161 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.

coolman82
post Nov 28 2020, 07:42 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 28 2020, 07:37 PM)
That case is apple silicone case? Does it attract dust & lint from your pocket?
Yea it does but easily wipe off as compared to oem one which I used before
zuhaili87
post Nov 28 2020, 07:51 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Nov 28 2020, 07:42 PM)
Yea it does but easily wipe off as compared to oem one which I used before
I bought nilkin brand. Looks nice but my god attract lint & dust like magnet and hard to wipe off. Must wipe off with microfiber cloth. Using normal cloth make it worst. sweat.gif
coolman82
post Nov 28 2020, 07:59 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 28 2020, 07:51 PM)
I bought nilkin brand. Looks nice but my god attract lint & dust like magnet and hard to wipe off. Must wipe off with microfiber cloth. Using normal cloth make it worst. sweat.gif
That sounds like the oem which I used before, the more u wipe the dirtier it gets haha.

So far this original apple one is good, but a bit pricey though.

I bought this because I’m planning to use the MagSafe wallet as the case has built in magnet too.
zuhaili87
post Nov 28 2020, 08:23 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Nov 28 2020, 07:59 PM)
That sounds like the oem which I used before, the more u wipe the dirtier it gets haha.

So far this original apple one is good, but a bit pricey though.

I bought this because I’m planning to use the MagSafe wallet as the case has built in magnet too.
Definitely. Lol. Yea quite expensive might as well buy the leather. Haha. But too bad baltic blue leather case always no stock. sweat.gif

coolman82
post Nov 28 2020, 08:56 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 28 2020, 08:23 PM)
Definitely. Lol. Yea quite expensive might as well buy the leather. Haha. But too bad baltic blue leather case always no stock. sweat.gif
Ya but personally I prefer the silicone one since the wallet is going to be leather, don’t want both case and wallet also leather 🤣
That’s just me
mycolumn
post Nov 28 2020, 08:57 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 28 2020, 08:23 PM)
Buy from Apple msia online store. Sure got stock 😝
giovanni
post Nov 28 2020, 08:57 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 27 2020, 05:34 AM)
wonder if iphone mini will still be around next year? tongue.gif

i actually love it quite a lot. haha.
but my usage draws me to pro max due to the display size as i spend a lot of time playing my mobile game.
I’m also tempted to try out mini after going through several reviews. Have been using 12 pro max for 2weeks. Good for media consumption. But the small size of mini brings back memories of my iphone 5s. Feeling nostalgic really. Small battery capacity will be my key concern.
attw
post Nov 28 2020, 10:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 28 2020, 08:57 PM)
I’m also tempted to try out mini after going through several reviews. Have been using 12 pro max for 2weeks. Good for media consumption. But the small size of mini brings back memories of my iphone 5s. Feeling nostalgic really. Small battery capacity will be my key concern.
Hahaha, we are on the same boat! I’ve been using the Pro Max for the past two weeks too and about to pass the phone to my wife while I move on to either the 12 Mini or 12.. was also thinking of the 12 Mini at first (also for that nostalgia bit) but after trying the display set, I think it’s a bit difficult to type for prolonged periods and am also concerned about the perceived below average battery life. Leaning towards the 12 now but still undecided smile.gif
giovanni
post Nov 28 2020, 10:15 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2020, 10:08 PM)
Hahaha, we are on the same boat! I’ve been using the Pro Max for the past two weeks too and about to pass the phone to my wife while I move on to either the 12 Mini or 12.. was also thinking of the 12 Mini at first (also for that nostalgia bit) but after trying the display set, I think it’s a bit difficult to type for prolonged periods and am also concerned about the perceived below average battery life. Leaning towards the 12 now but still undecided smile.gif
Buy both bro. I’m contemplating getting a mini to try out. Will decide which to sell off after picking the better daily driver. But I spent too much this month on two 12 PM (one for wife) plus accessories, hence my current dilemma.
attw
post Nov 28 2020, 10:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 28 2020, 10:15 PM)
Buy both bro. I’m contemplating getting a mini to try out. Will decide which to sell off after picking the better daily driver. But I spent too much this month on two 12 PM (one for wife) plus accessories, hence my current dilemma.
Hahaha, no la, times are tough. Would be irresponsible to get both after getting the 12 Pro Max laugh.gif

Which colour are you leaning towards for the 12/12 Mini? smile.gif
giovanni
post Nov 28 2020, 10:24 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2020, 10:18 PM)
Hahaha, no la, times are tough. Would be irresponsible to get both after getting the 12 Pro Max laugh.gif

Which colour are you leaning towards for the 12/12 Mini? smile.gif
Black all the way. My favourite color. If there was a black pro max I would have picked it in a heart beat. Hence graphite was my pick for pro max. Wife has a pacific blue. Urs?

