38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

HP Pavilion Tablet PC TX series, Discussion TX 1000, TX 2000 TX 2500

TSTravies
post Sep 8 2007, 11:17 PM

1,048 posts

i bought it at last.... 3 weeks ago... using it without a problem. Highly recommend to all home user. i just went to HP tower last few days for the extended warranty 1+2 for Rm300.
Haven't upgrade to 2gig RAM at the moment, using 1 gig now but i still satisfy with the performance. For student, this lappy is perfect. I use it for warcraft 3, everthing goes find.
I notice Dell vostro come with the AMD Athlon x2 TL-53(same with Tx1221au) few days ago from the advertisement. The price of Rm2300. The spec is poor... so Tx1221au is still at the peak till now. Remember this lappy come with fingerprint, touchscreen, MS Vista Home Premium, light scribe writer, 2 batteries and solid remote control for u to press while on DVD. All these features Dell never provide! And Tx1221au comes with solid quality of surface. You will need to compare it to Dell and you will satisfy what HP have done.

About the screen, i was so worry before i buy but now i okay with it. Suit me too as i do not like the brightness at so high level which will endanger my eyes. The touchscreen is not functioning well if u are going to write. But what u gonna expect? This lappy is only 3k! Take a look on the market all the tablet PC are above 5k to 10k. What are you waiting? GO Grab this lappy for personal use and schoolwork and entertainment use!
Discrucio Anima
post Sep 9 2007, 01:04 AM

578 posts

Hmm. I think mobile AMD processors are still below par compared to Intel's offerings but for RM2999, it's a steal smile.gif

My Toshiba Portege M200 has better handwriting recognition (Wacom Penabled) but doesn't come with a built-in optical drive. I believe the tx series is the spiritual successor of my current laptop wub.gif
jolipoli81
post Sep 9 2007, 01:55 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 8 2007, 11:17 PM)
i bought it at last.... 3 weeks ago...  using it without a problem. Highly recommend to all home user. i just went to HP tower last few days for the extended warranty 1+2 for Rm300.
Haven't upgrade to 2gig RAM at the moment, using 1 gig now but i still satisfy with the performance. For student, this lappy is perfect. I use it for warcraft 3, everthing goes find.
I notice Dell vostro come with the AMD Athlon x2 TL-53(same with Tx1221au) few days ago from the advertisement. The price of Rm2300. The spec is poor... so Tx1221au is still at the peak till now. Remember this lappy come with fingerprint, touchscreen, MS Vista Home Premium, light scribe writer, 2 batteries and solid remote control for u to press while on DVD. All these features Dell never provide! And Tx1221au comes with solid quality of surface. You will need to compare it to Dell and you will satisfy what HP have done.

About the screen, i was so worry before i buy but now i okay with it. Suit me too as i do not like the brightness at so high level which will endanger my eyes. The touchscreen is not functioning well if u are going to write. But what u gonna expect? This lappy is only 3k! Take a look on the market all the tablet PC are above 5k to 10k. What are you waiting? GO Grab this lappy for personal use and schoolwork and entertainment use!
wow, ur post gave me more confident on getting this product...
i lost confident when my fren told me tablet are not for guys....
but well, i dont need a damn good high performence laptop, because laptop is not for hardcore user....
i want some laptop just to use it in college and do some office app...

and u forgot to mention, it even comes with a webcam where dell's vostro dont even have one...
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 9 2007, 10:58 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm..my 2cents wud b..small screen n lots of unnecessary features..

but dat aside..i wud yes..this table lappie is one hell of a deal..
jagadis
post Sep 9 2007, 01:45 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

yap...its a great deal...
But the screen and the hand writing recognization is bad.
TSTravies
post Sep 9 2007, 11:55 PM

1,048 posts

joli, i use it for my school work also and web surfing, DVD movie, gaming. So the price factor suit me alot that's why i choose it. From the lappy u can see the word on the surface cover written 'HP Pavilion Entertainment PC'. So it's for home user or student, if u going to have business use go for other lappy such as Acer TravelMate 6291.
Tablet is for ladies? Gonna be a weired topic haha. For ladies, go for Sony Vaio(pink or red color).

At first i was choosing the Dell XPS M1330(RM3999), at last i choose this as i have seen the quality of XPS is not good enough at the PC Fair KLCC. TX comes with better quality and surface. You can always compare HP quality with the Sony. Dell with Acer. Toshiba with Asus or Lenvono. (my opinion)
unknowndevices
post Sep 10 2007, 03:23 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 8 2007, 11:17 PM)
i bought it at last.... 3 weeks ago...  using it without a problem. Highly recommend to all home user. i just went to HP tower last few days for the extended warranty 1+2 for Rm300.

nice reviews...what a way to promote...as you said...i also saw many students bought this model...some more it isn't that heavy to bring anywhere... cool2.gif
elmijoe
post Sep 13 2007, 02:17 PM

198 posts

hi, got a question here... this model, the dvd rw drive is external issit?
williamngwl
post Sep 13 2007, 05:38 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(elmijoe @ Sep 13 2007, 02:17 PM)
hi, got a question here... this model, the dvd rw drive is external issit?
internal dvd writer
TerryZeroX
post Sep 13 2007, 06:18 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Oh yea, guys. this laptop's processor is Athlonx2 or Turionx2?
eddy230379
post Sep 13 2007, 06:34 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Sep 13 2007, 06:18 PM)
Oh yea, guys. this laptop's processor is Athlonx2 or Turionx2?
its the slightly lower Athlonx2 ...
TerryZeroX
post Sep 13 2007, 06:37 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Sep 13 2007, 06:34 PM)
its the slightly lower Athlonx2 ...
which is? not turion or athlonx2?

