5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Tcl C716 QLED 4k tv

smaelz83
post Jul 10 2021, 02:35 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(blackslayer @ Jul 9 2021, 10:48 PM)
search ODROID-N2+ and I think very hard to find it here.
I already plug in 1 of my media PC for watching Astro on D Go via web so i decided use this setup 1st.
I just want center control for all apps, so my wife easier to watch her favorite drama/movie. She not IT savvy  sweat.gif
may be i will get Nvdia Shield TV later so i can satisfy my need later... waiting for end of year bonus(if got cry.gif )
btw, i notice the interface somewhat lagging or not response sometimes.
any firmware more stable than stock right now?
Latest firmware v645 has reduced lagging issue as I first bought this TV.

I am eagerly awaiting for Android TV 11 update in hope to much more improvement.
smaelz83
post Jul 26 2021, 05:08 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(yokeizan @ Jul 26 2021, 01:12 AM)
A quick question guys, looking for a 65inch Android TV around this price. Should I go for this TCL model or should I go for Sony KD65X80AJ or Sony KD65X8000h.

I am not a gamer, primarily usage is TV, Netflix, Astro Sport, YouTube etc.

Thus, it's more on the picture quality and refresh rate I guess.

Go for TCL if you like this term, Best Bang for Your Buck.
smaelz83
post Aug 8 2021, 01:11 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(yokeizan @ Aug 6 2021, 12:05 PM)
Sorry, a newb. Does this mean we have to have a better after market LAN Cable? Normal LAN that we usually use are not up to it?
Normal LAN cable is good enough if your cable is good.

This post has been edited by smaelz83: Aug 8 2021, 01:13 PM
smaelz83
post Aug 8 2021, 01:12 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Aug 7 2021, 09:41 PM)
thanks for your response. I'm new to this brand and eyeing for 55C716.

RM3.1k on lazada is reasonable or not?
During sale you can get RM 2999, try 8.8, 9.9, 10.10, 11.11, and 12.12 sale.

smaelz83
post Aug 11 2021, 07:27 PM

645 posts

I am currently encounter with problem of Dolby Vision title which have no image, only audio.

This happen if I change audio to Auto so that Apple TV can produce Dolby Atmos sound.
Then I watch Dolby Vision title on Netflix, Dolby Vision and Atmos logo appear, but no image, only sound.
I go back to Apple TV, same problem happened.

I have to shut down and restart the TV completely. Only then, everything back to normal. I change the audio back to passthrough.

Firmware: V645

Does anyone have the same issue? Especially if you have external sound bar/speaker.
smaelz83
post Aug 11 2021, 08:16 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(hizad @ Aug 11 2021, 08:11 PM)
By the way which model you are using because i don't get atmos on Netflix. I am using Sony HT-X8500 soundbar with Atmos
Netflix on C716 no ATMOS yet, hopefully enable when update to Android 11.

I can get Atmos on Prime Video, Apple TV and HBO Max. Only Prime Video can output Atmos when audio set to passthrough. Apple TV and HBO Max need the audio set to Auto.
smaelz83
post Aug 12 2021, 09:54 AM

645 posts

New TCL with Google TV design is somewhat same with C715 model.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXdYUzG5qTU
smaelz83
post Aug 13 2021, 01:09 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(hizad @ Aug 12 2021, 07:21 PM)
By the way what is MIC status on?
Your microphone button behind the TV is in ON position.
smaelz83
post Sep 10 2021, 04:53 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(yokeizan @ Sep 10 2021, 02:16 PM)
The replacement TV came with V63+, I updated to V650 using USB
Try downgrade back to official release V645. I'm using this version. It still has Presets setting.
smaelz83
post Oct 6 2021, 03:26 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 26 2021, 10:44 PM)
Edit:
Unofficial.... target for Android 11 update.....September/October
Still no news in October for Android 11.
smaelz83
post Oct 8 2021, 06:12 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Oct 7 2021, 06:23 PM)
From Polish forum......V900
http://www.hdtv.com.pl/forum/1636735-post1874.html

Edit:
According to posts in many forums, Android 11 version has a lot of bugs,
so is not recommended to install yet.

