DuitNow QR

spyrr
post Jul 15 2021, 12:19 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jul 15 2021, 10:34 AM)
Hi, good day to all,

My brother who is a roadside hawker, he have Maybank saving account, he create a DuitNow QR code from Maybank. I can use GrabPay, TnG, Shopee Pay to scan it, and all works fine.

I have CIMB account, I create my DuitNow QR from CIMB app, but my QR code was not recognized by any e-wallet.

What am I doing wrong?

Thank you in advanced.  notworthy.gif
You need to get a merchant DuitNow QR from CIMB.

Details here: https://www.cimb.com.my/en/business/solutio...imb-qr-pay.html

G K Lai
post Jul 15 2021, 01:23 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(spyrr @ Jul 15 2021, 12:19 PM)
You need to get a merchant DuitNow QR from CIMB.

Details here: https://www.cimb.com.my/en/business/solutio...imb-qr-pay.html
What? blink.gif
Oh I see, thank you very very much. thumbsup.gif
Was thought can use personal saving account's QR. blush.gif
ClarenceT
post Jul 15 2021, 02:15 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jul 15 2021, 01:23 PM)
What?  blink.gif
Oh I see, thank you very very much.  thumbsup.gif
Was thought can use personal saving account's QR.  blush.gif
It will be possible by end of next year, it is "Fund Transfer" instead of Payment. You can do cross-border payment/transfer as well, from/to PromptPay Thailand and PayNow Singapore.
But you cannot use credit card to top up ewallets then transfer the emoney to bank accounts.
G K Lai
post Jul 15 2021, 11:07 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 15 2021, 02:15 PM)
It will be possible by end of next year, it is "Fund Transfer" instead of Payment. You can do cross-border payment/transfer as well, from/to PromptPay Thailand and PayNow Singapore.
But you cannot use credit card to top up ewallets then transfer the emoney to bank accounts.
Oh! Wow! Many thanks for all the details. thumbup.gif
pizzamilk
post Sep 24 2021, 10:02 PM

63 posts

it is convenient for me to use now

I can just scan the QR to transfer money to my friend and receive money from my friends
ClarenceT
post Oct 28 2021, 01:14 PM

14,901 posts

HLB CONNECT | 11 OCTOBER 2021-31 DECEMBER 2021

Start scanning at any participating bank or eWallet DuitNow QR code today
Every 3 transactions with a min. spend of RM5 each will entitle you for a RM10 Cashback

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...r-campaign.html

ben3003
post Jun 4 2022, 07:41 AM

10,859 posts

Hi guys regarding this duitnow, if like i already link my ic and phone number to maybank duitnow, can i link other bank acc or touch n go to the same number?
regeneration
post Jun 4 2022, 11:41 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2022, 07:41 AM)
Hi guys regarding this duitnow, if like i already link my ic and phone number to maybank duitnow, can i link other bank acc or touch n go to the same number?
no you cannot, 1 phone number only tied to 1bank/ewallet acc.
if you plan to link to other acc, use ic no since your phone no already link to maybank.

ClarenceT
post Jun 4 2022, 11:52 AM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2022, 07:41 AM)
Can. Then Duitnow Transfer (IC) to your Maybank account will be replaced.
joice11
post Jun 6 2022, 01:10 PM

862 posts

anyone use hong leong scan and pay for the 8% cash back, this morning about 9.50am i use it but never received the cash back.
ziling60
post Jun 6 2022, 04:13 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jun 6 2022, 01:10 PM)
anyone use hong leong scan and pay for the 8% cash back, this morning about 9.50am i use it but never received the cash back.
Sudah fully redeemed. I got an apps notification this morning. Good that they notified people in such a way so that we are aware of that though I am not using it to do any payment.
joice11
post Jun 7 2022, 03:07 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(ziling60 @ Jun 6 2022, 04:13 PM)
Sudah fully redeemed. I got an apps notification this morning. Good that they notified people in such a way so that we are aware of that though I am not using it to do any payment.
yes i received the notification also but is about 11am, my transaction is 1 hour before that
moonmoon1985
post Aug 16 2022, 04:17 PM

moonmoon
340 posts

can an individual register for national QR to receive payment? like private tutor without any biz registration and with only personal saving account. Thanks
ClarenceT
post Aug 16 2022, 04:55 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Aug 16 2022, 04:17 PM)
can an individual register for national QR to receive payment? like private tutor without any biz registration and with only personal saving account. Thanks
No need register to get it.
You can generate your own PERSONAL Duitnow QR code at your banking app, eg MAE App. Your clients can use their CASA to scan the QR and FUND TRANSFER (zero cost to you).

Please note it is not a merchant Duitnow QR, which the merchant need to pay bank charge (~1%) to the bank. (ShopeePay, TNG ewallet, Grabpay users can pay to the merchant Duitnow QR)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 16 2022, 05:01 PM
moonmoon1985
post Aug 17 2022, 09:56 AM

moonmoon
340 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 16 2022, 04:55 PM)
No need register to get it.
You can generate your own PERSONAL Duitnow QR code at your banking app, eg MAE App. Your clients can use their CASA to scan the QR and FUND TRANSFER (zero cost to you).

Please note it is not a merchant Duitnow QR, which the merchant need to pay bank charge (~1%) to the bank. (ShopeePay, TNG ewallet, Grabpay users can pay to the merchant Duitnow QR)
thanks for sharing and i managed to generate one from MAE. But my client could only pay through M2U. there was an error message when she tried transferring through TnG eWallet.
ClarenceT
post Aug 17 2022, 10:35 AM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Aug 17 2022, 09:56 AM)
thanks for sharing and i managed to generate one from MAE. But my client could only pay through M2U. there was an error message when she tried transferring through TnG eWallet.
Then you need to open a merchant Duitnow account (any bank, TNG wallet, ShopeePay or Boost), just like the stalls at Kopitiam or Pasar Malam, or similar to having a credit card machine at your business outlet.
bernbern84
post Aug 29 2022, 06:01 PM

67 posts

Which is the cheapest duitnow merchant for pasar food stall?
chemistry
post Aug 29 2022, 10:06 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Aug 17 2022, 09:56 AM)
You need to create a MAE account for merchant use.
After creating the account, you may link your existing account in order to receive payment.
For my case, I link my HLB Current account, so whenever customer scan my MAE QR code, the payment instantly credited to HLB account.

Hope this helps.
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...bank_qrpay.page

This post has been edited by chemistry: Aug 29 2022, 10:09 PM
jas029
post Nov 9 2022, 04:08 PM

335 posts

hi guys.. anyone encountered unsuccessful transactions when opt for credit card (instead of wallet balance or CASA) as the payment source?

i experienced failed transactions using credit card lately (i used bank app directly and chose credit card as the payment source) and the error msg shown were the merchant does not accept this type of account (credit card)

anyone could suggest a walkaround for this or it's a must to use wallet balance and CASA?

probably an ewallet that able to transact through linked credit card even when the wallet balance is less than the amount i want to pay?
hafizredha
post Nov 9 2022, 04:42 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ Nov 9 2022, 04:08 PM)
hi guys.. anyone encountered unsuccessful transactions when opt for credit card (instead of wallet balance or CASA) as the payment source?

i experienced failed transactions using credit card lately (i used bank app directly and chose credit card as the payment source) and the error msg shown were the merchant does not accept this type of account (credit card)

anyone could suggest a walkaround for this or it's a must to use wallet balance and CASA?

probably an ewallet that able to transact through linked credit card even when the wallet balance is less than the amount i want to pay?
have the same issue with cimb credit card.

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0321sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:51 PM