125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

TSchicaman
post Nov 3 2007, 10:22 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Nov 3 2007, 09:56 PM)
Yeah yeah, common answer while I have no idea where to start from even I have the keyword. Yeah sure you could ask me to google all those but at least give me a clearer description. If you don't want to help then it's fine with me. zzz just hate the people keep asking to google yeah I know the google can help us to find answer but at least provide a more clearer guide to start with... No offense..
http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=156090
http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=16148
http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=153863
nicks
post Nov 3 2007, 10:29 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(hazahazdy @ Nov 3 2007, 10:20 PM)
hi guys,can anyone help me out.im interested to buy k800i from a forumer but this phone he said got software probs...u can see from this thread *http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/547361*...is it repairable n how much will it cost me to repair it?TQ
try re-flash firmware and FS. hope will help biggrin.gif
JC_jun
post Nov 3 2007, 10:31 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(hazahazdy @ Nov 3 2007, 10:20 PM)
hi guys,can anyone help me out.im interested to buy k800i from a forumer but this phone he said got software probs...u can see from this thread *http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/547361*...is it repairable n how much will it cost me to repair it?TQ
erm, if u know how to flash phones, it should be easy to fix tht problem.
hazahazdy
post Nov 3 2007, 10:35 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 3 2007, 10:31 PM)
erm, if u know how to flash phones, it should be easy to fix tht problem.
im noob bout flashing firmware hehe...can anyone guide?is it by flash the probs solved?
TSchicaman
post Nov 3 2007, 10:35 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

can make sure wat problem it might be hardware......who knows rite....
hazahazdy
post Nov 3 2007, 10:39 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 3 2007, 10:35 PM)
can make sure wat problem it might be hardware......who knows rite....
if hardware probs so expensive one rite?its a risk to me buying that phone ..
nicks
post Nov 3 2007, 10:41 PM

TC
2,070 posts

instead of buying that, got 1 forumer selling his k800 RM650. and no nid pening kepala. right?
hazahazdy
post Nov 3 2007, 10:44 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Nov 3 2007, 10:41 PM)
instead of buying that, got 1 forumer selling his k800 RM650. and no nid pening kepala. right?
yeah maybe its true.but if its only S/w probs then its a bargainla since my budget a bit limited...awl bulan lg hehe
JC_jun
post Nov 4 2007, 12:33 AM

705 posts

consider the prob tht the seller mention, it is only fonts inside the phone corrupted, nothing big deal. i always try new fonts and modify the content of my filesystem, sometime will get this prob too.

some ways to fix it:
1 flash a original filesystem to phone.
2 replace the fonts file tht extract from a working filesystem.

if phone can on, can call, then nothing to worry.
cyphunk
post Nov 4 2007, 01:30 PM

21 posts

guys... i'm using K800i too... but it seems that i can't use the phone camera... it opens slow when i slide the lens cover and when i press the snap picture button it doesnt snap picture instead of just come out the green indicator like focusing on the screen... oh ya.. the front camera for video call also seems not working...

u guys know what is this problem about??.. and is it possible to repair it?..
TSchicaman
post Nov 4 2007, 01:37 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(cyphunk @ Nov 4 2007, 01:30 PM)
guys... i'm using K800i too... but it seems that i can't use the phone camera... it opens slow when i slide the lens cover and when i press the snap picture button it doesnt snap picture instead of just come out the green indicator like focusing on the screen... oh ya.. the front camera for video call also seems not working...

no memory ? or probably firmware problem . i havent encounter problem like this yet
JC_jun
post Nov 4 2007, 01:39 PM

705 posts

this should be hardware prob, camera prob.

but, u can try to upgrade ur firmware, to c whether this prob can fix or not 1st..
-Teddy-
post Nov 5 2007, 01:45 AM

meh
1,939 posts

Try press the snap button harder. There's two level, one lighter and one deeper, you have to press the deeper one so that it would capture and not just displaying the green indicator. Please correct me if I am wrong, this is just from what I know.

By the way, do you guys have problems like this too? Also, what do you guys do when there are low lightnings? Like you are in a dark restaurant, wanna take a picture of your dish. If you on flash, it will be too bright, a little weird. If you off the flash, it will be too dark then.
JC_jun
post Nov 5 2007, 02:02 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 5 2007, 01:45 AM)
Try press the snap button harder. There's two level, one lighter and one deeper, you have to press the deeper one so that it would capture and not just displaying the green indicator. Please correct me if I am wrong, this is just from what I know.

By the way, do you guys have problems like this too? Also, what do you guys do when there are low lightnings? Like you are in a dark restaurant, wanna take a picture of your dish. If you on flash, it will be too bright, a little weird. If you off the flash, it will be too dark then.
u need to adjust the exposure urself.
-Teddy-
post Nov 5 2007, 02:09 AM

meh
1,939 posts

Exposure? How? By the way, just updated my firmware using SEUS and it's R1JG001 now, still not the latest firmware, weird. It's detected as a Hong Kong K800i though.
TSchicaman
post Nov 5 2007, 04:36 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 5 2007, 02:09 AM)
Exposure? How? By the way, just updated my firmware using SEUS and it's R1JG001 now, still not the latest firmware, weird. It's detected as a Hong Kong K800i though.
its better i previously use that also......the latest one got bug for the date when snapping picture
jojoko1982
post Nov 5 2007, 09:04 AM

399 posts

all K800i fellows... HELP!!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/548167
KTCY
post Nov 5 2007, 09:17 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(jojoko1982 @ Nov 5 2007, 09:04 AM)
all K800i fellows... HELP!!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/548167
Replied. Check back the thread for solution.
domo_kun
post Nov 5 2007, 07:45 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

just a note
does anyone realize that the phone can record the live phone conversation?
when it's recorded, it'll be saved under the Music folder; either Phone or M2
it's in .amr extension, playable with Real Player after transferred to a PC
my question now, how do i convert the .amr extension to .wma or .mp3 or any other more commonly used extension?
KTCY
post Nov 5 2007, 08:00 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

The phone can't convert or change the file format. It will only save in .amr format. To convert it yourself, try Google some freeware and it should works smile.gif

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:30 AM