it will all boils down to battery differences for me. cant wait to see how big of the differences between 12 mini vs 12.
[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.
Oct 14 2020, 02:21 AM
2,094 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
it will all boils down to battery differences for me. cant wait to see how big of the differences between 12 mini vs 12.
Nov 18 2020, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(breonwei @ Nov 18 2020, 09:50 PM) facing lock screen unresponsive issue. worst if wearing a mask and trying to tap on the passcode. mini?contacted and chat with Apple Support Chat, suggested 2 options 1. Perform a factory reset 2. Claim warranty which both requires complete wipe out and re-setup again. prefer to wait for firmware upgrade in hope it will resolve the issue. ask the chat agent many times if this is a software or hardware issue, didn't get a direct answer. |
Nov 20 2020, 08:07 PM
Nov 20 2020, 10:17 PM
What my eyes see, that is what the capture photos looks like (lighting, colour tone, etc) well maybe not 100% but close, so close. Impressive siot the camera. mycolumn liked this post
Nov 21 2020, 05:23 AM
Nov 21 2020, 06:36 AM
Nov 21 2020, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Nov 21 2020, 08:24 AM) This is my casing for 12 mini..spigen liquid air...been using this type of case for my previous phone also ..hehe Love this! Once i dropped my iPhone X on concrete floor from waist height, case scuffed a bit but phone no damage at all. Awesome case albeit the slimness of it. kimjs90 liked this post
Nov 22 2020, 12:11 PM
This is my first time using a phone with wide angle camera. I must say its really important to have one. Now that i got my 12, almost all my picture is wide angle. Really make the picture looks more professional. mycolumn liked this post
Nov 22 2020, 03:27 PM
Nov 24 2020, 11:25 PM
Why this thread doesn’t have color poll bro? Make one please! Haha. westlife
Nov 25 2020, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(cho @ Nov 25 2020, 06:50 PM) for almost 24hour after last charge, now just left with 4%. Yes it shows 24 hours usage. I hate every time need to calculate actual usage per charging session. Lol. Previous iOS back then its not like this, its calculated per charging when the phone was charged at least above 90% iinm which was easier.seems good enough for me. is there anyway to see the on screen time from last 100% charge? in the setting>battery, it shows the screen on time for last 24hour isnt it and how to take long screenshot ? *** Example as in attachment, if i want to know how much battery life i got per charging session, i need to calculate the screen on time based from the marked area on the graph. *** Since i’m the type of person who charged 20/80 ratio, this is the only way to know whats the battery life i’m getting per charged. Haha. This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Nov 25 2020, 07:27 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 25 2020, 08:18 PM
Nov 25 2020, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 25 2020, 10:22 PM) Yup, the differences mostly in terms of how the phone handles background process. Technically all background activity thingy such as iCloud photo sync etc, will only be done when u off the low power or while the phone is charging.I don't play game on my phone, only socmed and heavy camera usage. So low power mode is ok for me to save my battery life & i usually don't need to charge my phone every day. Charge like every 1.5 days with 20/80 rule. Technically only use 60% of battery life every 1.5 days. Been doing this since iPhone 4. Haha. Back then I'm really a power user will tweak everything to get better battery life. I just switched back to iPhone after spending a year plus with Google Pixel. Now that iPhone cameras beat the hell out of Pixel, time for me to stick back to iPhone. Haha. For this iPhone 12, i noticed i don't have to tweak anything, just on low power mode, and I'm good to go. |
Nov 26 2020, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(callexteo98 @ Nov 26 2020, 09:33 AM) 12 mini or 11 better? Currently using 7 plus, but I noticed 12 mini battery is smaller. Just get 12 mini. I compared my 12 with my sis 11. The 11 is quite bad. I cant stand the IPS screen with the thicker bezel. Once u compared IPS with OLED side by side u’ll know what i mean. Camera also bad if u use wide angle a lot. If u want go for 11 series, need to get the 11 Pro. 11 is a total rip off by Apple. Lucky this year they didn’t do that for the 12 & 12 mini.Unfortunately my budget not able to get the standard 12. Should i get the latest 12 mini or 11? mycolumn liked this post
Nov 26 2020, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Nov 26 2020, 10:01 AM) My situation is just like the brother above. He can afford IP 12 miniand 11 like me. I almost proceed with IP 12 mini. But with the difference of just RM 500, why not go for up 12 and for all? U made a great choice! Grats on your purchase! It's not like u gonna chg phone any soon? I have proceed with my 12 thru online from machines. Hopefully to receive by today. QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 26 2020, 10:02 AM) I know right? I mean if u didn't compare side by side ok la, but i saja2 compare last week my god, so bad le the 11. |
Nov 26 2020, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 26 2020, 10:07 AM) Have you experienced any delayed notifications for leaving it in low power mode? WhatsApp, iMessages or maybe even emails? Nope, no delay, never experienced delay even on my past iPhones before. Currently on my 12 im using teams/outlook/whatsapp/imessages/facetime/line/gmail. All notification as usual. |
Nov 26 2020, 02:26 PM
Nov 26 2020, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Nov 26 2020, 03:26 PM) Anyone looking for a case? This case macam easily scratches right? Not sure where i read / see it. Sorry not reddit, 1 of the user here. lol.Thinking of letting go of mine since I got a new case. Nice and grippy but too thick for me UAG civilian in mallard for the 12/12 Pro 6.1" ![]() https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=99011333 QUOTE(tr3xsdcc @ Nov 26 2020, 03:35 PM) For tempered glass just go for HODA bro! HODA is the best iPhone tempered glass for my standard. For casing, depends on what type of case u prefer, whether bulky, minimalist, etc. This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Nov 26 2020, 04:05 PM |
Nov 26 2020, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(tr3xsdcc @ Nov 26 2020, 04:16 PM) Haha Alrighty then...🤗how about spigen tempered glass ok ah ? For spigen i only can recommend their cases, tempered glass i’ve never use them because i know i can count on hoda. Haha. But nowadays a lot of great iPhone cases readily available in our market. I remember last time Spigen use to dominate. But now a lot also have, rhinoshield, mous, ringke, nomad. Even apple own casing also got better this year! U just havta pick your weapon! Haha! Black friday starts at 12:am tonight ah? I see only Lazada got notification saying it, but shopee macam dun have oh🤔 |
Nov 27 2020, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(chewlf @ Nov 27 2020, 11:06 AM) Btw, what charger do you guys used currently? Anyone still using old usb charger? My mini is otw. Waiting gdex to knock my door. I haven’t get the new usb-c charger yet. Thinking of using the old charger first. I bought 20W apple charger, but decided not to use it. Then i bought the old 5W charger from clawhammer instead, decided i dont need fast charge. Haha. This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Nov 27 2020, 08:31 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:50 PM |