125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 17 2007, 10:02 AM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

it's an AP set and it's still under warranty. moreover, i'm lazy. i'd rather have them doing it. tongue.gif

will most prob send it today. laugh.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 17 2007, 07:52 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

most likely i'll be heading off to amcorp mall this saturday to downgrade it
then, i'll see how it goes
plus, should be getting a new housing
hmmm
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 17 2007, 10:22 PM

7,516 posts

laugh.gif went out the whole day, so didn't manage to send it today. tmrw la. tongue.gif

and, i just found out. sometimes, it doesn't restart. it just says "saving" and then jumps to the main screen. but nothing was saved. doh.gif
KTCY
post Oct 17 2007, 10:31 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 17 2007, 10:22 PM)
laugh.gif went out the whole day, so didn't manage to send it today. tmrw la. tongue.gif

and, i just found out. sometimes, it doesn't restart. it just says "saving" and then jumps to the main screen. but nothing was saved. doh.gif
Should be firmware problem already. Try update through SEUS, it might solve and save the trouble to send back for warranty.
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 17 2007, 10:44 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 17 2007, 10:31 PM)
Should be firmware problem already. Try update through SEUS, it might solve and save the trouble to send back for warranty.

malas. tongue.gif sorry. haha..

the only thing i'm worried is that if something goes wrong during the update process, die liao. laugh.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 18 2007, 01:27 AM

7,516 posts

KTCY, this is what i got. doh.gif

so it seems it has to go back to the shop. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -vip3rleon9-: Oct 18 2007, 01:28 AM
cupz
post Oct 18 2007, 12:18 PM

248 posts

when updating thru SEUS,
does it automatically chooses the latest firmware?

Which version of firmware is preferred?
KTCY
post Oct 18 2007, 01:18 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 18 2007, 01:27 AM)
KTCY, this is what i got. doh.gif

so it seems it has to go back to the shop. laugh.gif
AP set with incompatible CDA number with Asia region. That's why no new firmware available. You have to go to shop then smile.gif

QUOTE(cupz @ Oct 18 2007, 12:18 PM)
when updating thru SEUS,
does it automatically chooses the latest firmware?

Which version of firmware is preferred?
SEUS will automati update it to the latest firmware. You can't choose it.
Budak_kl
post Oct 18 2007, 01:35 PM

492 posts

i hav a question here, my brother in law own a K800i and its on CID 49.
he wan me to help him to update to latest firmware@CID 52.
but when i try on SUES, its show no update. i guess incompatible CDA. wink.gif
so, how to update to latest firmware?
for me, i think to do like this: tongue.gif
-update the firmware to match the CDA using XS++.
-then update using SUES to update to CID 52.
can anybody help me???? hmm.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 18 2007, 02:56 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 18 2007, 01:18 PM)
AP set with incompatible CDA number with Asia region. That's why no new firmware available. You have to go to shop then smile.gif
SEUS will automati update it to the latest firmware. You can't choose it.

thought so. anyway, sent the phone in already. don't know when i can have it back. sad.gif
KTCY
post Oct 18 2007, 03:06 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Oct 18 2007, 01:35 PM)
i hav a question here, my brother in law own a K800i and its on CID 49.
he wan me to help him to update to latest firmware@CID 52.
but when i try on SUES, its show no update. i guess incompatible CDA. wink.gif
so, how to update to latest firmware?
for me, i think to do like this: tongue.gif
-update the firmware to match the CDA using XS++.
-then update using SUES to update to CID 52.
can anybody help me???? hmm.gif
Firmware comes together with CDA number. Meaning you can't choose to have CID 52 while your firmware is R1ED001 which is CID 49 firmware.

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 18 2007, 02:56 PM)
thought so. anyway, sent the phone in already. don't know when i can have it back. sad.gif
A week or so. If they are hardworking few hours can finish already.
scorps
post Oct 18 2007, 03:24 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

what is the function for daylight,cloudy and so on in k8001 camera module?
bring more light to pics?? hmm.gif
oldfox
post Oct 18 2007, 11:44 PM

330 posts

The power of CYBERSHOT!!! flex.gif
haha...... any comment welcome ya...
tongue.gif

scorps
post Oct 18 2007, 11:50 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ Oct 19 2007, 12:44 AM)
The power of CYBERSHOT!!! flex.gif
haha...... any comment welcome ya...
tongue.gif

wow.. this shot with macro mode or auto mode ??
oldfox
post Oct 19 2007, 12:00 AM

330 posts

This is auto mode only ya
...still got many nice photo in my phone but lazy to upload
anyway i just wonder why I dropped my k800i so many times...
the camera still so nice... ha ha tongue.gif
TSchicaman
post Oct 19 2007, 02:47 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ Oct 19 2007, 12:00 AM)
This is auto mode only ya
...still got many nice photo in my phone but lazy to upload
anyway i just wonder why I dropped my k800i so many times...
the camera still so nice... ha ha tongue.gif
touch wood lol
BlueWind
post Oct 19 2007, 11:33 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Not bad not bad.. laugh.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 20 2007, 12:40 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 18 2007, 03:06 PM)
Firmware comes together with CDA number. Meaning you can't choose to have CID 52 while your firmware is R1ED001 which is CID 49 firmware.
A week or so. If they are hardworking few hours can finish already.

i would say a week. as for the bolded part, i seriously doubt so. whistling.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -vip3rleon9-: Oct 20 2007, 12:40 AM
feizaiII
post Oct 20 2007, 04:43 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

hi,i wish to ask something. My gf using k800i. Now she cant open the game and application. When i open it,it say Operation Fail. What do it means? Corrupted? how to repair? Plx help all sifu here..
williamwong
post Oct 20 2007, 05:26 PM

162 posts

how much is it to get a k800i unlocked from a telco in malaysia??

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:17 AM