2x zoom too ? I dont mind losing the portrait 'blur' thing.

Yeah , ill probably just reuse my buds then  biggrin.gif .
Yeah , i think the 12 would be fine . Its probably just FOMO with the 3rd eye tongue.gif
Pro max is probably too expensive and big for me , i'd feel comfortable spending below 5k incl accesories. Yeah , i should probably stave off from buying an apple watch and airpod for the mean time. Its just that im spoiled with my galaxy buds lol . Im still keeping the current phone as a place to keep stuff and watch shows.

Also the current reviews is kind of worrying , on how the battery doesnt last and how the 12 pro throttles on heavy loads. Is it something i should worry ?  I dont bother playing any mobile games but i am a power user.
To die for? Not really. Something nice to have? Surely.

In the end, we pick whatever devices that's within our comfortable budget.

I went with the Pro Max for one simple reason. I always get the flagship model of apple's product to maximize the longevity of the item as their highest spec stuffs usually would survive the constant upgrades and updates in the world of tech.

But honestly speaking, 12 is a solid phone indeed.

I would only recommend 12 pro / pro max if you are planning to get a 12 pro already but wanting a reason to justify the MYR 400 leap.

263 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.1127sec    0.42    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:21 PM