Medical card premium increased

SUSkevin23
post Oct 29 2020, 10:08 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Oct 29 2020, 08:57 AM)
I already have medical card coverage.

The increment actually not today a lot, RM 40.

But, I just want to understand the effect on my policy if I reject the increment.
Ask ur farking agent la

Thats why u pay them comm right?
SUSkevin23
post Oct 29 2020, 10:29 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Hardcore Leveling Warrior @ Oct 29 2020, 10:26 AM)
my biggest regret is spending money on takaful/insurance.

i came from a very healthy family, low risk lifestyle, but paid so much for medical card which every 5 years will increase. plus the ILP is outright scam. i will get better return if i invest the money somewhere else.

the bonus part is the agent ran away and ask me to settle with his previous supervisor.

now i'm advocating ppl to not get medical card + ILP, enough with life/hibah takaful.
How healthy ur family oso u will never know when something will happen. Anything can happen in life la

Accident, disease, etcetc. There is no guarantee in life wan la..

When it happens, its too late.

This post has been edited by kevin23: Oct 29 2020, 10:31 AM
SUSkevin23
post Oct 29 2020, 10:35 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Oct 29 2020, 09:58 AM)
Insurance is a legal scam. You pay a premium of RMx under the assumption that your chances of having to use it is so minimal that the insurance company probably only pays out to less than 5% of it’s total clientele. Despite such fat margins they still see it fit to increase pricing whenever medical costs go up and even actively do their best to deny claims.
Dont buy lo if u think scamm. Any hospital bill u pay urself lah.

This is what we call penny wise pound foolish.

Wanna jimat 200/month which is 2400 a year . In 10 years its only 24,000

Sekali kena hospital bill , 50k-100k easily.

Cannot understand Malaysian mentality. But when got new rtx , new iphone, new samseng, they dont blink an eye and immediately buy.

Topkek
SUSkevin23
post Oct 29 2020, 12:31 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Oct 29 2020, 12:19 PM)
You lagi bodo, read my post properly. I’m complaining about the price increment, not the concept of insurance itself. Insurance companies should take into account increases in medical costs over the duration of the policy and factor that into their premiums. To suddenly jack up premiums 10 years down the road because they silap kira is unfair to the customer.
Wow u r a genius. U expect insurance company to charge 50 years in the future medical costs in 2020.

Topkek genius. Then u wont be paying 200/mth now genius, u wud be paying 1000 /month. U ok with that?

Come come i clap for u

0.3102sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:32 PM