What’s ur colour? U could try out both n sell the other way after that. Not difficult to let go Apple product i reckon.
attw
post Nov 28 2020, 10:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 28 2020, 10:24 PM)
Black all the way. My favourite color. If there was a black pro max I would have picked it in a heart beat. Hence graphite was my pick for pro max. Wife has a pacific blue. Urs?

What’s ur colour? U could try out both n sell the other way after that. Not difficult to let go Apple product i reckon.
Nice, haha... my Pro Max is a Pacific Blue too, wife and I agreed on that colour. For the 12 I thought for certain I’d be picking blue when watching the launch video, but having seen the real thing I’m now thinking of red or green, so we’ll see smile.gif
RoastedChicken
post Nov 28 2020, 10:41 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

After playing Around with it today with 38% left

Sot below

This post has been edited by RoastedChicken: Nov 28 2020, 10:42 PM
jychow
post Nov 28 2020, 11:12 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Nov 28 2020, 05:30 PM)
Anyone here have experience using battery case? Is it practical to use for 12 mini?

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.cagU0
suggest to wait a bit. Magsafe battery pack will be released. just wait for that.
marfccy
post Nov 28 2020, 11:39 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

tested mini at a nearby Apple reseller, man that size.. feels so good to be back to smol

def will change to this if my XR dies
giovanni
post Nov 29 2020, 12:32 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2020, 10:39 PM)
Nice, haha... my Pro Max is a Pacific Blue too, wife and I agreed on that colour. For the 12 I thought for certain I’d be picking blue when watching the launch video, but having seen the real thing I’m now thinking of red or green, so we’ll see smile.gif
Blue is nice too. Gotta pay Machine a visit to get a personal feel of the small toy.
kpinn
post Nov 29 2020, 12:41 AM

86 posts

guys, got my ip12 pro max on 13th nov, for the first week i hv no issues. woke up at 8am with 100% can tahan until second day afternoon 1pm like that. but now, after the update, with the same usage, can use until 9pm the same day only.

Anyone suffer similar issue? I doubt the battery degrade so fast, within 2 weeks of usage?

My serial number starts with F2XXX
attw
post Nov 29 2020, 09:02 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 28 2020, 11:39 PM)
tested mini at a nearby Apple reseller, man that size.. feels so good to be back to smol

def will change to this if my XR dies
Yeah, definitely a throwback to the good old days of the iPhone 5 and 5S smile.gif

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 29 2020, 12:32 AM)
Blue is nice too. Gotta pay Machine a visit to get a personal feel of the small toy.
Try typing on it and see if you can get used to it after years of using a larger phone, hahaha...

QUOTE(kyepinn @ Nov 29 2020, 12:41 AM)
guys, got my ip12 pro max on 13th nov, for the first week i hv no issues.  woke up at 8am with 100% can tahan until second day afternoon 1pm like that. but now, after the update, with the same usage, can use until 9pm the same day only.

Anyone suffer similar issue? I doubt the battery degrade so fast, within 2 weeks of usage?

My serial number starts with F2XXX
Firstly, the folks here are mostly discussing the 12 or 12 Mini, you might wanna post your question on the 12 Pro/Pro Max thread here to get more responses. Secondly I’ve been using the Pro Max before and after the software update to 14.2.1. No difference in battery life for me.
Carlo J
post Nov 29 2020, 09:14 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(Max204 @ Nov 27 2020, 09:59 AM)
Cool.
Considering to get carbon fiber or walnut .....
Not sure which one looks better on white mini
I'm using white and I got the Carbon Fiber..

You can try the leather or speckled black.
TSwestlife
post Nov 29 2020, 11:08 AM

14,294 posts

indeed after using even iphone X for so long. will still find the mini is a bit too small. haha.

161 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:59 AM