285 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

PeeEl
post Oct 17 2020, 06:04 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 17 2020, 01:13 PM)
this is totally not true. u never consider in the 12 pro extra stuff.
5G support is already a component that will cost quite a bit and it will make ur iphone 12 pro a lot more future proof. i think apple is doing a far move which it make the entire series of iphone 12 to be 5G supported instead of the previous rumour that only higher end one will have it.

not to mention, the redesign, lidar sensor etc.

i won't not consider this year iphone 12 series to be 'more' expensive just becos of no earpods and charging brick in the box.
Again, you misunderstand. I was not addressing the extras or improvements over previous year’s. Merely touching on the prices posted by you and commented by the other forummer.

It is a forgone conclusion that newer models will be better year in and year out. And before I am misinterpreted once again, make no mistake, iPhones are great but I strongly believe that if something or someone is good, don’t tell them it’s good, tell them what’s not good enough and hence they can improve further. In the case of mobile phones, remember, there’s no perfect phone.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Oct 17 2020, 06:11 PM
PeeEl
post Oct 17 2020, 06:10 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 17 2020, 01:09 PM)
12pro 256GB is RM5399 this year  sweat.gif if factor in charger and earbud, the RM200 cheaper vs 11pro RM5599 last year is similar price
for those who needs it, just too bad, with the extra RM200 less, might be using to buy charger and earbud.... for those who dont use it like me, is a little saving for me laugh.gif
But the graphic posted by the other forummer depicted the 256gb iPhone 12Pro’s price as RM5799. Hence, my observation. Not sure of the pricings. That’s why I asked to be corrected if I am wrong.

So, which is correct please?
vez
post Oct 17 2020, 06:14 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Oct 17 2020, 06:10 PM)
But the graphic posted by the other forummer depicted the 256gb iPhone 12Pro’s price as RM5799. Hence, my observation. Not sure of the pricings. That’s why I asked to be corrected if I am wrong.

So, which is correct please?
unless Apple Malaysia made a mistake... which is unlikely
pro 256GB is RM5399, and the pro max 256GB is RM5799 smile.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 17 2020, 06:16 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 17 2020, 06:19 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 17 2020, 05:49 PM)
11pro, non max smile.gif yearly upgrade, without reason laugh.gif
Hahaha okays valid reason 😝

The 6gb ram is definitely gonna boost multitasking tho
andrewtho
post Oct 17 2020, 06:21 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 17 2020, 05:05 PM)
Anyone here upgrading from 11 pro?
Going to upgrade from 11 Pro Max to 12 Pro Max.

devil.gif
PeeEl
post Oct 17 2020, 06:23 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 17 2020, 06:14 PM)
Cool. The graphic posted earlier shows a different price from this. Thus, my comments. Rubbish in, rubbish out sweat.gif

Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 17 2020, 06:23 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 17 2020, 06:21 PM)
Going to upgrade from 11 Pro Max to 12 Pro Max.

devil.gif
U setiap tahun tukar maaaaa, nothing new hhahahahahaha 😝😝😝

11 pro max can be sold for how much now?
emy_xvidia
post Oct 17 2020, 06:28 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 17 2020, 03:39 PM)
lol I don't really care about the Magsafe though... of all new features that is the least useful to me..
Don't really care for MagSafe lol, and I already have 2 USB-C power adapters. Phone case I still can't find any which covers the surrounding square camera part. I find that area very scratch prone with my iPhone 11 sweat.gif
Senheng additional 1 year warranty is free for their members right? biggrin.gif
Ohhh nice thanks, so I won't have to wait long then  tongue.gif
Your Galaxy Z Fold 2 cost way more than the 12 pro max lol. How do you find the Fold 2 so far?
Additional 1 year warranty for SenHeng members and another additional 1-year for Citibank PlusOne member (have to pay using Citibank card).

Fold2? It is by far the most exciting phone I've used in a while, no jokes.

But of course I've been using iPhone and Android phones for a few years now, they all have their pros and cons. I enjoy using both of them. biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Oct 17 2020, 06:28 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Oct 17 2020, 06:04 PM)
Again, you misunderstand. I was not addressing the extras or improvements over previous year’s. Merely touching on the prices posted by you and commented by the other forummer.

It is a forgone conclusion that newer models will be better year in and year out. And before I am misinterpreted once again, make no mistake, iPhones are great but I strongly believe that if something or someone is good, don’t tell them it’s good, tell them what’s not good enough and hence they can improve further. In the case of mobile phones, remember, there’s no perfect phone.
Frankly, if you noticed that most phones are already stagnant in a technological sense - its like we’ve peaked at the greatness of technology that you don’t see much advancement anymore - regardless of brands.

