[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

theWeird_Weird
post Oct 16 2020, 04:46 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Oct 16 2020, 04:32 PM)
Arrived
Ringke Fusion
[attachmentid=10635357]

Size comparison, camera module also different size...
[attachmentid=10635364]
is this the smoke black version a
theWeird_Weird
post Oct 17 2020, 01:12 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Oct 17 2020, 11:13 AM)
look up for backuptrans (I tried and confirm it works) in Shopee if you know what I mean...🤪🤪
😏 Thanks for the reco

theWeird_Weird
post Oct 20 2020, 05:41 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(moodytea @ Oct 20 2020, 01:58 PM)
pacific blue
this looks really nice! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by theWeird_Weird: Oct 20 2020, 05:42 PM
theWeird_Weird
post Oct 21 2020, 05:31 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 21 2020, 04:55 PM)
check out ijustine unboxing video that has the video and picture quality from 12pro~ with the night mode as well

https://youtu.be/rzMQ3mughQ0
the selfie from the portrait mode looks real good.

Does the ip12 have the same feature or this is a pro only feature? blink.gif
theWeird_Weird
post Nov 1 2020, 11:41 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 1 2020, 08:15 PM)
i bought red to match my goldfish...  devil.gif

there's blue ler... to match the pacific blue.... let me poison u...

Graphite

Silver (got two choice of either white or silver)

Gold (should choose either yellow or silver) but then the gold phone background here should be more cream instead of pink
anyone here got experience with the lighter colour rim?
will it get yellowish fast?
theWeird_Weird
post Nov 2 2020, 02:41 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 2 2020, 01:12 AM)
I’m using light pink bumper on my 7+ no yellowish but easily got dirty... I got another bright yellow which the color is still as bright as ever
i see.

the white rim on white phone looks good drool.gif

is rhinoshield very thick a?
theWeird_Weird
post Nov 7 2020, 03:25 PM

1,063 posts

Anyone got confirmation on date of collection from their telco purchase d?
theWeird_Weird
post Nov 7 2020, 04:15 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 7 2020, 03:41 PM)
I just had a proper look at Digi Phone Freedom 365 plan again and yes. You are correct. Previously Digi Phone Freedom 365 worked the same as Maxis Zerolution and did not give you any saving.

I looked at the iPhone 12 Pro 128GB which has a RRP of RM4,899. I signed up for Maxis Postpaid 128 that comes with 60GB of data and paid only RM3,532 for the iPhone. But since the number i signed up is on MaxisONE Prime, it will get unlimited data regardless of the Maxis Postpaid plan i choose. The only limitation is how many supplementary lines one can sign-up.

Under Digi Phone Freedom 365 plan with Digi Postpaid 120, the same iPhone 12 Pro 128GB cost RM4,152 (RM173 x 24 months). Deduct RM15/month for 24 months (RM360 total), so the final cost of iPhone is RM4,019.52 after factoring in 6% SST. So the subsidy is RM879.48 which is not too bad. Besides, Digi Postpaid 120 under Digi Phone Freedom 365 plan comes with 120GB data versus Maxis Postpaid 128 that comes with only 60GB data.

So basically if one is using MaxisONE Prime, Maxis iPhone offering is definitely cheaper since the subsidy is higher and you get unlimited data. But if one is using a standalone postpaid plan and needs a lot of mobile data, Digi is better since the cheapest iPhone plan gives you 120GB data. However, if one is using Digi Postpaid 50(S) that comes with 70GB data and the data is more than enough for you, making an outright purchase of the iPhone is more worthwhile because you are paying RM74.20 less a month compared to buying the iPhone 12 Pro 128GB with Digi Postpaid 120, that is RM1,780.80 less for your postpaid phone bill over a period of 2 years.
I opted for delivery and the delivery date stated in email is 13th November 2020. This is Maxis, by the way.
I see

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Nov 7 2020, 03:48 PM)
Not yet , Waiting for Digi to update .
Same here, waiting for digi too

theWeird_Weird
post Nov 7 2020, 09:16 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 7 2020, 06:23 PM)
Mine will be send to me on 13th by celcom - positive  rclxm9.gif
Awesome. I opted for self collect at digi. Waiting for their email 🤣
theWeird_Weird
post Nov 8 2020, 09:28 AM

1,063 posts

really attracted by the case design from tw rhinoshield.
tapi one thing is rhinoshield is quite bulky :C
theWeird_Weird
post Nov 8 2020, 09:35 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 8 2020, 09:30 AM)
think of protection  brows.gif  devil.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

tw rhinoshield can deliver to msia?
theWeird_Weird
post Nov 8 2020, 09:51 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 8 2020, 09:46 AM)
u can ask 工藤新一 whether his taiwan rhinoshield bulk is still open or not... coz i joined his taiwan bulk  devil.gif  brows.gif
and no tw rhinoshield no deliver to msia or i would've buy it myself  hmm.gif

Raymond_ACCA good for ya~  rclxms.gif
ah icic. notworthy.gif

thought of just settle with cap ayam taobao case or ringke/spigen je hmm.gif
theWeird_Weird
post Nov 8 2020, 09:57 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 8 2020, 09:55 AM)
Eh mana can like dat one.....must be exclusive  devil.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

one of the reason i switched to apple is due to the abundance choice of cases la. so can keep syok syok tukar.

rhinoshield abit too costly for temporary use jor laugh.gif
theWeird_Weird
post Nov 8 2020, 10:11 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 8 2020, 10:05 AM)
I find Rhinoshield abit bulky, but it gets the job done.

The phone is already heavy enough, adding another heavy case  sweat.gif
yawor. later looking at the phone on bed then *pak* jatuh to face then gg shakehead.gif
theWeird_Weird
post Nov 8 2020, 01:17 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 8 2020, 10:46 AM)
Spigen’s cool, been using it for years. Let us know your thoughts on the Apple Leather case, might wanna give it a go later on.
I’m currently using the Nomad leather casing, thing is heavy AF. On a few occasions where the phone fell on my face. I can imagine how much harder the impact with the Rhinoshield 🤣

Another thing about bulky cases, when you’re wearing skinny jeans, quite a tight fit especially for Pro Max range.
Yea. Especially skinny fit lol

0.1572sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:30 AM