407 posts

Think d Qsteer version will come out sooner or later smile.gif
Be patience smile.gif
areankim
post Oct 25 2007, 08:31 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

sooner or later Qsteer is going to phase out. cos the modification is quite limited. hehe.

anyone done with the police car with the LED?
hitsugayat10
post Oct 26 2007, 06:52 AM

407 posts

Went to 1 Utama yesterday to get my 1st Qsteer but ended up with disappointment...can't find any of the car tat i want coz d ones left in Jusco n Toys r Us r only Estima, R32 n some that i dun remember....Guess that i'll have to try my luck at other places....bought my 1st Choro Q, Impreza WRX version 8 laugh.gif

btw, the Qsteer n Choro Q in Toys r Us isn't even locked....an Initial D set; AE86 n RX7 there was opened n the cars r replaced by an Estima n b8 (i think)...i dun even think tat those r Qsteer....one old school Fairlady went missing, only left with it's controller....Even Jusco also, as u guys said, Qsteer was MIA....They only locked up the Choro Q...

Damn it....

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Oct 26 2007, 06:53 AM
TSnlik
post Oct 26 2007, 10:01 AM

876 posts

Updated the places to buy on 1st page, as I saw qsteers selling at 6th Floor Sg Wang. This Litt Tak Gundam shop next to stardust memories has some clean undamaged stock of Qsteers and ChoroQs.

Ya, hitsugayat10, not all models of Qsteers are available here, so you may want to swap car bodies with the choroQ's.

Jusco also has to take some responsibilities for the stolen, vandalized stuff. They should have put then into a cabinet once they detect 1 or 2 spoilt one's. But maybe Tomy only provide cabinets for choroQ and not Qsteers, so that's why the 12.90 items are protected but the Rm39.90 items are not. Or lack of space? Sogo's Isetan stock is bad as well. Some of the choroQs have a layer of dust on them already. hmm.gif

Abit more to finish my mods for the Rx-8, paint the gt wing and rims. Pics next week icon_rolleyes.gif I found that the Gunze thinner can easily remove the paint off the Qsteer's body. But the smell is bad.. dry.gif

I want a 350Z n Silvia, Xanavi GT-R, S15 silvia, Pink Volkswagen !! haha.

This post has been edited by nlik: Oct 26 2007, 10:08 AM
hitsugayat10
post Oct 26 2007, 01:18 PM

407 posts

Wow...thanks man...m in love with choro q n qsteer but only limited to a few models, hihi smile.gif
areankim
post Oct 26 2007, 01:28 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Oct 26 2007, 10:01 AM)
Updated the places to buy on 1st page, as I saw qsteers selling at 6th Floor Sg Wang. This Litt Tak Gundam shop next to stardust memories has some clean undamaged stock of Qsteers and ChoroQs.

Ya,  hitsugayat10, not all models of Qsteers are available here, so you may want to swap car bodies with the choroQ's.

Jusco also has to take some responsibilities for the stolen, vandalized stuff. They should have put then into a cabinet once they detect 1 or 2 spoilt one's.  But maybe Tomy only provide cabinets for choroQ and not Qsteers, so that's why the 12.90 items are protected but the Rm39.90 items are not.  Or lack of space? Sogo's Isetan stock is bad as well. Some of the choroQs have a layer of dust on them already. hmm.gif

Abit more to finish my mods for the Rx-8, paint the gt wing and rims. Pics next week  icon_rolleyes.gif  I found that the Gunze thinner can easily remove the paint off the Qsteer's body. But the smell is bad.. dry.gif

I want a 350Z n Silvia, Xanavi GT-R, S15 silvia, Pink Volkswagen !! haha.
the qsteer in ur wanted list familiar with mine as well. but.... it's no where to be found. very sad.
TSnlik
post Oct 30 2007, 09:12 AM

876 posts

Jumbo ChoroQ!!..

