125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 20 2007, 07:27 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Oct 20 2007, 04:43 PM)
hi,i wish to ask something. My gf using k800i. Now she cant open the game and application. When i open it,it say Operation Fail. What do it means? Corrupted? how to repair? Plx help all sifu here..

i'd bet it's due to a corrupted firmware. reflashing it should solve the problem. laugh.gif

QUOTE(williamwong @ Oct 20 2007, 05:26 PM)
how much is it to get a k800i unlocked from a telco in malaysia??

IIANM it's aroud RM50 for that service. you can find them in Garage Sales.. smile.gif
BlueWind
post Oct 20 2007, 09:48 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

What it means by unlocking the K800i?
hackerzx
post Oct 20 2007, 10:16 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

mybe wanna unlock that phone code 1234 wink.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 20 2007, 10:27 PM

7,516 posts

no. he meant unlocking as the phone he has (which is brought in from another country) is locked to a specific telco and will not work with any other SIM cards. smile.gif
williamwong
post Oct 21 2007, 12:50 AM

162 posts

yeap yeap, i bought 2 k800is here in aus for quite cheap XD 1 of them is unlocked but the other is locked. so when i'm back in msia wana get it unlocked there as here is quite expensive. (and change the casing to k810i as well =D )

altho k800i isnt a new phone, but everything seems great =D dont think will get k850i anytime soonish yet =D
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 21 2007, 01:10 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(williamwong @ Oct 21 2007, 12:50 AM)
yeap yeap, i bought 2 k800is here in aus for quite cheap XD 1 of them is unlocked but the other is locked. so when i'm back in msia wana get it unlocked there as here is quite expensive. (and change the casing to k810i as well =D )

altho k800i isnt a new phone, but everything seems great =D dont think will get k850i anytime soonish yet =D

laugh.gif you know where to get it unlocked right? smile.gif
strawberryee
post Oct 21 2007, 01:16 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 20 2007, 07:27 PM)
i'd bet it's due to a corrupted firmware. reflashing it should solve the problem. laugh.gif
IIANM it's aroud RM50 for that service. you can find them in Garage Sales.. smile.gif
hi bro...had to reflashing firmware? can do self or had to bring over to center? sry..newbie here
williamwong
post Oct 21 2007, 01:42 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 21 2007, 03:10 AM)
laugh.gif you know where to get it unlocked right? smile.gif
uhh, any mobile phone shop in malaysia can do it i suppose??? is that a trick question? lol or can you do it =D
KimRoss
post Oct 21 2007, 03:26 AM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

I think some forumers offer the service as well 0.0
hanissyazwan
post Oct 21 2007, 05:26 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

this phone is very good ... the camera is very good (NR1. at 3MP camera phone) , the sound is good isnt very loud (Dont forget is a Phone , not a 5.1 Sistem) , and if youre not satisfied with your sound you could change the acoustic driver wink.gif
Shinichi
post Oct 21 2007, 09:48 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(williamwong @ Oct 21 2007, 12:50 AM)

noob question here:

can K810i casing fit k800i? will the camera cover work after casing change? anyone here change k800i to k810i casing?
jimmy_none
post Oct 21 2007, 10:15 AM

648 posts

noob question:
how can you tell a battery charger is original?thank you
MR.Shiney
post Oct 21 2007, 11:02 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 21 2007, 09:48 AM)
noob question here:

can K810i casing fit k800i? will the camera cover work after casing change? anyone here change k800i to k810i casing?
it can work, but it doesnt easily fits.
u need to cut and trim everything to make it fit.
its very very difficult and so far i've heard only 1 guy
successfully done it.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 21 2007, 11:03 AM
Shinichi
post Oct 21 2007, 11:09 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 21 2007, 11:02 AM)
it can work, but it doesnt easily fits.
u need to cut and trim everything to make it fit.
its very very difficult and so far i've heard only 1 guy
successfully done it.
oh, since it needs cutting and trimming, i guess better leave my k800i as it is tongue.gif
fantagero
post Oct 21 2007, 11:54 AM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

is it a must to upgrade the firm??
what's the significant ?? i mean b4 and after

Added on October 21, 2007, 12:07 pmmy bro's version is
R1JG001 - 09/03/07
newly bought

Added on October 21, 2007, 12:08 pmin service menu... what is discharge flash and text labels?

This post has been edited by fantagero: Oct 21 2007, 12:08 PM
KimRoss
post Oct 21 2007, 01:29 PM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

why would you wanna change cover. 0.0
the lights and all would be out of place no?

+ the camera part cost a whooping rm 400. just incase something screws up.
I'd rather not take the risk.
Shinichi
post Oct 21 2007, 02:02 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(KimRoss @ Oct 21 2007, 01:29 PM)
why would you wanna change cover. 0.0
the lights and all would be out of place no?

+ the camera part cost a whooping rm 400. just incase something screws up.
I'd rather not take the risk.
coz imo i like k810i's looks more. but since i already had k800i so its not worth to change to k810i.
dragna
post Oct 21 2007, 02:07 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 21 2007, 02:02 PM)
coz imo i like k810i's looks more. but since i already had k800i so its not worth to change to k810i.
imo the k810i is slimmer to the k800 and the grip to it is better.
KimRoss
post Oct 21 2007, 02:11 PM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

the camera cover gets to me.
scorps
post Oct 21 2007, 02:12 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 21 2007, 03:07 PM)
imo the k810i is slimmer to the k800 and the grip to it is better.
sure tongue.gif

Comparison between K810i and its predecessor
- K810i is thinner than K800i
- The camera cover is the biggest difference between the two mobiles
- They are preloaded with exact the same menu except for some nuances
- Both mobiles adopt a 240x320-pixel screen but K810i's screen is more subtle main menus are exactly the same
- K810i is equipped with TrackID
- Both of them adopt the same music playing interface and support A2DP. The sound quality of the two mobiles is similar
- K810i's operation speed seems to be optimized because its speed of changing themes is slightly faster than that of K800i. In addition, its speed of displaying text is much faster
- They also adopt the same shooting page. It is thoughtful to directly display the shortcut key on the screen

Conclusion : K810i not only features the same functions as K800i does but also acquire more stylish appearance. As for the shooting performance, K810i's noise reduction at night shot is improved. However, K810i is slightly more expensive than K800i. If you can tolerate the fingerprint problem and higher price, K810i is definitely a recommendable mobile.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/498249
wink.gif

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:15 AM