Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

jojoko1982
post Nov 5 2007, 09:04 AM

399 posts

all K800i fellows... HELP!!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/548167
jojoko1982
post Nov 7 2007, 12:33 PM

399 posts

im trying to use my phone explorer to back up the address book and inbox sms..

but i cant even establish the connection between the software and my k800i.

i plug in the USB cable and select "phone mode".. then open "my phone explorer" and press "connect"..

ERROR!
jojoko1982
post Nov 7 2007, 12:49 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Nov 7 2007, 12:45 PM)
what error oh?
normally, i'll just re-plugin the usb and restart the software again
because my pc did not detect the usb connection to my phone
nod.gif
the software not able to detect my phone...

any setting need to do?
jojoko1982
post Nov 7 2007, 02:06 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 7 2007, 01:58 PM)
i use bluetooth, first i pair my phone with bluetooth COM port. then it will detect my phone.... then it will sync itself
i dont have bluetooth device for PC..
i guess is the port setting prob.. by default, the COM port is set to "COM1 Communication Port".. what should i change for this?
jojoko1982
post Nov 7 2007, 02:33 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Nov 7 2007, 02:30 PM)
wah strut bar for that BT handfree? now no more strut bar already?

Added on November 7, 2007, 2:32 pm
i dun think COM1 is the port.. COM1 is not a USB port if i m not mistaken..
i change to USB, failed too.. advise pls..

This post has been edited by jojoko1982: Nov 7 2007, 02:34 PM
jojoko1982
post Nov 7 2007, 06:43 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Nov 7 2007, 04:35 PM)
@ jojoko1982
in that case, me not sure liao
from the settings of the software, i'm using com3
but before that, try this
plugin the usb cable
select "file transfer" instead of "phone mode"
then, go to My Computer and check
you should be seeing one additional drive, which is your phone memory
if you're using M2 memory card, you'll see one more additional drive
try try dulu

this is working fine.. of course the pc can communicate with the phone once the USB cable is plug in..
but prob is the "my phone explorer" software cannot communicate with the phone... which i dunno wat to do now..

0.0338sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:37 AM