Medical card premium increased

SUSLiamness
post Oct 29 2020, 10:42 AM

445 posts

yes, better take your money and run.

sign up for online medical insurance like Axa Emedic or Etiqa takaful. 1/4 of the price and more coverage.

Cut out the middle man.
SUSLiamness
post Oct 29 2020, 11:10 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(bryon @ Oct 29 2020, 10:51 AM)
Yours likely an old plan which is a participanting plan which shares profit from insurance company every year
Nowadays all ILP in the market is non participating plan which don't share profit from insurance company every year and yet have to pay management fee to them every year which is much much more profitable to them compared to traditional plan like yours which has been discontinued from market
Ya, I have an old share profit plan from 25 years ago, when my parents applied for it.

Total value at least 100k right now, with 70ringgit per month. Which is insane, considering how much value it keeps adding. I will continue to add to the plan until the day I reach 80 years of age, another 47 years to go. Let's see how much that plan is worth then. lol.

0.0117sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:20 AM