I saw this at ToyCity Mines, i think it was selling for RM59.

hitsugayat10
post Oct 30 2007, 09:20 AM

407 posts

WOW!!!! jumbo Choro Q!!!!....but i tot tat toycity doesn't sell Choro Q n Qsteer?Alamanda n 1 Utama's din sell any of those.....
TSnlik
post Oct 31 2007, 09:41 AM

876 posts

Here are the ChoroQ's I found at Midvalley ToyCity.

The jumbo is Rm59.90. You can compare the size with the mercedes that i put beside it. There is that Jumbo FireEngine box on top as well with a walkie talkie??.

The red background choroQ is Rm29.90 and it uses batteries. I guess you don't need to pull back, the batteries will keep the wheels moving. There are other accessories like launch pad, plastic tracks available as well.

Seems like the ChoroQ's are a pretty old thing. Probably 3 to 4 years old already. The Qsteers are like another branch of the same idea.

This post has been edited by nlik: Oct 31 2007, 09:44 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
wandiana
post Oct 31 2007, 10:08 AM

85 posts

the jumbo only got 1 model? hmm.gif
jady
post Oct 31 2007, 10:26 AM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Oct 31 2007, 09:41 AM)
Here are the ChoroQ's I found at Midvalley ToyCity.

The jumbo is Rm59.90. You can compare the size with the mercedes that i put beside it. There is that Jumbo FireEngine box on top as well with a walkie talkie??.

The red background choroQ is Rm29.90 and it uses batteries. I guess you don't need to pull back, the batteries will keep the wheels moving. There are other accessories like launch pad, plastic tracks available as well.

Seems like the ChoroQ's are a pretty old thing. Probably 3 to 4 years old already. The Qsteers are like another branch of the same idea.
is that an imitation of TOMY? i dont see the tomy brand on the package.. lots of fake product from china. Tomy's solar powered flower and doll also have lots of imitation
TSnlik
post Oct 31 2007, 10:36 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(wandiana @ Oct 31 2007, 10:08 AM)
the jumbo only got 1 model?  hmm.gif
No, here's another jumbo Choro-Q
Jumbo Choro at HLJ

QUOTE(jady @ Oct 31 2007, 10:26 AM)
is that an imitation of TOMY? i dont see the tomy brand on the package..
On the Box is Takara. Original idea is Takara, but later Takara and Tomy merged in 2006 to be Takara Tomy. So I guess all the choroQ's before the merge will be Takara and not Takara Tomy. These stuff at Toycity should be original as well.
Official Merging Message at TakaraTomy

on another wiki, choro seems to be from a general japanese term. So there are other choro's that are not made by Takara Tomy like those from Aoshima, M-Creative.

ahaha.. I also bought a 1/24 takahashi RX-7 FC3S yesterday at Midv. Haven't seen this on sale before, so I just had to buy it even though the price is high. sad.gif Damn ToyCity. Will start to paint and work on this soon.

This post has been edited by nlik: Oct 31 2007, 10:58 AM
jady
post Oct 31 2007, 06:58 PM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Oct 31 2007, 10:36 AM)
No, here's another jumbo Choro-Q
Jumbo Choro at HLJ
On the Box is Takara. Original idea is Takara, but later Takara and Tomy merged in 2006 to be Takara Tomy.  So I guess all the choroQ's before the merge will be Takara and not Takara Tomy. These stuff at Toycity should be original as well.
Official Merging Message at TakaraTomy

on another wiki, choro seems to be from a general japanese term. So there are other choro's that are not made by Takara Tomy like those from Aoshima, M-Creative.
ahaha.. I also bought a 1/24 takahashi RX-7 FC3S yesterday at Midv. Haven't seen this on sale before, so I just had to buy it even though the price is high. sad.gif Damn ToyCity. Will start to paint and work on this soon.
ic... thanks for explaning. my friend told me he saw choroQ type of car in melaka with transparent casing, in that case can paint ourself. should be original then...
br0ther9630
post Nov 1 2007, 06:24 PM

