285 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

Marcus95
post Oct 31 2020, 12:36 AM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

has maxis already stated what plans are entitle for the ip12pro?
boonhan
post Oct 31 2020, 12:40 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Oct 30 2020, 10:04 PM)
I still prefer original apple's adaptor... i think that it definitely helps with battery health. My ipX is still at 92% battery health using original charger and cable
initially myself also want to get their 20w charger, but then i realize i could live with apple's environment commitment to reuse my old ipad around 12-14w charger (if i not mistaken the watt).
maybe in the future only consider again.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2020, 12:32 AM)
Yes, our phones are not telco locked. Modem and phone are different I guess.
i see. good to know.
SUSchoosingname3
post Oct 31 2020, 12:42 AM

279 posts

Pre order digi online can pick up the phone at store or not?
Nidz
post Oct 31 2020, 12:49 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

Those who are asking for alternative 18W USB-C with PD chargers can take a look at the Ugreen brand. I have been using it for the past year for my iphone X, and it works well.

https://shopee.com.my/UGREEN-Power-Delivery...3440.2682455660
rayhvs
post Oct 31 2020, 01:32 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Oct 31 2020, 12:49 AM)
Those who are asking for alternative 18W USB-C with PD chargers can take a look at the Ugreen brand. I have been using it for the past year for my iphone X, and it works well.

https://shopee.com.my/UGREEN-Power-Delivery...3440.2682455660
I also saw this. But can fast charge iphone 12 later?
alexliko
post Oct 31 2020, 01:45 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 31 2020, 12:21 AM)

Interesting point of view. That's what I have been noticing. More and more reviews coming up that Pro seems like a upsell marketing by Apple.

In the end, ceramic shield covered with case, telephoto in night mode maybe used once a month. Most of the time we only use our phone to take birthday, pets or food pictures or maybe some Tiktok videos. After all, good content is about have a good story and good editing.

I might prolly sway to iPhone 12 in the end.
snowmtnw
post Oct 31 2020, 03:13 AM

21 posts

16.9% Thermal Throttling Goodness

SUSchoosingname3
post Oct 31 2020, 08:39 AM

279 posts

Damn this a14 throttling so much to achieve same battery life with a13... guess a14 is half baked 5nm chip
matsheikh
post Oct 31 2020, 08:56 AM

149 posts

Who else here thinks 12 pro does not worth the extra rm800 over iPhone 12?

Does it makes 12 pro Max seems a better buy at rm1200 more (6.7” screen, longer battery, better camera).

The drawback of iphone 12 pro max are 1. Name too long and 2. It’s huge
SUSchoosingname3
post Oct 31 2020, 08:58 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Oct 31 2020, 08:56 AM)

Does it makes 12 pro Max seems a better buy at rm1200 more (6.7” screen, longer battery, better camera).

11 pro max is better in all aspect
attw
post Oct 31 2020, 09:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Oct 31 2020, 12:36 AM)
has maxis already stated what plans are entitle for the ip12pro?
No, but usually it starts with minimum MOP 128.

I agree with most reviewers that the 12 Pro isn't worth the extra RM800 from the 12 and the 12 Pro Max would be better. I think the upgrades for the Pro Max you listed is worth the additional RM400 over the Pro. If the 12 Pro was just RM400 more than the 12, then maybe it's worth considering.

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 31 2020, 09:10 AM
TSwestlife
post Oct 31 2020, 10:08 AM

14,315 posts

go BIG or go SMALL or GO HOME. tongue.gif

foxtrotmike
post Oct 31 2020, 10:49 AM

112 posts

Agreed, the 12 Pro is just too similar of a phone to the regular 12 and I don't think the telephoto lens is worth the extra RM800. Either get the 12 Pro Max or regular 12.
PeeEl
post Oct 31 2020, 11:01 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 31 2020, 12:27 AM)
Malaysia really got such policy not permit telcos to lock phone?
Usually lock phone = lock the modem only, cant get other telco network.

I seeing celcom did practice locking modem leh.
In a sentence...there is no such thing.
shah_allstyle
post Oct 31 2020, 11:25 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(foxtrotmike @ Oct 31 2020, 10:49 AM)
Agreed, the 12 Pro is just too similar of a phone to the regular 12 and I don't think the telephoto lens is worth the extra RM800. Either get the 12 Pro Max or regular 12.
But 6gb of ram maybe worth for long term.. Now i cannot decide either regular or pro.. If 12 can put 12 mini into consideration because I regularly bring along power bank plus i got small hand.. 🤦‍♂️
moniqee
post Oct 31 2020, 11:28 AM

7,864 posts

as many people said... buy which ever model that is within own budget... icon_rolleyes.gif
drawback or not... think of own necessity and wallet cool2.gif

i'm already consider to get the pro max since it's big whistling.gif and best camera upgrade icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Oct 31 2020, 11:29 AM
Witchblade
post Oct 31 2020, 11:36 AM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

im need explanation about Digi PhoneFreedom 365. as i know this package give u free phone upgrade. currently im using iphone 11 contract and want to upgrade to iphone 12. im eligible to upgrade for free or digi have hidden term about that.
moniqee
post Oct 31 2020, 12:00 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Oct 31 2020, 11:36 AM)
im need explanation about Digi PhoneFreedom 365. as i know this package give u free phone upgrade. currently im using iphone 11 contract and want to upgrade to iphone 12. im eligible to upgrade for free or digi have hidden term about that.
https://www.digi.com.my/support/tnc/devices...honefreedom-365

This post has been edited by moniqee: Oct 31 2020, 12:02 PM
blackmarket
post Oct 31 2020, 12:22 PM

892 posts

Since on 6nov we can start to pre order. Any estimation on the shipping period ? Would it be the same day where I can just walk into the store to buy on the spot ? Assuming the model that I want is still available
Carlo J
post Oct 31 2020, 12:25 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(J.alexander @ Oct 30 2020, 10:36 PM)
Thanks sis. Unfortunately I have missed that boat of having the discipline to delete immediately when taken. Now I have to organize many thousands and sort out this sync problems w Apple Photos App, icloud and google photos. And my iphone keep crashing due to memory full!
is this for the recent ipad pro? It’s 20w right? 

I’m also looking for a brick that could charge ipad pro and possibly ip12 (haha) 2 usb c in one brick. Saw someone mentioned ip12 has 22.5w?
So 30w sounds okay but worried it might damaged ipad instead  rclxub.gif
which brand is the one for 18w + USB C?
Any recommendations for a wireless charger that can charge pretty quickly for ip12 and also ip11? Don’t have to be max 15w for ip12 but not so extreme of 1-2w in one video i saw.
Yes, for the recent iPad Pro but as a spare charger in case I'm charging my iPhone.

QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Oct 31 2020, 08:39 AM)

Damn this a14 throttling so much to achieve same battery life with a13... guess a14 is half baked 5nm chip
Oh, damn.. This game is fine on my iPhone XS.

But then again, don't max the settings, it's a well optimized game.

Pretty sure, every other phone will overheat when you max the settings.

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Oct 31 2020, 11:25 AM)
But 6gb of ram maybe worth for long term.. Now i cannot decide either regular or pro.. If 12 can put 12 mini into consideration because I regularly bring along power bank plus i got small hand.. 🤦‍♂️
Technically, the additional 2GB RAM is for processing the RAW photos and LiDAR stuff.

The iPhone 12 works well with 4GB RAM.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Oct 31 2020, 12:28 PM

285 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0319sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:05 AM