Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet
cybpsych
Jan 19 2022, 06:39 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 19 2022, 02:06 AM) Less than 3k exclusive the cip. Like my balance it’s only 2.5k, while the cip balance got more than 3k. As a result I don’t get the full CB, which this is what I assumed. Yes from the blue visa, duo card I am only using the cashback card the point card remained inactive since I didn’t even bothered to activate it then goes back to original possible answer: some of your txn not eligible for cb or some txn posted == statement date
cybpsych
Jan 19 2022, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 19 2022, 04:33 PM) I only use my card for zcity, so far don’t see any complications :/ gonna monitor this month and see how, my credit card just cut off only. unless we see your past 2 statements, only you can conclude where the issue
cybpsych
Jan 22 2022, 10:27 AM
Shop, dine and travel ONG us! [ Affin | T&Cs ] Campaign Period: 15 January – 28 February 2022Just spend a minimum of RM50 with your AFFIN Credit Cards and stand to win 128% Cash Back*. You can win higher than you spend! Terms and Conditions: Payment must be made with an AFFIN Credit Card. Cardmembers are require to spend a minimum of RM50 in a single transaction on selected merchant categories, which the categories are including Dining, Groceries, Retail/Online Shopping and Travel, to be eligible to win the Cash Back. The Cardmembers’ qualified spend shall be shortlisted by a computerized random selection (“Winning Transaction”).
*Cash Back is capped at RM188 per Winning Transaction, subject to a maximum of RM10,000 throughout the Campaign Period. Cardmembers may win more than once (more than 1 Winning Transaction). This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 25 2022, 12:06 PM
cybpsych
Feb 2 2022, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 2 2022, 10:17 AM) I made a mistake activating the Mastercard.. Sigh. I wonder, can I cancel both cards and reapply again, this time don't activate the mc? Is there a cool down period? do lor .... since you have no intention to use any of the cards after activated both. few risks la call CS to find out reapplication grace period if grace period 6 to 12 months, there is loss of opportunity to earn monthly cb during the grace period. also , affin may not approve later, even after grace period.
cybpsych
Feb 15 2022, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Sushi_Mushi @ Feb 15 2022, 08:51 PM) Stupid question here, "Previous balance" means like i spend 3k this month, don't pay at all and then carry forward that 3k debt to the next month ? dont pay before statement is generated. after statement generated, pay in full by due date.
cybpsych
Feb 15 2022, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Feb 15 2022, 09:43 PM) [/spoiler] hi, your first month just spent 2586.50, with 3% how you can get full rm 80 ? first month we are not required to spend until 3k but the following months need to be rm 3k right ? i assumed you blurred the rm 80 spending and showing the next spending as 3k to fulfill the 3080 amount ? 1st July took effect mah that's why my June statement i start hitting RM3k balance, so that my July statement already captured "previous balance = RM3k or more" p/s: My July total spending = RM3,080. minus RM80 cb, new balance RM3,000 ---> became "previous balance" for my Aug statement This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 15 2022, 09:51 PM
cybpsych
Feb 16 2022, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Sushi_Mushi @ Feb 16 2022, 07:51 PM) Oh alright, I got confused with simple concept Thank you so much  simple concept: tackle how to get min RM3k statement balance, each month. if you dont intend to hit max RM80 cb, then no headache too
cybpsych
Feb 17 2022, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 11:06 AM) It’s my second month didn’t get full cb of 80. I have outstanding of 3k together with my cip of 2.9k still didn’t get full 80 don’t know what’s went wrong 🥲🥲 again? share your transactions to see here lor
cybpsych
Feb 17 2022, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Feb 17 2022, 11:23 AM) Why I did not get the full RM80 cash back?  huh? 1298 x 3% = 38.94 lor
cybpsych
Feb 17 2022, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Feb 17 2022, 11:36 AM) Ah, what I was thinking? I thought balance RM3000 then get RM80. By the way, next month I only need to spend RM2666.67 to get RM80? yes for next month min 3k previous statement balance is to UNLOCK your RM80 cb tier. you still need to spend accordingly to achieve RM80 cb.
