is there a dedicated thread for Tx1200 series in here? I can't find any when searching. Just wanna share experience with other users. I juz got mine.
HP Pavilion Tablet PC TX series, Discussion TX 1000, TX 2000 TX 2500
Sep 14 2007, 07:03 PM
2,084 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
is there a dedicated thread for Tx1200 series in here? I can't find any when searching. Just wanna share experience with other users. I juz got mine.
Sep 14 2007, 08:07 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Somewhere... |
Sep 14 2007, 10:13 PM
ok... i juz tot since the thread title is asking if its worth getting this model...
neway... anyone with tx1221au use screen protector??? not that i am a fan of the touch screen (actually i think the touch screen and handwritting recog is kinda a let down) but in the event i scratch the screen. the retailer told me this model already have a screen protector and itd scratch proof. not sure how true is that. my first experience with 12" laptop & vista. I am still getting used to the smaller keyboard and vista interface. |
Sep 14 2007, 11:32 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 14 2007, 10:13 PM) ok... i juz tot since the thread title is asking if its worth getting this model... discussing here will be fine. My Tx never had screen protector, is there anywhere in the market selling, wat is the price around? Is it necessary to get it? I ask several ppl they told me to get it but for me i think is still okay without putting the screen protector. How do u guys think? Are you sure the screen is scratch proof? who can assure this statement? neway... anyone with tx1221au use screen protector??? not that i am a fan of the touch screen (actually i think the touch screen and handwritting recog is kinda a let down) but in the event i scratch the screen. the retailer told me this model already have a screen protector and itd scratch proof. not sure how true is that. my first experience with 12" laptop & vista. I am still getting used to the smaller keyboard and vista interface. my second vista device, previously is vista home basic but now really having fun with vista home user. Great thing especially the Windows Media Center. |
Sep 15 2007, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 14 2007, 11:32 PM) discussing here will be fine. My Tx never had screen protector, is there anywhere in the market selling, wat is the price around? Is it necessary to get it? I ask several ppl they told me to get it but for me i think is still okay without putting the screen protector. How do u guys think? Are you sure the screen is scratch proof? who can assure this statement? im not sure abt who/where can you get the 12" screen protector. I saw anotherthread asking for direction but so far no1 gave any idea.my second vista device, previously is vista home basic but now really having fun with vista home user. Great thing especially the Windows Media Center. another question.... did u laminate your laptop. I saw in low yat plaza, there is a service to laminate the surface. since our laptop surface is kinda cool (with those line), i was thinking of doing it. Low Yat Plaza is juz down the road from my office. I think I'll be hibernating there for a while now. so far apart from the touch screen letdown, i am enjoying my new laptop. the one thing i wanna do now is go to starbuck and see if the TX will be a chick magnet...!!! |
Sep 15 2007, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 15 2007, 09:56 AM) im not sure abt who/where can you get the 12" screen protector. I saw anotherthread asking for direction but so far no1 gave any idea. Hope its not gonna be a GEEK magnet another question.... did u laminate your laptop. I saw in low yat plaza, there is a service to laminate the surface. since our laptop surface is kinda cool (with those line), i was thinking of doing it. Low Yat Plaza is juz down the road from my office. I think I'll be hibernating there for a while now. so far apart from the touch screen letdown, i am enjoying my new laptop. the one thing i wanna do now is go to starbuck and see if the TX will be a chick magnet...!!! i might get this lappy at the end of the month |
Sep 15 2007, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 15 2007, 09:56 AM) im not sure abt who/where can you get the 12" screen protector. I saw anotherthread asking for direction but so far no1 gave any idea. Have u laminated ur TX? will it look cool? wat color shd i do? transparent? how much does the laminating thing cost? At low yat?another question.... did u laminate your laptop. I saw in low yat plaza, there is a service to laminate the surface. since our laptop surface is kinda cool (with those line), i was thinking of doing it. Low Yat Plaza is juz down the road from my office. I think I'll be hibernating there for a while now. so far apart from the touch screen letdown, i am enjoying my new laptop. the one thing i wanna do now is go to starbuck and see if the TX will be a chick magnet...!!! How is your starbuck experience? |
Sep 15 2007, 10:30 PM
243 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 15 2007, 05:22 PM) Have u laminated ur TX? will it look cool? wat color shd i do? transparent? how much does the laminating thing cost? At low yat? muahahaha...i think it's good to laminate it if u're always on the go..like me, even i'm not a hardcore user, my lappie get badly scratched ... and i've been considering to buy the Tx1221 for a month ago, and next week i'll grab it..thanks to you guys for such a pleasent review ...How is your starbuck experience? (CHICK magnet or GEEK magnet? hahaha |
Sep 15 2007, 11:05 PM
198 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Cradle to Enslave |
QUOTE(williamngwl @ Sep 14 2007, 03:54 PM) oh yeah, actually they are are comparing it with pentium dual-core, never experienced how fast core2duo is... i'm currently using dell inspiron 6400 with centrino duo 1.83 ghz and 1gb ram running win xp, fast enough for me... but too bulky and heavy.. poor batt life too! |
Sep 15 2007, 11:48 PM
not yet laminate my laptop.
so far, I have not visit starbuck yet. i m probably eating nasi putih + air kosong for the next few mths... so starbucks have to wait. |
Sep 16 2007, 01:13 AM
is doing the laminating thing good for lappy? any review of the laminating? pretty enough too after laminate?