Most of the updates are merely minor to gimmicky changes. You are right, there is no perfect phone - to each its own.

And until today, people are still arguing over which platform(s) / brands / models are better etc etc. It’s 2020 man. You like it, you buy it. Enough.

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 17 2020, 06:23 PM)
U setiap tahun tukar maaaaa, nothing new hhahahahahaha 😝😝😝

11 pro max can be sold for how much now?
Every year I find an excuse to change my phone - and every year you will see my presence in every next iPhone thread here tongue.gif

Not sure thou, probably within the region of 3.5k - 4.5k depending on the storage capacity.

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Oct 17 2020, 06:28 PM
vez
post Oct 17 2020, 06:39 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 17 2020, 06:28 PM)
You like it, you buy it. Enough.
i like this phrase biggrin.gif
moniqee
post Oct 17 2020, 06:43 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 17 2020, 06:39 PM)
i like this phrase biggrin.gif
totally agree cool2.gif
soitsuagain
post Oct 17 2020, 06:48 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

Frankly, if you noticed that most phones are already stagnant in a technological sense - its like we’ve peaked at the greatness of technology that you don’t see much advancement anymore - regardless of brands.

Most of the updates are merely minor to gimmicky changes. You are right, there is no perfect phone - to each its own.

And until today, people are still arguing over which platform(s) / brands / models are better etc etc. It’s 2020 man. You like it, you buy it. Enough.
Every year I find an excuse to change my phone - and every year you will see my presence in every next iPhone thread here  tongue.gif

Not sure thou, probably within the region of 3.5k - 4.5k depending on the storage capacity.
I feel 11 pro's frame is so outdated after seeing the 12 pro.

If everything else is the same, I am still gonna buy it. I can't wait anymore! rclxm9.gif
Lego Warfare
post Oct 17 2020, 06:48 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Oct 17 2020, 06:28 PM)
Additional 1 year warranty for SenHeng members and another additional 1-year for Citibank PlusOne member (have to pay using Citibank card).

Fold2? It is by far the most exciting phone I've used in a while, no jokes.

But of course I've been using iPhone and Android phones for a few years now, they all have their pros and cons. I enjoy using both of them. biggrin.gif
3 years warranty? Wow lol. But rarely find any hardware defects on phones though.
I used to have a Samsung Note and hated the shit load of bloatware crap they stuffed inside.
Is the middle crease in the Fold 2 obvious? I’ve seen the display set. Looks better than the 1st version but crease is still there.
TSwestlife
post Oct 17 2020, 06:54 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(iWoz @ Oct 17 2020, 03:53 PM)
situation is much better with M1 MVNO’s Circles.life offering eSim lately. the next one everyone watching is TPG.
Prob is that I have just left circles life not ago and join back sinktel again. Nothing really improved actually. Circles life is using orange telco network which they are the first one who offer esim. As a MVNO under them, it is actually nature for them to offer esim too.
TSwestlife
post Oct 17 2020, 06:59 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 17 2020, 06:14 PM)
Why not? Haha.
soitsuagain
post Oct 17 2020, 07:00 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 17 2020, 06:54 PM)
Prob is that I have just left circles life not ago and join back sinktel again. Nothing really improved actually. Circles life is using orange telco network which they are the first one who offer esim. As a MVNO under them, it is actually nature for them to offer esim too.
Honestly I am so sad to hear about the lion city's predicament. I think the only telco without esim in bolehland is Yes mobile which is one of the most pariah telco company.
ahlin
post Oct 17 2020, 07:11 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 17 2020, 05:05 PM)
Anyone here upgrading from 11 pro?
Is 12 Mini consider upgrade? tongue.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 17 2020, 07:24 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 17 2020, 07:11 PM)
Is 12 Mini consider upgrade?  tongue.gif
From 11 pro i dont consider that as an upgrade. tongue.gif

Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 17 2020, 07:24 PM

3,928 posts

Every year I find an excuse to change my phone - and every year you will see my presence in every next iPhone thread here  tongue.gif

Okay la not bad, may consider changing to if i can sell my 11 pro max 256gb at 4k
yclam5729
post Oct 17 2020, 07:42 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 17 2020, 12:30 PM)
Anyone knows usually how long after launch does Senheng gets their iPhones?
I have a RM3.2k credit with Senheng which will give me a huge saving on the 12/12 pro max.
Plus with their trade-in value for iPhone 11 at RM2.1k, I could practically walk away with a 12 Pro Max 256gb paying on a few extra 100s biggrin.gif
I got 2 units pro max from senheng last year on first day but I paid deposit to reserve my units as limited stock. Act fast to get from SenQ, extra 2 years warranty if you have Citibank cc to be Citi SenQ membership.

285 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:50 AM