But, at least something is going on.....
Thanks for the information. It's look promising for ATMOS in Netflix. rclxm9.gif
smaelz83
post Nov 3 2021, 05:46 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(TvEnjoyer1984 @ Nov 3 2021, 02:33 PM)
Hello Guys, just created an account because of this TV lol. I've been eyeing this TV for a few weeks now and was about to wait for 11.11 to purchase it but well, from what I'm reading in this thread, the new version will come out in November as well? So do you guys think I should just wait or I should just pull the trigger on the 65" C716?
New TV will be pricey because of current pandemic, cip shortage.

I suggest you get now during sale.
smaelz83
post Nov 7 2021, 03:05 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(kamen91 @ Nov 6 2021, 11:38 PM)
Hi, where can buy tcl for 5 years warranty
Official warranty from TCL only 2 years. For 5 years, I dunno exactly. Maybe can try Harvey Norman or Courts Mammoth.
smaelz83
post Nov 14 2021, 10:11 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Nov 13 2021, 02:54 PM)
Is this the C716 you guys are normally referring to?
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.3dMVa

I'm interested in this but have to see some reviews first.
Any suggestions where to start?
Yes it is. You also can consider latest TV from TCL but different model. Higher screen size, Android 11 and currently same price with 50C716.

https://shopee.com.my/-2021-NEW-TCL-55-4K-U...84-5307a49583f3

Almost most of us bought from this seller kronoshop, either in Lazada or Shopee
smaelz83
post Nov 15 2021, 05:41 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Nov 14 2021, 11:40 AM)
Thanks for recommendations.
The C725 is not QLED, right? Normal LED?
Anybody has both that could compare?
Latest model available to buy right now in Malaysia is P725. I believe it is not QLED.

C725 is QLED but still not available to buy right now in Malaysia.
smaelz83
post Nov 22 2021, 01:45 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ Nov 19 2021, 06:58 AM)
hi,

bought my c716 in feb this year.  Running great. but in July, suddenly no video.  difficult to get to their service team. I tried method found in web resetting the tv.

Ok for a day and happen again.  when i powered on, it will load android, and few second later no video. the 4 amber leds light on.

when finally got to their service, they gave me firmware file.  so i done the update and it was running well until last week (4 months later).

now it happen again, and their service just unrsponsive….
Have you try these whatsapp number for TCL Service?

012-9708123 (TCL Service Center)
012-6472488 (TCL Factory Representative)

I have posted my issue in this thread. 3 months after bought, screen issue, TCL replace TV screen. Then, 4 months after repair, issue occurred again, TCL replace with new TV. Until now, hopefully in the future no more issue.

Whatsapp respon faster, TCL manage to solve both issue within a week each.
smaelz83
post Nov 30 2021, 10:04 AM

645 posts

Entering December 2021, still no stable Android TV 11 for C716 model.
TCL broke promise again same like last year.
smaelz83
post Dec 10 2021, 08:40 PM

645 posts

I think TCL hold up software upgrade because of this issue:

https://9to5google.com/2021/12/09/tcl-googl...mance-best-buy/
smaelz83
post Dec 14 2021, 10:11 AM

645 posts

New TCL R851T02 Android TV Update available in V660 IMG file

V8-R851T02-LF1V660.019318
IMG File:
https://www.semptcl.com.br/Upload/Anexos/drivers/V660.zip

build date= Nov 15 2021
build= 1636990472
security_patch= 2021-01-05
gmsversion= Android_9_Pie
software.version_name=AP08
IMG size= 3.00 GB
smaelz83
post Dec 25 2021, 04:52 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(ryanhoe911 @ Dec 22 2021, 11:33 PM)
Hi Sifus,

i have a question i just bought tcl 716 and reached today ,
i just did a movie comparison with the TV APPS NETFLIX vs MY DESKTOP APP NETFLIX and the result DESKTOP 1 resolution is very bad , any idea why ? or isit because of the display card issue?
Is the Netflix shows only in HD? Or is it show 4K in Desktop app?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0885sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:15 PM