9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.

mycolumn
post Nov 13 2020, 08:33 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Nov 13 2020, 04:09 PM)
Queued for 1 hour at Switch. Gosh.

Finally got my phone.
Wow! 1 hour, anyways grats and enjoy your phone!
mycolumn
post Nov 13 2020, 10:22 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Nov 13 2020, 06:23 PM)
Do you guys feel like the back of the phone can get fingerprints easily?
Yups, for iphone 12 i get fingerprints easily when i used it without casing. If only the back is also matte like the sides.
mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 09:08 AM

2,085 posts

Walked into switch, and got an iphone 12 black 128gb yesterday in the early morning. Luckily no queues. Queues only started at about 12pm or so and i guess it lasted till evening when i went back to switch to claim my accessories.
mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 12:34 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Nov 13 2020, 10:56 PM)
Bought a temp casing just for this while waiting for my case from china

Managed to transfer everything from old phone, made sure can login to work as well.

Better test it out before wiping data from old phone

Do we get free apple tv +  for buying the phone?
Which casing are u buying from china?

Yups, got free apple tv+. Can find in the settings.
mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 05:16 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Nov 14 2020, 03:32 PM)
AYY~
joining the group.
upgraded from a dying iphone 6s.  rclxm9.gif

Went to Machines icity shah alam at 11am, roughly around 5 ppl in front of me in a queue.
Quite fast.
My friend got the black mini.

After lunch saw the queue forming liao.

btw, the dude was trying to sell me the RM649 2 year protection plan...
i told him no budget, he asked me to downgrade to 64gb and get the protection plan..
i was like....wat....no. dry.gif
Nice! Enjoy your phone. The switch guy also tried to sell their protection plan but i jz say no la. Haha

mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 05:23 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Nov 14 2020, 04:26 PM)
for those who got your 12/12pro, does this device have any heating issues?
When i was updating my ios version, it gets warm but that's it. Normal usage during web surfing etc no heating issues.
mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 05:48 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Nov 14 2020, 05:18 PM)
When transferring the data from old phone to new phone, that time it heats up a bit. But nothing alarming.
Not sure about others tho...
Yeah... i originally wanted to go for the Blue, then saw a lot of unboxing videos..slowly switched to Red camp lol...
They didn't have the red on display, but i saw the blue and perhaps it's not the shade of blue i was expecting. So i went with the red.
(don't get me wrong tho, the blue is still an awesome color as well as the rest...)
Honestly i love the blue, red, black and white colour of the ip12 this time. I almost got the blue one because i think the blue is nice, but finally settled on a black ip12. I was thinking if i want to change the color of my phone, I'll just put on a different color casing then πŸ˜… which casing are you all using here?

mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 06:28 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 14 2020, 06:25 PM)
rm100 accessories voucher.. only for ipod? no?
Nopes, if you bought your iPhone from switch using certain bank credit cards, you can get RM100 accessories voucher. I used maybank cc and ytd claimed it for the charger πŸ˜†
mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 06:59 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 14 2020, 06:53 PM)
nice.. gonna use it for charger too laugh.gif im using citibank.. by right should be the same..
Yah if im not mistaken, citibank also got this promo. The promo ends 15 Nov. Can give a call to switch and ask them. πŸ˜†
mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 07:27 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(viosturbo500hp @ Nov 14 2020, 07:09 PM)
finally can upgrade work phone, it's been a good 6 years ip6 biggrin.gif

i just noticed, the 12 is lighter than the XS, which is kinda nice blush.gif
Nice blue! And wow 6 years? Respect.

Enjoy your phone πŸ˜†
mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 08:36 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 14 2020, 07:50 PM)
nice.. can get the charger then laugh.gif even tho im not sure existing usb to lightning cable which belong to ipad able charge the ipong or not.  then can spend rm100 voucher for other stuff
Try it to charge ur iPhone first. Hopefully can charge, then you can claim the rm100 voucher and get the apple silicon case 😝 really love the look of that case. Anyone using it can share photo?
mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 11:20 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Nov 14 2020, 10:47 PM)
Guys what do you think of the battery life? I feel its okok only? Bt i used ip6s previously so cant judge too much
I started with 100% battery from 8am this morning. Currently it's at 30%. Been using my phone to surf webs, take photos, take videos, social media, WhatsApp the whole day. So for me, it's good. πŸ‘πŸ‘
mycolumn
post Nov 14 2020, 11:54 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Nov 14 2020, 11:24 PM)
I noticed shopee has add on deals for iphone 12 accessories. If go physical store like machines/switch can enjoy same deal?
For switch, if you buy iphone 12 series from them using certain banks credit card, you can get rm100 voucher to buy accessories.
mycolumn
post Nov 15 2020, 07:16 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(ooze @ Nov 15 2020, 05:12 AM)
Which Switch outlet?
Switch in east Malaysia 😁
mycolumn
post Nov 15 2020, 10:10 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(ifani @ Nov 15 2020, 09:52 AM)
using ultra slim matte case  biggrin.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
Oh this is so pretty. What brand is this case?
mycolumn
post Nov 15 2020, 10:16 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 15 2020, 10:11 AM)
Is the mini futureproof like 12 or is it better to get 12?

Gf's hand can't really grip the 12 nicely as she's using 8 now.

Price isn't a factor here..
The mini spec is flagship spec, so i think it will definitely be future proof.
mycolumn
post Nov 15 2020, 01:59 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Nov 15 2020, 01:48 PM)
Finally gotten my 12. Wanted red, but out of stock, they had one last blue unit
Take only la, hehe
Ya, the blue is nice! If bored, just put on a different color case πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
mycolumn
post Nov 15 2020, 02:22 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Nov 15 2020, 02:09 PM)
It feels so nice to hold in my hand compared to my XR, squared off, just like the 4 or 5 last time...
Blue quite nice actually and i tot i looked like a toy, lol
One of those rare colors after green and red
Yups. Love this new iphone 12 series design.

I dun think the blue on iphone 12 looks like a toy o. It looks really nice in my opinion haha. But finally i got myself a black iphone 12. Now hunting for a nice dark blue casing for my phone lols.

mycolumn
post Nov 15 2020, 02:42 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 15 2020, 02:33 PM)
I’m benchmarking the battery life to the X, if it matches it or betters it, then it’s good to go thumbup.gif
I saw the black display set at maxis yesterday as well, the black aluminium frames looked really good! Most of the display sets of the 12 and 12 Mini I’ve seen so far are Black and Blue.
Yah the black aluminum frame is really sexy. If only i dare to use my phone naked 🀣
mycolumn
post Nov 16 2020, 10:37 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 16 2020, 12:26 PM)
Great combination. It's still depend on your usage. I had silicon case before and it does lasted me until I changed my phone.
I also jz got myself an apple silicon case today. Nice to hear that someone use the silicon case for a long time. Some ppl really commented on the durability of this case.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1057sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:53 PM