Sep 16 2007, 09:57 AM
anyone have issue with the bluetooth? I can't seem to discover my TX with my SE W850i. I have pair them but it oni work the first time. Subsequently, i can't discover my TX again. I gotta delete the device in TX and pair again.
also, deleting the device have already cause the application not to response a few time. cool feature that i can use my SE W850i to control my TX...!!! |
Sep 16 2007, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 16 2007, 09:57 AM) anyone have issue with the bluetooth? I can't seem to discover my TX with my SE W850i. I have pair them but it oni work the first time. Subsequently, i can't discover my TX again. I gotta delete the device in TX and pair again. what do u mean use ur phone to control ur lappy? u can use phone to shut down ur lappy ma? also, deleting the device have already cause the application not to response a few time. cool feature that i can use my SE W850i to control my TX...!!! i have tried my TX paired with my Motorola V3x, doing the transferring file only. |
Sep 16 2007, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 16 2007, 04:55 PM) what do u mean use ur phone to control ur lappy? u can use phone to shut down ur lappy ma? theres app for phone which allows your to control your lappy/pc directly i have tried my TX paired with my Motorola V3x, doing the transferring file only. |
Sep 16 2007, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 16 2007, 04:55 PM) what do u mean use ur phone to control ur lappy? u can use phone to shut down ur lappy ma? my SE W850i allow me to remote control the desktop (more like using my phone to move the mouse), presentation and i have tried my TX paired with my Motorola V3x, doing the transferring file only. anyone have the saem problem with me using the bluetooth? my phone can't connect to my laptop after the pairing. i hv to delete the device on my laptop den pair again. I'll be trying a bluetooth mouse next week. |
Sep 16 2007, 07:26 PM
123 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Saw this lappie for the first time today in Lowyat. Gotta say it has cool looks and great price
Also noticed that the screen is indeed dull as compared to the compaq presarios. HP is giving 2 batteries. i.e. 1 x 6 cell + 1 x 4 cell. How long does the 6 cell and 4 cell battery lasts? |
Sep 16 2007, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Sep 16 2007, 07:26 PM) Saw this lappie for the first time today in Lowyat. Gotta say it has cool looks and great price the 4 cell have last me more than 1 hour and still with half the juice. Probably can last abt 1.5 - 2hr. I have not test the 6 cell batt yet. so far, i have only use the 4-cell batt.Also noticed that the screen is indeed dull as compared to the compaq presarios. HP is giving 2 batteries. i.e. 1 x 6 cell + 1 x 4 cell. How long does the 6 cell and 4 cell battery lasts? the screen is indeed a little dull. I believe its because of the touch screen. there is another layer. |
Sep 17 2007, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Sep 16 2007, 07:26 PM) Saw this lappie for the first time today in Lowyat. Gotta say it has cool looks and great price the screen is protected by one layer, that is why u can touch the screen lolz, we have no choice... but after i have use it there is no problem for me with the screen... Also noticed that the screen is indeed dull as compared to the compaq presarios. HP is giving 2 batteries. i.e. 1 x 6 cell + 1 x 4 cell. How long does the 6 cell and 4 cell battery lasts? About the battery i have juz tried the 6 cells, for me around 1.5 hours with music on and some applications, i have not used the 4 cell. |
Sep 17 2007, 05:04 PM
did anyhere purchase the HP Care Pack?
OK... i felt the warth of HP after sales service today. I bought my TX with Care Pack last Fri. Call HP today to check if they have already receive the registration. I got push like 5 number. I call this number, some one tell me its wrong nr. to call. give me another nr. then i call that nr. i still got the same story. I call 5 nr., talk to 4 person and left a voice msg but i still cannot get the answer. What the **** is up with HP? Added on September 18, 2007, 1:52 pmi reali kenot believe this HP support service. At least now when i call them, this nice guy can't help but do as much as he can. My TX registered but not my care pack. I have fax the form to them but as he claim, it take HP 2 weeks to update the care pack warranty extension in their system...!!! 2 weeks...!!! its written on the care pack registration form to fax to HP between 10 days of purchase else void. Now they will take 2 weeks to update. U know, if all went well oso there is 4 days in dispute when Hp system may not register yet but i have already fax. OK... enuff wif my rambling abt HP support. Just a note for those who wanna buy this care pack from HP. Apart from that, TX is behaving fine. anyone else have rate theur vista experience??? i got oni 2.4 onthe TX. Lowest in graphic. what is everyone else score? This post has been edited by demio121: Sep 18 2007, 01:52 PM |
Sep 18 2007, 05:13 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Malaysia |
O_o
u got 2.4 rating for 1221tx? can post the details for the rating? btw, urs is 1gb or 2gb of RAM? |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:09 AM |