Added on September 13, 2007, 7:18 pmand also how bad is the screen? hope its not dull till movies also hard to watch

This post has been edited by TerryZeroX: Sep 13 2007, 07:18 PM
TSTravies
post Sep 13 2007, 11:15 PM

1,048 posts

i watch DVD so nice with this lappy. Dont worry about this. It comes with remote control and nice speakers.
TerryZeroX
post Sep 13 2007, 11:44 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Aightz~ will take this lappy into consideration. Can't buy my lappy yet. Budget prob, maybe another 2-3weeks biggrin.gif
jolipoli81
post Sep 13 2007, 11:54 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Sep 13 2007, 06:37 PM)
which is? not turion or athlonx2?

Added on September 13, 2007, 7:18 pmand also how bad is the screen? hope its not dull till movies also hard to watch
refering to the flyer im holding now, it says athlonx2

i heard my friend says that the touch screen is a bit crappy...
but i think for students like me, not heavy gamer user.... this laptop is under my wish list...
will personally test it from my friend that she bought during pc fair...
demio121
post Sep 14 2007, 08:30 AM

2,084 posts

See the Wiki list of Turion processor and AMD's mobile platform.

TX1221AU comes with TK-53. According to the above Wiki, TK-53 is part of the current AMD mobile platform, Kite Refreshed platform and the TK-53 is from the Tyler family.

The only difference from the Turion is TK-53 comes with 2 x 256KB of L2 cache, giving you a total of 512KB L2 cache.

For RM2999, i think this is a real good buy + it look really cool. Not only the tablet hybrid function but the design is really nice (specially the surface).

you see.... RM2999 you get 12",a remote (actually this is not necessary), 1GB of RAM, 2 battery, 160GB HDD + Vista Home Premium. Compared to say Acer 4250, RM1999 you get a better processor (TL-58) + slightly better IGP (GF 7000M). What you don't get is Window, 120GB instead of 160GB and 512MB instead of 1GB.

If you bump the Acer up to 160GB + 1GB + Win + 1 more batt, the price is likely to be in the range of TX (but Acer still have the better CPU and IGP).

If me, for home use I'll go for TX for its "coolness" factor.

This post has been edited by demio121: Sep 14 2007, 08:31 AM
elmijoe
post Sep 14 2007, 12:06 PM

198 posts

I read an article saying the athlon x2 is comparable (or maybe faster) than core 2 duo, am i right?

but the problem seems to be the heat, and touch screen (which is no real biggy) seems very attractive, i'm comparing between this and acer 6291... what do u guys think?
williamngwl
post Sep 14 2007, 03:54 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(elmijoe @ Sep 14 2007, 12:06 PM)
I read an article saying the athlon x2 is comparable (or maybe faster) than core 2 duo, am i right?
even amd turion x2 cant compare with intel core 2 duo
TSTravies
post Sep 14 2007, 04:48 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(elmijoe @ Sep 14 2007, 12:06 PM)

but the problem seems to be the heat, and touch screen (which is no real biggy) seems very attractive, i'm comparing between this and acer 6291... what do u guys think?
I would ask u to go HP, as Acer only focus on the spec. HP alwiz gives u the new experiences.

Added on September 14, 2007, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 13 2007, 11:54 PM)
refering to the flyer im holding now, it says athlonx2

i heard my friend says that the touch screen is a bit crappy...
but i think for students like me, not heavy gamer user.... this laptop is under my wish list...
will personally test it from my friend that she bought during pc fair...
i'm having one of it now. The touch screen is really a big factor need to be considered but for me i never use the touch screen from the moment i bought till now, juz use it for fun only. If you are looking for notes taking purpose by the touch screen, pls dun get this lappy.

Added on September 14, 2007, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(williamngwl @ Sep 14 2007, 03:54 PM)
even amd turion x2 cant compare with intel core 2 duo
Intel always the leader for processor. In term on performance, it depend on pricing factor.
Juz like Nokia(leader) and Motorola. Which do you think is the best in your mind then it will be your choice.. (im using motorola at the moment but soon changing to nokia lolz)

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 14 2007, 04:53 PM
TerryZeroX
post Sep 14 2007, 05:10 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Touchscreen is a letdown lol, or else this lappy will be selling like hot cakes biggrin.gif has nice specs and features

38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:28 AM