125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 21 2007, 03:38 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(strawberryee @ Oct 21 2007, 01:16 AM)
hi bro...had to reflashing firmware? can do self or had to bring over to center? sry..newbie here

you mean to unlock? IIANM, you have to reflash the software. in this case, it's more of a "re-install" the software. laugh.gif

if you bought your phone locally, you don't have to unlock it. only if your set is locked to a certain telco, then you have to. smile.gif

QUOTE(williamwong @ Oct 21 2007, 01:42 AM)
uhh, any mobile phone shop in malaysia can do it i suppose??? is that a trick question? lol or can you do it =D

lol no it's not a trick question. tongue.gif

if you want cheap and good service, there are some forummers who can do it for you. tongue.gif sadly, i'm not one of them. haha.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 21 2007, 09:48 AM)
noob question here:

can K810i casing fit k800i? will the camera cover work after casing change? anyone here change k800i to k810i casinig?

i doubt so. the camera module on the K800i is bigger (no? unsure.gif) than the K810i's. thus, i don't see how a smaller casing would be able to fit a larger module. tongue.gif
williamwong
post Oct 21 2007, 06:44 PM

162 posts

shit lol nv thought of the lightings placements. k800i can confirm go into a k810i case, in esato got ppl did it edi. darn, think i'll trade my k800i for a k810i then @_@ not worth the hassle after reading about it. ugh =( i kinda dig k810i's keypad after seeing it real life lol.

edit: coming from a 838pro, size doesnt really matter much lol

This post has been edited by williamwong: Oct 21 2007, 06:45 PM
KimRoss
post Oct 21 2007, 06:44 PM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

I think it's the same module. Just that because of the k800i's cover it just seems a lil bigger.

Still a big hassle to open the back.
mike86
post Oct 22 2007, 02:09 AM

895 posts

hi all guru here, just wonder how to upgrade the camdriver/modded camdriver and where to download the software? sorry, noob here about software....
hanissyazwan
post Oct 22 2007, 02:23 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Oct 22 2007, 03:09 AM)
hi all guru here, just wonder how to upgrade the camdriver/modded camdriver and where to download the software? sorry, noob here about software....
i also want to know.. drool.gif k800 wth video cam 30fps???

dragna
post Oct 22 2007, 03:54 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Oct 22 2007, 02:09 AM)
You can read about it all here.
mike86
post Oct 22 2007, 09:37 PM

895 posts

just wonder the download link for the phone XS dead?
and also...CID 49, 51, 52, which 1 is better and there's lots of the camdriver, which 1 to choose?
sorry for those noob question...

Added on October 22, 2007, 10:32 pmsorry to ask again, any link can show me that how to use the XS++ software is wanna upgrade the acoustic & camdriver?

Added on October 22, 2007, 11:28 pmguys, just try myself to upgrade the acoustic drive, "Peter's acoustic pack V1.1 IFS"

23:22:19| ++ Sending shutdown command to phone...
23:22:20| ++ Customizing was SUCCESSFUL!
23:22:20| ++ Disconnecting phone...
23:22:20| ++ You may now unplug your phone.
23:22:20| ++ FSX was successful
23:22:22| Disconnected... Unplug the phone
23:22:28| Shutting down...

i saw the msg in the XS++, but right after i turn on my phone, i dint see any different....how do i know already upgraded? thx all sifu

This post has been edited by mike86: Oct 22 2007, 11:28 PM
Budak_kl
post Oct 22 2007, 11:46 PM

492 posts

check the sound. the backspeaker must be louder then original one.
mike86
post Oct 22 2007, 11:48 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Oct 22 2007, 11:46 PM)
check the sound. the backspeaker must be louder then original one.
the backspeaker refers to the speaker that when use to hear the sound from other side?
Lemmings
post Oct 23 2007, 02:55 AM

522 posts

the one next to the cam cover.
locco81
post Oct 23 2007, 05:55 PM

I'm in da huhu world
1,121 posts

hi everybody...new K800i user here, ori set black color, price rm1150 free SE bluetooth biggrin.gif

after comparison between k800 and K810 I decided to buy the older one...looks nicer and more comfortable keypad and joystick although it's quite bulky laugh.gif

This post has been edited by locco81: Oct 23 2007, 05:59 PM
mike86
post Oct 23 2007, 06:57 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Oct 23 2007, 02:55 AM)
the one next to the cam cover.
hmm...then i dint realize any different sad.gif
ScaRL
post Oct 23 2007, 10:23 PM

84 posts

open ur playlist. while playing song , press ^ button on the right panel of your hp. it'll be louder
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 24 2007, 12:02 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(locco81 @ Oct 23 2007, 05:55 PM)
hi everybody...new K800i user here, ori set black color, price rm1150 free SE bluetooth biggrin.gif

after comparison between k800 and K810 I decided to buy the older one...looks nicer and more comfortable keypad and joystick although it's quite bulky laugh.gif
u made a good choice rclxms.gif k810i is definitely very ugly IMO...if u wanna buy k810i must well just save another hundreds 4 k850i straight away lo laugh.gif
Zen-X
post Oct 24 2007, 12:27 AM

1,238 posts

and how to save the sms to memory stick??

becoz don't want it save on phone memory
mike86
post Oct 24 2007, 12:28 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(ScaRL @ Oct 23 2007, 10:23 PM)
open ur playlist. while playing song , press ^ button on the right panel of your hp. it'll be louder
oh pls, no offence...but dun teach me like teaching a small child...i know the button's function smile.gif
reezs
post Oct 24 2007, 12:31 AM

240 posts

where's my name..
i dun c my name..
i already submit my name..

Added on October 24, 2007, 12:31 am
QUOTE(Zen-X @ Oct 24 2007, 12:27 AM)
and how to save the sms to memory stick??

becoz don't want it save on phone memory
ya lor..
can or not like that??
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by reezs: Oct 24 2007, 12:31 AM
hackerzx
post Oct 24 2007, 10:54 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

k800i dont have fnction to save sms in m2 smile.gif
hurricane21
post Oct 24 2007, 03:24 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

my fren got a k800 wif R1ED001 firmware,
i thinking of upgrade the firmware using seus but seus detect the phone as EUROPE K800i & K800c,
can i still run the update? will the chinese language and writing remain?

appreciated.
KTCY
post Oct 24 2007, 03:36 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Oct 24 2007, 03:24 PM)
my fren got a k800 wif R1ED001 firmware,
i thinking of upgrade the firmware using seus but seus detect the phone as EUROPE K800i & K800c,
can i still run the update? will the chinese language and writing remain?

appreciated.
It shouldn't be able to update through SEUS unless the firmware and CDA number of your friend's phone is running APAC region firmware and CDA number.

You can always try to update if can't it will show no update available. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:24 PM