QUOTE(Michael_Light @ Oct 29 2020, 08:59 AM)
same... i choose to invest in good food.. and take care of myself much.. but ppl will say a lot if not take it bla bla bla but who cares. life is an optionMedical card premium increased
Medical card premium increased
Oct 29 2020, 10:49 AM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
Oct 29 2020, 10:49 AM
1,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: JDT |
Kena increased 16%, time like this kena cut throat. Celery also no 16% increment.
Oct 29 2020, 10:50 AM
50 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(Liamness @ Oct 29 2020, 10:42 AM) yes, better take your money and run. This true.sign up for online medical insurance like Axa Emedic or Etiqa takaful. 1/4 of the price and more coverage. Cut out the middle man. Seeing the words and comments spewed from insurance agents in this tered. Better cut out these middle men. |
Oct 29 2020, 10:51 AM
1,681 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(taiping... @ Oct 29 2020, 10:46 AM) I haven’t bought any insurance for myself I am also fully covered by my company but I have bought it myself as I am fully awared that I won't have any coverages once I Kena retrench or retired form the company! To get a policy at age 60 is farking expensive premium !Currently covered by my company only Hope I don’t regret in the future |
Oct 29 2020, 10:51 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
404 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Oct 29 2020, 10:32 AM) dont know why u got scammed. Yours likely an old plan which is a participanting plan which shares profit from insurance company every year u probably bought the wrong product. don't generalize all insurance are scam. i bought an insurance policy 17 years ago. breakeven at 15 years. now i dont have to pay for anything, using the dividend to cover it. if i surrender, i can get back more than what i paid. Nowadays all ILP in the market is non participating plan which don't share profit from insurance company every year and yet have to pay management fee to them every year which is much much more profitable to them compared to traditional plan like yours which has been discontinued from market This post has been edited by bryon: Oct 29 2020, 10:52 AM |
Oct 29 2020, 10:53 AM
974 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
QUOTE(netcrawler @ Oct 29 2020, 10:45 AM) Are you insurance agent? You comment is improper and cursing people doesn't make you more intelligent. No I am not insurance agent. Poor and stupid tend to see only the pennies in their pocket so they die poor leaving their children also poor. weissPC liked this post
Oct 29 2020, 10:55 AM
1,056 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 29 2020, 10:51 AM) I am also fully covered by my company but I have bought it myself as I am fully awared that I won't have any coverages once I Kena retrench or retired form the company! To get a policy at age 60 is farking expensive premium ! Even if u’re covered till age 60 since u buy young, does not mean it’s cheaperThis post has been edited by taiping...: Oct 29 2020, 10:55 AM |
Oct 29 2020, 10:59 AM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
This is how GE con you. 1st they promote u with more rider 1. unlimited lifetime amount 2. increase in annual amount 3. increase coverage years to 99 All this cost $$$, and your consultant will con you and said this is free , just sign. In the end your cost of medical card RM100 then will explode to RM300. Then your monthly investment in the policy cannot sustain all the incremental cost. There boom, and you get the letter.......your premium is not enough to cover your policy , please increase premium approve or reject. Approve - all goes well until the n years Reject - until certain years your investment go kaput like now , share market kaput. then until exhaust your investment the bill come when u are old and no jobs and retired. Premium increase, no holiday and no cover in the end bcos cannot afford to pay \ This post has been edited by wufei: Oct 29 2020, 11:01 AM JoeofAllTrades, Zoo Howl, and 2 others liked this post
Oct 29 2020, 10:59 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
wait till u get terminal illness and no private hosp wanna take u Maja Helmi liked this post
Oct 29 2020, 11:00 AM
1,681 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(taiping... @ Oct 29 2020, 10:55 AM) To each of its own la! Do u think your company's policy is enough to cover your mishap? E.g u Kena cancel of any kind during your tenure with the company? If yes then u work for s good company! Mine is just average and I don't think can take care of my needs should anything happen! Your money and your call, just my two cents! |
Oct 29 2020, 11:01 AM
207 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Oct 29 2020, 11:04 AM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
Oct 29 2020, 11:07 AM
207 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Oct 29 2020, 11:10 AM
445 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
QUOTE(bryon @ Oct 29 2020, 10:51 AM) Yours likely an old plan which is a participanting plan which shares profit from insurance company every year Ya, I have an old share profit plan from 25 years ago, when my parents applied for it.Nowadays all ILP in the market is non participating plan which don't share profit from insurance company every year and yet have to pay management fee to them every year which is much much more profitable to them compared to traditional plan like yours which has been discontinued from market Total value at least 100k right now, with 70ringgit per month. Which is insane, considering how much value it keeps adding. I will continue to add to the plan until the day I reach 80 years of age, another 47 years to go. Let's see how much that plan is worth then. lol. Cyclopes liked this post
Oct 29 2020, 11:13 AM
765 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Liamness @ Oct 29 2020, 10:42 AM) yes, better take your money and run. Must consider, paying for almost 20 years... Never claim once, but keep ask increase contributions sign up for online medical insurance like Axa Emedic or Etiqa takaful. 1/4 of the price and more coverage. Cut out the middle man. |
Oct 29 2020, 11:13 AM
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Mine GE medical card... Paying RM240 and GE asked for RM50 increment taking effect in June 2021. Increase of RM50.
Oct 29 2020, 11:14 AM
4,034 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
QUOTE(Cmyong88 @ Oct 29 2020, 10:24 AM) So many poor and stupid don't like and don't understand the purpose of insurance lol... Just reject. No need insurance. That way your children will stay poor and stupid like you. What audacity to link insurance-less to perpetual poverty and stupidity. Ray2021 liked this post
Oct 29 2020, 11:14 AM
392 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 29 2020, 10:51 AM) I am also fully covered by my company but I have bought it myself as I am fully awared that I won't have any coverages once I Kena retrench or retired form the company! To get a policy at age 60 is farking expensive premium ! How much the premium cost for 60 y.o vs 24 y.o? |
Oct 29 2020, 11:16 AM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(bryon @ Oct 29 2020, 10:51 AM) Yours likely an old plan which is a participanting plan which shares profit from insurance company every year mine is similar to Red_rustyjellyNowadays all ILP in the market is non participating plan which don't share profit from insurance company every year and yet have to pay management fee to them every year which is much much more profitable to them compared to traditional plan like yours which has been discontinued from market I didnt know the current ILP is liddat really kasihan the current gen working fellas lah. ILP also kana, rumah pigeon hole also expensive like F |
Oct 29 2020, 11:18 AM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 29 2020, 10:51 AM) I am also fully covered by my company but I have bought it myself as I am fully awared that I won't have any coverages once I Kena retrench or retired form the company! To get a policy at age 60 is farking expensive premium ! Wise move. Apart from retrenchment and retirement, you have to think of insurability. Nobody knows when we will be diagnosed with high blood pressure or heart problems, for example. weissPC liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0143sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:19 PM |