59 posts

anybody realised that the rack at midvalley, the bottom part sells something called Choro-q Deck System?

it like a build it yourself choro-q and you race it on some tracks just like those tamiya 4x4.. but the bodies are not based on real world cars. well if somebody wanna mod their qsteer to look like .. non real world cars.. i think can get those haha
SiRCRX
post Nov 2 2007, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(br0ther9630 @ Oct 23 2007, 07:56 AM)
hehe can have some pics to show of?  biggrin.gif
Sorry for late reply ..
Now , I also have DC5 Qsteer { modded from pullback }

Here are the pics

SiRCRX
post Nov 2 2007, 01:03 PM

Pic of my others

Added on November 2, 2007, 1:05 pm
more of them

Added on November 2, 2007, 1:07 pmmore of them

Added on November 2, 2007, 1:18 pmdamn ! ca't reply after reply rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by SiRCRX: Nov 2 2007, 01:18 PM

TSnlik
post Nov 2 2007, 01:44 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(br0ther9630 @ Nov 1 2007, 06:24 PM)
anybody realised that the rack at midvalley, the bottom part sells something called Choro-q Deck System?
it like a build it yourself choro-q and you race it on some tracks just like those tamiya 4x4.. but the bodies are not based on real world cars. well if somebody wanna mod their qsteer to look like .. non real world cars.. i think can get those haha
Yup. I saw this as well. haha.. if this attracts you, then buy it la. It's not my kinda cars though wink.gif. haha

Walaue SiRCRX, big collection!. Somemore got special display casing notworthy.gif . Now u can reply after my reply and put up more pictures. lol: 1 post you have include a few pictures mar. no need 1 post 1 pic.

This post has been edited by nlik: Nov 2 2007, 01:47 PM
SiRCRX
post Nov 2 2007, 02:00 PM

More.

The cases are actually the Shell V-Power garage.
Out yaa go those ferarris .... make way for Qsteer ChoroQ

Currently
QSteer
- WRC Evo, WRX set
- Initial D set
- JGTC Skyline R34, R32 set
- One mat R34 set
- Reebok set
- GTR KPC10 , Evo8, MazdaSpeed RX8, Stock R34, R34Nismo, WRXBlue, WRXSilver,DC5(modded), CRX(modded)

ChoroQ Pullback
- CRX, AE86, DC5, S2K, NSXs, GTRs, Imprezzas, Evo, RX7,RX8, JGTC cars {Supra(4), NSX(2), GTR(1)}

Damn ! I'm broke doh.gif

Still looking for Qsteer
- Lighting McQueen { red & blue }
- AE86
- RX7 FC

This post has been edited by SiRCRX: Nov 2 2007, 02:17 PM

br0ther9630
post Nov 2 2007, 02:49 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(SiRCRX @ Nov 2 2007, 02:00 PM)
More.

The cases are actually the Shell V-Power garage.
Out yaa go those ferarris .... make way for Qsteer ChoroQ

Currently
QSteer
- WRC Evo, WRX set
- Initial D set
- JGTC Skyline R34, R32 set
- One mat R34 set
- Reebok set
- GTR KPC10 , Evo8, MazdaSpeed RX8, Stock R34, R34Nismo, WRXBlue, WRXSilver,DC5(modded), CRX(modded)

ChoroQ Pullback
- CRX, AE86, DC5, S2K, NSXs, GTRs, Imprezzas, Evo, RX7,RX8, JGTC cars {Supra(4), NSX(2), GTR(1)}

Damn ! I'm broke  doh.gif

Still looking for Qsteer
- Lighting McQueen { red & blue }
- AE86
- RX7 FC
the JGTC cars where dis u get those, especially that white one (supra)? i cant find them anywhere

This post has been edited by br0ther9630: Nov 2 2007, 02:50 PM

40 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:04 AM