cybpsych
Feb 17 2022, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 12:43 PM) Ya again! The balance amount should it be 3k or 3080? Trial and error 🤪 simple look at your CURRENT statement (16 Feb). What amount is shown under the 1st line: YOUR PREVIOUS BALANCE This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 17 2022, 01:11 PM
cybpsych
Feb 17 2022, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 01:55 PM) Statement haven’t out yet, next month I gonna make sure it’s more than 3.1k 16 Feb statement already can download from affin portal now; earlier this morning wasnt ready yet
cybpsych
Feb 17 2022, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 05:45 PM) The previous statement 2.8k sobs I Ming Ming keep track ngam 3k don’t know how can short. Next month gonna keep up cannot waste that 30 bucks liao u need to take account cashback that will reduce your statement balance yeah, spend >RM3.1k is safer
cybpsych
Feb 20 2022, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(burn368 @ Feb 20 2022, 10:42 AM) I used affin cashback to topup prepaid using shopee. But when statement came, the shopee prepaid topup is under " air pay malaysia sdn bhd" , and got no cashback. So for everyone, if want to topup using shopee, make sure you reload shopeepay ewallet, and pay using shopeepay. affin already stated shopeepay, not shopee mah https://www.affinalways.com/storage/AffinAl...artners-ENG.pdfhttps://www.affinalways.com/storage/AffinAl...DUO-FAQ-ENG.pdfp/s: curious why shopee/airpay not under ecom/online  did your shopee/airpay txn posted on statement date? This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 20 2022, 10:49 AM
cybpsych
Mar 3 2022, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Mar 3 2022, 10:52 AM) Something weird happened to me. I noticed that my MC which I never activated (as far as I remember) was charged with RM25 SST. Chat with Affin CS & she claimed that it was activated on 1-MAR-2023 & even had a pin change on the same day which I told her I never did. Long story short, she's escalating the issue internally for further investigation. activated on 2023?
cybpsych
Mar 3 2022, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Mar 3 2022, 11:05 AM) Sorry, it was this year but still crazy since I've had the card since last year. I'm not sure if the SST charge automatically activated the card or something so just giving you guys a heads up here. yeah, previously we speculated that affin may bulk/auto-activate unactivated Duo Mastercard eventually. either they terminate both Duo cards or activate the remaining unactivated card. let's wait if others are facing same treatment. if no one reported, yours could be isolated case.
cybpsych
Mar 8 2022, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(rainbow1227 @ Mar 7 2022, 09:23 PM) Hi, would like to ask if any sifus here can help to check my statement. Not sure why my cashback was so little last month.. tried to reconcile a few times but still couldn’t seem to be able to identify which particular transaction didn’t qualify for cashback.. have a feeling it’s the ZCITY transactions?  shopback zcity lazada greateastern (autobilling) bigpay total cb 46.04 note: zcity @ 21/2 but posted 22/2 will be counted in your 22/3 statement (capped to rm50 cb due to statement balance <rm3k)
cybpsych
Mar 9 2022, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 9 2022, 12:03 PM) if it says cash back will be given based on previous statement balance, does this mean first month we can never get RM80 even if we spend RM3080 on the first month we get the card ? iinm, someone reported his/her new card can get >RM50 cb for first statement.
cybpsych
Mar 16 2022, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(legendgod @ Mar 16 2022, 04:35 PM)  Does anyone know why is cashback only rm9 instead of rm12? Isn't boost wallet part of the eWallet Reloads/Transactions? try exlude TNG which was posted on 14 Mar -- this cashback will be in your next statement This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 16 2022, 04:40 PM
cybpsych
Mar 16 2022, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(legendgod @ Mar 16 2022, 04:46 PM) oh TQ sir. totally missed it. kinda weird though statement is already out after only 2 days post-activation. usually, statement date already pre-determined upon approval (whereby account already created) then card issuance follows then card delivery to you then you activate the card then statement generated roughly, about 2 weeks, which is quite normal .... much better than Public Bank's card! haha