Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

hurricane21
post Oct 24 2007, 03:24 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

my fren got a k800 wif R1ED001 firmware,
i thinking of upgrade the firmware using seus but seus detect the phone as EUROPE K800i & K800c,
can i still run the update? will the chinese language and writing remain?

appreciated.
hurricane21
post Oct 24 2007, 03:51 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 24 2007, 03:36 PM)
It shouldn't be able to update through SEUS unless the firmware and CDA number of your friend's phone is running APAC region firmware and CDA number.

You can always try to update if can't it will show no update available. smile.gif
thanks for replying.
it can detect by seus, his firmware is R1ED001 CID49, CDA102568/10 R5A,
i juz scare after update no more chinese language and input.
if after update no chinese muz reflash again?
hurricane21
post Oct 24 2007, 04:02 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 24 2007, 03:55 PM)
Yeah. You have to reflash if after updating the firmware the chinese input gone.
i dun wanna take the risk later gonna pay.
btw thanks fo being so helpful.

0.0380sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:29 AM