Medical card premium increased

SUSkevin23
post Oct 29 2020, 12:31 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Oct 29 2020, 12:19 PM)
You lagi bodo, read my post properly. I’m complaining about the price increment, not the concept of insurance itself. Insurance companies should take into account increases in medical costs over the duration of the policy and factor that into their premiums. To suddenly jack up premiums 10 years down the road because they silap kira is unfair to the customer.
Wow u r a genius. U expect insurance company to charge 50 years in the future medical costs in 2020.

Topkek genius. Then u wont be paying 200/mth now genius, u wud be paying 1000 /month. U ok with that?

Come come i clap for u
Thrust
post Oct 29 2020, 12:50 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(bill11 @ Oct 29 2020, 12:25 PM)
that is 21% increase? wtf

i thought the investment funds all went back up to previous high ? unless their investment went kaput recently ?
My agent told me if I accepted the RM50 increase, there no problem also as the after deducting the cost for medical premium, whatever remains will be park into the Investment Link rider. The fund that is generated in the IL rider can later be use to offset the medical cost premium in the future.
bamkai
post Oct 29 2020, 12:53 PM

167 posts

Insurance makes me health lazy
SUSunforg1ven
post Oct 29 2020, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(msacras @ Oct 29 2020, 12:11 PM)
Topup a bit, all in and buy glove stocks for them.

They will be millionaires by the time they hit 30.
2-3 years later

Over production capacity
Too many competitors from China
Order going down..

Kekeke..

Back to 0.1
grumpydrive
post Oct 29 2020, 01:15 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Oct 29 2020, 08:57 AM)
I already have medical card coverage.

The increment actually not to say a lot, RM 40.

But, I just want to understand the effect on my policy if I reject the increment.
RM40 increased for yearly fees or monthly..if monthly banyak Tu..
youngblood29us
post Oct 29 2020, 01:19 PM

565 posts

Mine increased from 300 to 350...My agent a sweet looking amoi convinced me to take up..damn..regret now...

I have a weakness of not saying no to wimmin agent/sales person who is soft spoken.. doh.gif
herojack41
post Oct 29 2020, 01:27 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

as i know lar....conventional medical insurance plan will increase as you grow old.

40bucks seems very minimal.
Thrust
post Oct 29 2020, 01:28 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Oct 29 2020, 01:27 PM)
as i know lar....conventional medical insurance plan will increase as you grow old.

I think it's RM40 a month. That is like RM480 a year.
herojack41
post Oct 29 2020, 01:31 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 29 2020, 01:28 PM)
I think it's RM40 a month. That is like RM480 a year.
ok...thats sound about right IF....TS pay monthly biggrin.gif

keyibukeyi
post Oct 29 2020, 01:32 PM

150 posts

only superstar buy insurance, cause your body worth every penny.
lifebalance
post Oct 29 2020, 01:43 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

hmmm interesting
TSGTA5
post Oct 29 2020, 01:56 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(grumpydrive @ Oct 29 2020, 01:15 PM)
RM40  increased for yearly fees or monthly..if monthly banyak Tu..
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Oct 29 2020, 01:27 PM)

Monthly.

I pay monthly.

For me it's still acceptable la.

But i just wanna understand how it works.

Noob about insurance here hehe
gogocan
post Oct 29 2020, 02:16 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 29 2020, 12:50 PM)
My agent told me if I accepted the RM50 increase, there no problem also as the after deducting the cost for medical premium, whatever remains will be park into the Investment Link rider. The fund that is generated in the IL rider can later be use to offset the medical cost premium in the future.
U pay of course no problem la.. down the road 3 years later they will ask for another round of increment citing same reason... medical cost increase. So u will be always at the mercy of the insurance provider

JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 29 2020, 02:18 PM

1,363 posts

Then what are insurance agent for now?
When you meet them you tell them your budget, then they make you sign a package that is in your budget.
1,2 years later the insurance company hike the price and now your plan is no longer in your budget....
kelvinlym
post Oct 29 2020, 02:21 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Prudential is also increasing their premiums. Can anyone from other insurance companies state here whether they got an increase of premiums.

It looks like there are elements of price fixing involved due to the timing. I'm putting in a report to the MYCC (The anti-cartel commission of Malaysia) if I can get more cases or proof from other insurance holders.

Reply to this post.
K.I.T.T
post Oct 29 2020, 02:22 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Oct 29 2020, 08:49 AM)
Hi all sifus,

Anyone experienced their medical card premium increased?

Am using Great Eastern, today I received an email that my premium will be increased.

However, I have 2 options: either to Accept or Reject the increment.

My question is, if I choose to reject the increment, will it affect my coverage in the future?

Thanks!

#hidupsusahsekarang
untung la G.Eastern ada bagi pilihan reject atau accpet. kalau prudential. dia terus naik harga.
pastu ejen akan call kau suruh kau pergi bank isi form baru. it will allow bank to cut according new price ranting.gif

terus aku cancel.
K.I.T.T
post Oct 29 2020, 02:23 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Oct 29 2020, 02:21 PM)
Prudential is also increasing their premiums. Can anyone from other insurance companies state here whether they got an increase of premiums.

It looks like there are elements of price fixing involved due to the timing. I'm putting in a report to the MYCC (The anti-cartel commission of Malaysia) if I can get more cases or proof from other insurance holders.

Reply to this post.
Prundetial ada hantar surat bro. tapi surat tu cuma bagitau. increatement. dia takde tanya ko nak accept atau tidak.

Prudential selepas 4 atau 5 tahun mmg akan naik harga premium.
homicidal85
post Oct 29 2020, 02:24 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Oct 29 2020, 09:53 AM)
Same here but mine increased by 25%. PruBSN Takaful.
i used to subscribe to PruBSN takaful as well for me and my son. absolute dog shit. i never missed a payment but i can never use it when i need it. every. dam. time i try to use it, there is always some issue. usually the hospital is not pru takaful hospital panel so they dont accept it. even if they are prudential panel, they are not pru takaful panel so cannot use. really wasted my money on this shit insurance that i could never use.
Ray2021
post Oct 29 2020, 02:26 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(kashvinvj @ Oct 29 2020, 09:16 AM)
Do you purchased standalone medical card? Its best to purchase ILP plan medical cards where your premium will be fixed until contracted period.
This is misleading. Premiums are not fixed even for ILP and can change.

Which insurer guarantees no change in premium AND no change in coverage when yearly renewal is due? Happy to stand corrected if you can show me there is such a product in Msia.

This post has been edited by Ray2021: Oct 29 2020, 02:35 PM
ryansxs
post Oct 29 2020, 02:28 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(Messiahword @ Oct 29 2020, 10:37 AM)
Young age still can cope any illness. If getting old like the 40+ years old uncle still not too late to buy.

🤭🤭
cope "any" illness. LOL
go pay a visit in a hospital. :-)

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:05 AM