DuitNow QR

ClarenceT
post Dec 5 2020, 08:54 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Dec 5 2020, 08:39 PM)
Then I can use grabpay to scan my OCBC bank QR code then get cash?
Yes your merchant QR account, not your personal CASA.

If you haven't got a merchant account, a lot of banks are having promotions to sign up. But just like credit/debit card, every transaction is not FOC.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 5 2020, 08:57 PM
ClarenceT
post Dec 15 2020, 08:05 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 15 2020, 06:46 AM)
Which one is postponed?
Somebody mentioned earlier that T&G e-wallet has been postponed.
And the go-live date for GrabPay is removed.
Today is 15/12/20.
If removed, it means it is already go-live now.
ClarenceT
post Jan 12 2021, 06:17 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(riinalynn @ Jan 11 2021, 11:45 PM)
Doubt anyone is gonna use it since it’s MCO soon again~
You can Pay From Home.
I have collected a few merchant QR codes (another ewallet's - paying tuition fee, club membership etc) I can pay at home during xMCO, then whatsapp the merchant. No need to be present at the merchants to scan the QR now.
ClarenceT
post Jan 13 2021, 01:43 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jan 13 2021, 01:10 PM)
Is this means everyday i transfer to another account using QR, get rm5?

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...uitnow0121.page?
Read again. You won't get RM5 daily.
ClarenceT
post Jan 15 2021, 12:09 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(back50 @ Jan 15 2021, 11:37 AM)
opps sorry state wrongly..too used to it...i mean does ppl really use duitnow for money transfer purpose? or stick to the bank own platform for instant transfer
Why not? People just need to know your phone number to transfer fund, no need to give them your bank account number.
ClarenceT
post Jan 20 2021, 04:34 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jan 20 2021, 04:16 PM)
we are trying to find a loop hole to transfer the money to bank account icon_idea.gif
It will be easier you get a merchant account or transfer the credit to your friends. With 1% cost. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jan 20 2021, 04:53 PM
ClarenceT
post Jan 25 2021, 12:29 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(back50 @ Jan 25 2021, 12:25 PM)
duit now need to register online via respective bank?
To pay - you need to activate Duitnow QR feature (some simple steps only).
To receive fund - you need to register your IC number / Mobile number except Duitnow to Bank Account (aka IBFT).
ClarenceT
post Jan 25 2021, 12:32 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(back50 @ Jan 25 2021, 12:30 PM)
hmmm duit now? cz in my online banking system, above transfer got "duitnow" shown
ohhh okok thanks for explaning
Forgot to add
Duitnow QR (merchant) - need to sign up with the bank and agree on the charges.
ClarenceT
post Apr 7 2021, 08:30 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 7 2021, 08:13 AM)
only merchant qr can be scanned. i tried my own merchant qr code with shopeepay, boost,  tng. all can go through.

some merchant use personal qr code , so it not work.

Sarawakpay will work on its network, you scan the merchant QR, it will be directed to Payment to merchant or Fund Transfer automatically.

I believe it will be similar to Duitnow QR in the future (most likely next phase), Duitnow QR will automatically detect it is a payment to merchant or Fund Transfer to Bank/Wallet account.

BTW I just found that a Boost merchant can now display a Duitnow QR (merchant), but I haven't tried if I can use TNG ewallet / Shopeepay to pay the Boost merchant via Duitnow.
ClarenceT
post Apr 10 2021, 12:27 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Apr 10 2021, 11:30 AM)
May i know about MERCHANT QRPAY.
1) Merchant QR is when user pay usingBoost, TnG, Shoppeee or Direct Bank to ur account/merchant bank account? Not to Boost account or other ewallet, right?
2) Do it any charge?
3) How to apply? Only Maybank have?

LOL. NVM. I reading this now
https://www.pbebank.com/Business-Banking/Ca...ent/PBe-QR.aspx

hmm.gif  so too much still got charge....
https://www.pbebank.com/pbeqr/register/index

The charge TnC got * star
* Valid until 31 Dec 2022
You can get the Duitnow QR (merchant) service from Maybank (Formerly Maybank QR Pay), CIMB, Public Bank, RHB, Boost. If you choose Maybank, then you will get the money from Maybank, regardless the customers are using Boost, Grabpay, TNG, ShopeePay, so you don't have to deal with so many ewallet operators. If I am not wrong, there are some sign-up campaigns, can win prizes every month. Hehe.
ClarenceT
post May 5 2021, 05:40 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(ocha262 @ May 5 2021, 02:04 AM)
Can u do that? Using shopeepay and scanned your own merchant qr code? Basically you are using shopeepay to transfer money to your own account rite? Legally can you do that?  For eg, top up shopeepay using credit card, then transfer the cash to your bank account using shopeepay via duitnow qr code?
Any tax/profit issue? Credited to business account!
If too frequent or related party transactions, you breach the T&C (your DuitNow QR service provider).
Pay to your supplier/landlord will be fine.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 5 2021, 05:49 AM
ClarenceT
post May 12 2021, 06:33 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 11 2021, 11:23 PM)
Ya I know their QR is working

In my area I have never seen any merchant displaying DuitNow QR so this initiative is as good as none to me
Sure?
Your area didn't have Maybank QRPay and Boost merchants? Recently they replaced their merchant QR to Duitnow QR format already.
ClarenceT
post Jul 15 2021, 02:15 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jul 15 2021, 01:23 PM)
What?  blink.gif
Oh I see, thank you very very much.  thumbsup.gif
Was thought can use personal saving account's QR.  blush.gif
It will be possible by end of next year, it is "Fund Transfer" instead of Payment. You can do cross-border payment/transfer as well, from/to PromptPay Thailand and PayNow Singapore.
But you cannot use credit card to top up ewallets then transfer the emoney to bank accounts.
ClarenceT
post Oct 28 2021, 01:14 PM

14,902 posts

HLB CONNECT | 11 OCTOBER 2021-31 DECEMBER 2021

Start scanning at any participating bank or eWallet DuitNow QR code today
Every 3 transactions with a min. spend of RM5 each will entitle you for a RM10 Cashback

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...r-campaign.html

ClarenceT
post Jun 4 2022, 11:52 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2022, 07:41 AM)
Hi guys regarding this duitnow, if like i already link my ic and phone number to maybank duitnow, can i link other bank acc or touch n go to the same number?
Can. Then Duitnow Transfer (IC) to your Maybank account will be replaced.
ClarenceT
post Aug 16 2022, 04:55 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Aug 16 2022, 04:17 PM)
can an individual register for national QR to receive payment? like private tutor without any biz registration and with only personal saving account. Thanks
No need register to get it.
You can generate your own PERSONAL Duitnow QR code at your banking app, eg MAE App. Your clients can use their CASA to scan the QR and FUND TRANSFER (zero cost to you).

Please note it is not a merchant Duitnow QR, which the merchant need to pay bank charge (~1%) to the bank. (ShopeePay, TNG ewallet, Grabpay users can pay to the merchant Duitnow QR)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 16 2022, 05:01 PM
ClarenceT
post Aug 17 2022, 10:35 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Aug 17 2022, 09:56 AM)
thanks for sharing and i managed to generate one from MAE. But my client could only pay through M2U. there was an error message when she tried transferring through TnG eWallet.
Then you need to open a merchant Duitnow account (any bank, TNG wallet, ShopeePay or Boost), just like the stalls at Kopitiam or Pasar Malam, or similar to having a credit card machine at your business outlet.
ClarenceT
post Jul 10 2023, 08:58 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 10 2023, 08:44 PM)
Anyone know if Sarawak Pay or known as SPay Global support Duitnow QR?
No.
But if activate UnionPay QR feature, you can use UnionPay QR nationwide, eg Econsave.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 10 2023, 09:01 PM
ClarenceT
post Jul 11 2023, 06:20 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 10 2023, 09:27 PM)
Thank you. Means safest option is still to install and sign up Touch N Go while holidaying in west M'sia.
Can link TNG NFC Card to TNG wallet if you take public transport and pay toll and pay parking.

You can now use TNG wallet at a lot of places in Kuching. You can buy TNG PIN at Lazada (5% weekend CB for Maybank M2 Amex Gold/Platinum) to top up TNG wallet, then use TNG wallet to spend, including Duitnow QR and TNG Wallet Visa Card (not TNG card). Eg you spend at Everrise/H&L/Farley on Monday, you get 5% savings (M2Amex weekend CB), even though it is not Sat/Sun, and Amex is not accepted at Everrise/H&L/Farley.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 11 2023, 06:35 AM
ClarenceT
post Jul 11 2023, 11:35 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 11 2023, 11:03 AM)
Thank you for also reminding about the NFC card. Definitely need to buy for paying public transport.
Didn't know TNG widely use in Kuching now, that's a good sign.
You may buy TNG NFC Card at Lazada, RM10 + RM9.50 delivery to Kuching. TNG NFC Card Will expire in 7 years but no need to use once in 1 year like the old TNG card.

You can use TNG wallet to scan & pay at Duitnow QR merchant including the QR plate provided by Boost, Grabpay, MAE.

0.0240sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:31 AM